Love Art Photography Reviews

24 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Love Art Photography

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • F

    Fernanda · Married on 03/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are excelent!!! Thank you so much for everything you did on our wedding!!! =)

  • F

    Frank · Married on 03/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Thanks Thanks!!!! =) Super happy with everything you did for us!!

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Art Photography did such an incredible job with our photos! The engagement photos blew people away, and the wedding photos were even better. Adriana does such an incredible job of capturing things perfectly, then sifting through all the photos to find the best ones, then finishing them so that they all look like masterpieces! She and her partner were a pleasure to work with from first meeting through final picture delivery. A photographer is probably one of the most important vendors to have for your wedding and to not skimp on because you will be able to relive it forever! My wife and I could not be happier with the amazing photos we received, and would recommend Love Art Photography to everyone!

  • J

    Jasper · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Adriana as our wedding photographer was one of the smartest decisions we made for our wedding. She did such an amazing job on all of our pictures. We now have a collection of memories that we will treasure forever. Adriana delivered 800+ high resolution photos to us that were simply breathtaking. We have received a endless amount of compliments and we can't stop looking at the pictures as they make us so nostalgic.

    Adriana, was such a pleasure to work with. She was very professional throughout the entire process and extremely flexible to our needs.

    Our case was a bit different in the fact that we had an out of town wedding in San Diego and lived in New York. Naturally we wanted to do our engagement pictures in New York as that is where most of our memories are. So we needed a photographer that would fly all the way across the country to shoot our engagement session. This is exactly what Adriana did for us when she flew up to NY two months before our wedding for our engagement shoot at the Brooklyn Bridge.

    To recap every penny spent was well worth it as we will now be able to relive our special days for years to come

  • T

    Tyler · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Art Photography is truly the best in California!!! We first experienced their talents at our friends wedding four years ago and then at my cousins wedding the following year and knew they were the best of the best and that we had to book them for our wedding! We booked Love Art Photography the moment we booked our venue and locked in our wedding data. They took so many amazing wedding pictures that we could not pick out just a few favorites (they were ALL top favorites). We would recommend them to anyone who values high quality, play full, artistic wedding photos.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adriana's work is exceptional and she was very flexible with some changes that I had to make last minute.
    We even decided to hire her again for our family/ pregnancy photos after our wedding. She is extremely professional and highly recommended.

  • L

    lindsey · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee is the one who found Love Art Photography and after looking through some of their photos, we knew we had to have them capture our wedding, so we flew them into Cincinnati! Adriana alongside her assistant Tatum were extremely fun and professional to work with! They both have very outgoing personalities and will make you feel like a million dollars on your big day!

    We were looking for something different, modern, and urban... We knew we didn't want your traditional "boring" wedding pics and that, we definitely didn't get! Adriana knows exactly how to capture that perfect shot! I could't be more pleased with the outcome of our pictures! I would 100% recommend Love Art to anyone looking for upscale, amazing photos!!!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Art Photography gets my highest recommendation for engagement and wedding photography. I shopped around for a photographer, but when I saw Love Art's work at a wedding show and in San Diego Weddings Magazine I was intrigued and had to have them capture my day.

    *Artist: Adriana and Tatum are the ultimate artists. They used various cameras/lenses and were extremely knowledeable of their equipment. They have an eye and with their skill can capture breath-taking shots.

    *Above and beyond: Adriana came prepared with location information and sunset times and she perfectly executed the most beautiful beach sunset shots. She did a walk-through with my wedding planner 3 weeks before to scout the venue and the lighting. My venue was in Orange County and she coordinated the walk-through the same weekend she was driving up to LA to avoid extra travel fees.

    *Attentive: She listened to every detail and printed out all the must have shots that I emailed her from Pinterest. She values your time and all our requests were granted. I just had to have a boudoir shot with my veil for a surprise for my husband!

    *Professional: All responses to emails and/or calls were timely. I was not the easiest bride to work with because my husband and I were in and out of the country and she was patient and catered to our needs. Return time on edits were right on time. She always came prepared to the point where you could just trust her.

    *Enthusiastic: They love their work and you can tell by their enthusiam during the shoots. That alone speaks volumes because it was so much fun to shoot pictures during the engagement session and wedding and that's when the magic happens!

    It was such a pleasure working with Love Art and they're worth every $ spent.

  • User2601703 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are obsessed with Love Art!!! Their photo processing makes the photos look like they are straight out of a magazine. It is so incredible to get the photos back only to realize you had no clue what they were doing when taking the pictures because the photos look out of this world! Adriana is also an awesome person to spend your special day with. Couldn't possibly get better than Love Rt.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company! Very helpful and professional. The photos were exactly what I was hoping they would be and the service was greater than expected.

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met the photographers from Love Art at my girlfriends wedding last year and once I saw her photos I knew I wanted them to shoot our wedding. My husband and I are so happy with how our photos turned out. Love Art is amazingly talented and easy to work with. I have been told by our family and friends that our photos are some of the best they have ever seen. I couldn't have made a better choice. Thank you Adriana and Tatum!

  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Art is absolutely amazing! I was so impressed by their eye for the shots and how beautiful everything turned out. They are willing to do any shots you dream of and are so fun to work with. Everyone I know is dying over how incredible the pictures are... Look no further- this company is fabulous!

  • M

    Mary Etta · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adriana Rodriquez of "Love Art Photography" photographed our daughter's wedding in April 2012. The pictures are BEAUTIFUL!!! I especially love the portraits--JUST FABULOUS!!

    Adriana took the time to meet us to visit the chapel, reception venue, & hotel (where the bride got ready) before the day of the weddiing, so she knew where she wanted to take the pictures on the wedding day. She is very creative and found places to take pictures that I would not have thought of using.

    Adriana was very professional. She arrived on time, was quick to respond to e-mails, and got the pictures to us when promised. I would hightly recommend Adriana and 'Love Art Photography'.

  • J

    Jess · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adriana and Paul were a dream to work with. If you are looking for creative and fun photography, look no further than Love Art! They met with us for the rehearsal and really helped us to create a plan for our wedding day. The results were amazing! Of course, we got the classic family and bridal party portraits, but Paul and Adriana also knew how to compose the shots at the best angle and with a gorgeous background. The photos aren't just pretty; the light in them creates a mood. Some of my favorites were on the railroad tracks! Adriana brought an antique style couch and they set it right on the tracks! They caught so many spontaneous moments throughout the night and all of these were captured perfectly. Adriana and Paul really went above and beyond for us. We managed to steal a golf cart to get a mini-session down by the lake. And they surprised us by setting up a photo booth, too! Our guests really enjoyed that and we laughed so hard when we saw all of the crazy pictures they got! To top it all off, we asked Love Art to shoot a "week after" session with us in some of our favorite spots around San Diego. To be honest, it's impossible to say which photos turned out to be my favorite because I just love them all. Not only did we get some fantastic shots at Balboa Park (I love the one with the tree!), but we also managed to make it down to Sunset Cliffs for the beautiful sunset. After that, a drink and some more photos in front of our favorite bar, Pac Shores. We are so lucky to have found Love Art Photography...

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Adrianna gave us the gift of the most beautiful wedding pictures we could ever have wished for. They have no shortage of ideas for good shots and poses but will accommodate any ideas and visions you may have. Their post processing is second to none.

  • A

    I · Married on 08/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adriana and Paul are wonderful photographers, they are very friendly, yet always professional and their photos look like art worthy of being hung on your walls. They are willing to work with you to ensure that you get the photos that you want. If you are looking for fun/hip photographers that will give you the results you want and for which you will get your money's worth I highly recommend Love Art Photography.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so excited to work work with AP Studios. My fiance and I had very specific ideas about the kind of wedding and photography we wanted.
    Paul and Adriana were very flexible and worked with our budget.
    Not only did they have pictures for our guests to see on a lap top mid way through the evening, but the shots were incredible. I thought I was looking at high fashion pictures from a magazine.
    They made everyone feel very comfortable and worked until they got those shots that will be your favorite memories forever.

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 05/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys were amazing! So much fun to work with and our album looks incredible. I know I will treasure our pictures for many years to come!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are completely satisfied with Love Art! Our pictures are absolutely beautiful! We felt so comfortable with them. They are professional, flexible and they captured every moment better than I remembered. We will continue to use them as our photographer for life's special moments for years to come! I simply can't say how great they really are!

  • A

    Anabelle · Married on 10/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are simply the gods of photography in every sense of the expression!

  • J

    joshua · Married on 11/13/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I saw my wife bringing up magazine cutouts of images she liked to show these guys I thought for sure we were going to have a couple of offended artists on our hands. I was so pleasantly surprised by how accomodating they were and how open they remained to all of her ideas. In the end, they took our personal preferences and delivered imagery that was trully original while still taking our vision into consideration . They are trully masters at what they do and the customer service is above and beyond. I just can't say enough great things...

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 10/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Adriana to do our wedding photography and our package included an engagement photo shoot as well. We met with several photographers before Adriana but we chose her because we liked her personality, her photography style fit what we were looking for, and her photo albums were gorgeous. We did not want the "washed-out, retro vintage" look that's become ubiquitous these days in wedding photography. We wanted bright colors and someone with an eye for the unusual, instead of the standard posed wedding shots.

    For our engagement photos, we told Adriana that we wanted to go with an "anti-wedding" theme, meaning black and kinda goth-looking, instead of the usual "couple in love, on the beach." Adriana and her second shooter Tatum did an awesome job coming up with locations to suit the feel we wanted.

    The wedding photos were equally beautiful. I especially appreciated that Adriana and Tatum did not have us do the standard "bride standing with her bridesmaids in a row, everyone holding their bouquets" shots or "wedding party all standing in a V, with bride and groom in the middle" shots. We felt like they really listened and paid attention to what we wanted and our personal style and came up with photos that really conveyed who we are as a couple.

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 10/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    From the start I knew we loved the team at Love Art! Their photographers are so skilled. Our contract for engagement pictures included 100 images. We loved EVERY SINGLE ONE. I still a year later look through them and get so excited I sometimes even say out loud how great they are! Even after looking at them 20 times. Immortalized forever young, happy and SO in love. The best part was that they really encouraged us to 'bring out ourselves' and utilized all sorts of props to show the real us. Our shoot was stylish but captured our quirky personalities very well.

    AND on top of their amazing skills, Adrianna, Tatem and Paul are super funny. Goofy, dry humor that conducts a group well! Charasmatic phototographers make such a difference, especially if your wedding party is roudy. :-) They're easy to click with right off the bat, making the whole process a fun bonding experience.

    On top of it all, they have an arsenal of great ideas already in their mental repertoire. But if you're ready to push the envelope, they're right there with you, to support whatever adventure you want your pictures to embark upon. We were climbing ruins, balancing in bell-towers, and laying in piles of leaves throughout our photo journey (in formal wear mind) and the Love Art adventuresome spirit followed right along.

    BOOK THEM. The only things you get to keep are the Husband, and the pictures. Worth it.

    Love, Stephanie and Nick

  • C

    Chanel · Married on 05/05/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were wonderful the day of the wedding adapting to the craziness of our wedding party. Very fun and understanding. Excellent eye for great shots.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review