Skip to main content
Weddings

looksbykatiness Reviews

looksbykatiness

looksbykatiness

East Rutherford, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 109 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
109 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

109
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • N
    Nicholas T. Sent on 03/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kat is amazing!

    I am so happy I booked Kat for my wedding! She was amazing and made myself, mom, and bridesmaids feel and look beautiful! We got so many compliments on our makeup and it lasted throughout the night. She is a great listener and she is very accommodating. Definitely book Kat as your makeup artist for your wedding, she is the best!!!!
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 05/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    RUNNN to LooksbyKatiness

    KAT!! Where do I even start! When I was first looking for a makeup artist for the wedding I searched through what felt like hundreds of profiles. A friend of mine actually sent me Kat’s profile and I INSTANTLY fell in love! Her makeup looked beautiful on everyone in every occasion. I was so excited to finally have my trial and was blown away from that day. Then I booked my rehearsal dinner, and of course the wedding! Each time I went, I know I would look flawless. Wedding makeup on all my girls looked amazing and stayed the whole night along with mine. I actually had to work alittle to get it off! If you’re looking for someone for makeup your in good hands with Kat. She’s amazing, so funny, and such a pleasure to work with. Can’t wait for my next event needing makeup!!

    looksbykatiness's reply:

    Thank you so much Beautiful!!! I'm truly honored to have been part of your day and I'm so happy you loved the looks on all these occasions, including the big day :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jenean
    Jenean M. Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Working with Kat was an absolute dream for my wedding. Her attention to detail, professionalism, and calming presence made the entire experience stress-free and enjoyable. I had gotten a makeup trial done and slept with it for my bridal shower the next day - my makeup did not budge! Despite the many tears shed on my actual wedding day, my makeup remained absolutely perfect by the end of the night. The compliments from family, friends, and those who saw pictures were endless! I couldn't have asked for a better artist to have on my special day. I can’t thank Kat enough!!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably talent and an incredible person to work with!

    Kat is so incredibly talented, professional, and a joy to work with - you definitely want her a part of your day! My makeup was perfect and lasted all day even with all the emotional moments! I walked down the aisle feeling so beautiful and confident , she completely listened to my vision and was so easy to work with if their was something I wanted to change from my trial, for example I ended up wanting a different lip and longer lashes. Makeup was important to me and the way my pictures were scheduled I opted for her package to stay longer for touch ups even though I probably didn’t need them but I knew I would cry and wanted the peace of mind. Including me there were 13 of us to get ready. I love a full glam look as I wear a lot of makeup and am so hard to please getting my makeup done I’m still in awe of her work! Some of my bridesmaids wanted a more natural look and everyone LOVED their makeup!! Kat is an amazing person and make my getting ready experience so calm and special it was truly a day to remember. Also when I saw Kat’s work I booked her immediately without trial and opted to do my trial closer to the wedding because I knew she’d kill it! She was very easy to communicate with up to the wedding day and available for any questions I had big or small. You will not regret booking her!
  • K
    Kayla A. Sent on 04/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best makeup vendor

    K at was simply amazing. She not only made me feel like the most beautiful version of myself but my bridesmaids, mother and even grandmother felt young and beautiful. She is so passionate about her work and she makes sure your makeup is picture perfect. Not only is she an amazing artist but she is genuine, professional and so easy to get along with. I felt like we’ve been friends forever. She was genuinely interested in my life and career and it made me feel so comfortable. She is so easy to communicate with during the wedding process. She is flexible if plans change- I originally had 16 girls which changed to 18 girls the week of and Kat and her team not only did an amazing job, they finished in a timely manor. So many people have reached out to me after the wedding asking about my makeup and I would recommend her 1000x over again. She truly exceeded my makeup expectations!
  • M
    Marily P. Sent on 05/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best 🤭

    I do not know where to begin! Kat was the first vendor I hired in 2022 for my 2024 wedding. She did my trial on the day of my shower, which worked out perfectly. I went with a softer look & received so many compliments. I went full glam on my wedding day & I am so glad I did. My make up lasted all night into the morning. My pictures and video came out amazing. I can rant and rave about Kat’s talent as a make up artist, but as a person she is truly amazing and so down to earth. Talking to her on my wedding morning was a huge stress reliever. I couldn’t ask for a better glam team 🤍 THANK YOU A MILLION TIMES 🤍🤍🤍
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 05/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision ever!

    Booking Kat was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day. I cannot say enough good things about working with her. She was so easy to communicate with leading up to the wedding, and was so sweet and fun to have around the day of. I even booked Kat without a trial because I knew she would nail my bridal look and OMG did she deliver!! Every picture and video she posts absolutely blows me away, so I knew I was in good hands. My bridesmaids, mom, and mother in law are still talking about how flawless all of our makeup was, and how long it lasted. Kat just made me feel like the absolute most beautiful bride, and she nailed the full glam look I was looking for. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Not only that, I felt so comfortable. I didn’t feel like I had caked on makeup, and my false lashes were comfortable too. Working with Kat is an absolute must!!!! It was such a pleasure to work with a vendor who was so professional and absolutely amazing at her craft. I only wish I could use Kat for my everyday makeup looks!
  • J
    Jennifer T. Sent on 02/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vendor!

    Looksbykatiness was amazing to work with! Before the wedding she was very responsive to emails and so helpful with any questions. I would suggest doing a trial ahead of time it made me feel more comfortable as someone who doesn't always wear make up it put my mind at ease. On my wedding day I couldn't have asked for anything more. I felts beautiful and so confident. The whole team was so nice and a pleasure to be around. I would highly recommend working with her!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectionist!!!

    Kat is a miracle worker! She is an absolute perfectionist and will go above and beyond for her brides. Kat made sure my makeup was perfect the day of my wedding. She’s incredibly meticulous! The absolute best make up artist, I would recommend her a million times over!!!
  • T
    Tina G. Sent on 02/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The sweetest vendor!

    Kat was THE FIRST vendor I booked when we signed our venue contract. Actually, I made sure she was available before we finalized! She made me feel like the best version of myself and my makeup did not budge all night! She was attentive and professionally and her kindness made me calm on my wedding day. I would absolutely recommend her to every single bride🤍
  • Francesca
    Francesca G. Sent on 02/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing artistry !

    Can I give Kat 10 stars ? The best of the best. Kat listened to everyone’s need and made us all feel so beautiful.

    Totally will recommend Kat to everyone !! If you’re still deciding it this is the right choice, just do it!
  • I
    Isabel C. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!! Loved my makeup

    I truly felt BEAUTIFUL on my wedding day !! My makeup was outstanding and lasted 12+ hours. I told Katiness exactly what I wanted and what I didn’t want and she delivered . I highly recommend Katiness for your wedding day makeup and/or any kind of makeup . You rock Katiness !!!
  • N
    Nour H. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Drop dead gorgeous!

    First of all, I have never trusted anyone to do my make up for ANY event. I have my make up artistry certification myself and use to work for the knot and wedding wire doing bridal make up. Needless to say I am very particular and Kat exceeded my expectations in every way possible. She did my make up for my friend’s wedding as I was a bridesmaid. Her make up application was flawless and I received so many compliments and was obsessed with my look!! To top it off her personality and energy match her make up artistry skills. She’s down to earth and truly one of a kind. She’s accommodating and will ensure you’re happy with your end result. I will be using her for all future events. She blew me away. I highly recommend her! Don’t walk RUN! She books fast!!

    looksbykatiness's reply:

    Thank you so much Nour! That means SO much to me especially coming from a former MUA. I hope to get a chance to see you soon!
  • S
    Stefany Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Black Bear Golf Club - Crystal Springs Resort Wedding 12.10.23

    Katiness did my makeup twice one for a wedding I was in and for my own wedding day. I can’t say it enough but Katiness is extremely talented at what she does and is simply the BEST out there! I highly recommend getting a makeup trial with her too! Her work doesn’t disappoint. Her makeup lasts all day and looks amazing in photos. She is a very sweet and kind person to work with!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Literally could not have asked for a more amazing makeup artist for my wedding! From the moment I met Kat for my wedding makeup trial/ mother of the bride makeup trial, Kat was instantly welcoming! She makes you feel super comfortable and literally does the exact same as any picture you show her and completely exceeded my expectations. Kat is very professional and knows exactly what she’s doing. She made my glam dreams come true. So many compliments and people asking who did my makeup on my wedding day! I found Kat on instagram and it was the best decision to book my trial/wedding makeup with her. HIGHLY recommend her if you’re in the NJ/NY area! She’s amazing and you will not be let down! Thank you again Kat, I can’t wait to book you for future events ❤️
  • J
    Jamie D. Sent on 02/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding make up

    Kat did my make up for my wedding and I couldn’t have been happier! I had 8 bridesmaids plus my mom, mother-in-law and 2 grandmas getting their make up done and not only did Kat and her team do an amazing job on every one but the timing was perfect and exactly as planned! I don’t usually wear much make up but she worked with exactly what I was asking for and I felt so beautiful. Everyone in my wedding party and family looked stunning and were so happy with their results as well. Kat was so fun to work with and it was so nice to work with such a fun and nice person during the getting ready process for such a fun and exciting day. I got teaser photos back from the photographer and love the way I look because of the help I got from Kat. I absolutely recommend her for your big day!
  • J
    Justine P. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Makeup Artist!

    I knew I wanted to work with Kat as soon as I saw her instagram page. I literally gave her 3 wedding date options before I even went back to my book my date. She is so talented and made me look and feel like a queen all day. My mom and bridesmaids could not have been happier with kat and her team. My makeup lasted all night (and trust me I sweat a lot) I would definitely recommend her to anyone and cannot wait to work with her again for a special occasion.
  • Maureen
    Maureen C. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Makeup artist in NJ/NYC!!

    Kat is an actual God Send / Miracle worker ..... I cannot say enough good things!!! From the first conversation, to trial, pre-prep, day of and even after...she is 100% professional and a master of her craft. Makeup is something I really cared a lot about and Kat exceeded expectations. Some things I loved about working with her.... (Aside from the work itself ;-)) - I LOVED how she was with feedback/minor tweaks to make the day-of look turn out as perfect as possible. ++She is TIMELY and did not fret about our 5:45am start (sorry, Kat!!). ++She was just such a joy to have there that day - I had some especially stressful circumstances going on around the time of the wedding, and Kat showed up, perky as ever and was the ULTIMATE hype girl....she doubled as a therapist and makeup artist that morning lol ++Maybe most importantly to me, she made all the girls, especially my mom, feel like a million bucks that day. My mom is mid 60s and told me it was the prettiest she's ever felt (will forever be grateful for that
  • M
    Maureen K. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best makeup!!!!

    Kat is an actual God Send / Miracle worker ..... I cannot say enough good things!!!

    From the first conversation, to trial, pre-prep, day of and even after...she is 100% professional and a master of her craft. Makeup is something I really cared a lot about and Kat exceeded expectations. Some things I loved about working with her.... (Aside from the work itself ;-)) - I LOVED how she was with feedback/minor tweaks to make the day-of look turn out as perfect as possible.
    ++She is TIMELY and did not fret about our 5:45am start (sorry, Kat!!).
    ++She was just such a joy to have there that day - I had some especially stressful circumstances going on around the time of the wedding, and Kat showed up, perky as ever and was the ULTIMATE hype girl....she doubled as a therapist and makeup artist that morning lol
    ++Maybe most importantly to me, she made all the girls, especially my mom, feel like a million bucks that day. My mom is mid 60s and told me it was the prettiest she's ever felt (will forever be grateful for that

    looksbykatiness's reply:

    Moe you're seriously the SWEETEST person ever. I'm honestly truly happy that you enjoyed this entire experience and that we got a chance to meet and do this together! Thank you for all your kindness towards me and all the support!
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!

    Ok, if you are getting married, you NEED to hire her! She is so unbelievably talented! She made me feel like the most gorgeous bride EVER! Everyone has been raving about my makeup and wants her number! She also did a phenomenal job with my mother and sister! My makeup looked flawless. 100000000% recommend her ! She is almost the sweetest human 🩷

    looksbykatiness's reply:

    Thank you so much!! Super happy I got to be part of your wedding prep in the morning and glam your beautiful face :)
  • Christine
    Christine P. Sent on 02/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute BEST!!

    Kat is amazing! She is the best out there, and so sweet and professional. She was the first vendor I booked. If there was anything I was sure about for my wedding, it was that it had to be her doing my makeup. Kat took my inspo and all my insecurities and made me feel more beautiful and confident than I’ve ever felt in my entire life. I cannot recommend her enough – my makeup lasted for over 12 hours, and whether you’re looking for a soft look or full glam, she can really do it all. I can’t wait for future events where I’ll need my makeup done again! Obviously I will be booking Kat.
  • L
    Lorrenis R. Sent on 03/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing!

    I’m alittle late to reviews, but I wanted to take the time to say how amazing my experience was with Kat. From booking my consultation, the consultation itself and day of the wedding. She was such a pleasure to work with, super talented and professional. Her work a was flawless, she really listened to my vision and took my inspo pics and bought them to life. I found her through Instagram and I honestly have nothing but great things to say about her work and also her personality. Her team was also very talented! My sisters and cousins who rarely wear make up because they are super picky were super obsessed with their make up day off. It was a relief for me to know everybody was felt so beautiful and happy with the work done.
  • Melissa
    Melissa T. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Kat is an absolute dream to work with! As someone who wears makeup everyday, having the best makeup artist was a top priority for my wedding & Kat made sure I looked perfect ALL DAY for my wedding. My makeup didn’t budge whatsoever even in torrential downpour throughout the day. It was raining all day and my husband and I took photos and read our vows outside…. Not even a smear, nothing needed to be fixed or touched up! I would recommend her a million times over, she is the absolute best! Since it rained on our day, I actually hired her again to re-create the look to go back and re-do photos an month later and without even a reference, she created the EXACT look again! It was perfect! I can’t say enough about how incredible she was doing makeup for myself, 3 moms, and 4 bridesmaids. Everyone looked amazing from start to finish and raved about Kat!
  • Denisse
    Denisse Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day

    Kat is simply an amazingly talented makeup artist. I used her for my 30th birthday look, and for my wedding in October 2023. Her calm demeanor and sweet personality is exactly what I needed on my wedding day. I was so nervous for the day in general that getting my makeup done with Kat was the most relaxing part of my morning. My makeup stayed on all throughout the night and I wish I can go back and relive that day and feel the way I felt looking at myself in the mirror. Kat is punctual, efficient, and a true listener. She will do exactly what you want. Thank you for making me feel like a bride, but most importantly, making me feel like a *beautiful* bride. Every bride deserves to feel beautiful on their wedding day, and Kat will do exactly that for you.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours