Look No Further Entertainment Reviews

110 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

110 Reviews for Look No Further Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Look No Further Entertainment 1
Look No Further Entertainment 2
Look No Further Entertainment 3
Look No Further Entertainment 4
Look No Further Entertainment 5
Look No Further Entertainment 6
Sort by:
  • I

    Ivana Escobar · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LNFE brought the hype

    We worked with DJ Ross for a local wedding. The groom and I were very worried about our music since we have different tastes. DJ Ross made it easy for us to trust him immediately.

    He was able to mix in music based on our Spotify playlists and easily handled improvisation when my cousins began requesting songs more popular in Mexico.

    The event flowed happily thanks to the top quality MCing. Speakers and mics were working at a professional grade. Lighting we rented through LNFE was set up perfectly.

    Highly recommend services from LNFE.

    Sent on 10/04/2019
    Look No Further Entertainment 7
    Look No Further Entertainment 8
    Look No Further Entertainment 9
    Look No Further Entertainment 10
  • E

    Emilie · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ross is a great DJ!

    Ross was the DJ at our wedding at Pecan Springs Ranch. He threw an awesome party. Working with him since we booked was extremely easy. He responded to emails quickly and helped us with our vision for our day. He used some playlists that we provided then played his reception music which was a hit! He did a great job with the mics during our ceremony. Everyone could hear our vows and the officiant. We were so happy we hired him and can't thank him enough for making our wedding a blast.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • Sara

    Sara Andres · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing all around!!!

    We used LFNE and were so lucky to have Ric Almeda as our DJ for our wedding! Ric and his team made the planning process completely effortless and were always available to help with any questions I had. They always responded promptly and did their best to ensure we had a wonderful wedding! Our original wedding venue flooded and we were forced to relocate our entire wedding to a new venue at the last second! Ric and his team were also very accommodating with the last minute rescheduling and were not phased at all by the scramble of moving everything to a new location. Through all that they still managed to show up early and had everything set up beautifully and had everyone partying! The dance floor was packed and we loved every second of it! Ric definitely brought the party and made our wedding a huge success despite the initial flooding catastrophe. I can’t say enough about how wonderful, professional, kind and helpful Ric and his team were throughout the entire process. I would absolutely recommend Ric for your DJ and LFNE for your next event!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ross was so amazing, he played every song we asked for and added some more to keep the party going. He was so much fun to work with and really only wanted the best for my husband and I. From the very moment we booked with Look No Further Entertainment we were put at ease by how friendly and welcoming Ross was. He is so professional and I even received the audio of the reception as well as the speeches, and that just means so much to me to be able to play the night over again whenever I want to experience our BEST DAY EVER. Look No Further is amazing and I will refer this company to anyone of my friends and family.

    Sent on 02/09/2018
    Look No Further Entertainment 11
    Look No Further Entertainment 12
  • I

    Ivy · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with DJ Ross Phillips (owner of LNFE) and after chatting a bit about the type of music we wanted for our wedding day, Ross did a live demo for us on the spot in his home studio. He was the first and only DJ we met with, and we were blown away! We decided right then and there we wanted Ross to DJ our wedding, and what a perfect decision it was. We had an eclectic, fun blend of dance hits, latin remixes, 90s hip hop, and classics. We had some specific songs we wanted, but left Ross mostly in control to do his thing. We'll never forget, he started the dance party off with the song "Hooked on a Feeling" by Blue Swede. This was a total surprise, and a moment we'll never forget. It's sort of become our unofficial "song" now, and most weekends you can find us in our apartment, dancing around with the dog and singing that song at the top of our lungs with it playing in the background. Ross was an amazing DJ, and the whole LNFE team were so professional and a joy to work with. Transitions were seamless, and we hardly even left the dance floor to get a drink, because every single song was such a blast to dance to. Thank you Ross for pulling together the perfect reception/dance party! I would recommend Ross & the whole LNFE team to anyone in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • T

    Trey · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ric worked hard all evening for us, running the sound for the ceremony, background music for the cocktail hour, dinner music, and obviously the reception. This is not a budget DJ service and it showed with excellent equipment, sound quality and lighting. Their online system makes it really easy to periodically add/remove songs and play with the timeline of your evening throughout the wedding planning process. We definitely would recommend LNFE.

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sorry for this long story, but I feel its important to start at the beginning. This review is specifically for Ross, who was dj at our wedding, but I'm sure anyone would be 5 stars from Look No Further Entertainment! Anyways my story starts so long ago at one of the many bridal expos I visited. After a long day of mostly annoying and loud young men who think they can DJ had been yelling at me to book their services, a miracle happened, and I ran into Ross. I could tell Ross was immediately different than most of the DJ services I had talked to all day. He was professional and calm, and seemed more honest than a typical wedding vendor. Ross let us come to his studio so he could show off his DJ skills and talk one on one with my (now) husband and I, it was a nice personal touch in an age of "go online to hear my work". We hired him because it was clear he is passionate about his work. Ross is up for any challenge as well, because the music my husband and I listen to isn't what you would typically hear at a wedding. We gave him the strangest requests for our wedding music, like "make the ceremony sound like what is on obscure college radio" or "the reception dance music should sound similar to my homecoming dance circa 2008" . And I gotta tell you he hit the nail exactly on the head. The music he played for our wedding was everything we had dreamed about, almost like he was in our heads. Also you get a mp3 of all the music from that day, which is a nice memory to look back on. If you love music, please don't hire a generic DJ, Look No Further Entertainment is worth every penny for a perfect musical experience.

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • Marissa

    Marissa · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Look No Further from one of my friends who had booked them for her wedding. We initially met Ross in his home and knew that we wanted to hire LNFE for our wedding as well. Ross was not available on our date, so he referred us to Keith. Keith was kind enough to come to our home to meet us a couple of days later and we ended up chatting for an hour and a half. We was so nice, so fun, and had so much knowledge and passion for what he does. Keith was not just our wedding DJ, but someone I leaned on for advice regarding other aspects of our wedding a couple of times throughout the process. Keith was so helpful and went above and beyond to take time out of his day to provide advice for me even thought this is not at all something he was required to do. The only way I can describe Keith in regards to the amazing party he threw is that he is a wedding party scientist. He did such an amazing job of feeling out the activity of the dance floor to keep the flow of the party going. If guests were into the song, the song kept going. If they weren't as into a song, he would change it and everyone would just magically gravitate back onto the dance floor. We have him to thank for the best party of our life! We received so many compliments about how awesome our DJ was! I knew that we would receive our ceremony and speeches in full, but I was so excited to receive the audio to hear that EVERYTHING was recorded! It is so fun to be able to listen to the whole experience over again and hear every song that was playing at our wedding. I cannot recommend this company and Keith enough.

    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • A

    Austin · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My review is up to today's use of Look No Further Entertainment's services as our wedding isn't until April 9, 2016.
    Ross has been great to work with! We met with him in his studio/office and he learned a little bit about my fiance and I and what we are looking for. What I really liked was we got to see Ross in action and provided us a sampling of his work right on the spot!
    We had visited another DJ company prior to our visit with Ross and they didn't do that, so I thought that set him apart from others.
    So far Ross has been great to work with and is prompt in his communication. Looking forward to an update review after our wedding!

    Sent on 01/14/2016

    Look No Further Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Austin!!! I can't wait until your wedding this year @ Prospect House, it's going to be epic!
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keith DJ'ed our wedding April 2016 in Fredericksburg. He had been recommended by a bridesmaid who went to another wedding in the area DJ'ed by Look No Further Ent. My husband and I met in a college music organization so it was definitely important that we had somebody who could get our taste just right and really entertain all of our friends we met in that same group, as well as the kids and grandparents in attendance. Keith took what we gave him, filled in the gaps and made sure everything flowed nicely. He was very professional and went above and beyond to help ensure the day was going smoothly and that everyone was having a good time. Really nice guy and was very eager to please. The dance floor was packed all night! Got a lot of compliments on the music from our guests. Thanks again, Keith!

    Sent on 04/17/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ross was awesome, everything at our wedding seemed to go like clockwork and it had a lot to do with our DJ announcing what was happening. Our DJ provided us with our sound at our outdoor ceremony so guests could hear everything and provided a microphone for our harpist as well. At the reception the music was exactly want we were looking for, we gave Ross a short list of songs we liked and he went off of that! I had always imagined having a wedding were guests were up dancing and having fun and Ross helped make this happen. Ross is very confident in his skills and it made us very comfortable when working with him because we felt like there was nothing to worry about!

    Sent on 03/17/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? Ross at Look No Further Entertainment is by far the BEST DJ I have ever worked with!! It was important to my husband and I that our guests dance the night away and we really just wanted everyone, of all ages, to have the best time — our dance floor was packed ALL night! Ross listened to our preferences and requests and exceeded our expectations! Not only that, but he also followed up with an audio link to the recorded ceremony vows, the toasts and the music that played throughout the entire night... talk about reliving the night and being able to truly cherish the unforgettable memories made at your wedding with your loved ones! You are making the wrong decision if you do not hire this company for your entertainment!!! :)

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look No Further DJ, Keith Jones - Keith from “Look No Further DJ” made sure that we didn't have to worry about a thing. After providing him with a few of our favorite songs and an itinerary for the wedding day he made sure everything stayed on track and that the dance floor stayed full. Keith surprised us after the wedding with a playlist of the songs he played at our receptions so we could enjoy them for years to come. I felt like that personal touch was the cherry on top of an already great experience.

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ross was recommended highly by a friend of mine who is in the wedding industry. He did a very impressive job of playing songs we love and filling in the rest while keeping everyone on the dance floor. I think this is the first time I’ve ever been able to say “Wow, that was a really great wedding DJ!” He was very responsive to questions during the planning process and I know he put a lot of care and effort into the music. Ross is a genuinely fantastic person and a fantastic DJ, and I couldn’t be happier with my decision to make him my DJ for my wedding day!

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • N

    NIkki · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ross did an amazing job at our wedding! We have had so many people come up to us and tell us how much fun they had! The best part was getting the audio from our ceremony and reception. Thank you so much Ross!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice! Do yourself a favor and let Ross take care of your ceremony and reception. He is easy to work with, and uses state of the art equipment. Not just playing a list of music, he transitions each song smoothly so you can keep dancing. You do all your music planning online. He provided the uplighting which makes a huge difference. The absolutely best part is that he records your ceremony. Everything happens so fast on your wedding day, and I got to listen to everything again. Every year on our anniversary, or maybe if we get into an argument in the future, we can listen to our vows and remember everything we felt that day. I'm so glad we chose Look No Further!! I danced all night and my guests had a blast!

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ross did a terrific job as our DJ. There were three main things we really liked about him:

    First, he will provide an mp3 recording of the reception, including any toasts, etc., that might be given. If he's using a sound rig to amplify your ceremony, you'll also get a really high-quality recording of that. We are really happy that we're going to have those recordings, especially a couple of songs that members of our families performed during the ceremony

    Second, he was great at perceiving what we wanted and didn't want, and knew when to use a light touch in selecting the music. Prior to the event, we gave him a playlist we wanted him to play during dinner, and then a looser set of suggestions for the dancing portion of the reception. During the dancing portion, he did a terrific job of "filling in the blanks" for us -- the music was high-energy, but not cheesy at all. During dinner, he played the set of songs we asked for, only he came up with a great order in which to play the songs. This list even included some pretty specific covers/live versions of songs, which he was more than willing to track down.

    Third, Ross was incredibly flexible. The terrible Hill Country floods occured the previous weekend, and we had to make a number of last-minute adjustments. Ross actually arrived about an hour early to set up, and was really responsive to what we needed.

    We strongly recommend Ross for your wedding, or any event for that matter.

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • User5139911 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ross and Look No Further Entertainment was easy and fun! His DJ-ing definitely took our wedding to the next level and created the perfect mood. He knew exactly which songs to play at the right time to keep the flow of the evening moving perfectly! During the planning process, Ross was available to answer any questions we had. He met with us to learn our musical tastes, and helped us put together the perfect songs for an unforgettable ceremony and reception! Ross is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and cool! And as a much appreciated added bonus, Ross sent us a recording of our ceremony and reception within a couple days of our wedding. I would absolutely recommend Ross and Look No Further Entertainment to any of my friends!

    Sent on 06/02/2015

    Look No Further Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the stellar review Valerie! I had such a pleasure performing for you and your family & I am so happy to have been a part of your special day.
  • User3582442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ross was the BEST wedding DJ we could have asked for! He had just about every guest dancing the whole time! Guests came up to us during the wedding to say that DJ Ross "was the best wedding DJ they had ever heard". Thank you DJ Ross for making our wedding such a blast! People are still talking about it more than a week later! Guests have even asked us to renew our vows so they can re-live that fun night with all of your mixes!

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ross was great! We had to get a DJ at the last minute as our original DJ backed out a few months before the wedding. DJ Ross was helpful and met with us before we made our decision. We had decided before leaving the meeting that he would be perfect for our event. We had a specific song list and did not want our DJ to "freestyle" which he was very respectful of our requests and was able meet all of them. Best part....after the wedding you get a audio file of your ceremony and reception which includes any audio from those using a mic during your event (toasts, officiant, etc). Go with DJ Ross!!

    Sent on 11/07/2014
  • M

    Marina · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merging the East Coast and guests from Texas... music was our biggest concern because we wanted to make sure everyone would be up and dancing and having a good time. We had several people come up to us and tell us how awesome the music selection was!! Which was such an awesome feeling. Ross has this website which made it really easy for us to communicate exactly what kind of feel we were looking for for our wedding. Being the bride I missed most of the ceremony and cocktail hour (coming out last and pictures) but everyone truly enjoyed themselves. And I never saw our dance floor even remotely empty which is what every bride looks for! We would definitely highly recommend Look No Further Entertainment for weddings! :)

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ross did a fantastic job as DJ for our reception. During the initial call, he answered all of my questions and gave honest opinions. Follow-up was quick and responsive, and within the week prior to the wedding he made sure to call to set up the final details. He was very accommodating to all of our requests, and included every song we asked for, combining them with his selections so the flow was seamless. The music during cocktails/dinner was excellent and fit our expressed desires perfectly. The dance party after dinner was also a big hit with our guests, many of whom commented on how good the music was throughout the evening. He does a very good job of reading the crowd and adjusting songs as needed to keep people dancing, or to slow things down for a break. The icing on the cake for us was that he also provides an MP3 of the entire reception (including toasts), a nice touch that both my wife and I appreciated since the whole evening went by in a blur.

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • User3376944 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ross was wonderful! He was very professional, responsive and did a wonderful job pulling all the music, announcements, and timing together. I have a soundtrack of the wedding! Many compliments from the guests on the music!

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • B

    Barry · Married on 05/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ross and his partner were great to work with. We are big music fans and wanted some particular songs and genres of music played at specific times and Look No Further did not disappoint. They were friendly, helpful, smartly dressed and unobtrusive. We even threw some curve balls at them with last minute changes to schedule and announcements and they dealt with them professionally and without any difficulty. We have the recording from our reception and listen to the great mix often. It took us a long time to find a young and exciting team to be our DJ and I would totally recommend you stop your search now.

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Ross as our DJ for our wedding reception in April 2013. Ross was absolutely fantastic! Our guests keep going on and on about how our wedding music was the best wedding music they have ever heard. We loved the playlist builder on the website. We were able to search and build a playlist of songs we wanted played at our wedding. Ross is also able to get any song you want it the song is not listed on the website. You even have the option of selection songs or artists that go on a "do not play" list, which was very helpful. There was so much flexibility in the song selections, we did not feel worried that we would be disappointed/hear unexpected music at the wedding.

    We also met with Ross a couple months prior to the wedding and he was very helpful and set us at ease about the reception. We had no worries going into the wedding day about the quality of service Ross was going to provide and he exceeded our expectations. The price for the services was more than reasonable and we even got a "soundtrack" of our entire wedding reception (all songs and family speeches included)!

    Ross was also really helpful in helping us to schedule things like our first dance, father daughter dance, etc. and gave great advice about where to put these items in the schedule. We had an amazing wedding reception and are so glad we selected Ross as our DJ!

    Sent on 06/28/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review