Skip to main content
Weddings

Lori Paladino Photography Reviews

Lori Paladino Photography

Lori Paladino Photography

San Francisco, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience and beautiful photos!

    My experience with Lori was absolutely wonderful - she is so talented and truly loves what she does! Lori photographed our engagement photos, bridal boudoir photos and our day-of wedding photos. They all turned out beautifully and I will treasure them forever! Even when our wedding day was raining all the way up until about 15 minutes before the ceremony started and we had to rearrange the photography schedule (no first look) Lori was super flexible and made sure everything ran seamlessly! Lori is also just so kind, thoughtful and makes sure everything is perfect in the photo and also gave such helpful directions and advice throughout. We have received so many compliments on our photos and I highly recommend Lori to anyone, she is amazing!!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 09/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no enough stars for Lori. She is literally one of the most talented individuals I have ever met and she was the best decision we made for our wedding. She kept us so calm for our entire wedding weekend. Her work is absolutely incredible. The day after our wedding we got a few teaser pictures and WOW, they were insane. She has an eye for detail that I've never seen from another individual, and she executed flawlessly from start to finish. My husband is not one for lots of pictures and she made him feel so great about every shot. I am a very type A personality, but I didn't worry for a second with Lori.

    Conclusion- if you want a photographer that will give you a product that will literally take your breath away, is one of the kindest people of all time and has more passion for her profession and business than most can even dream of then you hire Lori Paladino.
  • User2196888 Sent on 06/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori was an amazing photographer! Her pictures were beautiful and did a great job of capturing our day. She understood what was important to us and got pictures of all of those special moments. She even volunteered to stay a little bit extra into our wedding reception. We could not have dreamed of a better photographer!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura Sent on 10/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we started planning our 7/25/2014 wedding, choosing the right photographer was at the very top of my priority list. I did an exhaustive search on the Knot and other sites, and I kept seeing Lori Paladino come up. I found galleries of her pictures, and I was so impressed. I called and emailed several photographers before her, and none of them were the right fit. But when I called Lori, I instantly knew she was going to be great for us. She is so friendly, warm, and a great listener. Right off the bat she had some great suggestions (before we even booked her!), and she made us feel very comfortable. Morever, she really provided the very best service for the price. To me, the most important question to ask for all parts of wedding planning should be ‘is it worth it?’ And she was worth every penny.
    Our pictures couldn’t have turned out better. Lori and her second photographer braved the 103 degree Napa heat with SMILES and never ever stopped shooting! Several of our guests commented on how much they appreciated being included in all of the pictures. She captured every single moment that we wanted to remember, and we couldn’t be happier with them. And we get to keep ALL of them! The hardest part is figuring out which ones to print and frame.
    I would highly recommend booking Lori to be your photographer. We had high expectations, but she truly blew us away! Thank you, Lori!
  • User1704096 Sent on 07/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down, the best decision we made for our wedding was hiring Lori. Words can't begin to express how grateful I am to have had Lori as our photographer. From our first phone call, all the way through the process, Lori was phenomenal. She is a true professional, and amazing person. She took time to get to know us, understand our styles and what we were looking for from our pictures, and the result was beyond anything I could have ever imagined. I think I have watched our slideshow 400 times already. All the pictures are breathtaking - and we've gotten so many compliments from people - many saying they wish they could do their wedding over just to have Lori take their pictures!! Beyond her amazing talent, Lori is the most calming, sweet soul to have as part of your day. You can tell she loves what she does, and it shows in each picture. HIRE LORI!! She will capture your day unlike anyone else can, I can guarantee it.
  • User1808334 Sent on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori and her 2nd photographer were absolutely fantastic for my wedding - I cannot recommend them highly enough to anyone looking for a photographer! They captured amazing moments and gorgeous shots and were so flexible and helpful as we coordinated across locations and group photos. I did a lot of research looking for photographers and what you get for Lori's package is far above and beyond the other photographers and with much better photos too.
  • F
    Faye Sent on 04/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the get, Lori's kind, patient manner and experience proved to be a huge help to us. She guided us in our choices around a first look and family portraits always steering us towards reality and the assurance that it would all be gorgeous and that there was no need to worry. Lori was patient and professional with my Nana, who, in her Nana way, had lots of questions. When we met at our venue to scope out the light and the space, our visit left me with confidence that I could completely turn it over and Lori would make it beautiful.

    Both Lori and her assistant Marita were so much more than photographers on our wedding day. They were a constant, calming presence with a mission for bringing out the best in everyone around and shedding light on special moments. Lori helped me take some boudoir shots and made me feel totally at ease and lovely. She captured the pre-wedding feeling amongst the bridesmaids without a staging anything. She and Marita herded what seemed like a million family members set on mingling and celebrating with ease and efficiency. Adam and I never felt rushed or like we were wasting our wedding posing for photos.

    Every single photo in our collection is beautiful. Everyone looks great. The light is delicious. There are moments of joy, big and small, in each photograph. Lori shaped the shots in way that captures everything that was so incredible about our wedding. Somehow, they seem drenched in the love we felt that day.

    If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't change one thing.

    Thank you Lori.
  • C
    Caitlin Sent on 11/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    In the lead up to the wedding Lori really wanted to understand what we wanted and I told her that we wanted her to capture our authentic lives in San Francisco. Lori embraced the idea fully and took photos in our little 600' apartment that my husband and I lived in together for a year and a half, the "very San Francisco" doorway of our building, and in the Presidio that we love so much. I always tease my husband and tell him that my other great love is San Francisco and Lori did a fabulous job of photographing my adoration for my husband and the city where we fell in love....
  • L
    Liana Sent on 07/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After looking at dozens of photographers, I fell in love with Lori's photographic style. What made me hire her, however, was her easygoing yet professional attitude. I knew what I did not want in a photographer and I instantly trusted Lori to deliver beautiful photographs that truly reflected me, my fiance, our family and our emotions. She did just that. She was efficient, organized, calming and respectful. At my wedding, I did not notice her nor her lovely additional photographer, yet they captured every moment of our incredible day. Lori has an elegant and simple aesthetic that allows the wedding to shine for itself...with a little help, of course! My experience continued to be wonderful as I painstakingly chose my pictures. Lori made this possibly stressful chore so easy by providing me with a "highlights" section that she had already touched up and organized. I was not obligated to choose any of the pictures in this section, but it was wonderful to see our wedding unfold in such a beautiful and natural way. I will hire Lori to document every major event in my life!
  • User1011238 Sent on 11/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori is an absolutely amazing photographer. Not only is she good at what she does, but she's easy to work with. She was so helpful on our wedding wedding day. I really can't thank her enough. The day after our wedding Lori emailed us 5 sneak peak pictures. Oh my gosh, I can't tell you how excited I was when I saw these images. They were absolutely perfect pictures. Everyone is nervous about how they will turn our in pictures. Lori made me look wonderful in our wedding pictures. The sneak peak images were incredible but ultimately it just made me want more :) You really know that Lori LOVES what she does for a living. This isn't just a job for her. She really loves photography. We really have sooooo many AWESOME, AMAZING, FANTASTIC, PERFECT wedding pictures. It's so hard to choose which ones to put in frames in our house. I want to frame them all and make our house into a wedding shrine, just kidding :) A family member of ours got married a few months before we did and we got to see the final wedding images. I can honestly say she only had a couple of keepers out of the thousands of images the photographer took. That is the complete opposite with us. When every single one of your pictures could truly be in a magazine, you know you have one heck of a photographer. Our family and friends couldn't believe how beautiful the pictures came out. Several people told us that they belong in magazines and complimented Lori's work. It was a great feeling. Lori captured our big day perfectly. No one could've done a better job. I knew she was going to do a great job just by talking to her and seeing her work on her website, but she still exceeded all expectations. We live out of state, but I can't wait to travel back to the Napa Valley area and have Lori take family pictures of us one day. I would highly recommend Lori Paladino to anyone. She's one of a kind!!
  • User1013647 Sent on 11/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori was absolutely amazing. She did our engagement photos and our wedding photos, and we were thrilled with all of them. My husband and I hadn't done professional photos together before our engagement photos, so we were concerned about looking unnatural or uncomfortable in front of the camera. Lori made us feel really comfortable and it really shows in our photos. On the day of our wedding, she and her team were professional, kind, patient, and caring. They were really organized, but also very easy going and flexible. Lori made sure to understand in advance what style photographs we were looking for, and she captured our day perfectly. When we shared our photos with family and guests, they were all blown away by them. Again and again people have told us how our photos captured us and the event perfectly. Also, we have big families and Lori did a wonderful job coordinating large groups of people. We cannot believe that we ended up with photos of our entire families in which everyone looks great! It's a miracle! We also really liked the online tools that Lori uses. It was really easy to share our photos and select for printing. We have a lot of friends who have gotten married, and have therefore spent a great deal of time on photographers websites looking at photos, and I think Lori's system is the best we've seen/used. It was such a relief working with Lori - she made us feel comfortable throughout the process and not once was I ever concerned that we would end up with great photos. We know we'll cherish these images forever!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori Paladino is an amazing photographer and we would recommend her to anyone! Lori photographed our wedding at Trentadue Winery in August 2011 and we could not have asked for more from a photographer. We met with a few photographers in our selection process and decided to hire Lori within seconds after meeting her. She is organized, professional, and so helpful in the planning process. She had creative suggestions and was available to help with any questions along the way. She showed us samples of her work and albums in our initial meeting with her and we were blown away with her artistic approach and ability to bring out the emotion in the photographs. Besides her talent as a photographer, Lori is so warm and makes you feel relaxed and comfortable. My husband was dreading the photography process but Lori worked her magic and we had a great time on our wedding day.

    The day of our wedding, Lori and her team did an amazing job capturing the day. They were there for every moment but were not intrusive. Her team had notes and remembered everything we had asked them to focus on. She was flexible and open to anything we asked for. We don’t know much about photography so we relied on Lori and her team to suggest shots ideas and locations. She remembered all the shots we had requested and made sure we got all the family combination photos we wanted. Lori kept us on schedule throughout the night and grabbed us at just the perfect moments to capture the sun setting or a special moment. She knew the grounds and had a plan of where we were headed next and who was needed so we got the photos done quickly and spent most of the night celebrating with our family and friends. We got a beautiful slideshow very quickly after the wedding and our complete gallery about 3 weeks after the wedding. We were blown away but the amount of photos and fell in love with each and every one of them. Lori brought our wedding to life and captured the love, joy, and happiness that we experienced that night. We will forever have those memories and emotions to relive and share with our family and friends and most importantly, each other.
    I can’t say enough great things about Lori and because a picture is worth a thousand words, here is her blog link of our wedding so you can see her unbelievable work for yourself!

    http://www.loriphoto.com/blog/jen-jesse-trentadue-winery-wedding-photography-sonoma-wedding-photographer
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 10/21/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori and her team were awesome! They went out of their way to make our day special even after a few incidences (rain & power went out for ~2.5 hours). They were still able to capture moments of our wedding after the power went out. I thoroughly enjoyed the slide shows that she created after our engagement session and wedding. Thank you Lori! :)
  • G
    Gabrielle Sent on 11/01/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori and her team are awesome! Lori did an amazing job in photographing our wedding - she and her team captured every key moment and the emotion that each moment carried. When we look at the pictures now, we can truly feel the magic that we felt on that day all over again. One of the things she does pretty quickly after the wedding that really meant a lot to us, was that she creates a slideshow of selected images set to music to send over, and I have to admit, watching it brought tears to my eyes. She is incredibly talented and her slideshow let us relive the wedding - every emotion, every feeling, every smile - we were transported right back to each moment of our wedding day through her photos. We had family and friends come from all over the country, and for us, this was the perfect way to share the photos with all of them. I don’t know how she does it but she sifts through all of the pictures so quickly and picks the best ones! I’ll be honest, we still haven’t finished picking out all of our photos because the slideshow pictures were so perfect! I have a lot of friends who were not given a highlight reel by other photographers, and years later they still haven’t gone through their pictures and because of that, don’t have any wedding pictures hung up on the wall to enjoy. And isn’t that the point of the photos – to create lasting memories of the magic of your big day to actually see and enjoy!? Trust me – the highlight reel is awesome and will give you a huge jump start on your photo selection! We have the photos all over our house and I love seeing them every day! Lori is not only extremely talented, but she is such a warm and happy person - she will make you feel at ease with her presence and kind nature. You can just tell that she cares about you and your memories just as much as you do. We had a pretty extensive must-take list with all our family members, and Lori quickly (and with a smile) rounded up all the troops and hammered through that must-take list - actually calling the correct people by name! I still have no idea how she did that! All in all, Lori is perfection and will make sure your BIG day is captured forever in her timeless fashion.
  • C
    Katherine Sent on 09/05/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori and Gustav did an amazing job photographing our wedding. My husband and I are very happy with our photos and would like to work with Lori again in the future.
  • J
    Joanna Sent on 08/22/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori did am amazing job at our wedding. We were so pleased with her work that we just booked her for our newborn baby's first photo session. I'd recommend her in a heartbeat. --Joanna
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 11/11/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lori is fantastic! posted 11/11/2012
    I fell in love with Lori's photos after seeing the photos of a friends wedding come back that she had shot. Her photos are so crisp and really seem to capture the people in them in an authentic, but beautiful way. I immediately called her and worked with her on a package that would met my individual needs. Lori was easy to work with, very organized with her planning tools, available to work through the plans in advance and most importantly, made everyone so comfortable throughout the wedding day. She and her staff blended in, but also made sure we caught all key moments. During the ceremony and reception, they made sure to check in and plan the key moments we wanted in a way that was not intrusive at all, but made it easy to relax and took any concern off of me about wanted to make sure we got certain shots. In the end, the photos were beautiful and I love Lori's slideshows. Lori sends an immediate slide show of her favorite pictures and allows you to download those immediately which is fantastic to get you started with your pictures. Then she uploads the remaining photos to a site where you can compare and select the final one's in your package. Getting the initial photos up front made it much easier to take my time picking the full set of pictures. All in all, I was incredibly happy with selecting Lori as my photographer. She could not have been a better part of the team during my wedding and now I have incredible pictures that will help us remember all of the important moments of the day!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 10/23/2011
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the privilege of having Lori photograph our engagement session and then our wedding in September 2010. I interviewed 3 photographers and once I met Lori, I knew instantly she was the one I wanted to capture our big day! She is bubbly and full of fun ideas. I particularly love her style. She is very natural in her photography. Some photos are so over enhanced these days that you wonder how they will hold up in time. Lori is the complete opposite of that. She knows how to work with lighting and will capture that laugh, giggle, nudge when you least expect it. She will not pose you... So, I suggest you come with ideas on how you would like to stand and locations and be relaxed! My husband and I are very tense photo takers. Lori really broke down that wall. After our engagement session and wedding... I think my husband and I were ready for the runway, thanks to Lori. I have not ordered my album yet nor have I seen prints but from what I have on this very-techy hard drive she sent, the pictures are fantastic.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message