31 Reviews for LovWed in Santorini

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Day-Of Coord. (5)
Full Planning (5)
Timelines (5)
Ceremony (4)
Reception (4)
Budget Analysis (4)
Referrals (4)
Destination (4)
Event Design (3)
Guest List (2)
To-Do Lists (2)
Civil (2)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Sort by:

5.0

A few weeks ago we had our dream wedding in Santorini, and the success of it all is very much down to the planning, advice and support of our planner Panos (of LovWed).

Panos worked with us for two years over countless emails (and a face to face meeting when we managed to get across to the island last year). It is quite daunting handing over the planning of your wedding to someone overseas years before your big day (particularly with many vendors in Greece only concentrating on the current wedding season) but Panos put us at ease straight away and gave us all the information we needed.p0-jdf

Panos always listened to what we wanted, gave us options and ideas and never pressured us about any decision. He suggested the absolute best vendors within our budget - and everyone he suggested (for example hair and make-up, wedding decor/florist, cake maker, wedding car) were outstanding on the day.

When we arrived in Santorini, we knew our planner was great and we literally had no worries about our day! We just focused on enjoying our holiday with family.

We had a pre-wedding meeting with Panos at our villa one of the days before the wedding to go over all the final details and times for the day and we were good to go!

My husband-to-be had also worked with Panos to arrange a family gathering with the most amazing surprise fireworks a few nights before the wedding - it was a fantastic display!

On the wedding day we had no worries, all we had to do was enjoy ourselves! Everything that Panos had arranged (hair and make-up, times for photographers, delivery of bouquets, venue decor set up, wedding car, guest transport, greek dancers, fountain fireworks etc) worked out brilliantly.

We literally had the best day ever, and our guests had an amazing time.

Thanks to Panos for being a wonderful planner, and a great guy!

Highly recommended! Xx

Profile Picture K, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Choosing a wedding planner is a scary thing especially for a wedding that is being held in a different country. LOV Weddings are amazing! i would give a 100% recommendation.
I knew everything that i wanted for my wedding day and LOV Weddings managed to achieve every goal/dream i had, my day was perfect and just how i pictured in my head. Panos at LOV weddings found everything i asked for, and even found more cost effective alternatives to suit our budget.
Such a friendly, professional service!
xxxx

Profile Picture Taylor, 10/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lov Wedding they are the best!! He made our big day fantastic and unforgettable! My husband and I decided to have our wedding in Santorini almost last minute and came to Panos only one month before our wedding day. He was so experienced which made our communication easy and smooth. Sometimes I was afraid my english was not good enough to describe what i wanted , but Panos always got it and turned out he made everything much better than i expected! He also kept updating the cost of our wedding when we added more service to make sure the price was within our budget. Having a wedding in a foreign country for me was like gambling.If it were good, the time and money will pay more back with the fresh scenery/experience you will not have in your own country ,otherwise gonna lose it all. And i can say now choosing Panos and his team will make your day not a gamble, its a gurantee PERFECT! We also asked him to arrange a boat tour for our guests and we loved it!
真的,超级超级棒!Panos人特别好,我说的要求基本上都满足了,从来不会说什么办不到之类的。反正选他就对了。
Lu&Yi
China

Profile Picture Yi, 10/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Photography, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

If you are undecided about who to choose as your wedding planner in Santorini...look no further! Panos and The Lov weddings team are truely exceptional in what they do.
I did so much research and found it extremely difficult choosing a wedding planner as I am a bit of a control freak and first of all found it very stressful. Then I found Panos...he completely exceeded my expectations and I have never met someone that fulfills their role quite like he does! I am a person who gets stressed a lot and worries about everything yet planning our wedding with panos...it was like a dream! Smooth, easy, uncomplicated! Panos replies straight away and is an expert in his field. No words can describe how thankful I am for his support and professionalism throughout the whole process. We got married 25.09.16 in the Santorini Gem where were also had our reception! It was perfect and absolutely stunning...our dream wedding!

You can trust Panos and the Lov Weddings team, enjoy every moment with them. I feel so lucky I found them. Panos was there on the wedding day also from start to finish, he is a star!! BEST WEDDING PLANNERS NOT JUST ON THE ISLAND...IN THE WORLD! Thank you so so much. You are the best.

Nadine & Chris 25.09.16

Profile Picture Nadine, 9/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Panos and the Lov Wedding team were recommended to Evan and I by another couple whom used their services before.... Panos was very professional and you could tell he was very experienced... We took his recommendations and could not be happier.... We chose a religious ceremony as we are both Greek Orthodox. The church we chose was the church of Anastasi in Imerovigli.... The scenery, the ambience, the views, the church, the priest were amazing!! The priest was great value and made the ceremony even more memorable than the scenery we were surrounded in!! As a venue my partner and I wanted something low key so we chose to go for a tavern... Panos highly recommended Ammoudi tavern in Ammoudi Bay.... So we went with that option.... The views were absolutely amazing and second to none.... The food was the best I have ever eaten and we still have our guests talking about the food and the night.... Every single person at the wedding said that the food was the best that had ever eaten!!! Great value for great food!!! The night went by quickly without a hitch thanks to Panos!!! He is a perfectionist and is grea at what he does.... We would highly recommend this amazing man to anyone!!! Thank you Panos and Lov Weddings for such a memorable day and night! We are forever indebted to you for making our wedding day the most amazing day of our lives! We had the time of our lives!!! Thank you!!!! Thank you!!!! Thank you!!!! Evan and Katie (25/8/2016)

Profile Picture Katie, 8/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Panos and his team at Lov Weddings helped us achieve the most wonderful wedding we could have asked for. They looked after every detail and with their recommendations our wedding day truly exceeded our expectations. We can't thank them enough. I highly recommend using them if you are planning a wedding in Santorini. They can cater to a budget, or go more extravagant, and present many options in between. Honestly, planning this wedding overseas with them, they just made it so easy. And the day was unforgettable. Attention to detail is incredible. Thank you Panos, you are the best!! xx

Profile Picture Angelina, 8/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lov Weddings handled absolutely every aspect of our wedding with professionalism and a huge amount of LOVE. They really, really care about you and about helping you create amazing memories and it is that above all else that makes them the best wedding planners in Greece.
I will admit to being somewhat of a diva..... I definitely wanted everything to be absolutely perfect and Panos truly has the patience of a saint! Our guests are STILL talking about the first dance, the fireworks, how cool the live band were, how perfect the location was and my sister is definitely a little bit in love with Panos! Not only did he create our dream wedding, but he also helped my sis organise a spectacular Queen (HRH not the band) themed Royal Hen Party as well. He went above and beyond his job description, nothing was too much effort. Lov weddings aren't just wedding planners they're fairy god mothers!
On the day of the wedding Panos was there all day from dawn til....well practically dawn again!! It was so reassuring knowing that he was taking care of everything. All of our guests knew who Panos was by the end of the day!
I cannot recommend Lov Weddings enough. They are creative, professional, caring and we shared such an amazing experience with them.
Panos started as our wedding planner 18 months ago and today he is our friend. We are lucky to have met him, you will be too. Thank you!!!! X x x

Profile Picture Natalie, 8/5/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

It's every girls dream to have their perfect fairytale wedding. And with the exceptional help of Panos, our wedding was beyond anything we could have imagined.
Firstly let me elaborate on the professionalism and thoroughness of the team at Lov Weddings. We went through the processes of having a traditional Greek Orthodox wedding in Santorini. The downside to this, is all the paperwork we had to provide from our Local churches here in Australia, not to mention the legal papers from various government agencies. Thanks to the team at Lov they made this surprisingly easy and we had absolutely no issues as they confirmed everything via email. The team there is extremely meticulous.
Email correspondence is very prompt and we always got a response within 24 hours of sending one. Panos (who we dealt with primarily) speaks perfect English and Greek and is probably one of the nicest, most sincere guys I've ever dealt with. Another standout quality we had the pleasure of witnessing first hand, was the exceptional hospitality and generosity of Panos. We happened to be celebrating our child's birthday in Santorini and Panos organised a beautiful Birthday cake for our 2yr old boy (delivered I might add) and gave it to us as a gift.
One of the things we were really pleased with, were all the different options we had for things like hair and makeup, the wedding car options, the venues etc.
When we arrived in Santorini we had a pre wedding meeting where we went through everything in great detail. Panos was extremely flexible and was happy to break everything down for us.
On the wedding day Panos was there from the start to finish and ensured everything ran smoothly.... and it all did, it was perfect! The flowers, decorations, table set-up, cake and venue were stunning.
We could not be any happier with how it all went. I am so glad we chose Lov for this special day.
Panos, we cannot thank you enough, we miss you! You are a dear friend to us now.
Love Helen & Nicholas xoxo

Profile Picture Helen, 7/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Every wedding start with a dream... A dream that you wish to make come true...

When we started to plan our dream day, my husband was not sure if we should hire a wedding planner. Today he is more than happy. Choosing Panos from Lov weddings was the best decision that we made !
Since The first email I received from Panos I knew he was the one! From the beginning till the end we felt more than comfortable. Panos and the lov weddings team are absolutely amazing! Our Big day was more then perfect and we were able to enjoy every minutes of it without any stress.

Thank you Panos for making our dream come true and for becoming a friend in the process. We are already missing you and your emails ...

With Lov
Alexandra & Emmanuel

Profile Picture Alexandra, 7/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Panos and the Lov Weddings team are professional yet approachable and experts on everything Santorini!
We planned our wedding from the other side of the world (Japan!) and we were nervous about putting our confidence in someone we've never met before to help us. But we knew from the moment we received the first reply from Lov Weddings that this would be the company we could trust.

It felt like we were planning the wedding with a trusted friend rather than a stranger, and it was so fun to correspond with Panos to discuss everything, from the big details to the small! Even planning from afar was stress-free as Panos was always quick to respond to any questions, and we could easily talk via Skype too if we wanted to.

Our wedding day was unique and unforgettable! We had family and friends fly in from all parts of the world to attend, and everyone's still talking about how it was the best wedding they'd ever been to!
It was a romantic, dreamy, intimate and relaxed occasion which brought our two families closer together through lots of laughter and love. We owe our thanks to Panos and Lov Weddings for making it happen!!

いつもどうもありがとうございました!

Profile Picture Joanne, 7/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Panos has been an incredible planner for our wedding. We have exchanged at least a couple of hundred emails prior to our wedding day and he was always prompt and very helpful in answering them. Panos has also worked very hard in order to negotiate competitive prices as far as the venue, catering, decorations and cake are concerned. We did not have an unlimited budget but he always made sure that we kept the cost to a minimum while providing great insight in how every component could affect the ceremony and reception. During the whole process he made sure that it is always about us and we are forever grateful that everything was perfect and all our guests had an amazing time! Thank you so much Panos and Lov Weddings team!
??
Annick & Jonathan

Profile Picture Annick, 7/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

From start to finish Panos and Maria were absolutely amazing. We arranged our secret elopement in Santorini in June 2016. Panos was always responsive and gave plenty of advice and options for us to consider. Booking a wedding from Australia was always of a concern to us but Panos and Maria made sure that we were constantly updated with where things were up to and gave us a run down of the items that we needed to provide. Panos personally went down to the venue we wanted to use for our ceremony and booked it the day that we wanted despite us being told that it was booked out. We cannot thank you enough for this.

We met with Panos the day before the wedding to run through the structure of the day and ensure that all was in place. When my wife was not 100% convinced with her hair and make up trial, Panos pulled the girls into line so that everything was perfect for wedding day. And it was.

Our day went of without a hitch. Panos was with us the entire day to manage any problems and drove us around the island for our evening photographs.

To Panos and Maria, thank you so very much for making our wedding day magical. We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding day and everything that we had discussed in terms of music and flowers and decorations etc was as we had wished. We cannot recommend your services any higher.

Profile Picture Mike, 6/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

When I was planning my 25th Anniversary with my husband and my family, I contacted Lov Weddings. I found it hard to trust someone I've never met to create a special memory for us without meeting them personally, but I found that when exchanged emails with Panos, all my doubts disappeared. Everything he suggested to me, it felt like he understood what I wanted without ever having met me which was astonishing. He replied quickly to any questions that I had in mind and changes that we wanted while maintaining our budget. He created a incredibly memorable memory for me and my family and he gave us everything we expected and more. He went above and beyond with the numerous options he provided us. With this, I highly recommend Panos from Lov Weddings as he will do everything he can to make your dream wedding a reality. A big thanks from the bottom of our hearts to Panos and Lov Weddings for doing an incredible job!

Profile Picture Myrna & Manuel, 5/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

if you are looking for peace of mind and knowing that everything you desire will be done, this is the right place to be. We couldn't believe the level of involvement that Panos had throughout the planning and how they handled everything during the wedding. The end result was a dream wedding beyond our wildest imagination.

Profile Picture Reem, 5/20/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Guest List, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Destination
5.0

Lov Weddings are absolutely amazing! We chose to have a small ceremony in Santorini to avoid the stress of planning a big wedding, and it really was incredibly stress free. Right from our initial conversations over email we felt comfortable putting the planning in the hands of Lov Weddings - they were always very quick to reply, laid everything out so it was very easy to understand what was included in each package, and offered great advice on which venue and vendors would suit us. They arranged everything for us with no stress whatsoever on our part, and on the way we couldn't have asked for anything better. Panos met us the day before our wedding to make sure we knew what was going on and to make everything as smooth as possible, which was great. Everything from the venue, decorations, flowers, and cake were perfectly arranged and exactly what we asked for! We couldn't be happier with our decision to plan our wedding through Lov Weddings, they really did arrange our perfect day and I can't recommend them highly enough!

Profile Picture Hannah, 4/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Hiring Lov Weddings was the best decision my husband and I made regarding our big day. We chose Panos and Maria over other wedding planners because of their quick responses, willingness to work within our budget, and their knowledge of the island. During our initial conversations, it was very clear that they were genuine and had our best interest at heart. We initially thought we wanted a certain venue, but they offered us different options that we didn't know of, which we ended up loving even more. We exchanged countless emails for 11 months and we always felt like they completely understood the vision that we had for our wedding; they never tried to change what we wanted but always offered additional suggestions based on our ideas.

We had 27 guests attend our wedding and the entire process couldn't have been more seamless. We originally had planned to have our ceremony and reception at our hotel. When we met with Panos the day before the wedding, he had some concerns about the weather and suggested we check out a back up venue, just in case. Needless to say, we fell in love with the winery Panos recommended (regardless of the impending weather!) and decided to change our venue on 1 pm the day before our wedding. Despite this massive change, we were able to relax and enjoy our time in Santorini with our friends and family because Panos literally took care every single detail, from arranging transportation to and from our new venue to setting up the wedding perfectly and even better than we had planned.

I cannot say enough positive things about Panos and Lov Weddings. They made our wedding the most unforgettable experience of our lives and we are beyond grateful for everything they did for us. Panos is one of the sweetest people we have ever met and he genuinely wants to make your day perfect. We could not done this without him and we are so glad that he became our friend along the way. Thank you again for everything!

Simon & Victoria Ward

Profile Picture Victoria , 10/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

Choosing LovWed to organise our wedding was by the best decision that we could have made. We had been in contact with other wedding planning companies that were nowhere near as efficient and professional. We booked our wedding at very short notice (4 weeks before) but to Panos at LovWed this really wasn't a problem, he made us feel so confident that he would have everything sorted in such a short time, it was a huge weight off our shoulders. Panos got to know me and my husband over emails and managed to place us with the best hair and make up artists, photographer and the perfect hotel to suit us and they really were amazing.
The service that Panos provided us was always so professional and personal too. He really does care about making your day the most important day of your life. We had constant contact with Panos leading up to our wedding which meant we had no stresses as everything was being taking care of in Santorini. Panos met with us at our hotel when we arrived on the island and ran through the final details for our big day then drove us to look round our venue to make sure everything was as it should be. He even booked us into one of the best restaurants on the island the night before the wedding, these were all extras that made our wedding and holiday all the more enjoyable. On the day of our wedding Panos was amazing!! He made sure everything was perfect - he was with my husband in the morning making sure he was ready, he went to the venue to oversee the set up, came to my hotel to check I was ok and ensured that my hair and make up was going ok. Overall Panos made our wedding the perfect day that it was and we cannot thank him and his team at LovWed enough. Daniel & Danielle

Profile Picture Danielle, 10/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Best Wedding Company and Coordinator EVER!!!!
WE LOVE Lov Weddings. Before I tell you why we love them let me tell you a little more of myself. I am a South African that loves to travel and I love an Adventure. My Husband and I are both SAP Consultants and I am very organised. Some call me a bit of a control freak … I just like things to go smooth, hassle free, stress free and well planned …. PERFECT!!!

Since the first day we met Panos it was a match made in Wedding Heaven, he was in control of everything and was honest and transparent with us about venues (that looks amazing on Google but in Reality not that great) and our Budget. And in the end our final amount was under the budget … Now that is Impressive!

Panos suggested that we have our wedding at the beautiful Grand View Hotel in Melagachori. All the guest will be accommodated by Grand View hotel so we didn’t have to worry about guest that has to arrive on time etc. Panos Organised that all our Guest that flew in from all over the world gets picked up at the airport and dropped them all off at the airport or Port when they departed from Santorini. The Hotel Panos picked for us was ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! With the BEST view in Santorini! Every morning it was just Breath taking. Of all the Hotels we stayed at during our honeymoon the Grand View hotel had the best view, friendly and accommodating Staff and the Rooms were very very spacious and modern. All our Guest was so impressed by the hotel and still can’t stop talking about their accommodation and our beautiful wedding.
The Wedding Venue at the hotel was more than we have ever expected. It was Perfect!
Panos and the LovWedding team was Brilliant, All the vendors he used to make our Wedding Magical were Professional and their service was OUTSTANDING more than what Chris and I could ever dream off!!!

Thank you Panos for making our Wedding day Unforgettable. We will defiantly refer you again and again!!

Love Mariké and Chris

Profile Picture Marike , 10/5/15, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Travel, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, Civil, Destination, Ceremony, Reception
4.5

We traveled from Canada to Santorini for our wedding last September and it was even better than we could have imagined! Lov Wedding did a spectacular job!! They answered all our questions, they were very friendly, professional and really made us feel like they cared. They guided us through everything and made sure to give us lots of options while staying within our budget. We picked GEM Santorini for our venue (their recommendation) and it was perfect for a sunset wedding! So beautiful!! Panos was there to supervise everything and our wedding day couldn't have been more relaxing. We would also highly recommend Giorgos Ventouris.. such an amazing photographer. The only thing I would change was our wedding dinner, we were expecting something a little more private/intimate... but everything leading up to that was so perfect and we couldn't be happier!

We already can't wait to go back to Santorini for our anniversary!!

Caroline & Chris

Profile Picture User5586259, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, Referrals, Destination
5.0

We used Lov Weddings for our wedding in September in Santorini and could not have envisioned something so beautiful! Panos from Lov Weddings was prompt in his responses and asked many questions to ensure he understood what we were envisioning for our wedding. He offered many choices of venues and provided us with photos and pricing information for each. We ended up choosing to have our wedding at Santorini GEM, which has fabulous views and was the perfect setting. Everyone that has seen the photographs of the wedding has commented that it looks like a movie set. The decorations were beyond our expectations and the flowers were beautiful.

We had a cocktail hour with champagne and hors d'oeuvres following the wedding while the guests enjoyed the view and we took pictures with friends and family. The photographer was professional and captured many special moments. Panos arranged for transportation for all of our guests to the reception, which was held at Theros Wave Bar. Again, the decorations were amazing and the venue was on the beach and was so private it made you feel that you were the only people on the island.

We were offered several different menu options and Panos tailored the dinner to our liking. Both the food and cake were incredible and we received many comments from our guests that it was the best wedding food they have ever had. Panos took care of every detail of the day and it went off without a hitch. Every expectation we had for the day was exceeded, we could not have asked for anything more! We are so grateful to Panos and the team at Lov Weddings. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to have their dream day in Santorini, they will plan a beautiful wedding from beginning to end while you can sit back and enjoy the time with family and friends without any stress!

Profile Picture Melanie, 9/28/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, Referrals, Civil, Destination
5.0

Look no further. Panos is fantastic and his attention to detail is excellent. We had the most perfect wedding made special by the excellent service received from Panos.

Gerry and I would like to thank you for making our wedding day truly special and nothing was too much to ask.

We look forward to our return to Oia and of course catching up with Panos.

Profile Picture Mary, 9/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Where do we even begin? We cannot thank Panos and the Lov Weddings team enough for everything they did to make our special day run smoothly from the second we were in contact with them!

We decided only about 2 months before our trip to Europe that we would like to get married while we were in Santorini and we are so glad that we were referred to Lov Weddings!

Thinking that we may not be able to organise things so quickly, Panos was incredibly attentive to our wishes, always very prompt to respond and went over and above to help create our special day, without any stress at all!

There weren't many days prior to leaving for our trip where he wasn't emailing us to finalise and confirm arrangements and the whole process was nothing but a breeze!

Although the thought of getting married away from home and not seeing where everything would happen was initially daunting, Panos instantly made us feel that we could trust in him and the team to take care of everything. He truly is a wedding planning guardian angel :)

Meeting Panos when we arrived in Santorini and before our wedding day, was like meeting an old friend. I'm so glad that we found Panos and the Lov Wedding team - I couldn't imagine a more caring and thorough wedding planner anywhere!

Lov Weddings use very professional vendors and we were extremely happy with our photographer and videographer, hair and make-up girls, musicians, celebrant, flowers and cake from the day. Everything was just perfect!

We cannot recommend Panos and Lov Weddings more highly! We had the best day and night of our lives and it was all thanks to the love and attention that they put in to every single aspect of our special day.

Panos is an absolute pleasure to deal with and a truly beautiful person - thank you again from the bottom of our hearts Panos, for everything :) We hope we can come back and see you soon!

Belinda and Chris
Melbourne, Australia.

Profile Picture Belinda, 7/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Well, where to begin....

I actually was referred to Lov Weddings by my hotel. And to my surprise, on our first direct email conversation, Lov team was pretty much up to date with all the little details which I have previously provided to my hotel. With no time wasting, Lov team was on top of things....and that was pretty much how it was from the very beginning to the end.

Somehow, Lov team was able to create this sense of trust, comfort, and confidence for me (through email conversations), living thousand of miles away in Thailand. I was able to share my dream marriage proposal ideas.....and in return the Lov team have magnificently painted that ideas to reality. From every single little details, they were on it!

Straight after a 'yes' from my then girlfriend (now fiancée) , I asked to meet Panos. I still remember his face drowned in sweat, running to congratulate me. Thank you again Panos, and the team for your effort and great work. Your commitment to do what you do have given my fiancée and I, a great great start to our new chapter of our lives.

Just to sum up: Marriage proposal, dinner on the balcony overlooking the ocean, guitarist secretly playing our song under the balcony, fireworks straight after a 'yes'....and a huge greeting from my new friend, Panos....all that...are priceless.....(but at a very affordable price)

Thanks again guyssss!

Profile Picture Teerasak, 7/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Band, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

BEST WEDDING PLANNER IN GREECE!!!!! If you want to be worry free, work with LOV Weddings! My husband (then fiancee) and I had never been to Greece and knew nothing about what we were doing. We knew we would need a planner to help. We began searching online and it seemed like there were hundreds of options. We contacted probably about 15 of the best options we found and skyped with many of them. Panos was BY FAR the MOST RESPONSIVE! He was the only one that really listened to what we wanted instead of trying to fit us in a "package" that he offered like many other vendors did. He customized everything for us (and was quite reasonable if you ask me for everything that he did)! We went back and forth with him for months. When we arrived, he met us at our hotel at the exact time he said he would. Panos is ALWAYS on time! Every detail was handled by him and was completely stress free on our wedding day! My husband and I got ready that day in different hotels and he was even running back and forth to us...poor guy! When we saw everything that he did and put together for us, we literally could not hold back our tears. It was better than we ever dreamed of! Not only did he hit the nail on the head with every tiny detail it was beyond enhanced! He knows the island like the back of his hand and was even making travel recommendations and dinner reservations! We were initially sad because Dana Villas was already booked and he recommended a different venue that blew it right out of the water to be honest (Sun Rocks terrace). There were not very many pictures online, but we decided to trust him because he was working so hard and boy did that pay off! It was incredible! We felt like we were in a fairy tale all day long and we owe it all to him! We still talk about our wedding every single day and how we wish that we could experience it again and again and again! Panos you are not just the GREATEST WEDDING PLANNER, you are really an amazing person as well!

Profile Picture User5319381, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I cannot even remember how we found Lov Weddings, but I can't imagine anyone doing a more spectacular job-in all areas! By nature I am a planner and a bit of a control freak, so I never anticipated having a destination wedding and leaving all the details to someone else. Once we decided to look into having our wedding abroad, we realized it would actually be more affordable, and so I began the process with Panos and Maria. They easily calmed my fears, answered all my questions, and instilled a trust in them that allowed me to enjoy the planning of our entire trip-without having to worry about the wedding at all! With Panos and Maria in charge, we were able to book a massage on the day of our sunset ceremony on our private terrace at Adamant Suites. (They are amazing, too!) We were also served a one-tiered, delicious wedding cake-followed by a romantic candlelit private dinner. Panos was there to supervise during the intimate ceremony-and even brought me superglue when I realized one of my accessories had been damaged while traveling. They work with amazing vendors as well. My only lingering reservation about our ceremony was the fact that my girlfriends wouldn't be with me to help me get ready. Not only did the hair and makeup artists help me dress, they talked and laughed with me as they worked. Everything worked out beautifully, and thanks to Lov Weddings, we felt spoiled and pampered throughout the entire day. They also offered to set up our sunset cruise the following day-which is a must when visiting Santorini. All in all, I couldn't imagine a more peaceful, stress free wedding-focused on the most important thing of all-our love and commitment to each other.

Profile Picture Barbara, 6/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning