Lovely Sweets and Events Reviews

4 | Denton, TX
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Lovely Sweets and Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Natasha

    Natasha · Married on 12/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These cakes stopped me in my tracks at a bridal show!

    YUM YUM YUM!!!! These cakes were not just delicious but they were beautiful!!! Kerime’s cakes are so delicious that when we went for our cake tasting we could not choose just one cake flavor! Solution…. A cake bar!!! We had 6 cakes that were in various sizes and flavors… each one uniquely decorated!! Kerime arrived early and set these up perfectly for us. If you are on the hunt for someone who has pure talent and can bake a cake like a BOSS!! Book Kerime with Lovely Event & Sweets! You will not be sorry. Her payments are easy and flexible. She met with us for our cake tasting with TONS of options for flavors, filling and frostings. What a dream. She also offers more than just cakes too. She does pastry bars as well!

    Sent on 02/09/2020
  • Haley

    Haley · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Dessert Bar

    Kerime with Lovely Sweets and Events was a huge hit at our wedding. We thought we would have extra sweets, but we were wrong! We did a dessert table and asked Kerime if she could make some traditional mexican sweets for our dessert table. She does not usually make traditional mexican desserts, but she was willing to make some for us to try. Everything she made tasted amazing! When we did our tasting with her, and there was not one thing we did not like, it made it very difficult to choose which desserts we wanted. We ended up going with the following: Pineapple empanada (3 dozen)
    Dulce de leche empanada(3 dozen)
    Hojarascas(3 dozen)
    Besos de novia/dedos de nuez (2 dozen)
    Salted caramel cookies (1 dozen)
    Chocolate chip cookies (1dozen)
    Pan de elote (sweet Mexican corn bread)(3 dozen)
    Buñuelo (3 dozen)
    Brownies (can we do 2 dozen and stack them making it a groomscake?)
    Bundt cakes (we are ordering approx 2-3 dozens from Nothing Bundt cakes)
    Concha (3 dozen)
    Everything was just as great on our wedding day as it was when we tasted it! Our friends and family devoured the desserts, even me and my husband went to town on the desserts after our wedding!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Selena

    Selena O. · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommend!

    Lovely Sweets services are amazing!! The cakes are delicious and absolutely gorgeous!! I am so happy I chose Lovely Sweets to make my wedding cake. Very professional and very punctual!! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerime was just *lovely* to work with and her cake/desserts are delicious! My bridesmaids found her through a bridal show in Denton and told me we had to check her out for our wedding cake. This was literally the only vendor that they were insistent on. We did a cake tasting with 6-8 different flavors each of cake and frosting. She keeps them separate so you can try different flavor combos. We ordered a small lemon cake with raspberry frosting with a very simple design and it was exactly how we wanted it! We also got a dessert bar for our wedding and everyone loved it, to the point where we ran out of desserts (we didn’t even get to try any of them D:)! We spoke to her about cheesecakes (we love cheesecake) and while she doesn’t make them, she was happy to incorporate ones we got from a different vendor into the dessert tables and brought plates for them as well. She was easy to work with and very accommodating for our schedules (we live in Houston and had limited weekends in Dallas where our wedding was). She answered any questions we had and while I did not deal with her on the day of the wedding, my coordinator had no complaints and the dessert/cake tables looked great!

    Sent on 09/27/2018