Skip to main content
Weddings

Longworth Hall Reviews

Longworth Hall View more information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
32 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
87% Recommended by couples

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Miguel
    Miguel C. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue! Great advisors! Great staff!!

    We selected this venue for our daughter's wedding two years in advance (COVID). Amanda was our event coordinator from the start; then, shortly before the day, Kelsey joined her. They were the best! Explaining everything related to their services, and making recommendations to ensure a successful event. We selected to have the wedding ceremony at the LWH, which also was the place for the family photos. LWH has an ample parking lot (free). Also, security guard at the entrance, with CCTV all around the premises. On the day before the wedding, we set up the decorations, DJ, and conducted the rehearsal. Kelsey was there to assist us with anything we may have needed. On the day of the wedding, the staff at the bar, Tess and Jeffrey, and the security guard Chris, were top-notch. They managed the 120 guests with courtesy, professionalism, and efficiency second to none. The guests loved the Hall. It is a historic building well preserved. We all had a great time, and the LWH staff was a mayor contributing factor to the success of the event! THANK YOU!!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amanda and staff went above and beyond!

    Worked with all of our requests and advice with anything needed from day 1!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Sent on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend!

    The staff at Longworth Hall were all incredibly friendly, helpful, and efficient. They made us feel so at ease throughout the whole process by answering questions, providing quick responses and recommendations, and ensuring our big day ran smoothly. I can not recommend them highly enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Krista N. Sent on 04/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, accomodating and affordable

    Longworth Hall did a phenomenal job with my wedding. They were extremely flexible and gracious about accommodating all of the "extras" I wanted at my reception and really worked with my vendors to make it possible. Elaine was incredibly responsive to e-mails and extremely helpful. I had high standards for my reception and Longworth exceeded all of them!
  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 01/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    I cannot say enough good things about Longworth Hall. My wedding was on 9/5/2020 and despite the setbacks from Covid, everyone at Longworth Hall went above and beyond to make our day the best it could be. I am so thankful we went with them for our venue! There was so much space to spread out, and they even installed an air cleaning system to the HVAC that kills Covid and other viruses!! Even when the coodinator changed several weeks before the wedding, they both did such a good job of communicating during the switch. Thank you Elaine, Amanda, and Elizabeth!
  • Alana
    Alana C. Sent on 06/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    We had our wedding at Longworth Hall on 6/1/19. We have nothing but great things to say about the venue and the staff! Elaine and Elizabeth were always very professional and ensured that all of our requests were met. The venue itself is very unique and has a large dance floor which was exactly what we wanted. If we had to make the choice again, we would choose to have our reception at Longworth Hall.
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I highly recommend Longworth Hall for anyone looking for a beautiful venue for their wedding! Elaine and Elizabeth were both so helpful and accommodating. They made everything run smoothly during the planning process and wedding day. They had good suggestions for outside vendors, as well as suggestions for making the space look nice. They were always easy to got a hold of and went above and beyond to help make our special day perfect. All of our guests raved about how much they loved the space. It’s a gorgeous venue with great staff!
  • C
    C Sent on 05/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding and reception was this past NYE at Longworth Hall and we could not have been more pleased. We looked at nearly every venue in and around downtown Cincinnati and ultimately decided on Longworth based upon the price/value, space/decor, ability to accompany our request, and above all else the professional staff.

    Due to our wedding being on a Sunday and NYE, we held the ceremony at Longworth and the staff did an amazing job completing the flip in no time and transforming the space for the reception.

    From our first meeting, to the rehearsal, through the days after our wedding, Elaine was a true professional, she answered every question we had in a timely manner, double checked to make sure everything was the way we wanted it, met with us numerous times to walk through the space (too many times to count to be honest) during our planning, and provided great insights and opinions. We cant say enough about Elizabeth who helped us with our final planning, bar order, taking all the last minute anxiety off our shoulders (THANK YOU), and was there the day of our wedding making sure everything went perfect the way we wanted it... and was even there hours after the wedding taking care of things for us. Both went above and beyond what we expected.

    Our guest reaction to Longworth was great, convenience to highways and hotels worked well, and everyone loved the style/look of the space.

    Again, we could not be happier with our experience at Longworth and would find it hard to believe any other space in the downtown Cincinnati area could beat it.

  • E
    Erin Sent on 05/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Longworth Hall staff and Elaine made the wedding planing process so easy! The approved catering companies were so good. We used Be Creative Catering and got amazing reviews from friends and family. Not only were they helpful with the planning , but the day of they were so accommodating, I didn't have to lift a finger and they directed all the vendors to where they were supposed to be. There was no event the day before our reception so they let us set up early as well. They made the day extra special and let us have a say in the beer and wine options to make the choices perfect for our friends and family. The actual venue was so unique and our guests loved the atmosphere. Because the venue is already so interesting you really don't need to go crazy with decorations which cut down on our cost! Overall, amazing venue, amazing staff, I would highly recommend this location is you are looking for a venue in the northern KY/ Cincinnati area!!
  • J
    Jovana Sent on 08/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give Longworth Hall more than 5 starts! The staff and the venue were absolutely amazing. Elaine was one of the most helpful people I worked with during the entire wedding planning process. She was there for my endless emails with random questions, checked in every now and then, and really made sure that everything went without problems. My husband and I fell in love with the place as soon as we saw it, but Elaine was definitely also one of the reasons we decided to go with Longworth Hall. She was willing to work with us and our requests.

    The venue is absolutely beautiful and it was perfect for our rustic themed wedding. The exposed brick, hardwood floors and bistro lights are so pretty that you don't even have to decorate the place very much at all. It was also perfect for our pictures together and with the bridal party. The brick building is great for pictures, and there are also other neat areas around the parking lot that were great spots for pictures.

    I highly recommend Longworth Hall for any event!
  • Penny
    Penny Sent on 07/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Longworth Hall is a very unique venue, and when my daughter saw it, she knew right away that this is where she wanted her wedding reception. Part of the draw for me as the mother of the bride was that it is already so beautiful and so many amenities are included in the rental price. We just added table decorations and a few other touches and we were done! We found the staff there to be very professional, accommodating and dedicated to making my daughter and son-in-law's day exactly what they wanted it to be. The evening turned out to be beautiful, fun and everything that they hoped for. We have two more single daughters, and who knows what they will choose to do when their turn comes, but I would be quite happy if they chose to have their events at Longworth Hall.
  • Alaine
    Alaine Sent on 06/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue speaks for itself with industrial character and a unique look. Elaine and Elizabeth and their team handled everything with professionalism and flexibility. The venue was laid out and prepared on-time for us to come in an decorate. With just a few touches the room came alive and was the perfect backdrop for our wedding reception. The team was responsive to questions and we felt completely prepared that everything would run smoothly "behind-the-scenes" on their end to get ready for the day after a thorough walk-through before the event. And it totally did!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 12/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elaine, Elizabeth, and all of the staff at Longworth Hall were such a pleasure to work with! From beginning to end they were quick to answer my questions and reassure me that everything was going to be perfect. From vendor recommendations to helping set up the day of, I cannot speak highly enough of them! I have received so many compliments from guests. The space is absolutely beautiful and so easy to make your own. I am so glad I chose Longworth Hall. I would recommend them to anyone. 5 stars, 10/10 everytime!!!!
  • K
    Kirstie Sent on 12/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Longworth was a beautiful venue for my wedding, and everyone there was great to work with. Elaine answered all emails very quickly, and was willing to go out of her way to assist me. The bartender the night of the wedding was fantastic. He had a great attitude throughout the night, and was genuinely a pleasure to be around. Overall, we had a great experience.

    Longworth Hall's reply:

    Kirstie, we are so glad you had such a great time at your reception. You were a pleasure to work with. Thank you for choosing Longworth Hall for your special day.
  • K
    Kirstie Sent on 12/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Longworth was a beautiful venue for my wedding, and everyone there was great to work with. Elaine answered all emails very quickly, and was willing to go out of her way to assist me. The bartender the night of the wedding was fantastic. He had a great attitude throughout the night, and was genuinely a pleasure to be around. Overall, we had a great experience.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 08/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful, spacious venue with responsive, friendly, informative management. Elaine and Liz were easy to work with and very accommodating. We had so many compliments from guests! Lots of free parking in a lot right out front. You can do a lot with the space, but it's gorgeous on its own!

    Longworth Hall's reply:

    Thanks for your review and for choosing Longworth Hall for your big day, Jessica. We enjoyed planning your event with you.
  • User2440466 Sent on 11/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elaine and Elizabeth were absolutely amazing. My husband is a craft beer guy and Elaine went out to get contracts to serve craft beer at our wedding! overall, AMAZING!!!

    Longworth Hall's reply:

    It was our pleasure to order the craft beers for your reception. I want to thank you for prompting me to get the system in place that would allow other couples to enjoy the craft beers at their events as well. Everyone seems to love the option. Cheers !
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 01/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing!! We loved this venue for our reception. It is so unique and not your typical reception hall. The staff is so friendly and accommodating! Would recommend to everyone!!!
  • User2277417 Sent on 08/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I may be biased, but I truly do not believe there is any better place to hold a wedding reception. The gorgeous brick walls, bistro lights & open space all glammed up for a wedding is truly beautiful. We were lucky enough to have our reception at Longworth just last weekend and it was more perfect than I imagined. It's a unique, hidden space that I am so glad we found. The space comfortably fit out 175 guests, an 11 piece band, and stations of food/dessert. I imagine it could hold up to around 215 people and still feel comfortable, though their max occupancy may be much higher. Besides the gorgeous reception space, I have to commend Elaine on being so incredibly wonderful to work with. I was planning my Cincinnati wedding from Tennessee so had to do a lot of my communicating over e-mail. She was always quick to respond and truly was a blessing in the planning process. From linens, to ensuring we had enough cocktail tables for cocktail hour… she went above & beyond and I am so appreciative! If you have any questions about booking Longworth - DO IT! It is worth every penny & will not disappoint!
  • D
    Diana Sent on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pink Ribbon Girls held our annual Ignite the Fight event at Longworth Hall for about 200 people. This was an upscale event and Elaine at Longworth Hall did everything possible to help make our event a success. She allowed us access whenever possible for planning purposes and we were even able to set up for our event two days early. We needed to be able to project on a large screen, and Elaine had someone paint a large backdrop for us so we didn't need to rent anything. The venue was absolutely beautiful and classic. We loved the exposed brick and the huge bar area. This would be the perfect setting for a wedding reception. We were impressed with the level of service and exceptional quality of the venue.
  • C
    Cynthia Sent on 12/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is one of the most beautiful reception halls I've ever seen. At night the stunning building is lit up and the grand two story lobby is like nothing else in the area. I am so grateful I chose Longworth Hall because Elaine and Liz made my experience wonderful. I really feel as if it was like having my own personal wedding planner. It was hard to find a date open, as it's become quite popular, but I am so very happy they are/were here for me!
  • K
    Kim Sent on 04/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have been happier with our event at Longworth Hall. Cathy and Elizabeth were a joy to work with. They both did everything in their power to assure each and every detail was perfect. As there didn't happen to be an event the night before, we were able to get in early for set up. The staff was great! They were friendly and so helpful with getting us carts, holding doors and showing us where we could store things. It was also so beneficial that we could even come back the next morning to pick up our items.
    We felt that the price package was reasonable and we were given options to work with to add or decrease our budget. We were directed to other services outside of Longworth too. For instance, the caterer we used was a suggestion of Longworth and they too were great to work with.
    By the way, one of our guests mentioned that the bartender was the best she had ever seen. This particular guest is a wedding photographer and has worked many weddings. She said that she was amazed how friendly they were, even joking and getting to know everyone's names! Those kinds of things really gave our event that special touch!
    We found the facility to be clean, well organized as well as unique and contemporary. We were always met with a smile and friendly greeting and were offered as much time as we needed be it over the phone or in person.
    We would highly recommend using Longworth Hall for any function!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 05/22/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The look and feel of Longworth Hall is amazing in itself. The staff is what really sets this place apart. We could not be more appreciative of Elaine and Elizabeth. They took a lot off our shoulders; we can't say enough about them and how special they made our day. Kate & Mike 4.20.18
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 02/01/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I chose Longworth Hall after looking at quite a few other venues. We found ourselves comparing every other venue we looked at to Longworth. The space is beautiful with the exposed brick and bistro lighting. Elaine and Elizabeth were wonderful to work with throughout the whole process. They were always friendly and answered my many emails right away. They were also flexible with the brands of alcohol we wanted and even gave us a refund check when our number of guests changed a bit after we gave our final count. We got lucky and had great weather on our wedding day and there are lots of cool spots outside of the venue to take photos. I highly recommend Longworth Hall!
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 07/19/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I loved working with Longworth Hall. They were very flexible, accommodating and very quick to respond to any of my questions. Having all the tables, chairs, linens, and bar service in one place really made the planning easy. As long as no one books an event the day before yours, you can get in the day before the event to set up, which was a HUGE help. It was such a different venue with the exposed brick, bistro lighting, and head table back drop lighting. Everyone kept commenting on how gorgeous it was in there, and we didn't have to do much to the space. I would highly recommend this space!

    Longworth Hall's reply:

    Katie, Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure working with you.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours