Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant and Conference Center Reviews

125 | Saratoga Springs, NY
See photos, pricing and details

125 Reviews for Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant and Conference Center

Recommended by 98%

125
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant and Conference Center 1
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant and Conference Center 2
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this place!

    I'm so glad that we picked Longfellows for our venue! The venue itself is stunning. There's a waterfall, a pond with live fish, and a gorgeous bridge where you can walk over the pond...all inside the venue. There's even a giant decorated tree in the middle of the dance floor! The staff was absolutely incredible, and did everything possible to make our day exactly as we wanted. The food was unbelievable. I'm still dreaming of the grilled cheese and tomato soup shooters. I can't say enough about how amazing this venue is!

  • A

    Aileen · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, food was delicious, better than eating at the restaurant, staff who worked our event was lovely. The only thing is an event was just prior to ours so it was last minute putting the chairs together and our music couldn’t start when they liked. Would definitely recommend. Very happy!!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People literally came up to me during my wedding and said “if I could redo my wedding, I’d get married here.” That’s how amazing our special night was. Longfellows was amazing during the entire process. From visiting the venue after our engagement, the food tasting, the final meeting and all my questions in between, Brenda always got back to me very quickly and made my husband and I feel so at ease that our day was going to be perfect... and it was. The food was absolutely delicious, the staff was so nice and accommodating, and the banquet hall was decorated so beautifully with the tree and candles wrapped around the pond. I would recommend Longfellows and Director Brenda M. to anyone!

    Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant and Conference Center 3
    Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant and Conference Center 4
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Longfellows was the absolute BEST!!! Lauren is an absolute sweetheart as well as a highly-skilled professional who made all of our wedding dreams come true. Patricia was also a wonderful member of the waitstaff who was so thoughtful on the day of our wedding and really showcased the A+++ service of this venue. The food, atmosphere, and service was beyond all of my expectations, and everything was also so reasonably priced. I received so many compliments on our wedding, and would recommend them to any future bride or event in general!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Longfellows for both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding reception. We could not be more pleased. What a beautiful venue. The food and service were exceptional both nights. We stayed the night of the rehearsal and the wedding night the rooms are beautiful. A special thank you to Brenda for all her quick responses to our emails and all of your work. We highly recommend Longfellows.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Longfellows was hands down the best experience I could ever have dreamed of having. There were many times that my family, now-husband, and I said things like "We feel like we're living in a movie!" Longfellows handled everything, but still allowed us to add all the personal touches we wanted to truly make it our special day. Brenda, our wedding coordinator through the entire process, was AMAZING. She answered emails and phone calls promptly, gave tons of information and advice while still allowing us to make our own decisions, and was happy to work with us to make it fit our vision and our budget. At the last minute, our rehearsal dinner venue fell through and with less than a week to go, Brenda worked with the rest of the team to make sure that we had a phenomenal rehearsal dinner at Longfellows (we should have just selected them from the beginning). Finally, some of our closest friends and my mother in law have severe food allergies, and Longfellows accommodated with beautiful, delicious meals with no aggravation or hesitation. Every single person I encountered, from the folks setting up the room to the managers to the servers to the desk staff were friendly, kind, and so incredibly helpful. I truly cannot recommend Longfellows highly enough; I cannot imagine a better place for such a special day.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Longfellow's on November 4, 2017. From beginning to end it was an amazing experience. From the food tasting to decide which foods we wanted to have served to the actual day the staff leaves no stone unturned. Lauren Salvato is amazing and goes the extra mile and made sure we had everything we wanted and even things we didn't know we wanted and needed. She leaves no detail out. Her husband JD does the same thing with the food. Appetizers were beautiful and delicious and so plentiful. I can't imagine having had out wedding anywhere else. Such an unforgettable experience. I would recommend this venue for anyone!!!!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband I worked with Brenda at Longfellow's to plan our perfect barn wedding in Thurman, NY. Brenda was wonderful to work with from the beginning, she was so enthusiastic, flexible and responsive to the hundreds of emails sent which was ideal when planning a destination wedding. The food and service were remarkable and the team worked so well together and with us. We would highly recommend Longfellow's to anyone looking for catering services in the Capital Region.

    Mary & Shawn Cordwell

  • Jennifer & Justin

    Jennifer · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They catered our wedding at Pat's Barn. Provided us with a planner and they coordinated every detail with us. Let me just say that I was stress free for most of the planning process because we had Longfellows. Extremely professional, responsive and willing to work with you. I didn't have to worry about anything the day of. The food was amazing as well and we received many compliments about it.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK YOUR WEDDING WITH BRENDA AT LONGFELLOWS!!! I cannot say enough great things about her as a person or as an event planner. She answered all of my questions, no matter how silly they were and didn't make me feel like I was bothering her or wasting her time. She took care of EVERYTHING I needed. I live 5 hours away and she even met with me an extra time to go over everything so I didn't have to wait until my final meeting to do a full overview with her. I looked at a lot of venues and the majority of them you have to rent/buy linens, tables, chairs, and any venue decorations (like small candles, anything you need to prop up pictures, etc). All of that is in addition to head table decorations, string up lights, decorative flowers, etc. At longfellows you do not have to rent ANY of that because the venue already has it setup as a part of the venue for no added cost. The only thing I had to bring Brenda were my centerpieces and picture of my husband and I for the entrance. As if that's not enough, she also took care of all of our setup and breakdown. As a bride do you know how magical it was not to have to worry about setting up my venue the day I was getting married?!!???! I got to focus on getting ready and hanging with my bridesmaids. Then, when the night was over, I got to go straight back to my room and didn't have to take everything down. Everything that was mine got delivered to my room an hour after my reception was over and I was already in pajamas eating leftovers. Brenda also managed all of my catering through the on site restaurant (our guests raved about our food) aka less people I had to talk to or coordinate with and she also managed my hotel block/ check in and out special requests through the on site hotel again, less people I had to talk to. She is just such a wonderful person and made my planning and wedding day so much less stressful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOOKING WITH BRENDA!!

  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Longfellows made our wedding perfect! I'd recommened Longfellows to anyone. Lauren Salvato was the most helpful person ever for our wedding! Everyone loved the food, to this day we have people saying how amazing everything was! Worth every penny! Thank you so much Longfellows, you guys are the best!

  • T

    Trista · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was amazing, thanks to Brenda Moreno and team. Best day ever! Brenda made our entire experience planning our wedding enjoyable and easy, whenever you need her she is there! Our guests are still talking about how good and unique our food selections were! Start to finish, 5 stars!

  • A

    Alice · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to thank Lauren and the Longfellows staff for making my wedding day so incredibly memorable and amazing. 5 star crew all the way. The staff was exceptional and made me feel really special and amazing for my wedding weekend. Everything went according to plan, all the setup was done beautifully, and the food was amazing. We barely had to lift a finger or stress out over anything, we just had to go, get married, and enjoy our time with family and friends.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughters backyard wedding catered by Longfellows. They are amazing to work with and the food was amazing as well! Gerri was our wedding coordinator and exceeded our expectations. After talking to her about the wedding I knew that I would have no worries on my daughters special day. She and her staff came early and set everything up just the way the way that we wanted it. My daughters wish was to be married in front of our barn. While most of the afternoon was sunny, a storm came through right before the ceremony but with Gerri's help and taking time to wait for it to pass and holding off for just a little while, my daughter was able to get married in front of our barn and it was beautiful. She went out of her way to make that wish come true. The staff was so wonderful to work with and so caring and respectful to all of our guests and the food was absolutely delicious!
    I highly recommend Longfellows, Gerri and the whole staff if you are looking for a caterer for an outdoor wedding or special occasion. You will not be disappointed!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Longfellow's for our offsite reception and could not have been happier with them. We worked with Gerri, and swear we could not have done it all without her. She helped us from step one all the way to the big day with any detail we were stuck on. She made our vision come to life in our reception space, I was speechless at how perfect it all looked. The food was phenomenal, we got nothing but compliments from our guests. And the staff day of were all wonderful, 5 stars across the board!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow where to start?! Brenda was AMAZING! She helped Zak and I guide through the wedding process and had great communication with us! She responds back quickly with any questions we had. She was there from start to finish, and really had some great tips for us! When you first arrive to Longfellows the first thing you notice is how beautiful the facility is, but the service definitely outshined the beauty! To me that is extremely important. I highly recommend Brenda she was the best coordinator she really took a lot of stress off of my plate! And Terra who was the the best server! She treated everyone with such class! Zak and I loved it so much we are going to go back to stay and dine with them for every anniversary! Thank you Longfellows for making our day absolutely perfect!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were initially unsure which catering company to use for our wedding at the Canfield Casino, but Gerri and Longfellow’s came highly recommended by our photographer, Rob Spring. I'm so glad that we took his advice and scheduled a meeting with her because she was the absolute best! Upon leaving our initial meeting, we had our decision made and knew that we would be in great hands with Longfellow's! Throughout the entire wedding planning process, Gerri was super helpful, kind, professional, and always put us at ease. Everything about our wedding was seamless and perfect thanks to Gerri and the entire Longfellows staff. The food was amazing, and all the staff were wonderful! Top notch quality and service!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where can we even begin with Longfellows? It was the first venue that we visited and we feel in love with it. It also helped that the day we were looking at was also available. From our first meeting that day with Brenda up until the day after our wedding every single person was so warm and accommodating. Even Charlie, one of our favorite waiters, took the time out of his busy Saturday dinner service to stop down and congratulate us! All of the times that we called Brenda to ask a question about a small detail or to come in for a meeting to discuss different aspects of our big day she was always readily available and happy to hear from us. It was also great to be able to take part in the food tasting to hear about ideas from other couples, and to make sure the food selections were perfect. It ended up making the decision more difficult because all of the food is so delicious. My husband I made the decision to stay in separate rooms the night before the wedding and being on site made the day of wedding so much less stressful then it could have been, and having the ceremony at Longfellow's it also took all of the stress about having to worry about transportation.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Longfellows Catering for our off-site wedding reception. We worked with Gerri throughout the planning process and I cannot say enough how fantastic, responsive, and helpful she was. We came in with some non-traditional wedding menu requests and Longfellows was more than accommodating. Day-of, the Longfellows catering staff set up our decorations beautifully and the food was amazing. Our guests had only good things to say about the food. But more than anything else, it was how easy Longfellows was to work with from start of planning to end of the wedding night that allows me to give them five stars. I highly recommend their catering services!

  • Sarah380

    Sarah · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Longfellows for our wedding reception was the best decision we made for our wedding! We worked with Rebekah & Gerri to plan our event. Right after our first meeting with Rebekah we just knew this place was in the wedding business. They had a clear understanding of what couples are looking for and boy do they deliver! You honestly won't have a worry in the world when you book with Longfellows. Our room was set up perfect, all my small decor was set up beautifully, the service was wonderful, and the food was outstanding. We got so many wonderful compliments from our guests on how unexpectedly beautiful the courtyard was & how great the food was. We had 140 guests and many people who came in from out of town. Longfellows was our little "hub" for the whole weekend! Having accommodations on premises for guests is just so key! We had an informal "welcome party" on Friday night at the Tavern bar. Then on Saturday after our reception we went back to the Tavern bar for a little after-party. We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves all weekend. I could really go on & on about our experience.... If you're looking for something different than the traditional ballroom & you want the convenience of a beautiful hotel, look no further. Just book this place!!!

  • User4152100 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to have our wedding at Longfellows after our first venue fell through, and we are SO happy we decided to have our wedding at Longfellows! We worked with Gerri and she was absolutely amazing. She was organized, answered all my questions right away and was very flexible. Everything about the big day was clearly outlined from the very beginning. There were absolutely no hidden surprises or costs. The venue is gorgeous and UNIQUE which we were complimented on by many guests. The ceremony can be held inside or outside (we opted for outside), the food was out of this world and there were so many food choices! They were extremely organized and very responsive to questions and emails. They were very flexible and had a lot of decorations that could be used at no additional cost that would have otherwise been an additional expense. It was also great to have the wedding party staying on site all weekend, it was so convenient and the hotel was gorgeous. We also had a post-wedding brunch there the next morning which was delicious! I would recommend Longfellows over and over again. It was the perfect setting that made for a perfect wedding day!!

  • M

    A · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Bridal Shower was held at Longfellows and it was amazing. The service was fantastic and the space there is beautiful. The food was amazing and everyone is still raving about how nice it was there, I would highly recommend.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Longfellow's was absolutely perfect for our big day, we loved every single thing about it!! The food was amazing, our guests are still talking about how much food there was during cocktail hour and how delicious everything was. The dessert bar at the end of the night was a huge hit too! The staff was incredible, we worked with Gerri and she could not have been more efficient and professional and yet down to earth too, she was so much fun to work with. Every request we made leading up to the big day she made possible, and she was so quick to respond to the many, many emails I sent over the months lol. And the way she set up the reception area was everything I had envisioned, when we walked in and saw everything for the first time I tried my hardest not to cry, it all looked so amazing!! We had the best wedding weekend ever at Longfellow's, they went above and beyond and it couldn't have been more perfect!!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Longfellows was the perfect location for our wedding reception! We loved how unique the courtyard was and felt that it really fit our style. The staff were very easy to work with and were very helpful in the planning of our wedding as well as the day of our wedding. We felt that we very in very good hands and we could just relax and have fun at our reception. Thank you!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review