Skip to main content
Weddings

Lost Pines Bluegrass and Bouquet Bands Reviews

Lost Pines Bluegrass and Bouquet Bands

Lost Pines Bluegrass and Bouquet Bands

Austin, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 61 Reviews
View more information

61 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 61
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • S
    Sinead Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing musicians and a fantastic performance

    The Lost Pines were AMAZING! Such good musicians, and wonderful energy. They kept people on the dance floor the whole set and our guests loved them. They were so professional, making sure they knew what songs we liked and what sort of ambience we were going for. Best of all - they learned a bluegrass cover of my husband's favorite Misfits song as a surprise for him, which was absolutely perfect. Would recommend without hesitation!
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lost Pines played at our wedding for the ceremony and cocktail hour. They were fantastic! A great addition to any event.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Talia was one of the most simple pieces of planning our wedding. She's simple to communicate with, prompt to respond, and flexible to help meet your needs. The band was excellent and we had many, many compliments about their performance. I definitely recommend The Lost Pines!
  • C
    Christina Married on 04/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Talia is so great to work with, and checks up on all the details before they get to your day! Then, you and your guests will love their music! So much fun, and so good!
  • C
    Christine Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm so glad we booked Lil Darlin for our wedding. I lost count of how many people commented on how great the band was, asking where we found them. Devin was very communicative in the weeks leading up. We even emailed back and forth to make sure our first dance request would be at a tempo slow enough for us to two-step to. We love honky tonk and bluegrass, and Lil Darlin gave our guests an unique "Austin" experience. They sounded amazing!
  • S
    Sam Married on 04/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The only advice I'd give to a couple deciding whether or not to book Lost Pines is to go ahead and do it before they're booked up! Talia was a pleasure to work with, the band sounded AMAZING (like "I'm at a concert and I want to DANCE" good, like "we got tons of compliments and questions about the band" good), and the songs they learned for us provided some of the best memories of our wedding.

    10/10 - would absolutely book them again no hesitations!
  • V
    Vivek Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lost Pines brought immense joy to us and our guests at our wedding! Their incredible professionalism, adaptability, and performance quality made our hill-country wedding feel that much more special. I'd absolutely and wholeheartedly recommend The Lost Pines for your event.
  • T
    Tarah Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lost Pines were so great! I love bluegrass music and knew I wanted to incorporate bluegrass in to our wedding ceremony. They are SO talented and played all of the songs I wanted to hear! I can't wait to catch them at a gig around town soon. They made our wedding very special!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 04/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Talia and The Lost Pines were nothing short of awesome. We had a quartet play during our ceremony and cocktail hour and they were great. They were helpful with providing suggestions for prelude and ceremony songs which were all perfect. Cocktail hour was great too, filled with many of my favorite songs of theirs.. Though we were in the distance doing post wedding photos, i could hear and feel the energy from the band. We received many compliments on the band. It was a perfect touch to our wedding. Talia was easy to coordinate with and made the whole process easy. Highly recommended!
  • User2472212 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lost Pines were fantastic! Talia made communication and booking clear and simple. She and the band were punctual, organized, and professional, and perhaps most importantly, they rocked! Their music was a huge hit at our party, and we could not have been happier with our experience with them.
  • M
    Maggie Event on: 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    very helpful - found the perfect band for our Harvest Festival!
  • User2358534 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great band and really unique experience!
  • A
    Austin Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Band was very flexible and excited about performing at our wedding. Everyone really enjoyed them.
  • J
    Joy Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lost Pines were the perfect band to play at our wedding reception, which was around 100 pp outside under a tent. It happened the weekend of the Memorial Day Flood, 2015, so we accommodated the band under the tent and it worked perfectly. The music was just what I envisioned--loud enough to be enjoyed, but not so loud that people could not converse and enjoy each other. They played a two-hour set (7-9) and there was also some dancing, which was great.
  • M
    Max Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The lost pines were the perfect fit for our not-so-traditional hill country wedding. They accommodated our song requests and did a beautiful job with both the ceremony music and the cocktail hour. If you are looking for a great group of musicians to make your event stand out, look no further!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 05/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Talia and the Lost Pines were the perfect bluegrass band for our hill country barn wedding. From her quick and responsive communications during the early planning stages to their amazing music during the ceremony and cocktail hour. We have had countless comments from guests about how entertaining they were. In addition they were very social and easy going during short breaks and intermissions while they conversed and mingled with guests. I think they may have even partnered up with a guest or two to play a couple of rounds of "bags." This is a band that we will definitely be looking to see at some Austin venue in the near future, and we feel lucky to have had them play our wedding. We couldn't be happier and would hire them again in a heart beat.
  • S
    Shanaz Married on 02/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The lost pines were amazing!! I can't wait to see them live again. It was a nice treat for our wedding guest during cocktail hour.
  • User1929408 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very responsive and learned all the music I had asked for! There were there day of and played exactly what we had discussed! Awesome!
  • User1896072 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired the Lost Pines to play during our wedding ceremony, cocktail party, and reception. They were everything we had hoped. Our wedding was on a ranch in the Texas hill country, and the Lost Pines's bluegrass and country western music completed the feeling of a rustic-elegant farm wedding. Talia was easy to work with and instilled confidence in us, willing to be flexible and have the band perform on multiple occasions throughout the evening. She joined many phone conversations to talk through the flow of the evening and the songs we wanted them to play. The band also learned our favorite love song for the ceremony. It was incredibly beautiful - more beautiful than the original. Our guests loved the music during the reception, too. Before the wedding, we were worried that our friends -- most from the east or west coasts -- wouldn't know how to dance to country and bluegrass. But our friends and family were all out on the dance floor, having a wonderful time. One of my happiest memories of the wedding is all of our friends getting in a circle and dancing around to "Wagon Wheel" with my husband and me in the center. The Lost Pines was perfect in every way; I couldn't recommend them more highly.
  • J
    Joe Married on 10/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lost Pines played our wedding and reception, and they were ABSOLUTELY amazing. Everyone who attended the event, young and old, raved about the band and their music. Fabulous musicians with great talent and energy, and awesome personality. They were exceptional to work with in planning the event as well. Can't say enough good things!
  • J
    Joe Married on 10/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lost Pines played our wedding and reception, and they were ABSOLUTELY amazing. Everyone who attended the event, young and old, raved about the band and their music. Fabulous musicians with great talent and energy, and awesome personality. They were exceptional to work with in planning the event as well. Can't say enough good things!
  • L
    Lindsay Event on: 10/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lost Pines made a perfect addition to our Rancho Sienna VIP event. They were super easy to work with and coordinate with and their bluegrass vibe was amazing. Will hire again and share with others looking for a band for their event.

    THANK YOU!

    Lindsay

    Lost Pines Bluegrass and Bouquet Bands's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words, Lindsay. I really enjoyed working with you and Bounce Events and hope to work together again!
  • User1906053 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lost Pines put on an amazing show!! They were a perfect complement to our Texas Hill Country wedding. We enjoyed the three-piece trio (including stand up bass!) as well as the full five-piece band during the reception. They were lively and got everyone dancing! We had many guests from around the country who all were quite impressed. I was also SO thankful that the band was able to provide a last-minute recording of our first dance song so we could practice before the event. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE LOST PINES!!
  • K
    Kristi Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lost Pines played our ceremony (acoustic) and our reception and were absolutely fantastic. They were incredibly flexible and accommodating with learning new songs and did those beautifully.

    They created the perfect ambience for the ceremony and even performed a very special duet during our vows. For the reception– they had great energy for getting people out on the dance floor (they even did a two-step lesson to warm up our guests). They also let the groom get up on stage and sing an old Hank Williams song with them- which was amazing and one of my favorite memories of the day.

    We couldn't have found a more perfect band and are grateful they were a part of our special day.

    Lost Pines Bluegrass and Bouquet Bands's reply:

    Kristi,
    Thanks so much for the review! Your wedding was truly special and one we will always remember...and I knew it would be since we started planning it together over a year in advance. I'm so glad you guys were happy with how everything went and if we ever need a new lead singer, we know where to look (Jason did a great job singing with us!)
    Best wishes and please stay in touch!
    -Talia
  • M
    Michael Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Lost Pines were terrific. Well received by all guests and showed a tremendous amount of professionalism. They performed flawlessly and we highly recommend them to anyone seeking a fantastic bluegrass band for their wedding.