60 Reviews for Lost Pines Bluegrass and Bouquet Bands

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (2)
Cocktail Hour (2)
Sound/PA System (2)
Instrumentals (1)
Vocals (1)
Microphones (1)
55 Lost Pines Bluegrass and Bouquet Bands Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

The Lost Pines played at our wedding for the ceremony and cocktail hour. They were fantastic! A great addition to any event.

Profile Picture Laura, 4/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Working with Talia was one of the most simple pieces of planning our wedding. She's simple to communicate with, prompt to respond, and flexible to help meet your needs. The band was excellent and we had many, many compliments about their performance. I definitely recommend The Lost Pines!

Profile Picture Ryan, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Talia is so great to work with, and checks up on all the details before they get to your day! Then, you and your guests will love their music! So much fun, and so good!

Profile Picture Christina, 4/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

I'm so glad we booked Lil Darlin for our wedding. I lost count of how many people commented on how great the band was, asking where we found them. Devin was very communicative in the weeks leading up. We even emailed back and forth to make sure our first dance request would be at a tempo slow enough for us to two-step to. We love honky tonk and bluegrass, and Lil Darlin gave our guests an unique "Austin" experience. They sounded amazing!

Profile Picture Christine, 4/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The Lost Pines brought immense joy to us and our guests at our wedding! Their incredible professionalism, adaptability, and performance quality made our hill-country wedding feel that much more special. I'd absolutely and wholeheartedly recommend The Lost Pines for your event.

Profile Picture Vivek, 3/18/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Lost Pines were so great! I love bluegrass music and knew I wanted to incorporate bluegrass in to our wedding ceremony. They are SO talented and played all of the songs I wanted to hear! I can't wait to catch them at a gig around town soon. They made our wedding very special!

Profile Picture Tarah, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour
5.0

Talia and The Lost Pines were nothing short of awesome. We had a quartet play during our ceremony and cocktail hour and they were great. They were helpful with providing suggestions for prelude and ceremony songs which were all perfect. Cocktail hour was great too, filled with many of my favorite songs of theirs.. Though we were in the distance doing post wedding photos, i could hear and feel the energy from the band. We received many compliments on the band. It was a perfect touch to our wedding. Talia was easy to coordinate with and made the whole process easy. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Ryan, 4/15/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Vocals
5.0

The Lost Pines were fantastic! Talia made communication and booking clear and simple. She and the band were punctual, organized, and professional, and perhaps most importantly, they rocked! Their music was a huge hit at our party, and we could not have been happier with our experience with them.

Profile Picture User6062424, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Great band and really unique experience!

Profile Picture User5509299, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Band was very flexible and excited about performing at our wedding. Everyone really enjoyed them.

Profile Picture Austin, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Lost Pines were the perfect band to play at our wedding reception, which was around 100 pp outside under a tent. It happened the weekend of the Memorial Day Flood, 2015, so we accommodated the band under the tent and it worked perfectly. The music was just what I envisioned--loud enough to be enjoyed, but not so loud that people could not converse and enjoy each other. They played a two-hour set (7-9) and there was also some dancing, which was great.

Profile Picture JOY, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The lost pines were the perfect fit for our not-so-traditional hill country wedding. They accommodated our song requests and did a beautiful job with both the ceremony music and the cocktail hour. If you are looking for a great group of musicians to make your event stand out, look no further!

Profile Picture Max, 5/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Talia and the Lost Pines were the perfect bluegrass band for our hill country barn wedding. From her quick and responsive communications during the early planning stages to their amazing music during the ceremony and cocktail hour. We have had countless comments from guests about how entertaining they were. In addition they were very social and easy going during short breaks and intermissions while they conversed and mingled with guests. I think they may have even partnered up with a guest or two to play a couple of rounds of "bags." This is a band that we will definitely be looking to see at some Austin venue in the near future, and we feel lucky to have had them play our wedding. We couldn't be happier and would hire them again in a heart beat.

Profile Picture Sharon, 5/9/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The lost pines were amazing!! I can't wait to see them live again. It was a nice treat for our wedding guest during cocktail hour.

Profile Picture Shanaz, 2/14/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

They were very responsive and learned all the music I had asked for! There were there day of and played exactly what we had discussed! Awesome!

Profile Picture User4557291, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We hired the Lost Pines to play during our wedding ceremony, cocktail party, and reception. They were everything we had hoped. Our wedding was on a ranch in the Texas hill country, and the Lost Pines's bluegrass and country western music completed the feeling of a rustic-elegant farm wedding. Talia was easy to work with and instilled confidence in us, willing to be flexible and have the band perform on multiple occasions throughout the evening. She joined many phone conversations to talk through the flow of the evening and the songs we wanted them to play. The band also learned our favorite love song for the ceremony. It was incredibly beautiful - more beautiful than the original. Our guests loved the music during the reception, too. Before the wedding, we were worried that our friends -- most from the east or west coasts -- wouldn't know how to dance to country and bluegrass. But our friends and family were all out on the dance floor, having a wonderful time. One of my happiest memories of the wedding is all of our friends getting in a circle and dancing around to "Wagon Wheel" with my husband and me in the center. The Lost Pines was perfect in every way; I couldn't recommend them more highly.

Profile Picture User4514652, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Lost Pines played our wedding and reception, and they were ABSOLUTELY amazing. Everyone who attended the event, young and old, raved about the band and their music. Fabulous musicians with great talent and energy, and awesome personality. They were exceptional to work with in planning the event as well. Can't say enough good things!

Profile Picture Joe, 10/24/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Lost Pines played our wedding and reception, and they were ABSOLUTELY amazing. Everyone who attended the event, young and old, raved about the band and their music. Fabulous musicians with great talent and energy, and awesome personality. They were exceptional to work with in planning the event as well. Can't say enough good things!

Profile Picture Joe, 10/24/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Lost Pines put on an amazing show!! They were a perfect complement to our Texas Hill Country wedding. We enjoyed the three-piece trio (including stand up bass!) as well as the full five-piece band during the reception. They were lively and got everyone dancing! We had many guests from around the country who all were quite impressed. I was also SO thankful that the band was able to provide a last-minute recording of our first dance song so we could practice before the event. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE LOST PINES!!

Profile Picture User3883514, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Lost Pines played our ceremony (acoustic) and our reception and were absolutely fantastic. They were incredibly flexible and accommodating with learning new songs and did those beautifully.

They created the perfect ambience for the ceremony and even performed a very special duet during our vows. For the reception– they had great energy for getting people out on the dance floor (they even did a two-step lesson to warm up our guests). They also let the groom get up on stage and sing an old Hank Williams song with them- which was amazing and one of my favorite memories of the day.

We couldn't have found a more perfect band and are grateful they were a part of our special day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristi, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Lost Pines were terrific. Well received by all guests and showed a tremendous amount of professionalism. They performed flawlessly and we highly recommend them to anyone seeking a fantastic bluegrass band for their wedding.

Profile Picture Michael, 6/7/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Great sound for our cocktail hour!

Profile Picture User4099012, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Everything was great! Everyone loved the band, so happy we worked with them!

Profile Picture Allie, 4/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Fog & Bone was such a lovely compliment to the entire feel of our wedding - and they were incredibly FUN as well! We had many of our guests share with us how much they enjoyed listening to them and their music. Additionally, they were able to quickly accommodate our ask to learn and perform a new song for our ceremony - and they did it beautifully. These guys are just wonderful.

Profile Picture Kaye, 4/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Band