40 Reviews for Lovers Key Adventures and Events

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+14
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Event Rentals (9)
Chairs (9)
Uncovered Outdoor (8)
Shuttle (8)
Covered Outdoor (7)
Linens (7)
Parking (7)
Event Planning (5)
Set Up (5)
Altar/Arches (5)
Outside Vendors (4)
Clean Up (4)
Drapery (4)
Tables (4)
Lighting (3)
Wheelchair Access (3)
Centerpieces (2)
Chair Covers (2)
Tents (2)
40 Lovers Key Adventures and Events Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Amanda at Lovers Key made planning our destination wedding so easy! The beach and gazebo were the perfect space for our small wedding and everything looked beautiful with the tables and flowers and other decor. Amanda made choosing and coordinating with our vendors seamless, too. We had some morning rain, but it was never an issue because Amanda was flexible and took care of everything behind the scenes without us having to worry about a thing. If you’re looking for an outdoor beach location- this was a great spot.

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/29/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Shuttle, Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors, Set Up, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Drapery, Tables, Linens
5.0

Absolutely beautiful location! I definitely had the wedding of my dreams! We had the ceremony on the beach - it was roped off so no uninvited guests were there or in the pictures. We had a perfect uninterrupted view of the waves The gazebo was turned into our dance floor and bar. Amanda was amazing and helped guide me through the planning process. They have a preferred vendor list so it makes the planning process easier when there's suggested vendors for every aspect. Another perk to that is these vendors work together a lot, so they are able to coordinate the timeline without the bride and groom having to stress over it. Would absolutely recommend!!

Profile Picture Skylar, 4/20/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

From the beginning, the staff has been professional and helpful. Amanda made sure everything was setup perfect for my special day.

Photo for Lovers Key Adventures and Events Review
Profile Picture Lomia, 4/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Shuttle, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

We had our wedding reception at Lovers Key on April 6th and it was absolutely the best place! While we live here, it was a destination wedding for most our guests and they absolutely loved the beach BBQ we had that night. We keep hearing how beautiful the location was, how gorgeous and perfect. Admittedly we completely lucked out on the weather, but it was the exact atmosphere we were looking for: outdoor, relaxed, fun. We had yard games and Lovers Key provided a volleyball net. The gazebo makes an awesome bar area and dance floor. The strings of lights create a perfect ambiance over the dinner area. Amanda was awesome in helping us plan and make the arrangements and was very responsive to all questions and concerns. Unfortunately she got called away for a family emergency for the day of but she made arrangements for someone to take her place and the night went off without a hitch! The location is beautiful and Amanda was professional and great to work with! We feel so lucky to have been able to have our reception and take some of our photos in such an idyllic location.

Photo for Lovers Key Adventures and Events Review - Photo by: Neubek Photographers
Profile Picture Rebecca, 4/6/18, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Tents, Linens, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors, Set Up
5.0

Amanda was so awesome to work with, she accommodated every single one of our requests and took a lot of the stress out of the planning process. I can not recommend her enough, the day was absolutely perfect!

Profile Picture Kevin, 3/31/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor
5.0

Amanda was absolutely fantastic! She was so nice and helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process and made recommendations to make our special day perfect!

Profile Picture Rachael, 3/17/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Linens, Parking, Shuttle, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors, Set Up
5.0

Love it, they did a great job xXXxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Profile Picture Ted, 2/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Amanda was wonderful! The setting was gorgeous, and the service was great!

Profile Picture Corri , 2/17/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Amanda was amazing and made our special day go down perfect with a hitch!

Profile Picture Natalie, 2/17/18, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We were trying to plan a wedding from out of state. Amanda Reynolds, the Lovers Key Wedding Planner, made the process simple and effortless. The wedding was beautiful! Amanda went above and beyond. She drove my 90 year old grandmother to and from the wedding on a golf cart. She also made another trip bringing the bride and bridesmaids on the golf cart. When we were having difficulty finding a venue for the rehearsal dinner, Amanda suggested a lovely restaurant to us which we would not have been able to find on our own since we were not familiar with the area. Amanda Reynolds is a true professional, who delivers on her every promise and more. She is friendly, organized, and efficient . I don't know what we would have done without her advice and help. Love her, Love her, Love her!!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture Kelly, 12/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

It was truly an amazing perfect day! I couldn’t be any happier! Everything came out exactly how I wanted and even more! Thank you Amanda for all your help! Your ideas and for being so Responsive. My wedding was truly a dream come true. If I had to, I would choose Lovers Key again for my venue. ??

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Evelyn, 12/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I work overseas and Amanda did an amazing job helping my set up and plan everything I wanted for my wife's and I 15 year anniversary while I was away. We had 2 weeks till day of once I returned home and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Amanda answered all questions very timely and did an outstanding job making this one of the best anniversary surprises ever. Thank you so much Amanda!!

Profile Picture Caleb, 12/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

If you're looking to build your wedding vision on the sand, look no further than Lover's Key. Any wedding dream can become a reality on this beautiful stretch of beach, while your guests enjoy dinner in the sand. Amanda the wedding coordinator is always ready to help and makes your experience as enjoyable as possible. We can't thank her enough for her guidance and preferred vendors list. Our wedding was an absolute fairytale!

Profile Picture Melissa, 12/2/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Absolutely fabulous!!
We couldn’t have asked for a more amazing experience all the way around!!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Transportation
5.0

Absolutely Amazing!!
We would highly recommend to everyone planning a wedding!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Wedding Planning
5.0

Amanda was unbelievable! She made our wedding day a day we will always remember. The way she set up everything was beautiful and she was always there for us with any questions and ideas.

Profile Picture April, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Lovers Key was my dream venue. The wedding coordinator responded to all of my questions in a timely manner and was very friendly. She even shared sun tan lotion with my bald dad while we waited for the ceremony to begin!

Profile Picture User6328075, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We cannot emphasize enough what an amazing experience our wedding was at Lover’s Key State Park. We began working with April, who ended up switching jobs quite close to our wedding date and helped transition us to Amanda’s able hands. We were briefly concerned that there may be some details lost in translation during the transition of our wedding coordinators, but April and Amanda changed hands on our event flawlessly. They both worked incredibly hard to understand the vision of our wedding and carried out the planning and setup with perfection. We had a lot of details on the day of that Amanda did a fantastic job pulling together. Because this is an outdoor venue we had to be ready to go with whatever changes the weather might have in store for us, and Amanda expertly switched out our tall candle holders with shorter ones she had on hand due to wind. When I showed up to the venue on the day of I remember thinking that Amanda and her crew set everything up better than I could have ever imagined it. It looked GORGEOUS- I was so excited! On the day of Amanda also coordinated our bridal party during the ceremony to make sure everyone walked on time down the aisle, and she took us in her golf cart to take some really awesome and memorable photos with our photographer. Amanda helped us put together an incredible and unforgettable wedding. We are so appreciative and could not give a higher recommendation to her and the Lover’s Key State Park wedding team! Thanks Amanda!

Profile Picture Jessilyn, 3/4/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Dream wedding at Lovers Key!!! Of course I am bias but all of my guests agreed that this was the best and most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. April is a gem and made planning so stress-free. LK has everything you need so you don't need to worry about finding rentals all over the place. April also has a great list of vendors to recommend. We were happy with all of her suggestions. You must get the hollywood lights in the gazebo and over the beach, it is beautiful at night. When we took the tram down and we finally saw everything laid out, it really just took our breath away. We can't believe that that gorgeous site was our reception. It was page out of a magazine. Stunning!

Profile Picture Caroline, 11/4/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Event Planning, Event Rentals, Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access, Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Linens, Chairs
5.0

This was an amazing location for a wedding! I actually had a number of people say it was the best wedding they had ever been to! And April was so great to work with! Could not have been happier with the location!

Profile Picture Renee, 4/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Lover's Key is a fantastic place for a beach wedding! April is super easy to work with, the prices are reasonable, and the setting is so romantic. The beach is big, has white sand, and in the evening there are very few other people on the beach. The tram ride down to the wedding site adds a sweet little touch that I know our guests loved. I am so glad we chose this spot and would recommend Lover's Key for your perfect beach wedding.

Profile Picture Erin, 3/19/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Shuttle, Covered Outdoor, Event Rentals, Chairs
5.0

We had an absolutely fabulous wedding at Lovers Key two weeks ago. It is such a special place to get married and April and Todd go above and beyond to make your day just as you want it. Their attention to detail and level of service is amazing. April fielded multiple daily emails from me and was always warm and patient. She knows her brides, knows how special we want this day and gives 110% to make sure it happens.

Profile Picture Joy, 11/14/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Linens, Chairs, Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Event Planning, Event Rentals
5.0

Couldn't have asked for a more stunning location for our beach wedding.

Profile Picture Anna, 6/13/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Let's face it, planning a wedding is stressful, but working with April at Lover's Key has been absolutely wonderful! She is so quick to respond and I have nothing but awesome things to say about her! The location is incredible and the price cannot be beat for a beach wedding and reception! I couldn't be more excited for my big day in April and I owe so much of that to the staff at Lovers Key Adventures and Events. Check em out, you will not be disappointed!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 4/22/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue