Skip to main content
Weddings

Longhorn Guest Ranch Reviews

Longhorn Guest Ranch View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • N
    Nancy G. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Fabulous

    If you are looking for the perfect place for any event, Longhorn Guest Ranch is the place you want to be! The Johnson family are such caring people, and they do anything they can to make everyone happy. I would give them 10 stars if it was possible.
  • T
    Tyler L. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    The venue was fantastic. The owners were amazing and friendly and helped with everything we needed help with. The wedding went very smooth and couldn’t have asked for a better place to do it

    Longhorn Guest Ranch's reply:

    Thank you so much Tyler! You guys were amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed your family and friends! ❤️🤠
  • H
    Haylie H. Sent on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue!

    The longhorn guest ranch is a amazing rustic ranch. Everything about this venue is amazing form the owner to the amenities and views! I highly recommend this venue for anyone looking for a ranch wedding venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cindi H. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OMG - What an breathtaking & relaxing place you need to go to.

    We just had my niece's wedding here on & would HIGHLY reccomend this venue to EVERYONE!

    No matter what direction you look, you will see beautiful trees, flowers, cows, horses & meadows. The sunsets & bonfires are nothing to bock at either.

    The lodge itself is amazing too with room for eating, dancing or just relaxing near the big fireplace. They even have a pool table & cornhole too.

    Victoria. Jason, Megan, Lane & AJ are nothing short of FANTASTIC too. Thank you guys VERY MUCH for making our special day that even more special & joining in with us to celebrate. You made us feel just like part of your family too.

    Cindi (Stephany's Aunt)

    Longhorn Guest Ranch's reply:

    Awe!!😍 Thank you, you're kind words mean so much! We love what we do, and families such as yours are the 'why' we do it... looking forward to your next visit! 🤠🙌
  • J
    Joshua O. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Family Run Venue!

    Victoria and family were so polite and prompt with their service. Made amazing meals and had fantastic amenities. The cabins were cozy and comfortable. The bathhouse was incredibly clean and well maintained. Beautiful property with lots of parking and sights in all directions. Could not recommend more!

    Longhorn Guest Ranch's reply:

    Thank you so much! We had a great time with your family and friends at Stephanie and Andrew's wedding! So much love, laughter and fun ❤️
  • S
    Sara S. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    I cannot say enough great things about this venue. Our ceremony was in a gorgeous location with the mountains as a perfect backdrop. It ended up storming right after the ceremony. Victoria and her family were on top of it and moved the reception inside before our ceremony, as soon as we gave the go ahead. It was definitely enough space after the tables were cleared for dancing. The bridal loft area was a great space for me and all of my bridesmaids to get ready. Everyone had an amazing time.

    Longhorn Guest Ranch's reply:

    Thank you so much! You guys were awesome and such troopers when the wind and rain storm hit unexpectedly! Your bridal party & family jumped in and helped make everything happen, so glad it all worked out perfectly❤️
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream came true!

    When my now husband and I first got engaged I had stumbled across the Long Horn Guest Ranch within a few days of our engagement and we new that was the place we wanted to start our forever. Then after talking to Victoria on the phone, her genuine lovable personality sold us without even seeing the Ranch in person. It was very important to us to have someone who was down to earth and someone who was willing to make our dream a reality. Victoria and her husband Jason will go to any length to make that happen. When we finally got to the visit the Ranch a few months before our wedding day, we were blown away. The ranch itself is breathtaking and we fell more in love with the place with every turn. We had the time of our life and the weekend was better then we could have imagined.
    If you are looking for a magical, off the grid, romantic, perfect wedding venue….this is your place.

    Longhorn Guest Ranch's reply:

    This brought me to tears! Your kind words mean everything, this is what we strive for! You two are a match made in heaven and have such amazing family and friends. We felt like part of your family, can't wait to see you again 💕
  • Allison
    Allison A. Sent on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue - can't say enough!

    I was a guest at a Longhorn event and the views were absolutely breathtaking... memories to last a lifetime for sure! The entire staff was welcoming, organized and made sure every detail was looked after. I wish I could go back every year!

    Longhorn Guest Ranch's reply:

    We'd love to have you back every year! 🤠 A true cowgirl at heart, we enjoyed your company and are so glad you had a great time!
  • M
    Megan L. Sent on 07/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dream Wedding Come True!

    We just had our wedding in June at The Long Horn Guest Ranch and I can barely put into words how amazing the whole weekend was! We live in South Carolina and knew we wanted to get married out west, after searching around, we stumbled upon the ranch on a few wedding websites. From the moment I talked to Victoria, the owner, I knew I just had to have my wedding here. Both Victoria and her husband Jason were so helpful, kind, and easy going...they truly went above and beyond to make our weekend at the ranch perfect! All of the cabins and common areas were very clean and so well decorated. They set up activities for us and cooked delicious meals throughout our stay. Our friends who traveled from all over the country could not stop talking about how beautiful the scenery was, everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever been to! I can't think of a better place to have a wedding or destination event, thank you Victoria and Jason, y'all have created something so special!!

    Longhorn Guest Ranch's reply:

    You two are just adorable, we wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!! Thank you so much for the kind words ❤️
  • J
    Janet C. Sent on 08/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW! Amazing Location

    What a remarkable experience James and I had. We decided to get “hitched” at the Longhorn Ranch, which was just perfect with our love for nature. We are from California and could not have dreamed of a more perfect setting for our vows. Nature was a gift like no other to celebrate. Owners Victoria and Jason went out of their way to make it a very special experience. We ventured to the near-by Cascade Lake one afternoon, to return to a wonderful relaxing ranch full of “old west” charm. We will be highly recommending family and friends to enjoy this stress-free serene location that is easily accessible from Boise, Idaho. James and I cannot wait to go back, relax and soak up the ranch again.

    Thank you again, Janet and James!!!

    Longhorn Guest Ranch's reply:

    You guys are so much fun, definitely a perfect match! Thank you for choosing the Longhorn Ranch for your special weekend!
  • K
    Katie C. Sent on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    By far exceeded all expectations!

    Amazing! Simply amazing! From the scenery (stunning), to the comfort (so relaxing) to the hospitality (outstanding), the Longhorn Guest Ranch does not disappoint! Everything about our wedding weekend was perfect. There was not one thing we would have changed about the location, food, company and hosts. Victoria and Jason go above and beyond to create a beautiful, warm and welcoming atmosphere. We cannot wait to go back, not just to enjoy the ranch, but also to spend more time getting to know these new friends of ours.

    Longhorn Guest Ranch's reply:

    Thank you, we appreciate the kind words! You are an amazing family and we can’t wait to see you again! It’s couples & families like you that make this the best job ever 🤠. Your cake top is tucked safely in the freezer for your first anniversary visit❤️❤️❤️
  • R
    Rachel P. Sent on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Longhorn Guest Ranch is the where dreams come true

    Longhorn Guest Ranch was everything we ever dreamed of and more! The Johnson’s made all our wedding dreams come true. They were so nice and helpful. They made us feel right at home. The ranch is absolutely beautiful!! I highly recommend this amazing place.

    Longhorn Guest Ranch's reply:

    Thank you!! You and Fletcher are such a beautiful couple, you have an amazing life together ahead of you! Especially with your wonderful, supportive family ❤️ Your dad is Jason’s hero! So grateful that you chose us to share your special day with 🥰
  • J
    James R. Sent on 09/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Daughter got Married here!

    I cant thank the Longhorn enough for how perfect our weekend with the family was while our daughter got married in the woods of this amazing ranch. Highly recommend booking this place. A weekend of memories that will last a lifetime.
  • L
    Lisa C. Sent on 09/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So accommodating!

    Longhorn Ranch is an absolute amazing wedding venue! Not only is the scenery unbeatable, but the accommodations were comfortable and clean. It's a very quaint, rustic wedding venue but somehow still feels luxurious and elegant. Victoria and Jason and their staff were super accommodating and absolutely incredible! I would highly recommend to anyone!
  • T
    Tabetha H. Sent on 07/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue for any event.

    Longhorn Ranch is a beautiful location high in the mountains. Scenery is gorgeous. The Lodge and cabins are all wonderfully done in western. Host Jason, Victoria and their family was absolutely wonderful to work with. We highly recommend them if you are looking for a western atmosphere or for any event. Truly a pleasure to work with. Thank you.

    Longhorn Guest Ranch's reply:

    Thank you so much! What a joy it was to work with your beautiful family, a great group of people! We’d love to have you back for their first anniversary celebration!
  • Megan
    Megan S. Sent on 07/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond helpful! Felt like a Queen.

    My big day at the Guest Ranch was incredible! Everything was very beautiful! The people were amazing when it came to helping us out. They made sure everything was perfect and I had no worries at all on my wedding day. They made our wedding day the best experience yet!

    Longhorn Guest Ranch's reply:

    Thank you Megan, we are so honored to have been a part of your special day! Your family is a amazing, we had a blast!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message