Long Island Sound Reviews

136 | Bohemia, NY
See photos, pricing and details

136 Reviews for Long Island Sound

Recommended by 97%

136
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

8 User photos

Long Island Sound 1
Long Island Sound 2
Long Island Sound 3
Long Island Sound 4
Long Island Sound 5
Long Island Sound 6
Long Island Sound 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • J

    Jacqueline Gallagher · Getting married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love long island sound!

    best dj company around!!! everyone there is amazinggggg!
    love the mcgraws!!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was up dancing!

    We used Long Island Sound for ceremony and reception music. We had a DJ (Scott), MC, percussionist, and photobooth. The percussionist was a huge hit!!! Not overbearing and just a blast!! I thought they played everything on our wish list wonderfully. The only reason I deducted the plus was because my husband and I both imagined the entrance song played differently then we hoped. Also, the first guest to use the photobooth had to tell the attendant that this was not “Tim and Kelly’s Wedding” as it stated on the photo. But they fixed it immediately. All in all they rocked it and any mistakes on their end were unnoticed by my guests. I would use them again!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • D

    Danielle S · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ/MC - Nonstop Party!

    I recently got married May 2019 and MC Leo and DJ Marty absolutely crushed our wedding. Leo was wonderful and charismatic on the mic. Matty read the room and knew exactly what songs to play when! I don’t think anyone ever left the dance floor. Even my sister in law said “they are playing such great songs early! I hope it lasts!!” Well it did!!! I couldn’t thank them enough!!! And if you are contemplating a love musician, I say go for it! Gives you a band vibe without the downtime of the band’s songs!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    We are so happy we had LI Sound as our DJ/MC for our Wedding!! We had Scott as our MC and Rusty as our DJ. They were both SO great!! From the beginning, the guys at LI Sound were so accommodating to our schedules for planning and answered all of our questions as needed. Scott and Rusty kept everyone on the dance floor all night and we felt like Rusty read the crowd very well to which music direction to go in. It was a perfect night and in large part because of the DJ/MC. We would definitely recommend LI Sound to those couples who are looking for their Wedding DJ. We were also unsure if it was necessary to have both the DJ and MC, and we would recommend to have both. Scott and Rusty were SO great, ask for them!!

    Sent on 05/27/2019

    Long Island Sound's reply:

    Kathleen, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you had a great time and your wedding, congratulations and much success, LI SOUND.
  • A

    Aimee Polizzotti · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Dance Floor Was Packed All Night!

    Chris and his team were ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL! From the first day we met through the wedding day, LI Sound was attentive, professional, energetic, and gracious both in person and over the phone. The dance floor was packed throughout the entire reception – our guests are STILL talking about what an amazing time they had! Even though I provided Chris with a specific and lengthy play list, he and his team rose to the occasion and went above and beyond to make sure all our favorite songs were heard. We had disco divas and thirty somethings dancing together in perfect harmony to the best dance songs of the 70s and 80s through the hits of today! Creative mash-ups, song blends, and segues ensured that the crowd’s energy level remained high! They also made sure some go-to Irish, Italian, and Greek songs were played, allowing our friends and family to enjoy traditional dances! I can’t thank them enough for making our wedding GLORIOUS! I wholeheartedly recommend them for a wedding, and any other type of formal affair!

    Sent on 04/22/2019
    Long Island Sound 8
    Long Island Sound 9
    Long Island Sound 10
    Long Island Sound 11
    Long Island Sound 12
    Long Island Sound 13
    Long Island Sound 14
    Long Island Sound 15
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FANTASTIC FANTASTIC FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! I don't even know where to begin. From start to finish, this company made the day! LI Sound provided music for our Ceremony, Cocktail Hour (steel drum), and Reception. Everything was on point the entire day. Our MC Chris helped us plan out our day perfectly and provided us with all of the necessary (easy) forms needed in order to make sure we had the best music playing for our wedding, and made sure that all of our up lighting was livening up the room. Chris got everyone up and dancing!! There was not a second where someone's feet were not moving on the dance floor. Leo created the most AMAZING Movie Mashup for our entrance, which had the whole room laughing and hyped up before my husband and I even entered the reception. This DJ provided us with photographers would joined us on the dance floor capturing every silly and emotional moment. Those pictures showed right up on the TV screens for everyone to see in real time. AMAZING!!! And we can't forget about the photo booth. What a hit!!!!! Our guests loved everything about LI Sound, and so did we. Thank you for such an amazing time. The music makes the wedding!!!!!!!!! 10 thumbs up!!!!!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with them!

    If you are thinking about using them DO IT! They had EVERYONE on the dance floor! The drummer is a great addition!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible job by LI Sound at our wedding just a few weeks ago. Chris was our MC and Craig killed it as our DJ. The whole night the dance floor was packed and the music selection was excellent. Craig really knows how to read the room and keeps the energy level high on the dance floor. My fiance and I danced the night away and could not have asked for a better night. Also, big thank you to our lighting tech as well as our percussionist!

    Chris was a pleasure to work with from the first day with stepped into the office. He was very responsive, communicated any issues or concerns in a timely manner and made the final meeting a breeze.

    Could not have asked for a better experience! All of our guests have been raving about the party.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt have been more happy with our MC and DJ. We also got so lucky that the owner of LI sound (Chris) was our MC. He did an amazing job!!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible!

    Chris (MC), Matt (DJ), Justin (Dummer) and the entire LI Sound team helped make our wedding a party that our family and friends still can’t stop talking about nearly one year later.

    When we first called LI Sound we sat down with Chris and he was open and honest about all of our options. He didn’t try to sell us a thing. He simply laid out the incredible number of services that he and LI sound had to offer and assured us of one thing, no matter what we went with he was going to make sure our wedding was an unbelievable party. When the night came, he and his team absolutely delivered. Chris and his people are absolute professionals through and through. They honored all of our musical requests the night of the wedding, and DJ Matt had a perfect feel for the room and the people at our party. He navigated from set to set with our requests and awesome surprises that made it impossible to leave the dance floor.

    If it were just Chris and Matt, the night would have been incredible. But we made the right decision when we signed up for the movie mash-up video introduction. Make sure you ask about it when you meet with them! Every person we said hello to after we made our entrance was talking about that personalized movie mash up they put together for us. And finally, there was LI Sound’s drummer Justin, playing along with every song with the energy and enthusiasm of an entire orchestra. He truly helped bring the party to another level, and created one of the best moments of the entire night when he willingly let my best friend and his father on his drum kit alongside of him and put on a show that my wife and I will never forget.

    Everyone knows that you can’t have a great wedding without a great DJ. This team is unbeatable. An absolute sure thing that just happen to be the incredibly friendly, helpful, and the definition of what it means to be a consummate professional in this business.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with LI Sound for music, and up lighting and extra cool stuff for our wedding…and are still reeling from what a great find this was!! The music for entire ceremony and cocktail hour was exactly how we requested, no surprises! We used the Print Budii photo machine and it was a hit at our wedding! If anyone had trouble, Scott and his team were right there to help our less tech savvy guests and then they were hooked on printing photos all night long! We were fortunate to book Scott as our MC and couldn’t be happier. He is charismatic, funny, friendly…the list goes on but basically everything you could hope for in an MC and more. The only thing that could top his professionalism was his skill as an MC in keeping the party going and bringing the wedding together. I also have to mention how sincere Scott was and showed genuine care in making our wedding a special day. He gave great and candid advice, suggestions, encouragement which resulted in an amazing production. Our wedding guests are still complimenting us on how much fun they had on the dance floor and the great music selection. Our guests haven’t stopped raving about the unique, and personalized entrance video LI Sound created for us! Scott was able to play a full night of great music which kept everyone on the dance floor and matched our taste just knowing a few things about what we were looking for in our playlist. We are sincerely grateful for everything LI Sound have done for us to make our wedding such a perfect, fun, and unforgettable day!

    Nicole and Michael Sarro

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are unreal!!! Absolutely the life of the party!!! One of the biggest compliments we received for the wedding. They kept people on the dance floor for hours! Would highly recommend. Huge shout out to Leo and Matty T for an amazing night.

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every aspect of their entertainment made my wedding a hit . We had. Keyboard player at cocktail hour , the percussionist and Dj plus MC and up lighting in the room . We could not have been happier. Long Island Sound was phenomenal .

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • L

    Lea · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Long Island Sound provided our photo booth and print Budii station at our reception. Scott and his team were incredibly accommodating. They made the process so easy and so happy that we chose them!

    Sent on 03/29/2018
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience with this company. Everyone is still talking about my DJ 7 months later. We used Craig and he was incredible!

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • C

    Cambria · Married on 10/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing experience with LI Sound. Chris, the owner, was super responsive from the start. Their prices are reasonable and they have an awesome studio and great selection (different packages and setups to fit your needs). He was very flexible in terms of our requests. We could not be happier with the end result. Chris is an INCREDIBLE emcee. He has the perfect voice and knows how to get the crowd started and followed all of my directions on the day of the wedding. I highly recommend this company for your special day! Thank you LI Sound!!!!

    Sent on 03/16/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Sal and Chris as our DJ/MC Combo on Friday September 29th, 2017. They played the perfect music, the dance floor was packed all night. We gave them a general overview of what we wanted to hear and they ran with it. They remixed a bunch of songs to give them a real party feel. We had TV screens with the Zap photography that LI Sound offers, it wound up being such a cool focal point for people who were taking a break from the dance floor. We got the pictures a week later, which was awesome because our professional wedding photos are going to take 8 weeks to get. They also played a photo montage during dinner, which didnt take any time away from the dance floor and we really enjoyed.

    It was a great night, we couldnt be happier. There were two couples at our wedding who just got engaged and both of them are going to be using Long Island Sound. There isn't a better DJ on Long Island.

    Thank you for a great night!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LI Sound is the BEST DJ ever. My husband and I are were sooooo thrilled with their service and professionalism. They played EVERY SINGLE song on our request form and made sure every thing went exactly as we requested it. Even when we went to book the DJ, the salesperson we met with, Danielle, was an absolute pleasure to work with and we signed the contract right then and there. The owner Chris was really easy to deal with also and whenever we had questions we emailed him and got a timely response. Our DJ and MC the night of our event were both really awesome. We really can't thank you enough for making our wedding day the most memorable. My husband and I highly recommend this vendor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • J

    Jovina · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Long Island Sound for our wedding and it was the best decision we could've ever made! Chris was amazing to work with from day one. He listened to all my crazy requests and even made special mixes on some of them. We previously had gone to weddings knowing Long Island Sound was the DJ and everyone was constantly on the dance floor having a great time so we automatically knew he was gonna be the best. Our wedding was one of the best days of our life and every single person came up to us saying how much fun it was and how great the music was all night long!

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LI Sound DJ's are awesome! We just had our wedding last weekend and Chris was helpful and so easy to work with throughout. He recommended some changes to our day of timeline and we are so glad we took his advice. We had Frank the keyboard player for our ceremony, the jazz trio for cocktail hour and then a DJ for our reception. All of them were fantastic and couldn't have been better. The MC was great and very attentive, checking in to see if we needed anything throughout the evening. We had a crowd on the dancefloor all night, and all our guests have told us how much fun they had and what a great party it was. We highly recommend LI Sound - you will not be disappointed if you book them!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • D

    Darcy · Married on 01/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Long Island Sound provided our ceremony music (Steel Drummer Andre) and reception music for our January wedding. Craig and Scott kept our guests dancing from beginning to end and were the best DJ and MC we could have asked for. Booking with Chris was amazing and they have us exactly what we wanted and were one of the easiest vendors Ive ever dealt with. We also booked our photobooth through LI Sound and it was a HUGE hit with our guests. Thank you, LI Sound!

    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LI SOUND was amazing! excellent at communicating and really had our crowd dancing the entire night! we got so many compliments from our guest about how amazing they were! I danced the night away and the dance floor was packed the entire night! highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • R

    Roger · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being the very cautious and thorough couple that we are, we attended several wedding show cases to review and select the best DJ we could find. Your DJ can make or break the wedding. There were several recommendations made by the East Wind but we quickly locked onto LI Sound and gave them careful review after a couple of good mock demonstrations of excellent performance. We selected our package which was a painless process made easy by a well oiled operation of knowledgeable staff. We set everything up many months in advanced. Nearing our day, one of those it could happen to anyone things happened and our selected MC was no longer available. Now having a "the sky is falling" feeling we met face to face with the owner (Chris) and this is where we really began to get impressed. A last minute quarterback change is not to be taken lightly. They introduced us to our DJ (Craig) and the proposed MC (Leo) and set up a full scale personal demonstration in their sound room and set our concerns straight. With stone faces we watched. We made poor Leo perform under pressure and he took it home without missing a beat under difficult conditions. He has an upbeat game show host personality that you can't help but to love. 5 minutes talking to Craig and you'll feel like you made a very good choice. He's a man who takes his trade very serious and his performance matches his hype. The wedding went off flawlessly! Craig and Leo killed it for us and did an excellent job. We added a drummer who did a great job also and was a nice touch. We couldn't have been happier with their game day performance. Customer service was above and beyond and this is a company that can be counted on to get it right!! Good job guys!!


    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • J

    Justin · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect from the second I called Long Island Sound. Of course, I read all the reviews on wedding wire :) And decided that I really wanted DJ Craig to be the DJ at our wedding. I called to see if he was available for our wedding date and he was. For our initial appointment the secretary set us up to meet with Craig... he was awesome and easy to talk to. He helped us pick a package that fit our desires and fit our budget. He knew all about our venue, Lombardi's on the sound, which really helped. He did not try to push us or sell us... he really seemed like he just wanted to make us happy. For our next appointment we brought our paper work and again met with Craig. He made us feel comfortable and got us excited for our wedding. He helped us make our final music and lighting decisions. Then the day came, our wedding day. When we walked into our reception room everything was perfect. The lighting was ON POINT. For our reception, Scott was our MC and Craig our DJ. The dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night... I couldn't stop dancing and either could anyone else. My one regret from my wedding is that I did not talk to enough people... and it was all the DJs fault.. because I could not stop dancing! haha We requested a few songs and Craig was sure to play them all. He played songs from every genre we wanted. I just can't say enough. The wedding was 5 days ago and everyone came up to me to say how awesome the DJ was. We love Craig and he is the best DJ EVER. If you are getting married and you want people to have fun and to dance at your wedding, have Craig DJ! Have Scott MC! I truly enjoyed my experience working with Craig at Long Island Sound.
    Love, Amy and Justin!!!

    Sent on 09/15/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review