Longview Farm Reviews

6 | Trumansburg, NY
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Longview Farm

Recommended by 100%

6
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Longview Farm 1
Longview Farm 2
Longview Farm 3
Sort by:
  • E

    Erik · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great place for the wedding! We stayed here for 4 days. Rather than being hustled in and out of a banquet hall, it felt like we were having our wedding at home. The place is beautiful and the perfect backdrop for photos. It is well-equipped for weddings and Albert was very responsive and helpful.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
    Longview Farm 4
    Longview Farm 5
    Longview Farm 6
  • E

    Edward · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Longview Farm is a wonderful venue. The house and barn are both beautiful and the owner is extremely accommodating. We got married in the large lodge room with 60 guests and the whole experience was completely amazing.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection in a wedding venue! Beautiful farm atmosphere, perfectly manicured grounds, gorgeous guest rooms, photo opportunities galore... the ideal backdrop for an elegant country wedding.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • J

    Judy · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a lovely, well appointed and well equipped site for a wedding and reception. Absolutely beautiful rooms, well equipped kitchens and gorgeous views. I was a guest at the wedding and helped with food for the event.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was top notch! My friend needed a more last-minute place to have her wedding ceremony. This was the perfect spot, and the owners were gems to deal with! What a beautiful estate with so many special touches all along the way. The kitchens are very well stocked...........tons of utensils and serving plates and platters. It made it so easy to get things ready for the reception and the rehearsal dinner. This property is so clean (spotless) and the grounds are kept immaculately. The owners have done an excellent job with the addition to the original farm house, and the corner porch is lovely for watching the sunset. The carriage house is also beautiful, with so many decorative details. This is most definitely a great place to rent for any type of gathering. A little piece of heaven in Upstate New York.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was perfect in every way. Our wedding was everything that we could imagine and more.
    We occupied the entire house and the barn, with the house being our central meeting point. There were enough bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone, as well as a spacious kitchen, huge family room, wonderful living room with a piano and a billiard room. We had piano sing-a-longs, played billiards, tossed footballs on the lawn and sat by the fire each night. The kitchen was perfect for gathering and serving large meals, the extra long dining table served us perfectly for family crafts, card games and meals. The long dining table and the many en-suite baths made the home perfect for our group. We had a group of 25 for dinner on Saturday night, and everyone sat comfortably at the dining table. It was idyllic !
    It is easy to find homes with lots of bedrooms, but to have a private bath for all but one bedroom is pure luxury!

    Sent on 01/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review