Louisville Ballroom at Shall We Dance? Reviews

31 | Louisville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Louisville Ballroom at Shall We Dance?

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31
Order by:
  • Keri

    Keri Kachmar · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Shall We Dance? was excellent. The venue was beautiful. We got married in the courtyard and had the reception inside. We received so many compliments. Kimberly was so easy to work with; she responded promptly to emails and questions and she was happy to give suggestions. We had the best day with the best backdrop.

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan Jones · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW Your Guests! (Even if your groom hates dancing!)

    WOW!!!! Kimberly with Shall We Dance has been AMAZING!!! We knew we wanted to take lessons before our wedding since my Groom generally refuses to dance and has always insisted he has 2 left feet. We met with Kimberley for our free first lesson and decided to sign up for the 5 lesson package. Kim did a great job of teaching us some fundamentals that we could build on with each lesson. She did a great job breaking down the moves for us and making it easy for us to pick up the moves quickly. After practicing different steps and turns independently, she came up with a beautifully choreographed routine for us to perform with our song... IT TURNED OUT SPECTACULARLY!! Even my groom was excited about it and said he would 10/10 do more dance lessons with me even after the wedding! Not only did she help us feel more comfortable on the dance floor together, but she helped to make our First Dance one of our favorite memories of the whole night - and our guests said the same!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • E

    Erin Wilson · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience great to work with

    So glad we chose to have our wedding here. Kimberly is great to work with.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved this being our venue for our wedding! We planned the ceremony to be outside and the reception inside but it rained during the time of the ceremony and we had to move it inside. It was still beautiful and wouldn't change a thing! Kimberly is great to work with, responds quickly to emails/texts, and was an overall pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • C

    Virginia · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have only good things to say! We got married in the courtyard and had our reception inside, and the whole experience was wonderful. Very good value and we had a lot of freedom to use the vendors we wanted. We also had dance lessons with Kimberly and it was amazing! We were horrible at first but she made our first dance memorable and gave us a discount for the wedding. We hope to come back for more dance lessons sometime in the future!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an amazing venue!! We had to do very little decorating because the venue is so beautiful!!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our upcoming wedding will be at this beautiful venue. The person who runs this place is on top of it, always replies to my emails and is super nice!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not of asked for a better venue for our wedding and reception! It was more than reasonable price wise and they allow you to bring in your own caterers and bar tender. We only had 50 guest, not sure what the maximum capacity is, but if you're having a smaller wedding this place is perfect! You do not need any decorations if you didn't want them, we had minimum. The beautiful wood floors and copper ceiling makes for beautiful photos. We paid $1900 and $150 additional for table cloths for a Friday wedding, 12 pm to 12 am rental there's not one thing I would change and would choose Shall we Dance Louisville Ballroom again!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • M

    MEGAN · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was so amazing!! We had our ceremony outside in the courtyard, and the reception indoors as it started raining right after the ceremony. We had about 110 people attend and there was just enough space! Absolutely 100% recommend this venue! Great price and helpful staff. Very accommodating and flexible!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • User6528244 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great price, location and value! Will recommend to any engaged couple to get married!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • L

    Laurie · event on: 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue and top-notch people. Had a corporate Mardi-Gras themed Murder Mystery Party here and it was fabulous. The veune is so beautiful that the need to decorate is minimal. Kimberly was extremely responsive to our every need. I highly recommnend this spot! We will use again!!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an awesome wedding at Louisville Ballroom. We were blessed with beautiful weather and the back patio made a wonderful natural setting for our ceremony. Everyone was so impressed with how gorgeous the venue is inside and out. Our reception was a blast and Kimberly set up the tables perfectly for us to have plenty of space for the buffet tables and dancing. Being able to bring in our own food and alcohol also helped save us some money. I am so glad we chose this location for our special day and I definitely recommend it!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • User7350602 · event on: 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A gorgeous venue for our son's rehearsal dinner. It is filled with old world charm with its tin ceiling, mirrored wall and beautiful bar area. Guests were so complimentary and loved the setting! It was the perfect place for a magical evening.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a lovely venue. Very professional and reasonably priced. The grounds are beautiful which make it so easy to plan wedding, reception and photos all in one place. We were very pleased!!

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • K

    KK · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shall We Dance was my wedding venue and I could not have been happier. We had a smaller wedding (less than 100 guests) and SWD was a great fit for us. Our guests were so impressed with the simple beauty of the venue. Unlike many other venues in Louisville, SWD does not require you to use a particular catering company or companies, and we loved having that flexibility. Kimberly and Chelsey were absolutely wonderful to work with and did everything possible to make our day stress-free, memorable, and special. I would absolutely book another event at SWD, without question.

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful facility, highly recommend for an elegant event!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • User6319541 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shall We Dance has been great so far, they're very flexible with catering and it's a beautiful little place!

    Sent on 02/17/2016
  • D

    DonnaRuth · Married on 01/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We choose this venue for our January wedding and were beyond pleased with every aspect. Very little decoration is needed as the mahogany bar and woodwork throughout are beautiful as is. Kimberly was very helpful, answered our questions, assisted in arrangement of the tables, and worked with our individual requests. The location is easy to access but very quaint and adds to the overall appeal. Our guests were impressed as well and we have heard nothing but rave reviews about our day in large part due to this venue. The pricing is beyond reasonable for all that is included. We were able to have food and drink of our choice without forced restrictions on catering as well. We would highly recommend this venue to any couples looking for that special place for their special day.

    Sent on 02/18/2016
  • R

    Renee · event on: 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event space was fabulous! Kim, owner, was outstanding to work with and I highly recommend taking the dance lessons as part of your event. Received outstanding praises from the attendees on the event space as well as the dance lessons.

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • K

    Krista · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue for combination small wedding and reception. Huge antique bar and nice size dance floor. Kimberly allowed my daughter and her fiancé to come in and practice their wedding dance days before the wedding and all their tech equipment (speakers, microphone, tv for slide shows) worked perfectly. Was so charmed by the facility and staff am now taking dance lessons there.

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • S

    Sherree · event on: 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this venue for the first time for my son's 1st birthday, and just fell in love with the location, so when it came time to throw a large baby shower for my sister-in-law...choosing "Shall We Dance" was a no brainer. We love it, the service is great, and it's just a lovely space to host an event.

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • User6256875 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shall We Dance? is a beautiful and quaint place to hold a wedding/reception! The tiny little burg of Anchorage, KY is tucked behind the trees right in Louisville, but you would never even know it was there. The studio and surrounding area is beautiful--it would be gorgeous in any season although my son's wedding was in the summer. The building is an active studio for ballroom dancing and is an intimate setting with mirrors, hardwood floors and a beautiful bar area. It has a beautiful porch which adds to the quaintness of the country-like setting. There are several beautiful areas to take photographs there as well. If you are planning an intimate wedding or event, Shall We Dance? is definitely a great place to consider.

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented Shall We Dance for our son's rehearsal dinner venue. Our caterer recommended it. We wanted a place near the church in Middletown, and Anchorage is a short 5 minute drive. We were very happy with our choice of venue. Shall We Dance is beautiful, elegant, and quaint and it is nestled in the small town square of Anchorage. It has space for both indoor and outdoor seating but we used only the inside. Kimberly was very helpful in giving us advice and helping to set up. I would absolutely recommend Shall We Dance and I would use it again!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • User5444011 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful! I certainly recommend it for a wedding reception!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a our daughters wedding reception at Shall We Dance and it was beautiful. Every detail flowed easily and it was the perfect size to have our 90 guests attend. We took advantage of the outdoor space as well with a tent so that there was plenty of room for dancing and visiting throughout the evening. Our daughter was thrilled with how beautiful her reception was. Best value around since you can also bring in all your own venders so you can keep costs down where you need to.

    Sent on 08/19/2015