Loon Lake Photography Reviews

31 | Bellevue, MI
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Loon Lake Photography

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User7917745 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Look Lake if you are looking for a Michigan photographer!

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • User3956130 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin, ever since we started Wedding Planning, choosing the right Photographer was something that had me stressed out, until I got connected with Angie and Matt! From the beginning they put my mind at ease, they were wonderful throughout the whole planning process, answering any questions I had! Then when it got to the day of, they truly went above and beyond. They arrived early, stayed late, were on top of all the details, not once did I have to worry about the photos. My husband and I are not big fans of getting our pictures taken, but Angie and Matt were so friendly, professional and wonderful to work with they made being in the spotlight on our Big Day fun!!

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Angie are honestly wonderful people. Their picture style is really bright and vibrant. I have been dealing with a long term illness and they really helped me take the day at my own speed and didn't rush. They are great at capturing candid emotional moments. They also helped keep the ball rolling because we rented a carousel to do some of our pictures and only had it for a 1/2 an hour so they were also very efficient.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Angie are amazing!!! I cannot recommend them enough!!! Not only are they incredibly talented photographers, they are just down right pleasant people to work with!! With all the things that have to be done to prepare for a wedding it was so comforting to know that we didn't have to worry about how our photos were going to turn out...I just let them handle it and everything came together beautifully!! We had so much fun working with them; they helped us capture some of life's most important memories and we had a blast doing it! They are very professional and well organized, and most importantly they are creative and gifted photographers who will capture your vision. It won't take you long to realize that they are in a league of their own around here....

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Angie are amazing!!! I cannot recommend them enough!!! Not only are they incredibly talented photographers, they are just down right pleasant people to work with!! With all the things that have to be done to prepare for a wedding it was so comforting to know that we didn't have to worry about how our photos were going to turn out...I just let them handle it and everything came together beautifully!! We had so much fun working with them; they helped us capture some of life's most important memories and we had a blast doing it! They are very professional and well organized, and most importantly they are creative and gifted photographers who will capture your vision. It won't take you long to realize that they are in a league of their own around here....

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loon Lake Photography was absolutely fabulous!!! They were easy to work with and the pictures are awesome!! I couldn't have asked for better photographers!!!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin with my endless list of kudos to Loon Lake Photography! From my first conversation with Angie, I knew they were going to be the perfect choice for our wedding photographer by her open, friendly vibe and genuine interest in our plans. Angie supported us through every detail of our engagement session, and guided us through planning out several other aspects of our big day. They were always prompt in responding to calls, texts, and emails. We were also grateful for their flexibility and willingness to accommodate to our requests. I cannot say enough wonderful things about these two talented people. Their work is impeccable - from the way they interacted with us and created a relaxed, fun and comfortable environment, to the detail-oriented, stunning products they created. We absolutely love all of our photographs and highly recommend a Loon Lake album as well! It turned out beautifully and we couldn't be happier. We are so fortunate to have met Matt and Angie and we cannot express our gratitude for capturing all of the perfect moments!! The compassion these two share for people and photography is evident in everything that they do.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • J

    jackie · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie immediately made me feel like I'd known her forever upon first meeting her. Trust is an important quality in your wedding vendors! Great versatility with their photos, yet timeless style. Matt and Angie answered every question in a timely manner and were a great deal of help in planning my wedding...they gave great recommendations.

    There are endless options in wedding photography but only Matt and Angie with Loon Lake give you the professionalism, quality, and friendliness you deserve on your big day!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • M

    Marti · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Angie are great! Very professional and so easy to work with.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • C

    Cori · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My pictures are my favorite possession from my wedding day. I have received numerous compliments and will treasure them forever.

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with our choice to go with Loon Lake Photography for our engagement and wedding photos. We were recommended to them by friends and another set of friends are having them as their photographers for their wedding in June, after meeting them at our wedding in September. Matt & Angie are such talented photographers and are so fun to work with. Our engagement photo session was a perfect time to get to know them. It didn't even feel like we were taking pictures, but instead just getting to know each other before our wedding. On our wedding day, they made everything so easy and relaxing for us. They were one of our favorite parts of our day. Every step of the way, from beginning until now (four months later), Angie & Matt have been communicative and accommodating to anything we needed. Our photos are beautiful and we couldn't be more pleased with Loon Lake Photography.

    Sent on 01/27/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Angie with Loon Lake Photography could not provide a more personal and professional service to their clients. The passion these two have for their art is what stands them apart from other wedding photographers. They go above and beyond to capture the most detailed moments of your special day that it leaves you tearful and breathless and you are flipping through the pages of your albums. I will have these pictures of my wedding day for the rest of my life -and although I am biased- I LOVE my wedding photos and couldn’t have ask for anything more. I recommend Loon Lake Photography to any Bride who is looking for one of the best and elite photographers in the Midwest and wants to have the most priceless memories captured for a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Angie were incredible to work with! Our pictures are amazing and we cannot stop looking at them. Thank you Loon Lake Photography for capturing all the special moments on our wedding day so that we will always be able to remember all the little things on such a big day!

    Sent on 09/30/2012
  • M

    Maegan · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Matt & Angie was an absolute pleasure. They were so friendly and professional and really made the entire experience fun. It is so easy to get stressed out with the small details, but we didnt have to worry about anything with them! We came with a few ideas of what we were thinking, and they had a million great ideas that were fun, classic and made our pictures beautiful. We had a hard time choosing our favorite prints because we had SO many good ones! I would highly recommend them to anyone. We loved our experience with them!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express how happy we are with our entire experience with Loon Lake! From the beginning stages of our wedding planning, I told my husband that I only cared about two things: Marrying him, and having Loon Lake as our photographer! We had the great fortune of meeting Angie and Matt at not one but THREE other weddings for close friends of ours, and they've always exceeded expectations. Aside from their obvious talent, Angie and Matt are people that become your friends throughout the experience. On a day where even the most laid back bride may get a little anxious, I can say that I never once worried about our photos, and for good reason. Angie and Matt with Loon Lake were the only photographers I'd wanted for my wedding, and after reading other reviews and checking out their website and galleries, I know you'll feel the same!

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt & Angie are such wonderful, amazing photographers! They went above and beyond what we had expected wedding photographers to do. I knew before we started wedding planning, being a hobby photographer myself, that I really wanted someone who could take wonderful, high-quality pictures. The other photographers in our area had grainy images and not the quality that we were looking for. I happened to stumble across Matt & Angie's website and fell in love with the photos that I saw there. I knew that no matter the cost, these photographers were going to be doing our wedding photos. In fact, they were the first vendor that I booked for our wedding! We had such a blast shooting our engagement photos! Matt and Angie made it so fun and playful with poses that we hadn't thought of. On the day of our wedding, they were able to do all of the bridesmaid and groomsmen photos that we had asked them for, but it was so HOT that we didn't get very many wedding photos of the two of us before we had to get ourselves and our family members into the air conditioning. However, Matt & Angie graciously offered to do a post-session shoot for us, because we didn't get a chance to have very many pictures taken. We had many guests come up to us and say how impressed they were with the photographers and how they were very professional and did such a wonderful job. We had such a quick turnaround time for our proofs, despite the additional post-session shoot, which was a month after our actual wedding. We absolutely LOVED the quality of the photos that we received. We are planning on using Matt & Angie again in the future when we have a baby to do family pictures, as there is no one around here who can beat their professionalism and their quality of work!

    Sent on 10/26/2012
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angie and Matt with Loon Lake Photography are absolutely wonderful. They are so personable and professional. We had them photograph our engagement session and wedding. We loved them so much we had them come back to take our Christmas pictures. How they got our puppy to pose as they did was astonishing! We would recommend them to everyone and actually we have. They have photographed two of our friends weddings. We love them and their work. Thanks again Angie and Matt, we love you guys!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Angie and Matt was such an incredible experience. My husband and I hit it off so well with the two of them at our first engagement session and really felt a connection with them right from the get go. Angie was super flexible with her times to get together at a time when everything else was so fast paced. They were also very flexible with putting a more custom photograph package that worked well for the both of us which was a huge plus. Not only did David and I have the best photographers in the area, hands down, but we also gained a friendship with two amazing people that we will be forever thankful for! We couldn't be more pleased with the work they had done, our photographs, but we will be forever joyful for them spending our special day with us!!

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the most personable couple and made even my husband who does not like taking photos have fun during our engagement session and wedding photos. They made the photos fit our personalities. I am so thankful we chose Loon Lake to be our photographers for our Wedding , they did not miss a moment and you can feel the emotion through the pictures. If you want to get to know two lovely people and have wonderful wedding and engagement photos...then choose Loon Lake Photography :)
    Sarah and Nate Noffsinger -a happily ever after couple with fantastic pictures to remember our special day!

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at several photographers before we found Angie and Matt of Loon Lake Photography, and from there there was no looking back! Their portfolio was stunning, and they had managed to capture the beauty and uniqueness of each individual couple and wedding that they had shot.

    Our experience with them was no different! Immediately we were put at ease by their friendly and relaxed style. Our engagement shoot felt more like an afternoon with friends at the park than a photography sitting and it shows in the pictures! They look so natural.

    Our wedding day was much the same! It felt like the party really started when Matt and Angie arrived! They captured beautiful candid pictures, never missing a special moment, and even our posed portraits do not look in the least bit stiff! We were absolutely thrilled with them!

    I would recommend Loon Lake Photography to anyone without hesitation! You walk away not only with high quality, sentimental photographs, but feeling like you made friends in the process!

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Angie were amazing photographers to work with. Photography was were we spent the bulk of our money. They were flexible and considerate when helping up create a package that would fit us best. We have recommended them to our friends and enjoy seeing them, and catching up at events. This artistic couple is in sync with one another and are great at capturing small moments at your special event.

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Angie did a perfect job with our wedding photographs! After calling a few wedding vendors on the phone, I was struck with Angie's friendliness, knowledge, and flexibility. They were able to work with our budget and provide a package that fit our needs.
    Matt and Angie captured our wedding day- including the feel, look and emotion of the day. They not only took the formal pictures we requested, but also took candid photographs that continue to bring back each moment of the wedidng day. I cannot say more about Matt and Angie and the kindness and professionalism they showed to us. We still hear from friends and family that our wedding pictures are some of the best they have ever seen, and the same people repeatedly tell us how impressed they were with our photographers on the day of the wedding.
    I fully recommend Loon Lake Photography for anyone who want beautiful pictures that capture your wedding day along with a the nicest and easiest people to work with throughout the wedding process.

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • S

    Sean · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Angie were above and beyond anything we expected, they became more than just our photographers they helped to make sure our special day was everything we expected it to be. Their photographs were absolutely stunning and there professionalism was above anything we had ever experienced And has become the standard with which we measure others

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Angie were AMAZING!! I have no clue how to put into words how special they helped make my wedding. We had the ability to have two wonderful and friendly photographers who captured every available moment they could possible. All of my bridesmaids and guests loved them. They have an awesome feature of a photo booth at the reception which all my guests LOVED and its was so great to look back on all the great pictures out guests took for us! My first impression of them was fabulous. I called to chat with Angie about what I wanted and she was so excited for us that we were getting married. I thought, she does this for a living and yet her joy and excitement is so genuine. They both offered tips on great shots and allowed me to input on whatever kinds of photos I wanted taken at my wedding and made sure they had them all completed even if I wasn't around to check. The pictures turned out priceless. I said photos were most important to me, that I wanted to capture memories that last a lifetime and Loon Lake certainly did that and more. My guests raved about them. I had a friend who hired them as their photographers and had the same experience. They will work with you on everything to make sure it is exclusively what you want for your wedding. Both are extremely caring, genuine, and friendly people. The best experience I could have imagined. The photos are heartfelt and you know when you look at them that time and effort was put into each and every one. Their experience shines through. Its been almost 3 and a half years and I still am so grateful I was lucky enough to have them at my special day. Believe me they will bring more than professionalism to your day too. They capture one in a lifetime memories that you be proud to show off year after...

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • C

    Christy · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend Loon Lake Photography to anyone! Matt and Angie were great to work with before, during, and after the wedding! We've had many of our guests and wedding party comment about how pleasant and easy they were to work with. My husband and I are both picture fanatics and we are so happy with the quality in all of the wonderful photos they took. They have been extremely flexible with creating a package that works for us and what we wanted. All in all, we were extremely pleased!

    Sent on 12/01/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review