Lost Art Collective Reviews

34 | Melrose, MA
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Lost Art Collective

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Matthew Mackos · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Seth helped make our wedding amazing!

    We had the pleasure to work with DJ Seth for our wedding in February. He exceeded all of our expectations. He was extremely professional and his experience really showed. He helped us navigate through the planning process and after every phone meeting we felt very confident that everything would run smoothly. Even the day of the wedding he was flexible and accommodating with changes that arose. Most importantly though is that he knows how to read the crowd and keep people out on the dance floor having a great time! We would absolutely recommend DJ Seth for any event that you may be planning in the future. You won't be disappointed! - Matt & Jess

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and fun!

    We hired Seth based on a recommendation from our photographer and I am so so glad we found him! From the first phone call to the last, he answered all of our questions and was always quick to get back to us. I really enjoyed his website, too - you can select songs you want (or don’t want) to have played and guests can also request songs that they want to hear and then the couple gets to say yes or no to them. It made everything so easy. Importantly, Seth is also an amazing DJ. He had everyone on th dance floor the entire night. Thanks again, Seth!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • S

    Samantha Mulhern · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth set the tone for our wedding night!

    Seth was more than we could've ever asked for in a DJ! He played all of our 'must play' songs and also took those and set up the perfect playlist for the night. He could read the crowd in seconds and if the song wasn't getting people dancing as much as the last, he would seamlessly change songs to keep the party going. Also, while planning, he was willing to drive closer to our hometown to meet and was very flexible with times and places, making it as easy as possible for us. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • D

    Dk Dk · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, reliable, and thorough DJ!

    Seth Isaacs at Lost Art did a fantastic job DJ'ing our wedding. He quickly picked up on the combination of oldies and new hip hop songs that we like and was able to transition them all smoothly. He even let us pick a few of our own versions of songs and allowed us to make changes up until the last minute.
    A lot of people came up and specifically asked us how we found someone to combine cool songs like that! We were so happy to have him DJ our wedding and he really made the wedding a success with awesome music and all of our guests were dancing throughout the night. We'd highly recommend him for your event because he is great with customizing a playlist based on your requests.

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was incredible!

    The music was absolutely perfect! Seth spent multiple hours working with me to get exactly the right vibe based on the songs I sent him. And his choices were spot on, too. Everyone was dancing the entire night and people kept telling us how awesome all the music was. Thank you for making our wedding such a great party, Seth!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • D

    David · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was the perfect DJ for my wedding reception. He worked with my selection of songs to create an awesome playlist. My guests, both young (~30ish) and old (~65+) came up to me during the dancing to tell me how much they loved the DJ. Several of my friends, who are professional musicians, also told me how great the DJ was. Seth blends tracks seamlessly, while keeping the dancing going, and treating the guests to lot of great songs. I hired Seth after hearing him DJ at a friend's wedding last year as soon as I realized I was getting married in the same area.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • T

    Tiffini · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Seth as our DJ. He was easy to communicate with both in person and through email. He set us up with an online playlist maker and that really helped him get exactly what we wanted for our wedding day - which Seth did and then some! At our wedding, both during the reception and ceremony - Seth was amazing at creating the right mood/vibe, informing the party, and reading the crowd. During dancing, he melded perfect music styles that kept people dancing all night long! Seth was the perfect pick for us and we would ask him to DJ again in the future!

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had DJ Seth Isaacs from the Lost Art Collective DJ our wedding, and he was just perfect!! He did a great job keeping the dance floor packed for the hour plus of dancing that we had. He did such a great job that everyone was calling for an encore at the end of the night!! Lost Art Collective really deliver on their promise to give you a better experience than the dude-with-an-iPod part time DJ -- we had picked a lot of the playlist, but he wove the songs together seamlessly and added a few extra, great songs as well. He has a fabulous online planning tool that was so helpful as well with -- it let us list all the songs we wanted played, and even included great suggestions for songs to play for some of the "special" events, like the father/daughter dance, cake cutting song, last song, etc. And the price was Really, really great experience!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I got married on August 19, 2017 and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ experience. Seth was friendly, accommodating and easy to work with from the outset. He took the time to sit down with us on multiple occasions prior to event so that we could run through details and plan out the evening. During the wedding, Seth hit on all of our requests (even those obscure ones we thought might be too hard to find) and he kept the party going late into the evening. We owe a big thanks to Seth for a great night!

    Sent on 02/24/2018
  • J

    Jay · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth is the ultimate pro! If you're looking for a wedding DJ, look no further. From helping us with audio during our ceremony, to the minute people walked into the cocktail hour, Seth made sure everything was taken care of during our big day. Let me start off by saying, Seth is well-versed in the art of DJing. His mastery of the two turntables and mixer kept our party going for 4 hours...he took my suggested music list (from NOLA Jazz to Soul/Motown to Pop to hip hop), and created a non-stop party set that was on-par to Q-Tip's residency at Santo's Party House back in '09 (to the NY'ers). We had guest tell us that Seth was better than any wedding band! Thanks Seth

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • M

    Marybeth · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Steh Issacs for our July wedding. He was so easy to work with, and made sure the music was just as we planned it. Even on the day of the wedding he was patient with us when we made some last minute changes. He had our guests dancing all night long! We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • S

    Sebastian · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was an amazing DJ and the utmost professional in every sense of the word. From the get-go he was responsive and willing to accommodate all of our requests before the wedding. Using Spotify playlists and the online portal to plan everything made the whole experience stress-free. And for weeks after the wedding we have had guests telling us how much they loved the music and how perfect it was for the wedding. We've never been to a wedding where the DJ kept the music upbeat and guests on the floor consistently through the night, yet Seth pulled it off. We would whole-heartedly recommend him for any event and will be contacting him for any future music needs!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • M

    Meg · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Seth is the consummate professional. He was kind, attentive, detail-oriented, and extremely helpful to us as we navigated the wedding planning process. His taste and ability to translate our needs into the perfect soundtrack for our wedding really impressed us and our guests. We heard twice as many songs as we thought we might because he was able to weave them together in a way that pleased the varied tastes of wedding guests. Seth was not just our DJ, but our emcee, and our tour guide--he helped to glue everything together. He even expertly dodged requests for music that we had no desire to hear from over-eager guests! We can't recommend him highly enough for any event!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect! My father/daughter dance wouldnt have come together if Seth hadn't been so caring and dedicated to finding the songs we wanted. All my guests raved about the DJ and I had such a good time on the dance floor I forgot it was my wedding! Would highly recommend!"

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so glad that we chose DJ Seth Isaacs for our wedding. Prior to the wedding day, we talked a few times on the phone and he understood the mood that we wanted for our wedding immediately. The day of, he arrived on time and was very professional. He played all of the songs that we had requested and many more that made our night unforgettable. Everyone was dancing on the dance floor from start to finish. We are so pleased with his talents and so happy that he kept everyone smiling and dancing all night long!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Eric Spindler for our wedding in Plymouth, MA and he was such a hit! Right when we met Eric, my husband and I knew he was the DJ for us-- we had an instant connection and Eric's positive attitude was just so infectious! You can tell he really loves what he does. And he's good at it! Having Eric DJ our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception was such a joy-- he even made it all work in the rain and cold outside for the beginning of the evening. Eric played music that spoke to all generations and he had everyone at our wedding up and dancing. We would highly recommend Eric to anyone looking for a wedding DJ on the south shore! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • K

    Kacie · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked DJ El Sid from Lost Art Collective for our Wedding in October and he was awesome! My husband and I had a short engagement and planned our wedding in just 3 months. You would think this would be stressful, but DJ El Sid made the planning process so easy! We met with Sid in person and he was very professional and accommodating. We discussed the wedding details and he provided us with his DJ planning website which was so easy to navigate. We were able to input all our special songs, requests, and wedding day timeline right into the website. Sid also provided the music and microphones for our wedding ceremony and everything went perfectly. The dance floor was packed all night and the atmosphere was so fun! He knew what songs to play to keep the party going. I can't even count how many compliments we got from our guests about how awesome our DJ was. We were beyond satisfied with DJ El Sid's services and we would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 11/14/2016

    Lost Art Collective's reply:

    Awesome Kacie thanks so much for the feedback! Sid is an awesome DJ and I'm happy that he exceeded any expectations and was able to help make your wedding unforgettable. Congrats again!
  • J

    Joe · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth at Lost Art Collective couldn't have been more attentive to our needs throughout the planning process. He was surprisingly understanding when the first DJ he recommended to us didn't seem like a great fit. When he told us that he thought Jeff would be a great fit for us, we really believed him because he had earned our trust. And he was right. First of all, Jeff was such a normal and nice guy which was really important to us. We didn't want somebody with a goofy personality giving our wedding a weird flavor. Jeff was really awesome. We asked him to announce our wedding party as though it was a Chicago Bulls player introduction and he nailed it (despite the fact that he didn't expect that to be his strength). Again, he is such a good guy, very personable, nice to all of our guests, and just did a fantastic job of reading the vibe of the wedding. What you really want out of a DJ is someone committed to pleasing the bride and groom as well as the guests and that was Jeff -- he had such a great attitude and seemed to really enjoy being a part of our wedding. Everyone at the wedding raved about how great the DJ was, and everyone was thrilled that he didn't play a bunch of cheesy, typical wedding songs (which was our request). Overall, we were absolutely thrilled with Jeff and feel lucky we found him.

    Sent on 11/14/2016

    Lost Art Collective's reply:

    Thanks so much Joe! You guys were awesome! Thanks for hanging in until we were able to lock Jeff in for your date and I'm so happy he exceeded your expectations. We're honored to have been a part of your celebration and hopefully our paths will cross again in the future.

    Best,
    Lost Art DJs
  • R

    Rob · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Seth was great at our wedding in the Smith Barn in Peobody. So many thanks to him for making our special day incredible. We could tell he cared about our experience. He had a great balance of new, old and dance music to keep everyone happy and even catered to our sometimes eclectic taste in music and made it fit the day. Leading up the wedding he was always easy to get a hold of and made sure to check in with us as the day got closer. It really made planning very easy and I never once had to worry about it. We had the wedding that we envisioned and DJ Seth helped create that for us.

    Thanks again to DJ Seth!

    Cheers!
    Rob and Hannah

    Sent on 11/09/2016

    Lost Art Collective's reply:

    A big thank you to to and Hannah for allowing us to be your wedding DJ. You put together such a thoughtful and intimate celebration and we were honored to be a part of it. We wish you guys nothing but the best.

    - Lost Art DJs
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was our DJ for our wedding at the Cambridge Multicultural Arts Center. He was phenomenal from start to finish. He was great about checking in with us before the wedding for planning and was always extremely quick to answer any questions we had and offer his advice--and we had a lot of questions! The wedding itself was perfect--we wanted our wedding to be beautiful and romantic, but above all we wanted it to be an awesome party. And thanks to Seth, it was. We gave him a list of songs we wanted to hear, a mix of top 40s, 1980s and 1990s, and some random indie music, and he wove everything together wonderfully. He even made songs which in hindsight weren't the best for dancing total hits. And the songs he chose fit perfectly with our taste, it was as if he knew exactly what we wanted to hear. The dance floor never emptied and he kept everyone from toddlers to grandmothers dancing the entire night. We received many compliments from our guests in the days after the wedding about how awesome the music was. Seth was also an excellent MC and made sure the pacing of events was great, not too fast or too slow--we even got a few guest compliments about that after the wedding! Overall I would recommend Seth for any event. His expertise and professionalism were outstanding and he was a huge part of making our day perfect.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • User4712410 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Seth was the DJ for our wedding and he did an excellent job of playing a nice variety of music and incorporating songs that we requested. Everything from start to finish was great!! He went through everything step-by-step in detail before the wedding, taking time to get to know us and what we wanted. Seth was friendly and quick to respond to e-mails. Most of all, our guests really enjoyed themselves and were dancing and having a great time all night. I would definitely recommend his professional service to anyone!"

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • User4133211 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Seth! So easy-going, understanding, and so good at his job. We planned our whole wedding from across the country so he was very understanding when it came to chatting about our song choices. So many of our guests complimented our DJ. He knows what he's doing and perfectly blends great songs. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about him. Great guy!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User4654245 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coming from a musical family and choosing NOT to go with a band was difficult. I was torn because the price of a band was SO much more than a DJ, but I was terrified of having a cheesy DJ with uplighting and strobe lights. Then, along came Seth Isaacs. My husband and I struggled with the price tag originally, but after comparing with other DJs in the area and seeing the reviews for Seth, we decided the price tag was fair and crossed our fingers that Seth would deliver.

    Throughout the planning process, Seth remained laid back but on top of everything he needed to be. He provided us with just enough questions to ensure we got the music we wanted, without requiring us to write the whole playlist (as i've heard other DJs have done). Seth easily handled last minute changed with the services needed and the start time of the event. We had our ceremony and reception at the same venue, and he was able to coordinate with our venue to set up and complete a sound check without disrupting the ceremony at all.

    During the reception, he ensured that everyone and everything was announced as it needed to be. The music was perfect - a combination of oldies for my parents' and grandparents' generation, 90s throwbacks and current music for my friends and I, and of course classic wedding songs. He also made sure that the timing for our first-dance and parent-dances were perfect. The cheesy-DJ factor was absent (thank god) and everyone said they had a great time dancing the whole night!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth did a spectacular job and helped to make our wedding the best yet! When we booked Seth, we told him that what we always remember about weddings, and what makes a wedding fun for us, is the entertainment and dancing. So, it was important to us that that dance floor be bustling the entire night. The music selection was on point, and there was not a single guest not dancing, both old and young. Seth was incredibly professional and friendly. We booked Seth based on a recommendation without meeting him and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an unforgettable wedding. We hope all of our friends book him so we get to go to another DJ Seth-wedding!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • User4621371 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Seth Isaacs did a perfect job at our recent wedding. From the time we first found him, through the booking process, and finally to the night of the wedding, Seth was professional and truly cared about making it exactly what we wanted without burdening us with little details. Seth did an awesome job of setting up the room with lights and then proceeded to blow everyone away with his beats. Mixing current songs with older ones, keeping the party amped up and going, and showing impeccable timing allowed our reception to be everything we had hoped. We wholly recommend DJ Seth Isaacs for your event and will definitely be calling him the next time we need a DJ!

    Sent on 12/19/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review