Skip to main content
Weddings

Love Of Music Entertainment Reviews

Love Of Music Entertainment

Love Of Music Entertainment

Wood Ridge, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 216 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
216 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

216
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie O. Sent on 06/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We really loved Giuseppe and Love of Music Entertainment!!!

    We really truly loved Giuseppe! He tailored the entire playlist to our taste and not only listened to our requests, but then filled in the rest of the wedding with songs he knew we’d love based on what we’d asked for. It felt so personal, and the dance floor was packed all night long. My guests loved him, and multiple people came to me saying they hadn’t danced that hard in a while.

    Picking a DJ felt so hard because it’s difficult to get a sense for someone’s style over the phone, and my fiancé and I didn’t want the typical New Jersey DJ vibe. Giuseppe came highly recommended by other brides from my venue, but it’s hard to know if someone else’s recommendation will match your personal style. What I will say about Giuseppe is that he doesn’t take a one-size-fits all approach. He can do the classics, but can also read the room and knows what will get your particular crowd out of their seats. This is also my personal preference, but we were also very happy that he didn’t do what some other NJ wedding DJ’s do which is 1.) shout on the mic all night or 2.) switch songs every 30 seconds. Giuseppe was wonderful to work with, so easygoing and amenable, and kind.
  • C
    Christina M. Sent on 06/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around amazing DJ!

    Giuseppe is the BEST!!! He made the overall planning process so easy and stress free. From our ceremony, cocktail hour, to reception — Giuseppe understood the exact vibe we were going for and delivered! All of our guests loved him, which was evident by everyone on the dance floor all night long. Our wedding simply would not have been as fun as it was without Giuseppe. He really knows how to get the crowd going and is so personable and easy to work with. We would highly recommend Giuseppe to anyone looking for a fun, energetic, professional, and all around amazing DJ!! I promise he will make your wedding day the absolute best it can possibly be. Thank you for helping us have the most amazing and most FUN wedding day, Giuseppe!!!
  • A
    Andrea P. Sent on 06/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No brainer decision!

    Love of Music is truly a no brainer when it comes to wedding planning. Their talent, energy and professionalism was all we could have hoped for on our wedding day. They kept the dance floor packed all night and made sure to note any detail or request we had. Highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Molly Sent on 06/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!!!!!!

    We cannot recommend Love of Music Entertainment enough!!! After multiple unsuccessful meetings with other DJ companies they came recommended to us by a good friend! We are SO happy we went with them! They let the music do the talking and had EVERYONE on the dance floor! Our wedding was one huge dance party which was exactly what we wanted. Thank you again so much Vito & Guiseppe!!!!
  • E
    Evan K. Sent on 06/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Happily Hire Again

    Giuseppe was everything we could have hoped for and more. On our calls before the wedding, he answered all of our questions and made us confident that all of our guests would have a great time. On the day of, he was at the venue well ahead of time to set up, had the music perfect for the ceremony, helped get everyone organized for entering the reception and made sure he’d be pronouncing names correctly, and made everything roll smoothly throughout the entire night. Most importantly, he made the dance floor the place to be and kept the party going from start to finish. We have had so many guests tell us how much fun they had and we attribute a lot of that to Giuseppe’s music choices. We honestly wish we had more events to host that require DJ’s, because we would happily hire him again without any hesitation.
  • N
    Nicolas C. Sent on 06/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team to work with! Fantastic job at our wedding and a friend’s!

    Giuseppe and his team at Love of Music Entertainment did such a great job at our friend’s wedding that we knew we had to go with his team for ours as well! The process was extremely easy and convenient. Working with him really feels like you’re working with a friend who gets your music tastes and helps keep everything chill. Giuseppe completely understood the different vibes we wanted during the different portions of the night. From traditional Italian folk songs and classic songs during dinner, to great party music to get people dancing without playing any overplayed tracks, and even throwing in some 2000’s throwbacks like Sum 41 (at our request) and never missing a beat. Giuseppe and his team also did a great job with keeping the flow of everything moving along and paying close attention to any cues we communicated to ensure nothing ever became awkward (such as the mother/son dance). His team also worked very well with the venue and helped ensure that everything went smoothly and minimized any stress from our end. We would love to work with his team again and fully recommend them for any event.
  • J
    Janet B. Sent on 06/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication, flexibility, and DJing!

    We heard of Love of Music Ent through a friend who had attending a wedding they DJ/MC’ed at and said they were really good. Finding a great DJ was a major priority for our wedding, and we weren’t disappointed! From the very beginning, Giuseppe was extremely communicative and quick to respond and answer any questions.
    The week leading up to the wedding, Vito, who worked at our wedding, gave us a call and went through everything clearly. He was extremely helpful in answering our questions and creating the perfect schedule! Most importantly, the music choices at the reception were great and we received so many compliments from the guests. He played the songs we requested and also matched the mood of the crowd well which I appreciated the most. The music and dancing was one part we really cared about and he did a great job hyping everybody up!
    They were also very flexible and professional when we had to make last minute changes in our reception schedule due to delays, they adjusted seamlessly and it went even better than our original schedule! (Also, guests didn’t even notice the delays or schedule change, of course since they don’t know the schedule, but just shows they did a great job of making everything seamless.).
    Overall we are so happy we chose them and 100% recommend their services!
  • L
    Lucia J. Sent on 04/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Your #1 Wedding DJ

    We had DJ Giuseppe and we have not stopped hearing from our guests what a great job he did! We even spoke to him the day before the wedding to change a parent entrance, and he executed everything perfectly! He kept us so at ease the whole planning process, and when wedding day came, he absolutely nailed it!! We gave him so many different music genres and told him to just keep everybody dancing, and he sure did!! His MCing was perfect and our bridal party were all introduced properly. Everything went how we planned, and beyond! He even suggested we practice our first dance, and a private dance, during cocktail hour which calmed us so much after our ceremony, and eased our nerves to dance in front of everyone. DJ Giuseppe is more than an DJ!! Absolutely would recommend LOM and DJ Giuseppe a million times!!
  • Enzo
    Enzo M. Sent on 02/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Giuseppe The Master of Ceremonies

    Giuseppe isn't just a wedding DJ - he is the master of ceremonies. His announcements were polished, his timing impeccable, and his interactions with guests warm and genuine. From the moment Giuseppe started playing music, you could feel the excitement in the air. He knew just the right tunes to play to get everyone up and moving on the dance floor. It was like he had a special power to make people want to dance! He had a way of connecting with everyone, making them feel like they were part of something really special. My family and friends are all using Giuseppe for their events. Giuseppe is the guy to call
  • E
    Erica B. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love of Music Entertainment Review

    Cannot thank Vito enough for the wonderful service on our wedding day! he was absolutely amazing!! People were dancing all night, there was not a time the dance floor was not full
  • C
    Camryn L. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10- highly recommend!

    Giuseppe is awesome! We attended another wedding he DJed where the dance floor was packed- and he delivered for our night as well! Our dance floor was full of our guests singing and dancing the night away. He is so responsive, professional, + kind and interactive with guests! Hire him if you are all about a fun filled wedding night with your guests!
  • Christine
    Christine P. Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    Giuseppe and his crew were absolutely amazing to work with. From the first meeting we had with Giuseppe, up until the day of, every time we spoke with him wedding planning became less and less stressful. When I met him in person day of, it felt like I’ve met him 1000x before. He was extremely flexible with last-minute changes needed and the dance floor was packed all night. I can’t say enough great things about LOM. If you want a stress-free planning process and a fun night, don’t look any further. We are still getting compliments on how fun my wedding was and how great the music selection was.
  • Danielle
    Danielle G. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Giuseppe is the best!

    Giuseppe is absolutely incredible! From the beginning he has always been so responsive and professional. Upon booking, an online portal is created for you, which allows you to plan out your day so effortlessly. Love of Music was a preferred vendor from our venue and he knew the space well, which was an added bonus for us. We ended up adding on cold sparklers, cocktail hour music, and extending our reception time a half hour with no problem at all. All of our songs were perfect and the music he chose to go with our "must play" songs fit so well with our vibe for the night. Our particular "do not play" songs were never played as well and I had a lot of them. He timed the ending of our parent dances perfectly and had our guests dancing all night. He has a great way of reading the crowd and the room. We had one particular song I wanted played at the perfect time and he did that seamlessly. Our first dance was breathtaking with the help of Giuseppe. My fiance and I had choreographed a dance and the timing of the sparklers could not have been more perfect, it was exactly what we envisioned and more. The only thing is that I wish the night was longer, because we could have danced forever to his music. Giuseppe truly does it all! He captures the night on social media along with being such an upbeat and fun DJ at once. He is so friendly and talented and we would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat!
  • N
    Nicole P. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding/event dj ever

    Vito made sure our dance floor was full at all times! I can not rave about Love of Music Entertainment enough! They were super responsive and very helpful through the entire planning process. We LOVED that Vito asked about our must play/do not play lists and a few other questions and was immediately able to understand the type of music and vibe we were looking for. Thank you for being such a big part of why our big day was THE BEST DAY EVER!
  • K
    Kelsey K. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing from start to finish

    Giuseppe was absolutely AMAZING to work with from start to finish. Very professional, down to earth, and fun, we loved how easy everything was to book with him. He was never pushy and always cared about what we wanted, he is definitely someone who loves his job & is very good at it. Everyone was on the dance floor all night and even asked for ONE MORE SONG at the end of our wedding. We are so happy we booked with him for our special day. he even took some of our favorite pictures & videos which meant so much and was such a nice surprise!
  • A
    Ashley P. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We used Love of Music Entertainment for our wedding and have zero regrets. Our DJ was Giuseppe and he was truly amazing. Super easy to work with, he was always available to talk or answer questions, and really listen to us when we described our vision for the evening. We also used them for PhotoBooth and our pictures turned out amazing. I highly recommend them for your next event!
  • A
    Alexis F. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would highly recommend!

    Giuseppe was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding! He completely exceeded our expectations and everyone was raving about our music. He listened to all of our requests and helped the evening run very smoothly. Would highly recommend him!!
  • D
    Don C. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Best

    Giuseppe and the Love of Music Entertainment should get 11 out of 10 stars! Extremely professional and personable--Giuseppe goes the extra step to ensure the bride and groom celebrate the way they imagine. My wife and I couldn't be more thankful and ecstatic with our wedding night--Love of Music Entertainment being a big contributor to that. LOOK NO FURTHER if you are searching for wedding dj service.

    Thank you for making our wedding night (ABSOLUTE RAGER) the best night of our lives.

    Much love,
    The Christmann's
  • P
    Paige Sent on 05/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love of Music - 5 stars

    We truly could not be happier that we chose Giuseppe from Love of Music to DJ our wedding. Giuseppe is so kind, friendly, and personable. When we reached out initially to inquire about availability and pricing, Giuseppe responded right away. There are a variety of services to choose from and all are extremely reasonable and affordable. From the initial point of contact up until the big day, Giuseppe was readily available by email, text, or phone to confirm and discuss services and answer any questions we had. Before the wedding, we finalized all the details regarding ceremony and reception music to make sure everything was ready to go. At the reception, Giuseppe absolutely brought the house down. The playlist was incredible, a perfect mix of old and new. The sequence of songs was seamless. Giuseppe takes his job seriously and knows how to have fun. He is a true professional and knows how to keep the party going all night. All of our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. Investing in Love of Music for our DJ/MC needs for our big day was worth every penny. Highly recommend! :)
  • Taylor
    Taylor Q. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance party of our dreams!

    Giuseppe and Love of Music gave us the dance party and wedding reception of our dreams! Giuseppe helped me in every way possible throughout the planning, the days leading up to wedding day and at the reception. He listened to everything I wanted and made it happen! Giuseppe is so kind, easy going and excellent to work with. The online portal is so easy to use and I cant recommend Love of Music Entertainment enough for your ceremony and reception. We just wish our dance party never had to stop!
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Everyone LOVED it! And had the best time ever!
  • Sara J Giacomini
    Sara G. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend Wholeheartedly!!!

    Giuseppe was our wedding DJ in June 2023 and we couldn't be happier with that choice!!! He had all of our guests up and dancing all night, and did a wonderful job playing a wide range of genres for all ages to enjoy. He was also extremely communicative and helpful throughout the process. He always made himself available to us if we had any questions, and was very personable and easy to plan with. We always knew our day could be trusted in his hands, but he exceeded our expectations tenfold! Truly the best in the game and made our day a blast!
  • R
    Ryan A. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Ultimate Master of Ceremonies

    Love of Music was easily one of the best vendor choices we made for our big day, they provided alot of great quality add on options which made it easy to go thru them things we would have need to contract another vendor and they're open line of communication gave us the utmost confidence with everything they were managing. Even with the confidence we had ahead of time, the music and the ambiance they brought to the night exceeding expectations! Can't recommend them enough!
  • K
    Kelly M. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    LOM was such a great decision for our wedding! Vito was awesome and even trimmed my first dance song the specific way I requested. Played great music the entire night and everyone raved about the DJ! Giuseppe helped coordinate the contract and he was also helpful and great to talk to.
  • L
    Leandra C. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Giuseppe is the BEST!!!!

    If you’re thinking about using Love of Music- DO IT!!! Giuseppe was the best DJ we could’ve asked for!!! Not only is he super friendly and accommodating, but he truly is so good at what he does. The dance floor was packed all night, and people raved about how good the music was!! He and his staff were amazing people and such a joy to work with on my wedding day- I can’t thank them enough!! Attached is the gorgeous photo Giuseppe took for us. It was so nice to have a professional photo literally the day after our wedding- and it’s one of my favorites!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message