Love is on Lake George Reviews

22 | Queensbury, NY
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Love is on Lake George

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love our personalized shelf sitter that will be perfect decor for our head table or even the gifts/favor table. I also like that it is something that can be used as decor in our home after the wedding!

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our shelf sitter turned out great! We live out of town and Kathy was very accommodating and held onto the shelf sitter until we were back in the area.

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 02/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great product! We ordered the Love on Lake George sign with our names and date written on it, and it was a hit. Our guests couldnt talking about it. Now that the wedding is over, its nestled perfectly on our fireplace mantle.

    Sent on 02/10/2018

    Love is on Lake George's reply:

    Kristina, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your laser etched Love is on Lake George shelf sitter looks great on your mantel too. Thank you, Kathy
  • L

    Loretta · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy was fantastic!! She was extremely prompt with all of our correspondence, very helpful and friendly, and extremely efficient in creating and delivering our beautiful piece. She was also extremely understanding of how crazy things can be with all the wesding planning, etc., and went above and beyond to help coordinate times that worked with our chaotic schedule to deliver it. We love our shelf sitter and now have it by the entryway to our home, where lots of our guests have noticed it and complimented us on it. I would definitely recommend working with Love Is On Lake George- Kathy is extremely talented and does phenomenal work on top of being s pleasure to do business with!!! 5 stars all around

    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy did an absolutely fabulous job on creating our welcome bags for our Lake George wedding. We had so many things to coordinate that it is a weight off your shoulders not to have to coordinate getting a bunch of different items and bags and labels and making it all look nice and getting them to the hotel to be distributed. Kathy took care of everything like a pro. She had suggestions for all types of items and snacks to include, both practical, and fun. She made sure that all the items made it into every bag and that we had enough of each item to make up the desired number of bags. She even delivered all of the finished welcome bags to the hotels our guests were at so we didn't have to make the additional trip. Kathy is so easy to work with and kept us right on schedule which we really appreciated because it is so easy for little details to get lost in the shuffle especially since we were planning a lot of the wedding remotely.

    A side note for anyone looking for adorable Lake George themed gifts and memorabilia Kathy has a website with some great personalized items for guests or for the bride and groom. One of our guests got us a Love on Lake George stainless steel shelf sitter engraved with our names and our wedding date which we just love.

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love that they met us to deliver our glasses to a mutual location

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy was wonderful to work with. She was accessible and very accommodating. Our piece was beautiful and done in a very timely manor! It added the perfect touch to our sweetheart table at our wedding.

    Sent on 02/19/2018
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the greatest! Kathy and Captain Ron made my daughter's wedding very special, and are very accommodating. I would highly recommend them
    Marcia

    Sent on 01/29/2018
  • Angela Leigh

    Angela L. · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We included their logo “Love on Lake George” stickers in our wedding gift bags and purchased a beautiful custom made fish wall hanging for my father-in-law.

    Sent on 02/14/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We bought a personalized Lake George Shelf Sitter for our wedding. We LOVED it. Katherine was great, responded with every message and even delivered the item to the hotel we were going to be staying at for the wedding. Would definitely recommend as now we have a forever piece for our home as well.

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Love is on Lake George shelf-sitter that we ordered for our wedding was the perfect touch to our head table. We currently use the shelf-sitter on our mantle of our fireplace and it makes as a great decoration and memory of our special day. Kathy has wonderful business etiquette and hand delivered the shelf-sitter right to our front door. Additionally, she went out of her way to cut our wedding announcement from the chronicle and sent us a congratulations letter in the mail. We were very impressed and would highly recommend her work.

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • B

    Britne · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got the the perfect table decoration from Love on Lake George. It was subtle and beautiful and we loved that it could be customized with our name and wedding date. Really wonderfully Lake George products.

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • E

    Elise · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our shelf sitter! It looked beautiful on our sweetheart table at our wedding. Perfect for an Adirondack/Lake George wedding! Kathy was wonderful, and even hand delivered the shelf sitter when it was ready! I highly recommend Love is on Lake George!

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our personalized table setter and cannot wait to have it displayed at our wedding! Kathy was very friendly, personable, timely and overall awesome to work with. We had our table setter within the week and it was exactly what we wanted! I would recommend her to anybody in the area looking to use her business :)

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • F

    Tiffany · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent people! Friendly, professional and go out of their way to make the client happy! Wonderful product and wonderful experience all around!
    We used our love is on lake George sign for a centerpiece on the head table at our wedding. Beautiful and well made, perfect detail for our summer wedding on the lake.

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • User6105542 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed working with Love on the Lake. I needed a gift last minute and they customized it and delivered it to my home in time for the special day. Love the product and it was well received.

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All our guests loved their gift bags that included alot of local items and their favor which was an LG ornament. They made sure all bags were delivered to the appropriate hotels and on time for guest arrivals. We loved having our personalized shelf sitter as part as our sweetheart table at our reception.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • G

    Georgianna · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathy has been my #1 help other than Mark Breniesen from AAWA in help for landing my daughter's wedding. Great ideas & help with the LG area ...she has great local materials to identify with our beautiful surroundings...Luv is truly on Lake a George...thank you for all your he and friendship...
    Georgianna

    Sent on 04/04/2015
  • B

    Bobbi · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love is on Lake George is an AWESOME find! They personalized shelf sitters for our wedding. They came our gorgeous! Kathy was always willing to help with wonderful ideas to make our day very special. She was there for every meeting we had with the resort. She was willing to change anything we asked and was always will to assist in any way. The personalization that was given made everything very easy and a great choice for our event.
    I will and have refer people to Love is on Lake George.
    I will be using Love is Lake George for other events in our future.

    Sent on 04/03/2015
  • J

    Joanne · event on: 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Love is on Lake George" is a fabulous company and the owner Kathy Miller is superior! Her listening skills, attention to detail, promptness, and follow up are all just spectacular! This is a can't miss, customer friendly, cottage business. I Love everything about "Love is on Lake George" and I will continue to purchase their products!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • K

    Kurt · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with and responsive!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vendor. We still use our Love of Lake George sign over our fireplace. The boat ride was the best way to start the day.

    Sent on 03/04/2018

    Love is on Lake George's reply:

    Sarah, Thank you for your review. We love that you are enjoying your Love is on Lake George metal sign each day. And that you and your bridal party have the fun memories of your early wedding day morning private cruise.

    Thank you, Kathy and Captain RON