Weddings

Long's Bridal and Alterations Reviews

Long's Bridal and Alterations

Long's Bridal and Alterations

Orlando, FL
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 61 Reviews
View more information

61 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 61
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing alterations !

    Gwen was amazing to work with ! I had a mermaid style wedding gown and I needed it taken in to get a more form fitting look. The dress came out perfect and fit like a glove !! I was so happy with the alterations ! I also got a lot of compliments on how gorgeous the bustling looked ! Thank you longs bridal !!
  • Jenny
    Jenny Married on 12/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My best friend and I went into this shop just to get a quote on alterations for my wedding dress. She'd used them for her wedding dress a few years back. I live 2 hours away and was just in town to pick up my dress from my brother's house and they took me in for a fitting without an appt on the spot. Talk about lucky! Gwen and Jenny were amazing! So friendly, personable and professional!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worked magic on a difficult hem!

    Very nice experience with Gwen and Long’s Bridal and alterations. My sister had a dress with a very difficult hem that was intricate and I was so worried it couldn’t be done, Long’s was able to make it happen and it really looked beautiful!! She also took care of the minimal alterations I needed for my dress and did my bustle. My dress fit me perfectly!! Thank you Gwen!!
  • Jamie
    Jamie Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Dress Alterations

    I had bought my dress at an outlet so it needed a lot of alterations. Long’s Bridal made it look amazing with very low fuss.
  • M
    Michele Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Long's. The service was excellent. They were very patient with my mom, sister, and my niece when educating them on how to carefully bustle my wedding dress train, allowing us to practice over and over again. The bustle they made for my multi-layered tulle dress is absolutely beautiful. They were also very helpful in educating me on how to properly get in and out of my dress which requires a hoop skirt/ petticoat without ruining my hair and makeup.
  • B
    Brandy Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They took my dress that another alterations place messed up and fixed it! Fast service and great work! They also did my bridesmaids dresses and did an awesome job on theirs too!
  • Kaela
    Kaela Married on 02/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so pleased with the work done by Longs Bridal on my wedding dress. I went in with a big idea in my mind and they completely delivered! I wanted an entire layer of tulle added to the skirt meaning they had to take apart the entire dress and put it back together including all of the intricate beading and sparkles...but they did it and it's perfect!! They also added cups, fixed the modesty panel, and made a few other small changes to make my dress absolutely perfect and for a great price. It looked beautiful on my wedding day and I cannot thank them enough for all they did. They worked quickly and professionally and I would not hesitate to recommend them to any bride. Thank you Longs Bridal!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply put - my interaction with Long's Bridal and Alterations was absolutely perfect. My wedding dress was fairly intricate - lace, beading, you name it! I knew I needed to find a talented alterations specialist to work with. I looked online for highest rated alterations stores in Orlando which led me to Long's - and those reviews are more than accurate. Not only did Gwen and Jenny adjust my wedding dress perfectly, they also provided helpful suggestions for my dress and bustle that made it even more beautiful. They are both so kind, professional, and extremely accommodating with scheduling. They took excellent care of myself, as well as my mother and other members of our bridal party. I will definitely be returning to use their services again, and I highly recommend any bride to reach out to Long's Bridal for their alterations.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went to Long's Bridal and Alterations after the store I purchased my wedding dress from closed unexpectedly. Luckily I had received my dress, but I desperately needed help with making sure that it was fitting for my very special wedding ceremony day. Luckily the talented team at Long's Bridal and Alterations worked their magic within the 2 months I had to get my multi layer chiffon dress in a beautiful state for my shorter curvy frame.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Longs to alter my wedding dress. They had very fast turn around times, and they genuinely cared about me as a customer. The customer service was phenomenal, and the staff was very friendly. It was a bit pricier than I would have hoped, but the quality was superb. My dress was a delicate material, and they really knew how to work with the restrictions. I would recommend them to anyone who has a little extra cash to spend and wants that perfect quality.
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I both go our wedding dress and suit hemmed here for our wedding. They are amazing and did an awesome job! The bustle on my dress was so elegantly done that the dress looked just as beautiful when it was bustled. 5 star service! Highly recommend!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't be more pleased the outcome of my bridal alterations, quality & level of service and overall experience. My dress turned out absolutely perfect and worth every penny. Jenny and Gwen made me feel so special and were as sweet as can be. Such a wonderful experience for myself and my family. Highly recommend!
  • Y
    Yazmin Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This lady's were amazing did exactly what I wanted for my wedding dress.. They were patience, timely and so sweet. They made me feel very welcomed. What a great job they did!!!!
  • S
    Sheneal Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've been going to Long's Bridal for many years. Over 8 to be exact. I've always taken personal items to be altered or fixed and I've always walked away happy!! 2016 was my year to finally discuss weddings and dresses. Knowing Gwen for so long we had always discussed the day I will finally marry!! Obviously, I went dress shopping back home with my moms and bought my very expensive dress to Gwen for alterations. I was super nervous as the dress had lost of ruffles and a very big train. I don't know why I was nervous because Gwen and Jenn did such an amazing job and you couldn't even tell the dress had been altered. I mean it was perfect! It for me like a glove and I was so PLEASED at how glamorous I looked! I've trusted her for years and I will always trust her as she is the best!! Ps. I've recommended others (Alisha, Amirah) and they both love her as well!! 10 stars!!!
  • T
    Tianyu Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I have been going to Jennie and Gwen for many years for our alterations. I bought my dress from another vendor brought it to them specifically to have it busteled and altered. Thank God I did that because they were so helpful with my whole alteration process. Flexible schedule and extremely welcoming. Great customer service and highly recommended. They also helped me with my family's alterations for their wedding attires and dry cleaning for the wedding dress as well! Thank you so much for everything Jennie and Gwen. :)
  • User2496549 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Long's Bridal was AMAZING! I was nervous to leave my wedding dress anywhere and they made me feel so comfortable! Not only did they do an amazing job, they are some of the sweetest people ever! Gwen is absolutely amazing and very talented at her job. My dress had tons of beading and she made it look absolutely amazing. It fit perfectly and she even showed my bridesmaid step by step how to help me get into the dress and bustle he bottom. I highly recommend Long's to anyone needing alterations!
  • User2574074 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The ladies at Long's Bridal were fabulous! They were very helpful and kind when I had to go to my first fitting alone. When I came back to pick up my dress it fit me like a glove! I could not believe how perfectly it fit! The shop itself is also very pretty and welcoming. I drove about 30 minutes for this alteration spot, even though there were about 4 bridal alteration shops within a 5 mile radius from me.
  • T
    Traci Married on 02/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All the girls at Long's Bridal were so amazing!! All just the sweetest and most helpful and fun (and prettiest-not going to lie! ) people I could of asked for! I just want to go hang out with them even though my wedding is over!! But most importantly- there work on my dress and the added belt last minute was absoluty perfect!! I wish I could put a picture of it on here to show you. People are still talking how it looked my dress was made for me- and thats because of what they did! And they really had to do alot of work on it...but it was perfect!!! I am going to tell every person I know or hear talking about getting married about them.. and send them right there way!!! Thank you guys for everything and making our day perfect!
  • L
    Laura Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the best experience at Long's Bridal and Alterations! Everyone who works there is dedicated to the customers, and to their craft. The shop itself is beautiful and yet small enough to be personal. I visited several other dress shops prior to arriving at Long's Bridal, but I still didn't know what I wanted. We looked around a bit, and I saw a dress that was kind of puffy at the bottom which isn't at all what I was thinking, but I liked the bodice part and decided to just try it on. The moment I put it on, I knew it was what I wanted! Until that point, I did not think I would have that "aha" moment that so many brides describe. Jenny was so helpful and let me keep the dress on (quite a while) while I walked around the store. I simply did not want to take it off! Even though I knew it was "the one," I needed to think for a week and said I would return. I visited other shops and yet all I could think about was the dress I had found at Long's, so I went back and got it! It was absolutely beautiful; fitted, and yet tasteful. The order process was easy, and the price point was hundreds lower than I was expecting to spend which made room for me to purchase a beautiful veil with a thin line of crystals at the edge. I'm grateful to Long's for having a wonderful inventory that was not overwhelming, an inviting atmosphere, and a friendly staff. They even kept my dress at the store for months because I had nowhere to keep it. It was there, safe and sound! They only had to make some slight alterations a few weeks before the wedding, and it fit perfectly. I highly recommend making Long's Bridal and Alterations part of your wedding dress shopping experience!
  • User2440063 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Long's saved the day. After a really bad experience at a different bridal shop and receiving a dress a whole size too small, they graciously greeted me with open arms and assured me that they could fix and mend the dress so that it would be perfect on wedding day. The corset back they put into the dress was absolutely beautifully done and made the dress stunning. I was very nervous to make such a dramatic change to the dress, but in the end I could not have been happier. Such a wonderful place to do business with. Definitely recommend. The shop is beautiful.
  • Y
    Yamilee Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I brought my wedding dress to Long' s bridal about a month before my wedding. I first walked in there just looking for a sash. Then I met Gwen and read her reviews online and decided to get my dress altered there, even though I bought it elsewhere. Both ladies were complete sweethearts! They are professional and flexible. My dress fit perfectly and looked beautiful!!

    I know exactly where to go for any alterations I may need.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have been more happy with the alterations to my bridal gown. It is a satin gown with chiffon overlay that I was sure would be a pain to have hemmed but they did AMAZING!!! The fit is perfect and the bustle is beautiful! Everyone there was so nice and worked around my schedule. I will definitely be using Long's Bridal for any of my future alteration needs.
  • L
    Laura A. Married on 03/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Long's Bridal did all of my dress alterations, altered my mom's dress, and steamed all of my bridesmaids' dresses. I was extremely pleased with the quality of their alterations, and their level of service. My mom and bridesmaids weren't able to come to my final dress fitting (when I picked up the dress), so they took a video on my phone explaining how to bustle the dress. The video was extremely helpful on the day of the wedding!
  • User2277540 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding would not have happened without these wonderful people. My wedding dress was ordered in the wrong size, so it was already too small. Add in some weight gain, and there was no way the back of my dress would close. I was referred to Long's from my soon-to-be sister in law who also had her dress altered here (7 layers of tulle, which they hemmed perfectly!) Gwen came to my rescue. She was able to add more fabric to the back, and hand sewed all of the lace and bead w
  • K
    Kerry Married on 03/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Long's did an amazing job altering my wedding dress. They were quick and did an immaculate job! I highly recommend!