Lovecraft Productions Reviews

73 | Schenectady, NY
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for Lovecraft Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

73

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful video that I will treasure forever!

    I cannot say enough positive things about Mike Verenini and the Lovecraft Productions team! I waited probably a little later than I should have when picking out a videographer for my wedding. All the local videographers that my planner, venue, and photographer recommended were either booked or I did not like their style. In a late night internet search, I ended up coming across Lovecraft Productions and I really loved his beautiful videos. I was a little worried because he had never been to my venue before but he ended up being a fantastic choice! Mike was so great to work with throughout the planning process. He was VERY fast to respond to my initial request (like within 5 minutes at midnight) and any follow up questions. He also made the payment and contract signing process easy – it was all complete within a couple days of initially reaching out to him. I compared a lot of videographers (and watched hundreds of wedding videos) and for the quality of his filming his prices are definitely worth it. It was also important for me to have the raw footage, which was a service he offered that not all videographers would. He was even able to adjust the pricing of one of his packages to include the raw footage and remove the “sneak peek” Instagram video, as posting immediately to social media was not important to me. About a month before the wedding we talked on the phone and I sent him a general idea of wedding timeline and details about my unique venue. On wedding day, Mike came early with an assistant cameraman to set up and make sure he got all the right shots and nothing was missed! He took some great drone footage of the farm as well. Videography is inherently a little more of a production than photography, but Mike and his assistant were not too intrusive on wedding day, while still getting the shots they needed. After the wedding, once Mike started the editing process he reached out about songs we would like included in the final video. Mike was able to include all of the songs we requested, which made the video very personal to watch. I really appreciated this as I have heard of other videographers not using the requested music and just picking what they think is best. Within two months of the wedding, the highlights video was finished and posted. It was so beautiful, the filming was ethereal, and I felt like a movie star! Mike later sent a very sweet package with the full footage and some extra treats. Watching the full movie with my husband and later friends and family was emotional and it will be something I treasure for years to come. Mike was a pleasure to work with and I cannot recommend Lovecraft Productions enough. Do not be hesitant about spending money on a videographer as this is a vendor many brides regret not hiring and you will NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/02/2020
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy to have found Lovecraft Productions!

    My now-husband and I were on the fence about hiring out a videographer for our wedding; it was something I felt passionately about, but the financial investment is undoubtedly considerable. I also felt many of the more affordable options for videography really lacked in quality of production (not surprisingly, I guess) and/or delivered only a 5-minute trailer of the whole day, which just didn’t feel worth it to me.

    That all said, after connecting with probably 15 videographers (some of which had prices as high as $12K, *eyerolllllll*), my photographer recommended Mike and the Lovecraft team. WOW!… am I happy he led me to this group! Lovecraft’s production quality is truly top-notch and shooting style is breathtaking! Mike is so welcoming and easy to work with, no matter what stage of the wedding planning process you’re in. For our wedding, we had two shooters, including drone footage, and Mike and team were able to capture so much, while still seemingly being invisible during all the festivities. The final products (a 1-minute Instagram teaser, a 5-minute trailer, and a 45-minute feature film) were some of the best I’ve seen; all our family and friends cannot stop talking about how fabulous the work Mike and team produced for us is! Honestly, Lovecraft Productions was the best investment we made in capturing our wedding day – I cannot imagine not having this footage to reminisce on for decades to come!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • James

    James · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way

    Lovecraft productions did an incredible job both before, during, and after the wedding date to keep myself and my bride happy and well informed. They were a pleasure to work with and the final product as incredible.

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • T

    Travis Nelson · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice

    Mike was top notch from start to finish. He was great on our wedding day and the finished product was amazing!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • K

    Kait King · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    9/22/18 wedding

    Mike was absolutely amazing and made our day flawless. So happy about our video and the quality is stellar!!!! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • T

    Terri Mishoe · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier

    Could not be happier with the video Mike did of our daughter and son-in-laws wedding. He was able to capture what seemed to be each and every special moment. Very easy to work with and accommodating. Met with us when he first arrived then he was there but never in the way...I really don't remember seeing he and his staff during the ceremony and reception - he was that good. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • K

    Kelly Rosenstrach · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute must!

    Mike did our wedding 9/7/18 and we could not have been any happier with him and the product!! Mike was very easy to get in touch with before and after our big day with any questions we had. After seeing our finished products versus other popular videographers in the area it's obvious to see that he's by far the best around. I can't imagine not having the beautiful videos to remember our day. Worth every penny!!!!

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Lovecraft Productions!

    Mike did an absolutely amazing job on our wedding video! He was professional, easy to work with and the end product blew us away. He delivered above and beyond what we expected and we're so incredibly happy to have such an amazing keepsake from our big day for years to come. Thank you Mike and Lovecraft Productions!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding -- LoveCraft goes above and beyond!!!

    Lovecraft Productions did an OUTSTANDING job with our wedding!! I am so thankful to Mike for capturing our big day in the most perfect way!!! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for the best wedding videographer- Mike is fun, down to earth, thoughtful, has an amazing eye, and is a consummate professional. Like every bride on a budget (aka, every bride, right?) I thought about not hiring a videographer to save money. I am SO glad that I didn't do this and decided to hire a videographer -- and not just any videographer, but Mike with LoveCraft. We are so pleased with our video, and whenever I watch it I still cry. He takes so much pride in his work and taking good care of his clients and it shows. I honestly love our video and can' imagine just having photos -- the video is so much more authentic to your whole day.

    Sent on 03/07/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Kruszeski · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True Talent

    When I first began my search for a wedding videographer I knew that I wanted only the best because this was the only way I would be able to relive that day. So for me, having a highly talented, professional, experienced and knowledgeable videographer was crucial. After my first conversation with Mike, (which mind you wasn’t short because I have a lot of questions), I was pretty sure this was a great fit! And Mike took the time to answer and explain things in full.
    All of our requests were fulfilled and Lovecraft went above and beyond to make sure that happened. The mastery and flow of the film is amazing!!! Lovecraft does not disappoint. We highly recommend booking them for your wedding if you want true quality work!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure Magic

    Where do I even begin!! Our wedding we tried to keep our vendors to close family and friends. We did not have a talented enough friend to do our wedding video, but after our first initial meeting, I felt like we had known Mike forever. Him and his team were so easy to work with, very flexible and made everything so effortless. Our wedding video captured all of the perfect moments of our wedding along with all of the parts we didn't know happened. I was against having a video, until I saw Mike's work. It is worth everything and more and we will be watching our wedding video every anniversary and love that we have something so special to share with our family and friends. Stop looking and book Lovecraft Productions, you will NOT be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Video!!

    I can’t say enough how thankful my husband and I are for deciding to book Lovecraft for our wedding day. Mike does a phenomenal job in every possible aspect from communication, the wedding day experience, and delivering a beautiful video that captures all the precious moments. I would recommend him to ANYONE!!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a videographer capture our day was very important to us. Knowing that we wouldn’t remember all the memories from the whole day, having a video really lets us relive the day. Mike was fantastic to work with and his style perfectly fit what we were looking for. He was very calm, relaxed, and fun during the entire wedding. Communicating with Mike was so easy. He stayed in contact with us after the wedding notifying us of his editing timeline. Once he was done editing, we received a cute personalized video package. We are so happy to have had our special day captured by such a talented and easy going videographer like Mike.

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • M

    Megan Pawlak · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Mike was recommended to us by one of the photographers we met at a Bridal Show. We knew we wanted a videographer to capture our day because we knew there would be things that we would miss. Mike captured everything from the big moments to the little details. We met with Mike a few times and he was so welcoming and accomodating to all of our requests and questions. After our wedding, Mike kept us informed of where he was in the process of working on our footage. He also contacted us to find out what music we wanted during our highlight reel and the video as a whole. We gave Mike a few artists that we both like to listen to and told him we trusted him. The music selection that he picked out was beyond amazing. It fit our personalities perfectly and fully captured our wedding. We could’t have asked for a better video or videographer to have captured our special day.

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we start?! Mike was such a pleasure to work with and he kept us laughing the entire day! He made being in front of a camera super easy. The final product he gave us is spectacular, and it is something we will treasure for a lifetime! We can't thank Mike and his staff at Lovecraft Productions enough for creating a simply stunning wedding video.

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • M

    Marina · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally my husband and I didn't want a videographer for our wedding, we thought having that and photography would be overkill. However, after talking to friends and family, we were convinced that having a video to look back on would be something we would cherish. They were right!! Thanks to Mike at Lovecraft productions, we now have a video we can show to our future children and grandchildren when they ask about our special day! Mike was fantastic to work with, he arranged a package for us that we could afford and he worked incredibly well with our other vendors. I think the most important thing of all was that he made us feel natural, and not like we had to act for the camera or pose at all. We had a lot of laughs, and that made all the difference. Not to mention the quality of the video was amazing!! Mike also took all of the best parts of our wedding and created two highlight clips that brought tears to our eyes they were so perfect. If you are on the fence about videography, we highly recommend going with Lovecraft productions, you will not regret it! Thank you for everything Mike!!

    Sent on 02/17/2018
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Mike as our videographer for our wedding this past October and could not be happier! He was so personable and easy to work with, not to mention his work is absolutely A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. Mike was very responsive and did a great job getting to know my husband and me; we had such a blast with him the day of the wedding! He worked seamlessly with all of our vendors, especially our photographer. As for the video, it’s breathtaking!! After watching our highlight video (literally a million times) I wasn’t sure how he would be able to top it but it was no surprise that the full length video was even more flawless!! Mike truly did a fantastic job capturing the day and creating a memorable video that we will cherish forever. If you are getting married, I definitely recommend hiring Mike! He is one of a kind!! :)

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was AMAZING!! He made us so comfortable and was a great time! Our video caputured every moment of our day and we couldn’t be happier with it!

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike's service goes above and beyond having a high quality product at the end of your wedding. We're a couple who doesn't love having the cameras on us and Mike made us feel comfortable and was a blast hanging around before our wedding. I highly recommend Mike Verenini and Lovecraft Productions to anyone looking for the best videographer for their wedding.

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having a videographer wasn’t always at the top of our “must have” list when we were planning our wedding...but after meeting Mike, our minds were changed. And he did not disappoint! Mike was very professional, had great positive energy, and he put together an amazing video! Being able to be a “guest” at our own wedding and watch the day back is incredible! We were very happy with our decision to have a videographer, and I’d recommend Mike to anyone!

    Sent on 03/16/2018
  • X

    Xheni · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with quite a few different videographers, while I am sure there are many good videographers out there, I felt like we made the best choice on hiring Mike. He was recommended to me by a friend. For a while we weren’t sure if we wanted to hire a videographer due to the fact that I wanted one and my fiancé didn’t, he believed it wasn’t worth the money, let me tell you once he watched the video he was so happy I made the choice on hiring Mike, he admitted that it was better than he ever thought and thanked me for hiring Mike. When it comes to your big day, you want to have someone your comfortable with and someone your trust. I felt that from the moment I met mike. He had a great sense of humor and you can tell he loves what he does. He did an incredible job with the video and the short clip. I couldn’t have asked for more. He captured the best moments of the day without even making anyone feel uncomfortable. I would recommend him to anyone, and his pricing is very reasonable compared to other videographers in the area. Thanks for everything that you did Mike

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • A

    Ally · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There isn’t a better person out there than Mike.. He looked at every aspect of our weeding and truely help make it a magical day. In my eyes No wedding is complete without the help and services Mike and his team provided.. on top of all his expertise and helpful ways we ended up with a video that we will be able to treasure for the rest of our lives. we can not thank Mike and his staff enough for truely making this a special day for my wife and I.

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a great job at our wedding! He was responsive, approachable, and excited about our big day! When we saw the final product, we couldn't have been happier with the way it came out! Because of Lovecraft productions, we have wonderful memories recorded in a beautiful and creative way!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing. We weren't sure if we wanted to do a videographer but I am so glad we did. One of our friends used Mike for their wedding and couldn't stop saying how much she liked his work, and our other vendors said the same. Mike was ultra responsive and so easy to work with. Emails were answered at record speed. His packages were very affordable and comprehensive. We really felt that he went above and beyond. On our wedding day, we wanted to make sure we got footage of our venues prior to use getting there and drone coverage and even though it was going to be difficult for him to do it all, Mike got it done! Also, when it came time to get our video, the editing was done so incredibly quickly. We had our video within a few weeks of our wedding!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I made a rather last minute decision to hire a videographer...and we are so glad we did!!! Mike of Lovecraft Productions was awesome to work with. He was very very quick in replying to us, met with us to further discuss the types of coverage/packages he provides and arrived at our venue earlier than we anticipated he would, to ensure he was able to capture everything he wanted to before our ceremony and reception began. We were blown away with his work -- we absolutely love our highlight video and full length wedding video. I couldn't even tell you how many times I have already watched our highlight video hahah...if you are debating if you should hire a videographer (like we were) go with Lovecraft Productions - you won't regret it!! :)

    Sent on 07/15/2017