LoveBug Weddings & Events Reviews

36 | Stanwood, WA
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for LoveBug Weddings & Events

Recommended by 98%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

10 User photos

LoveBug Weddings & Events 1
LoveBug Weddings & Events 2
LoveBug Weddings & Events 3
LoveBug Weddings & Events 4
LoveBug Weddings & Events 5
LoveBug Weddings & Events 6
LoveBug Weddings & Events 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Coordinator

    Where to start, Rachael was everything and more. From helping find the right fit with other vendors to asking us questions we had not thought of yet. She helped make our wedding day go off without a hitch. From locating family to be in the right spot. To helping create a special dance with my grandfather happen before he had to leave. I can not thank Rachael enough for everyrhing.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • K

    Kelly Burns · Married on 07/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovebug Wedding & Events was wonderful!

    Rachael Eckert at Lovebug was wonderful! We used her for our daughter's wedding at Green Gates at Flowing Lake for the day of coordinator. It helped a ton that she was familiar with the venue. She stayed on top of everything and was so calm throughout the event. I would have no hesitation recommending her to anyone.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For my husband and I, it was an obvious choice to have Rachael with LoveBug Weddings and Events as our wedding planner. She and her assistants helped make our day absolutely perfect, and better than we ever could've imagined! They are always SO on top of everything and organized, and because of them, the day went super smoothly and without any hiccups. They never fail to amaze me. Thank you, LoveBug, for making our special day the best it could be!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankful, Grateful and Blessed. That is how our family feels about Rachael from LoveBug Weddings & Events.

    Rachael from LoveBug Weddings & Events was a pleasure to work with. She was kind, helpful, organized, flexible and adaptable. She recommended the best vendors for us to work with. That alone is worth the cost of her services! We were so blessed to have her lead us through the wedding planning process with ease. She helped make it a wonderful experience for my family and me. Rachael and her assistant, Bayley, had everything under control on the day of the wedding, coordinated with all of the vendors, kept the timeline on schedule and went above and beyond to assure our family and guests could just enjoy the beautiful day celebrating our daughter's wedding. I would highly recommend LoveBug Weddings & Events!

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael and her assistant were phenomenal. They made sure everything went off without a hitch. I couldn’t have done it without her. PLEASE HIRE A WEDDING PLANNER! Even if you didn’t originally budget for it. You deserve a stress free day!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company is AMAZING!! Always willing to help and so thoughtful with details that will make your wedding day glorious!!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, where to begin with the amazing day of coordinator services of Rachael and her assistants! Planning a wedding in seven months was pretty stressful and overwhelming, but Rachael made this experience so simple and easy to understand for someone who was new to the wedding world. When we would meet up before the wedding day, each time she would not only ask how I was feeling about each decision we made but also about how I was doing as a woman who was about to step into marriage. I felt so loved and cared about as an individual, which is hard to find in the mass production and mazes of the wedding industry sometimes. She made each detail about our special day very clear and personalized to match us as a couple. Throughout the seven months, we were in communication weekly about how things we coming, and she went above and beyond constantly when it came down to ironing out the details and being realistic when we needed to hear it. On the day of the wedding, Rachael made that day tick, down to the minute, and her spit-fire self whipped our venue into shape, beyond what my dreams had been. I was a nervous wreck while getting ready before the ceremony, but the things I was not worried about were the flow of the day, coordination with vendors, and communication with family and guests when it was needed. She really was a rockstar, and our dream wedding would not have been possible without her there. Rachael is always thinking 5 steps ahead, and her experience with other weddings and events has given her an eye for details. Her ideas will make any bride feel at ease. The wedding industry is intimidating, but the point is that you get to marry your best friend at the end of the day, and Rachael ALWAYS reminded me of that during our time together. She makes this crazy world look tame and inviting. Thank you again so much to the ladies at LoveBug Weddings and Events for making our wedding feel so tailored to us. If you are a newly engaged bride pick LoveBug! <3

    Sent on 01/21/2018
    LoveBug Weddings & Events 8
    LoveBug Weddings & Events 9
    LoveBug Weddings & Events 10
    LoveBug Weddings & Events 11
    LoveBug Weddings & Events 12
    LoveBug Weddings & Events 13
    LoveBug Weddings & Events 14
    LoveBug Weddings & Events 15
    LoveBug Weddings & Events 16
    LoveBug Weddings & Events 17
  • C

    Chelanne · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rachael as our day of event coordinator and she exceeded our expectations in every way. Rachael is very professional and organized. Having her as our coordinator took so much stress off of us the day of the wedding, so that we could enjoy ourselves on our big day. Rachael worked with all of our other venders and did a fantastic job making sure everything came together smoothly. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue required we have a Day of Coordinator and I found Rachael with LoveBug Wedding & Events through Instagram. I looked her up and she had wonderful reviews so we decided to meet with her. So glad we did she is worth every penny! No anxiety or pressure on wedding day! Rachael and her assistant were there when they opened doors for us and she coordinated everything from set up, ceremony, clean up and everything in between. Also coordinates your rehearsal. I could contact her with any questions we had during the planning process as well and she was always helpful. So sweet and professional.

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael was the absolute best person/vendor that we hired for our wedding. We were a little worried about our vision for our wedding day, because it involved so many kids in the wedding party. We were extremely passionate about having all of them involved, but another participant in our wedding day expressed concern about coordinating with so many kiddos. But once we met Rachael, she immediately eased our minds and hearts and assured that she could coordinate without any issues. And she did exactly that. Aside from that, we fell in love with Rachael immediately, and we hope to maintain a lifelong friendship with one of the most important people from our special day.
    Our wedding was a two-bride show, and Rachael never batted an eye at us. She instantly made us feel comfortable, and she tolerated our jokingly playful manners so well. She fit in with everyone attending our wedding, but most importantly, she literally created the most flawless day. All we had to do was provide the things we had to help decorate the venue, and she did the rest. I never had to explain where things should go, or what my vision for the day was-she just created it as if she lived in our heads and just KNEW what we wanted. She helped to create a timeline for our day, and then she stuck to it, and made sure that the two of us, our vendors, and our wedding party were exactly where they were supposed to be when they were supposed to be there-all while never really being seen. I think i recall seeing her probably two times throughout the entire evening. (Rachael, where were you?!? ;D) One regret is that we never even got a picture with Rachael. Rachael was always on top of everything, flexible, and very personable.
    Rachael, Erika and I truly cannot thank you enough. I apologize ahead of time, because you're likely stuck with us for life. We have every intention of asking you to coffee, dinner, and checking in with you often! :) WE LOVE YOU!!!!
    Katie and Erika Morgan

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel was awesome, as was her helper for our event Tiffany. Coming from the grooms mother who doesn't always have the in on a lot of the wedding details she absolutely kept me in the loop so I knew what was going on without being in the way.. Everything was perfect.. Nothing seemed forced & the flow was amazing. Most importantly for this over emotional mama she kept me calm & knew exactly the right time to step in when my emotions were about to take over with a kind look or a great big hug. I will definitely recommend her & LoveBug weddings & events to anyone looking for a professional & personable party planner.

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Rachael to anyone planning their wedding!! My husband and I hired Rachel for our day-of coordinator because we didn't want to have to worry about all the little details on our special day and I am so happy we did! Our wedding ran flawlessly, we received many compliments from guests after our wedding on how the day ran so smoothly and how the transitions from cocktail hour, dinner, cake cutting, etc. were seamless. At one point one of my bridesmaids had a headache and Rachael even had her assistant run to the store for Ibuprofen! Wedding planning is so stressful, but your wedding day shouldn't be, Rachael really cares about her clients and wants to make sure this will be the best, stress-free, day of your lives.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Racheal is amazing and worth her weight in gold!! She was by far our best wedding investment!! She was professional, organized, and made our day run smooth. There were problems that came up that she dealt with that I knew nothing about. Josh and I or our families didn't have to worry about set-up, clean up, or party crashers (yes we had some). She always responded timely to my texts and emails and gave advice when I needed help. I was blessed to find Racheal when I did! Anyone who has the opportunity to work with Racheal will be greatful to have her on their wedding day. She brings all your months of planning and puts it together flawlessly.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael, is absolutely amazing!! She seriously goes above and beyond for her clients. Our wedding day went by so fast but without any errors! I had people who weren't invited to the wedding show up and she handled everything!! Seats, tables, everything! I was amazed and how fast she was able to set up and take apart the day. I can't thank her enough for making our perfect day truly Perfect! Thank you Rachael!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not hesitate to work with Rachel and Love Bug Weddings and Events, she was worth EVERY penny. I hired her for the day-of planning and coordination and she was wonderful. I was able to enjoy the day with my daughter, she worked with the couple to make sure their day and their planning came off like they wanted. I cannot say enough about her service and professionalism. I will recommend her to all my friends.

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • J

    Josh · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael was amazing for our wedding! She helped us prepare everything we needed prior to our event and then was key in both setting up the reception and running our ceremony. She was there to calm nerves, carry out plans, and make everything work. Our wedding was a great time and this is no small part due to Rachael and her assistant being there to have everything set up properly and handle any surprises in stride. She was fun, friendly, and very easy to work with. I cannot recommenend her enough!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Rachael! We used her day of services, and everything went great. She was very flexible with my schedule (was planning the wedding from out of town) and had great advice and feedback. Definitely recommend her to all!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • C

    Colette · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I found out my daughter was getting married I decided to do the wedding planning and arrangements, but I knew we would need a "day-of" coordinator. I went to several bridal fairs, but couldn't find anyone in our area, until I came across Rachael's website: LoveBug Weddings and Events. Rachael was completely organized and professional from the very first meeting through the day of the wedding. Her recommendations for Flowers by Tiffany and videographers, Life Movie Studios were wonderful. Her advice, especially when we were thrown some curve balls at the last minute from the reception venue were invaluable. She went the extra mile to help me set up the reception hall the morning of the wedding when I had to be at two places at the same time. Throughout the wedding ceremony and reception she stayed on top of things without being too "controlling". If I had to do it all over again I would hire her as the complete wedding planner, not just for the day of the wedding. She is the best!
    Colette (Mother of the Bride)

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael went above and beyond to make my wedding run smoothly. I was able to just show up and have a good time stress-free, I didn't have to worry about a thing! And LoveBug is affordable!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael went above & beyond to make
    My daughters wedding day awesome.
    If it had not been for her it would have been
    A disaster. We had several things that went
    Wrong, including weather: we went from
    Having ceremony outside to inside. Rachael
    Tackled every problem we encountered.
    If you don't want to worry on your wedding
    Day, you NEED her!!!! She's amazing at her job
    And you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael was absolutely great! She was always quick to respond to my messages and she provided a calm and reassuring presence throughout the planning of my wedding. I planned the majority of my wedding long distance and it was really nice to have her help. And she was also so approachable and easy to talk to! We had a couple speed bumps during the rehearsal and she remained calm throughout the whole evening.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael was always eager to help, and had such a wonderfully positive attitude about everything. Her calm nature is perfect for this industry and on the day of she created such a wonderful seamless day. She kept her patience through the journey of planning and her quick responses were appreciated!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael at Lovebug was wonderful to work with as a day-of coordinator for our son's wedding. Even though she was the "day-of" coordinator, she kept in touch with us throughout the planning and offered advice whenever we requested it. Because the wedding ceremony was at a location away from the reception venue, it was essential that we have someone on site to decorate, coordinate, and manage all the details with the caterer. Rachael stepped up to all of the tasks with enthusiasm, professionalism, and CALM.

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael & her Assistant were EXCELLENT! The whole process of planning my wedding was great. Rachael was always available by email or phone (my husband resorted to texting her once and she responded to that!) and was more than willing to help out with what we needed.
    To say that everything during the wedding went well would be an understatement! Rachael & the assistant were absolutely incredible! They were able to keep everything on track, make sure my day was flawless, and even track down my drunk grandma when she went missing. I felt like they were close friends and was sad to see them go at the end of the night. My family loved them, and even shared a special cry together during a group father/daughter dance. I've already referred Rachael to several other friends of mine getting married and hope to see her again for future events!

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • M

    Mark · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael is absolutely amazing! One of the most important traits I searched for in a wedding planner was responsiveness. With Rachael, you can expect to hear back from her in way less than a day. She is great with both email and texting. Super friendly with a fun personality. On our wedding day, she took care of absolutely everything. There were so many small details I would have had to take care of or try to find someone to do for me, but since she was there, I had to do nothing but get ready. She never imposed her thoughts or ideas if I didn't want them but 100% supported whatever I wanted. Not to mention all the great vendors she is in contact with! Even though we were acquainted only a short amount of time, I feel our professional relationship has developed into a friendship. I would definitely recommend Rachael to anyone getting married and need someone great on their side!

    Sent on 07/05/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review