57 Reviews for Love Jones Dance Band

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cocktail Hour (4)
Learning New Songs (4)
Reception (4)
Microphones (4)
Sound/PA System (4)
MC (3)
Sample Music (3)
Vocals (3)
Lighting (3)
Ceremony (2)
Music During Breaks (2)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Willing to Travel (1)
54 Love Jones Dance Band Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Do it! They will make your wedding a huge success and if you want dancing, they will get everyone on the floor. We heard nothing but compliments and rave reviews at our daughter's wedding by all ages. Can't imagine the wedding without them. The music can make or break a wedding and this band definitely made it awesome.

Profile Picture Laura, 9/30/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

It took us a long time to find the right band for our wedding. The Love Jones Band received great reviews on Wedding Wire so we decided to go listen to them and we were blown away by their sound. They were extremely sweet and accommodating throughout the entire planning process. They also were an unbelievable value. We received so many complements from our wedding on how fantastic they were. I would recommend them to anyone that is looking to have the time of their lives at their wedding. Thank you again!!!

Profile Picture Melissa, 9/17/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Sample Music, Vocals
5.0

The Love Jones Band is absolutely fantastic!!! They were wonderful to work with throughout the wedding planning process, were incredibly accommodating, and they are truly fabulous musicians! They absolutely made our wedding reception, and so many of our guests commented on how great they were. The band engaged really well with the crowd, and did a great job reading guests to put together a perfect evening of music. They played the perfect mix of music and they had everyone (even my 90-year-old grandmother) on the dance floor! Highly, highly recommend!!

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, Reception, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Love Jones Band is a MUST! They absolutely made our wedding reception. The band is professional, well dressed, and so talented. I love working with Mark and his team. In addition to having a great song list that keeps people on the dance floor all night, they also learned two (very difficult) new songs specifically for our wedding and it just made the night. I would highly recommend Love Jones Band to any bride and groom. They are truly the best.

Profile Picture Laura, 9/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
4.8

The band was AWESOME! They had people up and dancing from the beginning to the end of the night. They played a full range of the music I asked for and even found recordings of Spanish songs (by request) to play while they took their break.
In addition to being the entertainment, the band leader acted as the MC for the night and often checked in with me/the caterer about timing of events for the evening. It was almost like they were our "day of" coordinator! Would highly recommend.

Profile Picture Natassia, 4/10/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

This band knows how to get people dancing!! What made Love Jones different for me is that they are real people. A lot of larger bands have interchangeable musicians who they use for different events. But the people I met at the Love Jones showcase were the same people who performed at my wedding, and they are performers who love playing together, and it shows! They play an excellent variety of music from different genres that made all of my guests happy and one song went right into the next. It was a nonstop dance party! The best part for me was that my fiance secretly planned with the band leader to surprise me with a song. They let him come to their studio and rehearse with them and he completely shocked me when he got up on stage to sing! It was awesome that Love Jones made that happen!!

Profile Picture Meredith, 4/2/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

The Love Jones Band was AMAZING. They played with so much energy, they got all of our guests up and dancing just like we wanted. They played everything we requested, and they did a fabulous job at the ceremony, the cocktail hour, and the reception. We had so many people come up to us and tell us the band was the best they'd ever seen at a wedding. They were incredible. It was obvious to us when we met the band that they all love what they do and that came across when they played at our wedding, people could tell they were just loving it up there as much as we were loving it on the dance floor. You should book them now!!

Profile Picture User5516062, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

The Love Jones Band just played at our daughter's wedding last week. I cannot say enough about them! They are great musicians who are equally at home with country, rock, standards, fifties and whatever you want played! Very professional...high energy...great interaction with the dancers! Highly recommend this group...you will not be disappointed!

Profile Picture Mary Jean, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Mark and the Love Jones Band were absolutely amazing. Imagine this: bride has ridiculous request, "I think Trap Queen should be the first song played when everyone hits the dance floor, can you guys do it?" Mark replies, "Well I didn't know that song until you sent it to me, but we will make it happen." Let's just say it made the night a spectacular way to start.

The Love Jones Band are fun loving, and really enjoy entertaining. They want to make it your special day and when they say they will learn songs will you, they will. All of our friends were so impressed with their ability to entertain and bring the fun. My husband didn't want the night to end and kept on chanting "one more song." Lol...I and all of the guests felt the same way; we didn't want them to stop performing..they were amazing! Thanks guys for making our day so special :)

Profile Picture Meghan, 9/12/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Love Jones Band is awesome! We weren't sure if we wanted a band or a DJ, because we have a wide variety of music tastes. Love Jones totally delivered and kept people dancing and played a ton of genres. They were fun and super energetic. They were super easy to reach and to work with. Since we don't live in Philadelphia and couldn't make any of their shows, they were able to Face Time us into one of their showcases so we could get a feel for the band. They provided music for the reception, the cocktail hour, and even managed our music for the ceremony. Also, they were very reasonably priced. We are so happy that we chose Love Jones Band.

Profile Picture User4781424, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Best Wedding band! All of our guests were out on the dance floor all night. Great band to work with and have at your wedding.

Profile Picture Tricia, 6/13/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
4.5

Love Jones made our party incredible. We have never had so much fun dancing, and neither have most of our friends! They learned two new songs for us, and performed them beautifully. All throughout the wedding, our friends came up to us to tell us how amazing the band was. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Tess, 5/24/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Perfect wedding band at a very reasonable price! Love Jones played our wedding at the Crystal Tea Room (Philadelphia) and were fantastic. They created such a great energy that had our guests (about 400 people) dancing throughout the night. We picked them over other wedding bands because we felt their songs sounded more like the originals rather than a wedding version with a big brass sound. They are great at reading the crowd and adjusting their set list accordingly. They even let me jump on stage and play a song with them which was the highlight of my night.

Gary was extremely helpful throughout the process leading up to the big day, and made us feel comfortable that we were in good hands. He contacted us at all the right times, provided sound equipment for our two ceremonies and cocktail hour, and learned to pronounce some tough names for introductions. Their keyboardist learned a couple songs for our processional and sounded great as well.

Overall, we couldn't be happier with the choice we made. All of our guests mentioned how good the band was. And the food and band pretty much make the night.

Profile Picture User3717756, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Love Jones was absolutely amazing!! All we wanted for our wedding was for our guests to be on their feet dancing the entire time and Love Jones made that happen! Gary offered many great suggestions to allow the day to run smoothly and took the worrying out of our hands. I truly felt confident in our choice with this band. All we had to do was show up and enjoy the day, Gary made sure everyone was there they needed to be at the time they needed to be there. Would hire them again in a heartbeat! You won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture User3143073, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Love Jones Band was spectacular. From the low-key tunes at the cocktail played on the sax and the piano to the high energy dance songs played during our wedding reception, Love Jones was simply amazing. Everyone was up and dancing the entire night. The perfect blend of oldies and new age music was played. Gary was such a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. Not once did I have a worry about how things would go at the wedding. Gary paid such close attention to detail and helped ensure that I was comfortable with the flow of the night so everything went smoothly. I would absolutely recommend Love Jones Band for your next event -- you will not be disappointed!!! Thank you Gary and team for a wonderful night and a rockin' party!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/13/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Over the top spectacular in every way. The sound was amplified perfectly for the venue. The songs for the bride and groom were sung even better than the original artist. Gary was easy to work with, very responsive to calls and emails and the group rocked the party. Our only regret is the wedding is over but the guests are still raving about the Love Jones Band. The compliments we have received are endless but not surprising as there were empty seats all evening with a full dance floor. The schedule of the evening was perfect from the pianist and horns at the cocktail hour to the enjoyable dinner music to the rocking final set. Thank you Gary and fellow band members and vocalists for a fabulous evening that will forever be in our fond memories. Our daughters wedding was spectacular and we could not done it without you
Till our sons wedding.... Our thanks

Profile Picture Linda, 9/13/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

WOW! We danced our butts off at our wedding and it was amazing! Love Jones worked with us before the wedding to get a feel for what kind of music we liked and wanted and put together an amazing set list that had our whole wedding on the dance floor! Every single guest complimented the music and how much fun they had! If you want to have a blast with live music, oldies, classics, and new top hits then you want Love Jones!

Profile Picture Meghan, 8/31/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

You are crazy to not book The Love Jones band as your wedding band right this minute! They truly made our wedding! Gary was so easy to work with and helped plan every detail. He was able to give our cocktail hour the romantic feel that we wanted and then carry that throughout dinner, and then the band really got EVERYONE on the dance floor for the rest of the night! I highly recommend using The Love Jones Band for both your cocktail hour and wedding reception!

Profile Picture Sara, 6/28/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
4.8

Love Jones was the life of the party at our wedding! They were great at feeling out the crowd and playing songs that got everyone on the dance floor.
Gary was a huge help on the day of! He went above and beyond to make sure that the day ran smoothly, working with our other vendors, and showed a lot of personal interest.
Our venue was a more difficult location for the band to get their equipment down to the site and it was very muddy! Love Jones didn't skip a beat, the tech guys were there on time and had no problems setting up in our more challenging venue.
If you want to have a great time, work with a talented band & great manager, and not have to worry about a thing on the day of, USE LOVE JONES!

Profile Picture Julia, 6/7/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
4.8

Gary really put me at ease with the organization of the wedding. He held my hand through the whole process when I really had no idea where to start. But what really made the service perfect was the band's performance. They were awesome! The dance floor was jammed packed from start to finish. Every song was picked perfectly and so well done, no one had time to sit down. When people reflect on my wedding, they tell me how much fun they had and how great the band was. I really would recommend Love Jones and Gary!

Profile Picture Monica, 6/7/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Having a band at our wedding was the one thing that my husband and I were adamant about - but we did not want a cheesy "wedding band." I happened upon The Love Jones Band on one of the wedding sites and read a whole bunch of awesome reviews. Their reviews are excellent because they are an excellent band, period. However, I was initially a little hesitant because they were very reasonably priced compared to other wedding bands in the area - which made me worried that perhaps they were not very good. Gary held our date for us and suggested that we come see them at a local bar they were playing at. We did and we booked them the next day. They are that good. They do not feel like a cheesy "wedding band" in the least and their songs and versatility are amazing.

We hired them for our ceremony as well as the reception. At the ceremony the pianist did a great job and Gary was there early that day to make sure everything was set up and went smoothly. Gary is awesome - he was responsive, organized, and took care of everything that we asked of him. At the reception, our guests loved the band and could not stop talking about how talented they are. They learned three songs for us, which they did a fabulous job on. They performed for 5 hours and sounded just as good and had just as much energy up until the very last song of the night. I would recommend The Love Jones Band to anyone - you absolutely cannot go wrong with them.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/6/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Love Jones was the absolute best! They truly made our wedding special, and everyone wanted to know who the band was. Gary was easy to work with, responsive and flat our wonderful. I don't have a single negative thing to say - We were so happy. They're the BEST!

Profile Picture User4212484, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
4.9

If I received one comment about the band, I must have had over 50 people come up to me and say....’This band is awesome’, or ‘How did you find this band, they are fabulous’. I knew I had always preferred to hear a live band at a wedding reception and as the father of the bride, this was one wedding planning decision I was definitely “tuned into.” We listened to and spoke to 3 bands that had been referred to us but The Love Jones Band was absolutely the easiest to communicate with, discuss wedding details with , finalize the contract with and then they truly delivered on the promises they made to make our daughter’s wedding a lasting memory and one awesome party! AND.... it was a party that none of our guest will ever forget. From the first dance to the very last, the dance floor was packed and every person, young and old, danced the night away. They have a presence and professionalism that both captures your attention, but also easily blends into the character of the room and the personality of the guests. I think this is The Love Jones Band’s “secret sauce” along with the fact that they are superb musicians. The vocals are strong, the instruments are tight and all without blowing you out of the room with too much volume.

Having a wedding? Want a party that everyone will talk about for weeks? Hire them before somebody else gets your date!

Thank you Love Jones Band,

Jim McKernan
Father of The Bride

Profile Picture Jim, 4/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Where do I begin? After driving Gary crazy with my own insecurities, I'm surprised that he even wanted to perform at my daughter's wedding at all. Gary was so intent on having me trust him that I look back on it and feel ashamed of myself. I have one daughter and only one chance to give her the dream wedding that she wanted. She wanted a DJ and her dad and I wanted to have a band. After seeing how much her father loved them at their showcase, the kids figured that they would let dad have his own way. The Love Jones Band didn't fail to deliver. They were AMAZING!!! They had everyone on the dance floor just as Gary had promised me that he would. I had dozens of people asking me their name and telling me how great they were and I'm talking about a couple that had their wedding at the Four Seasons --- they were so impressed! I knew the food was going to be great and needed the band to be terrific. The Love Jones Band delivered the whole night long! Please go to their showcase, listen to them, and book them for your next affair. You will not be disappointed. At the end of the night, Gary approached my husband and I separately to see if we were happy and if they could improve upon anything. As Gary had said to me in an email, he would think of Amanda's wedding as if it was his daughter's wedding and he did! Gary and the band are terrific and a real class act! Thank you so much, Gary, for helping to make Amanda and Chris's dream wedding a reality!!!

Profile Picture Joy Lee, 3/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Love Jones was amazing!!!!! Gary was super helpful before our wedding, and even arranged for us to have a last-minute switch for our first dance (I changed my mind literally 3 days before the wedding and he made it happen- totally amazing). The music was awesome and the vibe the band has is really lively and fun and upbeat. Also each person in the band was really nice.
Everyone danced basically for the whole reception- the music appealed to all ages and all tastes. My maid of honor loved them so much that she has chosen them for her wedding next spring.

Profile Picture User4212875, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band