Longlook Farm Reviews

14 | Sanbornton, NH
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Longlook Farm

Recommended by 98%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.6
14 Longlook Farm Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue was beautiful! Perfect setting for a rustic wedding. A great feature of this venue is that you and 16 of your guests get to stay there from Thursday to Sunday and decorate at your leisure. Highly recommended

    Longlook Farm 1
    Longlook Farm 2
    Longlook Farm 3
    Longlook Farm 4
    Longlook Farm 5
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Longlook Farm on June 9, 2018 and it was nothing less than perfect! We can't put into words how amazing this venue, it's owners, Katy and Colm, and their coordinator Sherri are!
    We visited Longlook in January and even then we knew this place was amazing.
    The communication with Katy and Sherri was consistent and always prompt.
    Anyone looking for a rustic, laid back wedding venue where you can DIY, pick your own vendors, and build YOUR dream wedding should consider Longlook.
    And if you don't believe us, ask our guests!
    The experience and location is something that is not to be forgotten.

    Longlook Farm 6
    Longlook Farm 7
  • M

    Moira · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Longlook Farm in October 2017 and we had the most PERFECT day! The planning leading up to the wedding was easy with Katy and Colm and they made you feel so special and welcome at the property. Over the summer we were introduced to Sherri, the wedding planner at the venue. Sherri was able to help us make the wedding day seamless, walking us through the venue leading up to the event, coordinating vendors, gathering last minute items and coordinating the many moving parts on the day of the wedding. Sherri and her team were working right until the very end of the evening. I can not say enough good things about the beauty of this location or the amazing wedding that we had here. Our friends and family have given us endless compliments. Anyone would be lucky to have their wedding at this magical little spot in the world.

    Longlook Farm 8
    Longlook Farm 9
  • D

    Deirdre · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a rustic wedding, you cannot find anywhere better than Longlook Farm. Katy and Colm are so gracious and helpful and handled all business and requests with integrity and flexibility. I can't imagine most wedding venue owners are as honest and helpful. This was especially important to me and my husband since we were planning our wedding from Tampa, FL. We had everything we needed as we planned from a distance with only 2-3 visits before the actual weekend.
    We loved staying on the property with our wedding party and appreciated the pristine conditions of the grounds, barn, and house and all of the staging items like tables and chairs that came with the venue - as well as the flexibility to bring in our own vendors and really personalize our wedding.
    Picking Longlook was probably the best decision we made in our whole wedding process.

  • D

    Dana · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was so perfect. Katy and Colm were the most gracious hosts, and they really gave us free reign to do what we wanted with the property. It started to sprinkle right before dinner, but by the time we were finished there was the most EPIC rainbow - it felt like a dream!!! Everyone was raving about the venue and how beautiful it was - if you can get married here, do it!!!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omg, seriously...I think everyone getting married should have their wedding at Longlook Farm in Sanbornton, NH! It was the most enchanting wedding ever! My daughter selected Longlook Farm and her exact words after the wedding were "I don't think I'll have a better day again". The scenery is beautiful, although it rained and we had her wedding in the barn and we loved it! It's like another world, cozy and intimate as we had the whole place to ourselves ! Katy and Colm our hosts were absolutely amazing! I can't say enough good things about it! If the scale went to 20 that's what we'd give!

    Signed,
    A very happy Mother of the Bride!

  • User5590851 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every single penny. We checked in on a Thursday and stayed until Sunday. The perfect place for a DIY wedding, Katy made it so easy and stress free. The venue speaks for itself and holds true value. My nieces and nephews were able to play outside or run throughout the house and we all enjoyed ourselves immensely. We chose this venue for the ease and feeling of being at home, or at a family's cabin. It made for a memorable and relaxing weekend for the most important moment in our lives so far. Thank you so much!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Long look Farm is the most gorgeous spot to hold your wedding. It was EXACTLY what we wanted in a venue. A big open space that our whole family could stay, a beautiful backdrop and barn, and lastly, a place for our senior dog to stay. Katy and Colm were the most gracious couple and helped us with everything. The house is beautiful and has every amenity you could need, including a gorgeous new refinished basement for the men to get ready!! The pond out back provided us with a fun afternoon of swimming, paddle boarding, and rope swinging!! It's was so nice to not have to drive anywhere for our day and enjoy down time between events!! Longlook is a rare find among some of these "barn" venues in that you can take a blank slate and make it your own...it is totally up to you how the space will look and feel. That is the best part - Katy and Colm are so accommodating and really let you make their home, your home for your weekend.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Longlook Farm was the most perfect venue for our wedding. The property is gorgeous, the guest house is huge and comfortable, and the barn is a wonderful blank slate for personalizing with decorations!

    We really appreciated being able to stay in the same place as all of our festivities and to be able to turn our wedding in to a 3-day event at the farm. We hosted our rehearsal dinner at Longlook the night before and our brunch the following morning. Our guests still comment on how beautiful the farm was.

    Katy and Colm were a dream to work with throughout the entire process - from allowing us to visit multiple times to being in touch throughout the weekend. They were incredibly helpful and flexible.

    We wish we could get married at Longlook every weekend, and would highly recommend it to a couple that is interested in a DIY, rustic wedding!

  • N

    Nathan · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Longlook Farm provided a beautiful setting for our rustic wedding. The amount of freedom you get from this venue is just unparalleled. We had free reign of the farm for the whole weekend, giving us plenty of time to set up and take down the wedding, and to spend a relaxing couple of days after the wedding taking in the wonderful views. Katy and Colm were the most gracious hosts, checking in with us via email each day to make sure we had everything we needed. We highly recommend Longlook, it was the best wedding we could've ever hoped for!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Longlook Farm was the first venue my fiance and I toured, and eventually became "THE" venue, that fulfilled our desire to have an outdoor wedding venue, nears the mountains, that was convenient to Manchester, Starbucks (our addiction), and lodging for guests, that also had a barn. The owners were incredibly accommodating on dates and number of nights. Communication was always easy and flexible. We had a 'destination wedding weekend' (over half our guests traveled from outside of NE) that was unforgettable, with a beautifully decorated barn (the owners helped execute a design idea that they had never tried before), permanent bathrooms, a fantastic mountain view with a log cabin that housed my entire wedding party.

    We are hoping to come back for one of our anniversaries!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Long look Farm is a wonderful venue to host your rustic wedding. The property is stunning, and the owners are terrific!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/06/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Longlook Farm was absolutely beautiful! We had our ceremony in the field, reception in the barn, and we and most of our wedding party stayed at the lodge. It was amazing not having to build any travel time into our schedule. The lodge, barn, and bar just exude that beautiful rustic elegance, and the grounds and pond were perfect for guests to relax and enjoy mingling. Katy and Colm were such a pleasure during all the planning and provided everything we needed. This venue is the perfect backdrop for the DIY couple who want to celebrate the natural beauty of New Hampshire.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/21/2017

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give Longlook Farm a 5 Star rating, however their wedding coordinator they provide for you was terrible. Sherri Collis is the rudest, most condescending person you will ever meet. With that said, the venue is beautiful, our guests were amazed at the scenery and set up of our wedding. Part of the reason we chose Longlook was because we could stay their for 4 days with our family it was more a vacation and made it less stressful being at our venue not having to do any traveling the day of or day before. The barn is magical! With Longlook, you literally are only renting the property for the weekend so it was a little stressful planning everything separate but the day of it all comes together. Katy & Colm allow you to visit the farm as much as you want leading up to your wedding so you can plan your day. I would highly recommend LongLook Farm for your wedding but I HIGHLY recommend getting your own wedding coordinator. The day of your wedding you will need someone that is compassionate and calmly, not someone causing more stress!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review