Los Coyotes Country Club Reviews

35 | Buena Park, CA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Los Coyotes Country Club

Recommended by 90%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.4

20 User photos

Los Coyotes Country Club 1
Los Coyotes Country Club 2
Los Coyotes Country Club 3
Los Coyotes Country Club 4
Los Coyotes Country Club 5
Los Coyotes Country Club 6
Los Coyotes Country Club 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • S

    Shanele · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Venue

    Los Coyotes was an amazing venue to have our ceremony and reception at. Great lakeside ceremony site, well dressed terrace for Cocktail hour and beautiful ballroom for the reception. The whole staff there is helpful, nice, and a pleasure to work with. We worked with Selina as our Event Coordinator and she was awesome in answering any questions we had, and offering suggestions when we needed them. The food was fantastic. We were able to customize the menu options to fit our dietary restrictions and needs. We got several compliments on how great the food tasted. The event staff was great. They took care of making sure everything was set up, just the way we wanted it, and made changes graciously. We had an issue with our cake topper and although the cake was not from them, they worked with the kitchen to make sure it was fixed and we didn't even know about it. We received so many comments about how beautiful the venue was. I can't say enough great things about this venue.

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, great staff

    LCCC was pretty great. My wife and I had looked at several different venues, but we just weren't able to find the right one -- then, LCCC saved the day. Selina was amazing and super fast at responding. She handled each of our (many) questions with extraordinary patience, and took care of most of the details. Our day-of coordinator said that she felt like she didn't do much, probably because Selina was so great.

    LCCC is classy without being old, and I feel like that's hard to find in an age where everything is either hipster brick or smells like mothballs. Their prices were insanely affordable compared to everything else, and it was exactly what we wanted with zero compromises. Shout-out to the kitchen staff as well for a delicious meal!

    Sent on 07/11/2019

    Los Coyotes Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! You and Elise we such a delight to work with. I can't wait to see pictures!
  • Maria

    Maria Villasenor · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Venue

    I fell in love with this venue from the beginning. The location is beautiful and really well maintained. I worked directly with Jennifer Flores and she was amazing. She was available to answer all my questions. What differentiated them from the rest was that they were able to work with me and tailor my package to what I needed. This gave me a piece of mind and it allowed me to have the wedding of my dreams. Los Coyotes Country Club will always hold a special place in our hearts.

    Sent on 06/01/2019
    Los Coyotes Country Club 8
    Los Coyotes Country Club 9
    Los Coyotes Country Club 10
  • J

    Jacqulene · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for a wedding

    I had my June 2, 2018 wedding at LCCC and Selina from the team make planning so easy and was so helpful to ensure my wedding was perfectly planned. Plus the venue is just beautiful. My family and friends are still talking about my wedding day.

    Sent on 12/15/2018
  • Lilly

    Lilly · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just start off by saying how difficult it is to find a wedding venue! Especially a country club -- there are so many options! We had looked at a couple before coming to Los Coyotes, but we were sold the moment we drove up to the valet parking.

    My husband and I just had our wedding at LCCC on Friday, Sept. 29th, 2017. We had a guest count of 130 people (the grand ballroom fits 300 people, so everything fits so nicely and had so much room to work with!), a 5:00pm ceremony start time & we got the "Love Package". We added two extra hours of hosted bar and another $1,000 the day of & it lasted the entire night! (keep in mind our family and friends are heavy drinkers so it was perfect).

    Each package that LCCC offers comes with "everything but the dress" -- practically! We had so many options for different bakery & florist vendors. It's pretty amazing, I felt like we didn't really have to worry about anything once we chose what we wanted.

    Everything ran so smoothly the day of our wedding -- the team at LCCC & their partnered vendors were beyond amazing. A special thanks to Selina (our event sales director), who made planning our wedding run so smoothly! We received so many compliments from our guest of how nice our wedding venue was. We are so happy with our decision to go with LCCC!

    Thank you again Selina and the entire LCCC team!

    - The Silvas

    Sent on 10/30/2017
    Los Coyotes Country Club 11
    Los Coyotes Country Club 12
    Los Coyotes Country Club 13
    Los Coyotes Country Club 14
    Los Coyotes Country Club 15
    Los Coyotes Country Club 16
    Los Coyotes Country Club 17
    Los Coyotes Country Club 18
    Los Coyotes Country Club 19
    Los Coyotes Country Club 20

    Los Coyotes Country Club's reply:

    Thank you for all the kind words. We were so happy to part of your special day and we wish you the best of luck for your future!

    Team Los Coyotes
  • B

    Briana Kali · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!!

    Beautiful venue!! Definitely recommended!!!! All the venue coordinators were wonderful and so helpful!! I got he best service during the wedding because all my guests were happy with the venue the drinks the gorgeous view!!! Beautiful beautiful

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • A

    ANGELA · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This by far is the best venue! We just had our daughters wedding here last Saturday and it was more than amazing. Selina and her staff were top notch and the food was the best from appetizers to dinner ! The Chef did an amazing job with 265 people and everyone was amazed. The grounds are simply beautiful and they are very accommodating. I would recommend this venue to everyone. Thanks for making my daughters wedding day perfect in every way??

    Sent on 04/22/2017

    Los Coyotes Country Club's reply:

    It was such a pleasure helping you plan your daughter's big day! We are so happy everyone had a great time.
  • A

    Ashlyee · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently held my wedding at LCCC and it was amazing!! I cannot thank Sharen enough for doing all she did for our wedding, the entire day was beautiful & breathtaking, LCCC did not disappoint. From the very beginning of the planning process to even after our event, LCCC and their staff was very helpful. I cannot wait to host another event, when that time comes, Los Coyotes will be the first call I make. Thank you LCCC, you all were amazing!!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • A

    Ahlam · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!! Definitely recommended!!!! All the venue coordinators were wonderful and so helpful!! I got he best service during the wedding because all my guests were happy with the venue the drinks the gorgeous view!!! Beautiful beautiful

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here on August 7th and we could not be happier with the venue and staff here. Juliann is AMAZING and was such an incredible help, we are so grateful for her!! The venue is so gorgeous and we loved that you get the whole place to yourself, much better than having it at a hotel or some other type of venue like that.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • K

    Komal · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I can't express enough how great Selina Cothran and her team at Los Coyotes was! Yes this is turf room writing the review because I was that compelled to share the wonderful job Selina and Los Coyotes did to make our special day truly magical. Everything was on point and I couldn't has asked for a better outcome. We had our ceremony and reception at Los Coyotes. We also used their preferred vendors for Floral, Photography, DJ and Lighting. The pricing was extremely fair and the end product was perfect! I would recommend Selina and Los Coyotes to anyone.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • User5631185 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly staff! Very timely with their response and accommodated all of our needs in the short time we had!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with a sharen and Selina in the catering office. I wanted a short engagement and they helped my fulfill my dream wedding in 5 short months. They provided me with vendors, offered help and suggested a few ideas I had no idea could be done. Thank you Los Coyotes for the beautiful venue and wedding.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
    Los Coyotes Country Club 21
  • Valeria

    Valeria · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharen, Selina and Stephanie were great. The event planning process was smooth without any problems. Our guests were in love with the venue: the ceremony on the terrance and reception in the grand ballroom. We selected the chicken marsala with raspberry and walnut salad for the plated dinner service. Coconut shrimp with mango dipping sauce, shaved prime rib, and chicken pop-stickers for appetizers. Plus we managed to add a balance for drinks; This venue was affordable and we stayed with our budget!
    Strongly recommend.

    Sent on 05/10/2014
  • A

    Anne Michelle · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Sharen was always on too of everything and listened to all of our needs and ideas. The place looked amazing and couldn't of been more excited to have our reception there!!

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED having our wedding at Los Coyotes Country Club. The place was beautiful, the staff was so wonderful and everything turned out great. Thank you for a wonderful wedding!!

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • M

    Anastacia · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a large guest count, a band and a DJ at our wedding. Los Coyotes was one of the very few venues in Orange County that could accommodate us and that was perfectly alright with us because it was beautiful! The patio for cocktail hour is so spacious and perfect to catch a glimpse of the sunset. The ballroom was set up amazing! All our 27 tables, DJ and Band fit without feeling crowded. The best part was they were able to arrange an ice-cream bar for us! Complete with whip cream, cherries, chocolate syrup and sprinkles! I know we had a pretty wild and crazy crowd and I want to thank them for not throwing anyone out. LOL! My one complaint would be that they are sometimes hard to get a hold of, but I understand that they are very busy with lots of weddings throughout the year. Many thank you's to Cassia for all her help! All in all it was a great night. Thank you.

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/10/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Los Coyotes was an incredible venue for a reception. We took all of our pictures there because the grounds were so beautiful. The staff was so helpful and available as we made decisions about the menu, room set-up, timing, etc. I loved that the cake came with the reception. The room was so open and inviting and felt so spacious for almost 250 people. The outdoor patio for the hordeurve hour was was fantastic as well. I loved that they provided valet parking for the guests. It had such a souther California ambiance with all of the palms and flowers. I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 01/07/2008
  • R

    Renay · Married on 10/10/1998

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Los Coyotes Country CLub They were very easy to work with and were very flexible in meeting our needs!!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2007
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 08/05/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charmaine and I and all of our guest loved the venue amd service. Not one complaint. Selina was amazing throughout our planning... The set up, the service, the venue, everything was great. Thank You so muvh for making our wedding so special....

    Sent on 08/11/2018
    Los Coyotes Country Club 22
    Los Coyotes Country Club 23
    Los Coyotes Country Club 24
    Los Coyotes Country Club 25
    Los Coyotes Country Club 26
    Los Coyotes Country Club 27

    Los Coyotes Country Club's reply:

    We are so happy that you enjoyed hosting your wedding with us. You were such a pleasure to work with. We wish all the best!
  • D

    DONNA · Married on 06/14/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our son's wedding at los coyotes country club and it was beautiful. From the beginning when we reserved the place to the actual day the staff was very attentive. The day of the wedding was beautiful. The ceremony site by the lake, the cocktail hour, and reception was awesome. Willie the head staff person was so attentive to us. He made sure the bride and groom and family were all taken care of. Our family and friends were amazed.

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/27/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue with great pricing and service! We booked our wedding last year and received a couple incentives for booking in that month, which added to the value of hosting our wedding here. We chose to go with the lakeside ceremony, cocktail hour on the terrace and reception in the grand ballroom. We got so many compliments from our guests on how nice the venue was, and the food was also great! Selina and the rest of the events team were so flexible and professional to deal with, and the service staff on the day of the wedding also provided excellent service. We really enjoyed having our wedding there and would definitely recommend it to any couple!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • J

    Justin Pierce · Married on 08/26/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picturesque golf course among the palms

    Los Coyotes is a great location at a reasonable price to accommodate our 150-guest August wedding. Our planner was very accommodating and flexible to our needs. Only concern was a bit of miscommunication among the staff (took a few people’s meals away while they were in the restroom, didn’t inform when desserts were available - things like that). Aside from those minor quirks, Los Coyotes was a fantastic experience at a prime location. Highly suggested.

    Sent on 12/28/2018
  • User6681350 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Country Club was really helpful in helping us organise the cake, flower and printer vendors.
    There were also some special discounts that the club provide and they are always available if you have any questions.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 04/23/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue is beautiful. All of our guests loved it. The chef was very funny and easy to work with. Our sales event contact person was sometimes difficult to reach and did not always respond to e-mails promptly but in the end everything fell into place and they even added additional services for no additional cost. That was GREAT!

    Sent on 05/10/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review