Skip to main content
Weddings

Lorenz Bus Service Reviews

Lorenz Bus Service

Lorenz Bus Service

Minneapolis, MN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
51 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • Jordan
    Jordan M. Sent on 06/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!

    They were great to work with! So responsive and really helped coordinate everything for us.
  • E
    Erin H. Sent on 05/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Shuttle

    We used Lorenz for our wedding shuttle. Bob was so helpful from the beginning of the process and leading up to the event. The day of was smooth with bringing guests to the venue and getting everyone back to the hotel. America was our driver and she was great!!
  • D
    Donna V. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lorenz Bus Service for the win!

    Lorenz was fantastic from start to finish. Bob and Heather listened to all my nonsense and made sense of it! Never once did I worry that something was forgotten, every detail was clear and well communicated. In the day and age of not wanting to make phone calls and doing everything electronically, I looked forward to talking with both Bob and Heather as they had great suggestions and clearly know their business of transportation. Anything I asked about was answered and suggestions made to make my ideas even better. HIGHLY recommend Lorenz for any transportation needs for any occasion!! Thanks Bob and Heather for making the process so simple and dare I say, enjoyable :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Roxy
    Roxy S. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Lorenz Bus Service

    I had great customer service from Lorenz from my initial contact with them. Bob was very responsive to all my questions. The driver (Matt) was on time for the bus pickups and drop offs. He went out of his way to accommodate us. He was very personable. The busses were extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend Lorenz Service and would not hesitate to use them again.
  • M
    Mara M. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth Transportation is a Must!

    Lorenz Bus Services provided great transportation services for our wedding guests from the hotel to the venue and back. A short distance still required scheduling to insure all guests arrived on time for the ceremony and returned safely to the hotel after the party. The coach was 23 passenger, with lovely leather seats. They made several pickups and departures to insure every last guest was provided for. Highly recommend!
  • Abbey
    Abbey P. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great company to work with!

    Lorenz Bus Service was amazing to work with! Bob was very communicative when we asked for a quote, went over every detail for transportation with us multiple times before our wedding day. He reached out the week before and was a HUGE help with timelines, planning, and allowing us to make changes and providing advise for transportation from his experience. A few days before, they give you the driver. The driver reached out prior to the big day with their contact information, and texted me the morning of to let me know he was in route and when he arrived at our hotel.
    Now, for the bus. We rented a large luxury 56 passenger bus. It was SO clean and very flashy looking. Michael, our driver, was so friendly and dressed very professional. The bus was clean inside and out, and was so comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend using Lorenz Bus Service for your wedding: affordable and it was so easy to work with them! It was a pleasure working with you, and I am so thankful that they were our transportation on our wedding day!
  • B
    Brian S. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Company, Great Service

    I would highly recommend Lorenz Bus Service. We had a large outdoor wedding at our house in the country (around 300 guests). We needed a safe way to get them to/from the closest hotels (about 30 minutes away). Searching online, we found Lorenz. Their ratings looked good, so we contacted them. Bob Musil was assigned as our salesperson. He was awesome. He really helped us to dial in all the details. The pricing was reasonable -- and it was all very clear. No surprises! The driver was professional, the bus was new and clean. Everything went off without a hitch and without a worry. If you use Lorenz Bus Service for your wedding (or even a corporate event), you can rest assured you are in good hands. Very happy!
  • Kristen
    Kristen L. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vendor to work with, communicative and easy.

    Bob was a great contact and vendor for us with Lorenz Bus Service. Throughout the whole process they were communicative and willing to adjust on our needs for our wedding day. We had no problems on the actual wedding day and the guests really enjoyed having a shuttle to and from their hotel. Lorenz was a hit! We would definitely suggest using them for your wedding day. We got the 56 passenger shuttle bus which worked out perfectly.
  • J
    Jennifer R. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional, prompt, courteous, and easy to work with.

    Great experience working with Lorenz Bus Service. They helped plan our route with various stops, and were reasonably priced. The driver was kind and helpful, very prompt and reliable.
    I couldn't recommend them more highly.
  • Bridget
    Bridget B. Sent on 08/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding transportation!

    Lorenz Bus Service was a great addition to our wedding night. They were punctual, professional, and a pleasure to work with. Bob was a great communicator and helped everything go smoothly. The bus driver was also a big hit with our wedding guests, she was high-energy and helped keep the good times rolling! We highly recommend Lorenz Bus Service to anyone looking to give their guests a safe and reliable means of transportation on their wedding night.
  • M
    Megan N. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    Highly recommend! Lorenz Bus Service was very timely and kept great communication for our wedding day!
  • G
    Griffin Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawlessly executed wedding transportation

    The services provided by Lorenz bus service far exceeded every expectation my wife and I had for our wedding. When we began thinking about transportation for the event, we knew it would be a highly complex operation that involved shuttling hundreds of guests from multiple pick-up and drop-off locations simultaneously. Before we found Lorenz Bus Service, we were turned away by several other transport companies who couldn’t accommodate the level of service we needed. However, the motivated staff at Lorenz Bus Service happily accepted the challenge and worked with us to overcome the logistical complexities we presented them with. The result was a highly detailed itinerary that was executed flawlessly. Because of them, our guests arrived comfortably, on time, and satisfied with a level of service that was second to none. My wife and I could not provide a stronger recommendation for their business and we are forever grateful to them.
  • N
    Nick Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great All-around Service

    Lorenz did an excellent job in ensuring smooth and comfortable transportation for our wedding. The buses arrived on time at all pickup locations and destinations. The drivers were professional, courteous, and navigated the routes efficiently. The communication leading up to the wedding day was also excellent. Lorenz promptly answered our questions and accommodated any changes we requested before our wedding day. It was reassuring to know that we were in good hands.
  • Tyler
    Tyler C. Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding Transportation!

    Lorenz Bus Service did an excellent job for our wedding transportation. We rented a school bus for the wedding party, and a big charter bus to shuttle the wedding guests. We had America and Rachel as drivers and they were both great!

    We communicated with Bob Musil (Charter Sales Manager) frequently throughout the process and he was awesome to work with. He was able to provide us great suggestions and helped us put together the timeline for when transportation would pick up and drop people off. The pricing also was also reasonable. I can't recommend Lorenz Bus Service enough for transportation!
  • H
    Hunter W. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Choice!!

    My wife and I are SO happy we chose Lorenz Bus Service for our big day! We got married in Cambridge, MN and if you know anything about Cambridge, it’s not a big town. For our guests, we had to reserve a block of hotel rooms at 2 separate hotels (1 in Cambridge and 1 in North Branch). This was stressful for us when looking for transportation.

    But not to worry… Bob with Lorenz was a HUGE help and was able to create a route between the 2 hotels and the venue and was super flexible in changing the schedule to fit our wishes!

    We went with the school bus, and let me tell you it was a hit! Everybody commented how awesome it was to ride on a school bus to and from the wedding and to make it even better, the driver was INCREDIBLE! She was so nice and kept the energy up for our guests!

    I am so glad we went with Lorenz, they really took the stress out of it! Highly Recommend!!
  • J
    John H. Sent on 01/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter wedding

    My wife and I booked Lorenz bus service to bring guests from our venue back to the hotel after our wedding in January. We had a great experience! I spoke to Bob several times prior to booking and he helped me figure out what size transport and how many trips would be needed which was very helpful. Also they were pretty affordable compared to some of the other companies I checked out! My guests all said the bus was great, no reported issues on the day of the wedding. He even checked in a week after the wedding to make sure there were no issues or things they could improve upon. I’d definitely use them again for a wedding or any other event where I might need transportation for a group. Overall great experience!
  • K
    Kk Sent on 01/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service!

    Our daughter and son-in-law recently got married on New Year's Eve. We had several family and friends staying at a nearby hotel and wanted to provide a shuttle so guests didn't have to drive. We would highly recommend Lorenz Bus & Shuttle Service as they were outstanding in every way! Heather was great to work with when setting up our shuttle times and provided helpful suggestions. Our shuttle driver was amazing, he even provided his personal cell to our guests, in case something came up, as he lived nearby. Thank you for your outstanding service and for giving us peace of mind!
  • W
    William M. Sent on 01/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we needed

    Very easy to work with, responsive, and everything turned out as planned!
  • Taylor
    Taylor D. Sent on 02/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Shuttle Experience!!

    Best deal and truly made the shuttle experience effortless. It was great to not have to worry at ALL about times/etc.
  • C
    Carly C. Sent on 01/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great School Bus Service!

    Not only were they super cost effective and great at communication (even with several last minute changes I needed to make), but the driver was so friendly! Having a school bus made it so fun and everyone at our wedding was able to enjoy themselves thoroughly, knowing that they had a safe ride to the hotel at the end of the night!
  • H
    Holly M. Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Lorenz was great to work with both in the planning phase and on the day of the wedding! They helped me settle on a route and timing that was very smooth. The driver went above and beyond expectations to help with an unexpected logistical challenge day-of.
  • M
    Mj Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    6/5 stars... just awesome.

    We worked with Bob to set up Lorenz. Not only were they competitive on price, but they were familiar with our venue. Bob actually helped us tighten up our schedule, reduce stops and trips, making it even more efficient for our guests. Then, night of, Angel (driver) got compliments for helping elderly off the coach, and for getting everyone from multiple hotels to the venue on time. 6/5 stars if we could...
  • N
    Naomi J. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service!

    Lorenz Bus Service was great. We used them for transport to and from our wedding venue and the hotels. They were prompt, on time, and very respectful. Working with Mike was great, he was very responsive and easy to work with. Highly recommend them!
  • P
    Peggy K. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Use Lorenz for your wedding Transportation!

    My husband and I had a vision that our transporation was going to be large enough to be a party bus for our wedding party and their spouses! We were about a month out and hadn't secure a transport and Lorenz came through. Bob was our contact and he was responsive, attentive, and made sure we were able to find the busses and drivers we needed. We had so much fun and worry free day, we forgot our drivers' names. They were super helpful and got us everywhere people needed to go, including a couple pit stops. Sorry, drivers! Either way, we thank them, and Lorenz for a stress free wonderful day.
  • Ben
    Ben K. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we were looking for, worked out perfect!!

    Everything went fantastic!!! After my wedding they transported a good portion of our guests (including my bride and I) across town safely where they needed to be. I would definitely count on Lorenz Bus Service Again for any transportation needs. GREAT SERVICE!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours