23 Reviews for Lori Blythe Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (5)
Prints (5)
High-Res Images (4)
Additional Hours (3)
Engagement Shoot (3)
Second Shooter (2)
Multi. Locations (2)
One Event/Day (2)
Save the Date (2)
Slideshow (1)
Wedding Portraits (1)
Albums (1)
Canvas (1)
Matted Prints (1)
23 Lori Blythe Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Lori did an excellent phot shoot at our venue, Sunset Ranch event center in Fredericksburg, Texas. The photos are amazing..

Profile Picture Vicki, 3/15/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori was amazing to work with for our tiny lunchtime wedding. We had zero experience in front of a camera and after three hours with Lori we were pros. She helped us find the most picturesque part of the vineyard for the ceremony and the best spots for newlywed pictures afterwards. She is so nice and personable and friendly. Can't recommend Lori enough!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 5/30/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori was a wonderful photographer, we are so happy we went with her. We talked for about an hour about what we wanted for our wedding photography and she even came up with away for us to get exactly what we wanted but still stay within our budget. Our pictures came out so beautifully.

Profile Picture Lisa, 5/19/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Wedding Portraits, Albums, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Lori was absolutely amazing, I couldn't have dreamed of a better experience. Leading up to the wedding she was incredibly responsive and helpful, answering questions and helping set up the perfect timeline to get every shot I wanted. The day of the wedding she was perfection. She has the perfect personality for a photographer, putting everyone at ease to get photos that are natural and not over-posed. Since getting our photos I have looked at them all at least once a day (and we got married 3 months ago). I am obsessed! We have gotten so many compliments and I am so happy to have these moments to cherish forever.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mallory, 3/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

AMAZING!! It was so great working with Lori for our Wedding. She was there early and I realized a few minutes before she got there that my timeline was off by 30 minutes, and by 30 minutes I had told her 30 minutes later than the ceremony time. She didn't flinch she got all the photos in we wanted and more. She was so easy to get along with and put up well with the Groomsmen and their jokes. She fit in like we had all known her forever. The reception was great because you would glance over and see her there but you didn't even know she was there unless you looked. So excited to see the rest of the photo's I know they will be great! Adjusting a little left or right for lighting didn't bother me she really knew what she was doing. Would Highly recommend her to any friends getting married.

Profile Picture User5160535, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints
5.0

Lori did such an amazing job on our engagement photos, bridal photos and wedding photos. We are so pleased and she is so great to work with! She is professional, timely, fun, sweet and generous with everyone she comes in contact with. Highly recommend for your wedding!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/15/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Prints, Save the Date, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Lori did such an amazing job! Everyone who looked at my pictures commented how incredible the lighting was and that I had a really awesome photographer. Both my husband and I are incredibly shy people, so we had no idea what poses to do or what pictures to take but Lori led us through it all, and I could not be happier with the end product. She even travels for a reasonable fee as we had our wedding in Houston. I highly recommend that you use Lori for your wedding as you will not be disappointed!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amy, 5/20/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Prints
5.0

I love Lori, as a person she made us feel totally comfortable with her on our wedding day, and as a photographer, she captured the joy and love around us. The entire day felt so magical and I'm so happy we had Lori. She was quick to respond (contracted in August and wedding in March) to my emails, giving advice about when to do specific pictures but totally willing to work with what I gave her and the timeframe. We ended up doing pre-wedding portraits & (which I initially was hesitant about) she made that moment between us special. Just me & my groom having a moment before the whirlwind!! Glad I took her advice because those photos were GORGEOUS. A total pro and a delight to work with.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 3/4/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori was so much fun to work with. She is kind. genuine, funny and can make people laugh easily. She has a great personality and makes you feel like you already know her even if you just met. I am so glad a friend referred her to me. Very affordable. It was rainy the whole day of my wedding and she was able to catch amazing photos despite the rain. Definitely referring her to anyone who is asking for a photographer!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie, 11/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

She is amazing!!
My wedding was last year and having never been in a wedding before my own, I had no idea what kinds of pictures/poses I should ask for. Lori was so fun and flexible, she has a great eye for the kinds of pictures that will look wonderful and will also make sure she gets any specific shots you want. She just sort of gave suggestions during different shoots and it made me much more comfortable than awkwardly trying to pose myself and smile. I didn't realize just how talented she was until I was in a friends wedding recently, and the photographer only took a few different shots of the wedding party and called it good. I have individuals with each bridesmaid, candid shots of all of us, and posed shots of all of us, all of which naturally turned out great because we were actually having fun taking pictures (even in the 90 degree heat)! And thats just for the wedding party. The same thing goes for family pics as well. I dont even think I saw her during the actual ceremony/reception because she is like some sort of camera ninja so you definitely don't have to worry about her being "in the way" of anything-I was shocked getting some of the pictures back because I legitimately had not seen her taking pictures in certain places but she had taken some awesome shots! She also got the pictures back to us in a timely manner as well and even went back and edited a few for me when I asked to make specific pictures black and white etc.
All in all, a caring, sweet photographer with reasonable prices that is stress free and fun to work with :)

Profile Picture User6760993, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori provided the photography for both nights of our wedding and reception (we had a small wedding on Friday and larger reception on Saturday). She was incredibly sweet and really won us over immediately with her personality. She was great at both events as well and was always around when I needed a good shot! While I haven't seen her finished proofs yet, judging by previous work, I am super excited for the finished product!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lori, 8/1/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori is not only a talented photographer but also an amazing person! My husband and I are very blessed to have found such an amazing photographer for our engagement shoot and wedding. Lori is such a professional, patient, energetic and creative photographer, she has the sweetest and kind personality. She makes you feel super comfortable during the photo shoot, so your pictures will come out great! She provided a quick turn-around for both our engagement and wedding photos. Not only was Lori such an awesome person but her work was just as awesome! I feel in love with our engagement and wedding photos and our wedding mini video clip that she put together was such a great touch! All of our wedding guests loved the wedding photos and the video clip. She took tons of pictures and captured moments where I didn’t even realize she was there. My husband and I could not have asked for a better photographer! I definitely enjoyed working with her and I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for an amazing photographer. Lori once again thanks a lot for capturing one of the greatest and most memorable events of our lives! Alexandra + David

Profile Picture Alexandra, 7/24/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Matted Prints, Prints, Save the Date, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Slideshow
5.0

Absolutely loved having Lori as my photographer! She's so sweet and knows exactly what will look good! My bridal pictures and wedding pictures turned out amazing, she captured every moment perfectly!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6120886, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori does amazing work and I'd recommend her to anyone. She knows how to capture pictures that are unique to each person/couple. I love looking through my engagement, bridal, and wedding photos and look forward to using her again. She rocks!!! :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6145928, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori was amazing, she was kind, loving, and so professional. She took some awesome pictures of my wedding. Even though the ground was wet and muddy she still got dirty to capture the most amazing pictures. I cant wait to use her again when i start my family.

Profile Picture cynthia, 4/18/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori was great...we really lucked out with her! We could not be any happier with her work. She was always there to answer our questions and then delivered more than we ever expected. We would recommend her to anyone looking for a fantastic photographer.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Leticia, 4/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori was a God send, a true blessing from above!! Mrs. Blythe did our engagement and wedding photo's and we both couldn't be more pleased. Lori is creative, reasonable, prompt, professional, geez I could go on and on about her amazing work!! It was really fun working with her, we just love her so much!! And I love flipping through our pictures with family and friends hearing them say how beautiful our pictures are. Thank you again Lori for your amazing work!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kimberly, 3/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori was incredible. Even in rainy weather she managed to make our wedding come to life and portray it in a beautiful romantic way! She rocks!

Profile Picture User4649122, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Lori was fantastic! She took the time to understand what we wanted, and made it happen. Lori is very professional, yet very friendly, blending in easily with our small wedding party and guests. She got the important shots, the typical wedding shots, some very creative arranged shots, and the fun candid shots, and did it in a way that you didn't notice she was there. The photographs were ready when she said they would be, and I'm absolutely delighted with them. They are beautiful and so well done, and she made me look better than I do in real life! My friends and family loved them too. I definitely recommend Lori Blythe Photography!

Profile Picture Dawn, 12/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori did an amazing job! Our wedding pictures were perfect. Our video we requested from her was over the top. Lori is a very kind fun photographer to work with. I will continue to use her for family pictures. I would highly recommend her to anyone!! Prices were amazing as well!
 

Profile Picture Lana, 10/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori Blythe Photography was a gift from God. I am so thankful for every thing she did to make my day special. From the bridal portraits to the wedding day, everything was spectacular ! Very professional in every way. Often brides don't always end up getting a photographer that is the whole package and having great pictures to look at afterwards is everything. My bridal portraits, highlight video, and wedding day pics are perfect. I will continue to use Lori and I highly suggest anyone that wants professionalism and talent in one package do the same. Definitely a diamond in the rough and look forward to seeing big things from Lori Blythe Photography !

Love always and truly grateful,

Erica Richards

Profile Picture Erica, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Lori and I had a great time during my bridal shoot. She is very professional and truly enjoys her work. The pictures are beautiful and I plan to work with her again in the future when we need pictures. Thanks Lori!

Profile Picture Carol, 7/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

"Lori was great to work with! She even surprised me by bringing extra flowers and decorating a park swing for my pictures! She made me feel gorgeous in my bridal portraits, and had all of her shots and props prepared! Would definitely suggest her for bridal portraits as well as engagement photos! "

Profile Picture Emma, 3/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography