Love Makeup Reviews

10 | Frisco, TX
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Love Makeup

Recommended by 99%

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Candy · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kandia was a pleasure to work with. I had the opportunity to collaborate with her on a bridal session. Her makeup and hair skills are superv and everything looked perfect on our model. She was punctual, easy to talk to and she appreciated getting input. She also asked a lot of questions to make sure everything was exactly what I needed.

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • A

    Amy · event on 02/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dramatic fashion forward make over for an edgy professional photo shoot.
    Wonderful conversation and superb professionalism!

    Sent on 02/10/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid for a wedding last year in CA and the Love Makeup ladies were wonderful to work with. All of the bridal party got their makeup done because the bride was a little bridezilla so we decided that it would be best if we all got our hair and makeup done :) they were there on time, they looked professional, they were so nice to talk to and they gave us makeup tips along the way as we all had different styles. I would recommend Love Makeup to anyone!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • Z

    Zara · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about my experience with Love Makeup. I have had K do my makeup since I was in High School for prom nights, date nights, interviews, photoshoots and most recently my wedding in 2015. Since I have known for a long time, I didnt hesitate to hire her and to fly her to our destination wedding. She is amazing, uses great products and is super friendly.

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very happy I went with Love Makeup for my girls and my makeup! We had an amazing Wedding on Valentine's day in 2015. I booked my hair and makeup and I was just over the moon on how everyone turned out. My husband, family and friends were 'wow'd' by how i looked and i got compliments all night, and then when I posted my pictures on facebook and instagram I got a lot of compliments too. It was a pleasure working with this team because I received prompt answers to ALL of my questions and at the time of the trial we met at the stylist's salon, and K the makeup artist met us there. It was delightful that I was HEARD as to what my vision was and how I wanted to look like that day. We highly recommend K and her team and know every bride and her party will be very happy!!!

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • S

    Susy · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm writing this review in English and Spanish

    Hola - soy la mama de Kate, ella se caso en el 2015 en el Dia los Enamorados! Que mejor dia que para celebrarle su matrimonio! Este mensaje me lo pidio la duena de Love Makeup. Yo conozco a K desde hace muchos anos y ella empezo esto de maquillaje desde su casa y le hizo el maquillaje a mi hija en muchas ocasiones. La boda de mi hija tuvo muchas muchachas de cortejo, y mi hija queria que todas se vieran espectaculares! La verdad estuve muy sorprendida y agradecida q las muchachas de Love Makeup puedieron hacer peinados y maquillajes a todas - incluyendome a mi! Llegaron alla temprano, trajeron su propio cafe, agua, y granolas y estuvieron mas de 4 horas sin descanso. Las admiro mucho y quisiera recomendarselas a todas las novias.

    Hi - I am the mom of bride Kate, she married in 2015 on Valentines Day. What a better day to celebrate her wedding vows! K the owner of Love Makeup asked me to write this review. I have known her for so many years because she has done my daughter's makeup for many other occasions and we knew she would be the one to take care of us all for the wedding. My daughter had about 7 bridesmaids (yes, latina weddings are like that! haha) and we wanted them all to have professional makeup done to ensure they looked their best for photos and videos. I was amazed that the Love Makeup team was able to undertake that many people, over 4 hours, on their feet, no rest... they brought coffee, water and small snacks and pulled thru the morning without issues. I would suggest you too chose Love makeup. I admire what K has accomplished and would recommend to any bride!

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • W

    Waleska · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Makeup was referred to me by one of my best friends (and bridesmaid) and OMG I loved her from the first time we talked on the phone. She was super affordable, was able to do my trial at my house and at the end of it all, I look amazing!! I had her come over because I knew she traveled quite a bit and because that evening I was going on a date night with my then fiance. What was really neat is that she even brought a professional camera (a Canon or Nikon - dont remember, but one of those big cameras) and she took photos of me so that I would have an idea how'd I look behind the lense which I thought was very clever of her to do that because one thing is to look at yourself in the mirror of your bathroom, and another to look at yourself in photos. My wedding was outdoors during the day, and she did all of my bridesmaids makeup and my mom and my mother in law. Best of it was that she only charged me for the trial, and because so many booked with her, my makeup was done for FREE the day of the wedding!! Cant beat free when you are on a Wedding Budget!!!!! The trial IF I remember correctly was like $75 back then. I got married at the end of 2014 and she did my trial earlier in the year.
    I would recommend Love Makeup in a second!!!!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • M

    Mafer · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi, I am the mother of the bride for Waleska and I wanted to take a minute to write a few notes about my experience. I was so happy that my daughter chose this team to do their makeup. We all felt so glamorous, and my daughter looked out of a magazine!!! I also chose to have my makeup done professionally as I wanted to be immersed in the glam and the spa like treatment we were getting overall in anticipation for the ceremony. The makeup team arrived very early as there were quite a few girls to get ready and prepped for the ceremony, they were there on time, dressed nicely and they were fun. Myself and my mom (bride's grandma) were the last ones, but they were able to ensure the makeup was classy for us. Highly recommended Love Makeup

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • Maribel

    Maribel · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was great super friendly and did exactly what I wanted I loved the look she gave me. And I was getting compliments all night.

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • A

    Ana · Married on 05/05/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was searching for a make up artist just few days prior my wedding , thank god I found her ,great professional , super nice and friendly, my make up and hair stayed flawless all night everything perfect !!!! ??????????

    Sent on 05/05/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review