love in the mix Reviews

35 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for love in the mix

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Loni · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was professional from the get-go. He was always willing to go above and beyond with selecting a DJ. I got married at the de Young Museum and since he has done events there before he knew the exact timing for guests to go from the Tower to the PMR room that he helped plan the timeline with me and my planner. My DJ... can I say OMG! DJ Chucky brought the house down! He was on point with the music! Definitely a crowd pleaser! I didn't think my guest were the dancing type but DJ Chucky made some magic happen! My guest were talking about how much fun they had weeks after! Thank you Love in the Mix for making my big day very special! You guys ROCK!

  • D

    Darinee · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What more could I say about Love in the Mix? They are AMAZING! We hired them to DJ at our wedding at the Outdoor Art Club, and it was one of the best decisions we made. There are so many parts to planning a ceremony and reception, and it can get overwhelming thinking about how/when things needed to be done. Dan walked us through every step of the process and created a clear timeline for the DJ to follow. Everything progressed seamlessly. They really have it nailed down, and will provide all the tools to help you plan an amazing party! DJ Chucky was our DJ and we LOVED him. He kept the music moving and the dance floor full all night! We couldn't be happier, and highly recommend them!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the de Young a few weeks ago, and we had friends coming up to us and saying it was the best music they'd ever heard at a wedding. Someone told us they'd passed that compliment directly to Dan, and he graciously responded by saying, "Oh, the bride and groom chose the music." In truth, Love in the Mix asked all the right questions about what we like, which enabled us to give them a starting point, and they did all the rest.

    I can't overstate how wonderful it was to work with Dan throughout the planning of our wedding, and on the day of the event. We didn't have a wedding planner, and Dan was very patient with my questions. Most importantly, he was extremely kind as we went through some turmoil a few months before the event, when my future father-in-law was diagnosed with cancer. Dan helped us navigate this with attentiveness, professionalism and compassion. He truly went above and beyond. It was no problem when we had to change our plans for our ceremony music, or change our introductions and toasts based on who we thought might be able to attend. He responded quickly to every single email and always had great suggestions. He helped us set up the audio for the ceremony, making a lot of last-minute adjustments so the family members who could not attend could see and hear everything from home. The sound was so good that even our GoPro camera, set up in a tree behind the altar, picked up everything.

    And once the party started, Dan never missed a beat. He played a great selection and stayed away from anything we said was off limits. He made every cue and introduction flawlessly. They took care of the lighting, and everyone cheered when it changed for dancing.

    One of the highlights of my night was when my friend's 8-year-old son walked off the dance floor, fanning himself and catching his breath, and caught my eye and shouted "Successful wedding!" That is thanks in large part to Dan and the Love in the Mix team, who made everything easier.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ersson was our DJ and she was awesome! Everyone had a great time dancing, she kept things moving along while not talking too much (a DJ pet peeve of mine), and our guests have commented on how much they loved the music choices. We gave a list of songs we liked and Ersson filled it out to make the music list perfect. The photo booth was a great addition and people had a ton of fun using it.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Love In the Mix for all of the audio and music for our wedding. Although we were not picky with exact songs for our wedding, we knew that a DJ could make or break our reception. Dan helped us focus on what we wanted, our do-not-play list, genres/artists we liked, and then we let him take the reins. Everything was perfect for the ceremony (mics, audio, etc). We also wanted people up and dancing as soon as dinner was over and Dan definitely delivered!!!!

    We hadn't thought too much about lighting. Dan (an expert on lighting from his experiences with his family's business) gave us our options (incl. doing nothing) and we went with the stringed lighting, uplighting around the reception space, and a few spot lights. We really appreciated that he didn't try to push us into getting more and was honest with what he thought would make the space pop. It definitely would have been a different vibe in our venue had we not had the lighting!

    Because we planned our SF wedding while living in Europe, we wanted a day-of coordinator, but didn't want to pay a ridiculous price. Because Dan was DJing our wedding, Ersson was our day-of coordinator. We skyped and emailed what seems like thousands of times with them (my doing, not them). They went above and beyond the realm of "day-of-only" planning, including setting the timeline, coordinating vendors, problem solving, and all of the odd things that come up in the many MONTHS leading up to the wedding day, especially given that we were planning the wedding from afar. They made sure to involve us when needed, but had the tact to know when they could take care of something without involving us, taking care of fire drills with ease.

    Dan and Ersson from Love In the Mix were absolutely amazing. They were quick to respond, helpful, and genuinely interested in making our day perfect. They really made the whole process seamless. Without a doubt that they went WELL above and beyond what we expected! We definitely recommend them!!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough about love in the mix. I think I’m one of those lucky people that spent hours agonizing over which vendor to work with, finally just went with my gut and it all worked out. Dan was awesome, really gave a great description of the services they offer and the different DJ’s they have. He had a profile for us to fill out and gave us a list of songs to just note our yes and no songs. Otherwise, we really didn’t specify too much and the day of music was awesome. There was someone on the dance floor the entire night, and I even had people commenting on how cool the music was prior to the ceremony starting. His team really took the music into their own hands and it made the night.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ersson was AMAZING! Dan really guided us through the whole process of picking music for the Wedding and setting up a timeline, he was super responsive and always answered any questions we had. I ended up finding Love in the Mix online and once I received a message back from Dan with all the information I knew it was a good fit.

    Day of Wedding DJ Ersson was there with an assistant and we could not have asked for things to go any smoother! She had our guests dancing all night long! They are still talking about how fun it was! You will not regret picking Love in the Mix!

  • B

    Bobbi · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love in the Mix was perfect for our wedding! They were so thorough and made sure that we had everything we wanted played/ not. Thank you love in the mix!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan and his team were amazing! They were great about keeping in contact and helping my husband and I choose the best songs for each part of the wedding! Dan kept the crowd dancing and really kept the wedding on schedule. I also loved the lighting, not only did we get up lights but he also included fun lighting during the late night dancing. Such a great experience!

  • K

    kali · Married on 07/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was extremely helpful when it came to planning the reception dinner. Just working off bands we liked, he chose the perfect music for the dinner and dancing part of the reception. And importantly, he improvised beautifully when the unexpected happened. We highly recommend him for any occasion calling for a DJ!

  • J

    jen · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan did an amazing job for our wedding. He played music for our ceremony as well as our reception and everyone at the wedding commented that they loved the DJ! He was easy to work with, organized, always responded quickly to our emails and answered any questions we had. We provided Dan with an extensive list of songs and he played most of them and helped to make our special day perfect.

  • D

    Daryn · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan and his team provided outstanding event service for us. I contacted him as a DJ, but soon found he was able to provide Emcee, DJ, and Lighting for our Wedding. From the initial meeting we had, to the actual event, Dan was a true detail oriented professional from beginning to end.

    Dan met with me and my wife to discuss our vision for the event, as well as made an onsite visit to our photo studio where the event was to be held. His design sense was great, he made a 4 white walled studio space come alive with color and texture. He even adjusted the lighting of the studio to match the moods as the night unfolded. He was able to ensure that our night rolled smoothly from one point to another without making us feel rushed or like we were working at our wedding. There was also one point when the speeches were being made that an outside distraction occurred, and Dan promptly dealt with it, ensuring all eyes were on the speakers.

    Dan also provided music for our ceremony at the Palace of Fine Arts. He had everything from the wireless mics, to other smaller additional tasks all worked out so we could simply enjoy our ceremony.

    Dan not only was great, but his 2 additional assistants totally rocked! They were professional, courteous, and completely on top of there game. We received alot of compliments about the music selection, decor, and his Emceeing. Not only do I endorse him, I also plan on using him in future events that we will hold at our studio.

    Dan's constant updates as well as check ins with me assured me that everything would run smoothly, and he did not disappoint. With all of the various details I had to keep track of, I never doubted that Dan had me covered. I encourage you to book a meeting with Dan and he will set all your concerns aside. He is a true professional. Thank you to Dan and your amazing team!
    Mr. and Mrs. LaBier

  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dan greatly exceeded our expectations as our wedding dj & emcee. He provided us with a thorough questionnaire, which truly helped me grasp all I would need to cover while planning the day of the event. While the questions revolved around our musical, lighting, video, mic & emcee needs, the questionnaire itself was structured such that it felt like a comprehensive wedding planning checklist for the day of the event. In short, this was a HUGE help in keeping me organized and prepared for the entire wedding day.
    While planning, he was continuously patient with me, as I wasn't always timely with my instructions. Furthermore, he consistently responded to all my inquiries immediately, always asking the right questions & making expert suggestions to help us develop the perfect plans for our big day.
    At the wedding, DJ Dan was even our saving grace! During the seated dinner service, while my husband & I were doing rounds to greet all our guests, it was DJ Dan who kept us on schedule. For anyone who has planned a wedding, you know how essential it is to stick to the schedule. Delays can lead to food getting cold or time running out before cutting the cake or the bouquet toss. Anyway, it was taking us too long to greet all the guests. It's so difficult to rush conversation with all our family & friends, & we really wanted to spend time with everyone. At one point I noticed DJ Dan (or shall I say Super Dan) standing several meters behind the guests we were currently chatting with. He wasn't pushy & he didn't say anything, he just made eye contact with me. Such a professional way to get my attention! I was able to pull away from the guests for a quick word, & he told me we had 10 minutes until the first dance was to begin.
    His timing, catalog & selection of music, his understanding of my requests, his emcee ability (perfect not flashy) & equipment were all extraordinary! Plus his pricing was extremely reasonable. Thank you, DJ Dan, for making our day so remarkable!!!

  • C

    C · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan is hands down the best wedding DJ. Look no further because he is simply amazing at what he does. If there was a way to triple the star count here, I would! Dan made our wedding unforgettable and did it at a price we could afford.

    From the very beginning, Dan made time to meet in person at the venue to check it out, answer emails, and came many hours early to the wedding reception to ensure everything went off without a hitch. He is so beyond prepared and he made us feel completely at ease.

    He worked with us to identify just the right music for cocktail hour and dinner, and he was completely comfortable on the microphone to introduce those who gave speeches, the first dance, the cake cutting, etc. He used all of his own equipment and was able to procure absolutely any song we wanted, including some more obscure requests.

    The dancing was incredible- everyone was on the floor the entire night- he played funk, soul, old-school hip-hop, and top 40, and he smashed all of the songs just perfectly. Dan can read the room and play music that gets the crowd on their feet!! Our guests have not stopped talking about how awesome the music was at our wedding.

    Besides being an awesome DJ, Dan is a nice person and genuinely wants to make your day special- he truly empathizes with all there is to do that day and does what he can to ease the burden.

  • S

    soraya · Married on 02/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love in the Mix (Dan) was one of the most important people who helped make our wedding A-MAZING and an awesome party! By the end of the night, my friends, family, and especially me was a hot mess from dancing our butts off all night! Dan played everything I requested and then some! I especially told him that I had one friend who ALWAYS requests "Who Let The Dogs Out" at every event and said that was on the no way play list. True to form, my friend went up and requested that horrific song and Dan straight up told him it was on the do not play list. AWESOME! Especially the look on my friends face, muhahaha. I was SO thankful and grateful that Dan listened to my requests! His price was a wonderful deal and to be quit honest, I would have a paid a lot more for his music services! Our friends and family complimented our DJ all night and said it was one of the best, funnest weddings they've attended and I know that if we went with anyone else, we would not have at the memorable dream wedding I've always wanted.
    Bottom line: Extremely affordable, highly professional, easy to work with, and just an overall awesome experience with Dan from Love In The Mix!!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dan of Love In The Mix provided a wonderful experience for our wedding, from start to finish. He gave us world-class DJing for a very reasonable price, and he made this important element of our wedding stress-free. We highly recommend him.

    Dan made planning the music for our wedding easy: he was always responsive, courteous, and patient with our questions and ideas. Dan was a total professional. We never had to stress about the music, because we felt confident that Dan would take care of everything.

    Dan took our wedding music song requests and came up with a creative playlist for our reception. He completely understood our musical tastes and planned the playlist accordingly. At the wedding, he kept the reception running smoothly, and he spoke for just the right amount time, introducing speakers and dancers correctly. He had a real feel for our crowd and was able to keep the dance floor full all night! Our guests had a blast and gave us the best compliments all evening on the music. His equipment was unobtrusive and didn't interfere with the aesthetics of the venue. Most importantly for us, Dan is a genuinely nice person that got along well with our guests and other vendors, and we enjoyed having him be part of the wedding.

  • M

    Michaela · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was great. He was very easy to work with, flexible, had all the songs we wanted and was perfect on the big day. We would definitely recommend Dan and Love in The Mix to anyone looking for a DJ no matter what the occasion is.

  • B

    Ben · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan did an amazing job at our wedding. He provided pitch-perfect sound for the ceremony, cocktail hour, toasts, and ceremony, in three distinct spaces over the course of the night. Even working by himself, he was able to transition from one part of the night to the next seamlessly. He took our requests seriously, but used his wisdom to fill in all the gaps that we hadn't thought of. And the next days, our feet ached from the great dance mix he put together. Your wedding is in excellent hands with Dan!

  • G

    Giti · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love in the Mix will always and forever be our go-to DJ for any large parties or celebrations we have in the future. Working with Dan was fun, seamless, and always efficient, which is all a couple can ask for in the wedding planning process.

    I have a deep love of and appreciation for music. Various genres and artists can really set the mood and tone for an event. I feel as though the philosophy behind Love in the Mix is rooted in that same belief and feeling, and talking to Dan about why he loves to DJ events made it obvious that he would make our wedding unforgettable.

    On a more logistical level, Dan was open to all of our requests and also made great suggestions for any gaps he saw. Love in the Mix gave us lots of notice to create our list of song requests and successfully integrated Indian music into the mix, too! Dan set everything up on schedule in three different locations (ceremony, reception, and afterparty). Love in the Mix truly knows their stuff.

    Thank you Dan for providing one of the most important elements for our wedding weekend, and for making it so memorable.

  • V

    Via · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was wonderful! He has great taste in music and totally got what my husband and I were into (and not into). He easily kept people dancing until the after party was over and my dad was having such a good time he wanted to extend the after party! Dan was able to interweave many different styles of music so that all the generations were dancing at once and having a great time. During our reception he seamlessly introduced speeches, our dance and the cake cutting without any awkward pauses or down time. He made us feel like we were in good hands and could relax an let the wedding unfold without us stressing about it. I highly recommend hiring Dan for you wedding. He's a great guy!

  • K

    Kira · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with the DJ services that Dan provided for our wedding day. He was extremely professional and flexible, and while many other brides care most about their dress, venue, etc., for me - the music was of primary importance. Dan patiently worked closely with me as I hand-picked almost every song - creating different themes/moods for each part of the wedding. He never seemed to get annoyed and was happy to make changes or additions to the playlist. The day of - he was very professional, and everything went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend Dan - unlike many other DJ's that I consulted with he didn't have an ego that got in the way of what I wanted - in other words, his priority was meeting my needs, not showing off his knowledge of music or scratching skills.

  • K

    kelly · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan did a fantastic job at our wedding. The party didn't stop all night long. I like that we were able to control each song that was played at our wedding...well almost each song. People started requesting music and I think he had a hard time saying "no" to some people. Overall, he did a great job!!

  • T

    Trisha · Married on 12/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Dan with Love in the Mix to DJ my wedding a few weeks back and it was the best decision I made! If you are planning a wedding, you MUST hire him! The most important thing to me about my wedding was to throw a good party and it far exceeded my expectations. I was unable to peel myself off the dance floor all night and every person I’ve talked to since the wedding has said how great it was to see the bride having so much fun. And I owe it to Love in the Mix.
    From the moment I hired Dan, he showed me he cared about making my wedding day special and fun. I gave him a rough overview of what I wanted for ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing music. Based on that, he sent me sample playlists for each part of the evening and my husband and I went through them and, together with Dan, narrowed it down to our top choices. He also met with us in person to listen and review music and was willing to communicate with us as much as we wanted throughout the process to ensure we were comfortable with the music. My ceremony was in a church and Dan offered to bring his portable equipment to play the music there and be at the reception in time to have music playing by the time guests arrived. We knew what I wanted for our first dance song, but wanted the song edited. Dan immediately sent us an edited version of the song that was just perfect for us. We struggled to decide on the song my wedding party would be introduced to. Given Dan’s knowledge of my music taste and details I’d provided about the wedding, he suggested a song that we ended up using and it was awesome. I told him I wanted an instrumental version of a specific artist played as guests arrived and he immediately sent me versions that I was so excited about. He knows more about music than anyone I know! When I hired a DJ I didn’t expect to also find someone with such vast knowledge of all music genres. And he is a great MC. He did a great job making introductions and ensuring we stuck to our timeline of events. My mom and I were just discussing how great my wedding was and she said “was it such a great wedding because you have such great friends or is it because you hired such a good DJ?”

    I was completely at ease on my wedding night. Dan took care of the fun, and was sure each step of the night happened according to plan. I cannot express enough how happy you will be if you go with Love in the Mix for your wedding, or any other event. Thanks Dan!

  • Shannon T.

    Shannon · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding this past October and after an extensive search and plenty of interviewing prospective DJs in the North Bay and San Francisco, we selected Dan to be our DJ. It was hands down one of the best choices we made for our wedding celebration.

    From the beginning, Dan wanted to make sure that we had the wedding music and mood that WE wanted!

    Highlights:

    1. From the beginning, Dan was involved with our reception coordinator and sat in on "timing" meetings with her and us. He was in contact with her directly over questions he had regarding setup, shutdown, loudness, etc- things that could have easily been considered "our tasks" leading up to the wedding. He really took the stress out of having to get every question answered. He was extremely professional throughout the whole process and really did his homework and listened to what we were saying. I felt like he really played and did exactly what we wanted. The music during the cocktail hour was different than the music during the dinner and during the dancing. Dan seems to have a good grasp on what is appropriate for each setting.

    2. Direction during the wedding. Dan kept the wedding going - he was on time with all the events during the reception. Our photographer was leaving at 9:30pm and we had the cake, garter and bouquet toss starting at 9pm so she could get photos. There was such a slim window of time to make sure everything happened in order to get the photos we wanted, and Dan knew this and made sure it was all done when it was supposed to without having to track us down and get us to get everyone organized. He did all of that for us.

    3. Preparation before the wedding. We gave Dan our "must play" songs and he filled in the rest. We reviewed our playlist and took off what we didn't like. Up until the last day I was texting him songs I can't believe I forgot to put on there. He accommodated all my annoying, crazy bride, last minute requests with such a great attitude. I remember saying, well, if you can't do it, it's fine and he replied "this is your wedding- you should have whatever you want". So he was able to guide us with songs and timing of music (older music for the older folks first) and really gave us a lot of direction that worked well for our guests.

    4. Announcements during the wedding. Dan did an excellent job; again he kept things moving- he wasn't shy or timid, but didn't take over hosting the entire wedding. He wasn't telling jokes or making comments- he let us be the ones who shined and he played the music and got all the organizing done.

    5. Guests comments- everyone loved the music. We got many, many comments on how Dan and the music selections were awesome. It was perfect for us and for our friends and appropriate for our families as well. He suggested to us beforehand how many slow songs, etc should be played and really played everything at the times that seemed to fit best.

    I know you will be extremely happy with your selection of Dan as your wedding DJ. I was nervous because music can really make or break the mood during the wedding, but as soon as we starting working with Dan, we knew everything was going to be what we wanted... and it was!

  • A

    Ardie · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Dan and Love in the Mix, the DJ for our September 2010 wedding in Asheville, NC. He assisted, song by song, in setting exactly the right mood for each part of our wedding reception. He's a genius at all types of music and will help select just the right thing for you. On the day of the wedding, he worked so hard to make sure we were happy with how things were going. You will not find another DJ who work harder to make sure you get exactly what you want. I couldn't recommend him more highly. Five stars!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review