Skip to main content
Weddings

Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel Reviews

Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel

Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel

Denver, CO
4.9 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

12 User photos

  • J
    Jill O. Married on 11/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding reception

    We had such a great experience for our wedding reception! Everyone was great & Jessica was terrific to work with.
  • P
    Patricia F. Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding at Lone Tree Golf Club

    Our son and daughter-in-law were married at Lone Tree Golf Club in September and we had the best experience ever! I cannot say enough about the staff (especially Jessica) and how accomodating everyone was in every way! The food was excellent, the rooms were beautiful and it was the perfect venue for a wedding! I would HIGHLY recommend Lone Tree to anyone considering planning their wedding there! Most of our family came from out of town (Los Angeles area) and my daughter-in-laws family lived in Colorado. We could not have been more happy with our experience at Lone Tree!

    Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel's reply:

    I had so much fun working with all of you for Kevin & Alex's very special day! I still remember the gorgeous flowers you adorned the venue with! I am so glad that we were able to be a part of their dream wedding! And what beautiful photos to remember the day with! Congratulations to you all!
  • E
    Ebrown Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    Jessica was so helpful and sweet! She knows her business so well and is great at recommendations.

    Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel's reply:

    Thank you Emily! It was a pleasure working with you and Kelton to make your wedding the day of your dreams!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jessica was amazing! She was so helpful and responsive and made sure we didn’t lift a finger at the reception. All of our guests commented on how nice the venue was and how great the food was!
  • C
    Connie Married on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wanted to tell everyone about how great The Lone Tree Golf Club and Hotel was for hosting a birthday party we just had for about 50 people. We had heavy Hors D'oeurvres and wine and beer. The food was just incredible and they have some wonderful house wines that were really quite impressive. The service was very accommodating for our crowd of family and friends of all ages. We brought in a huge cake and they served it for us. If you want a very low stress way to celebrate with your favorite people, this is an affordable yet elegant place to host a party. We want to thank Jessica who made it so easy and so successful. She was there all the time and so responsive to our many ad hoc requests that really went beyond what we might have expected. All the hosts and servers made us feel like royalty. So many of my friends reached out later to say how impressed they were.

    Lone Tree Golf Club & Hotel's reply:

    Hi Connie! It was our pleasure to make your Birthday a special day!













  • L
    Lesli Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a positive experience at the Lone Tree Hotel and Golf Club. The staff was amazing, accomodating and very communicative. We received rave reviews for the food and mixed drinks. We would definitely book an event here again!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 12/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely love Kate from Lone Tree Golf Club and Hotel! She was the number one reason why we booked this venue! Our wedding is in December and we cannot wait:)
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely AMAZING!!!! Kate was wonderful to work with and is wonderful at her job. The entire staff was amazing. Our wedding was so much more than I could have ever wanted it to be. The price was perfect and everything turned out great! I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Lone Tree for your wedding! All of our guests loved the food and the atmosphere. Amazing doesn't even begin to describe our experience. The hotel rooms were perfect and were priced at an amazing rate! This was the first place we toured and no other venue even touched the atmosphere or the experience! Thank You Kate and your amazing staff. Definitely all worth it!!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect! Kate was responsive to all of my questions, the staff was friendly and tentative and the day went out without a single problem! I would highly recommend this venue!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 12/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved having our reception here!
    -answered all of our questions in a timely manner
    -space was beautifully put together, they took care of all set up and tear down
    -guests loved the food and we got several comments on the look and feel
    -if we had to pick a venue again...we would choose this one!
    -so handy that everything was included: linens, food, alcohol, service staff, table wear, etc.
    -great to work with and made our long distance planning easy!

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO OTHERS
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got was so lucky to Have found such an incredible venue! Our wedding was absolutely perfect! Getting married in the fall was always a dream of mine, but with the amazing landscape of the golf course and the awesome staff inside, it was unimaginable! Kate, the wedding planner, was incredible! She was so attentive and helpful! She made planning so easy and fun, she was very professional! I was so confident in her that I had little worries on the big day! Alex was awesome day of, she kept us on time and glass full! Everything ran so smoothly I couldn't have asked for more! This is an incredible venue with an incredible staff! I highly reccomend it for your big day!
  • L
    Lori Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was very well put together with great service, food, and very affordable. Extremely accommodating to any requests we made. The nice thing about Lone Tree is the 15 hotel rooms that you have access too. Dovie is the wedding contact and was always prompt in getting back to us on changes or updates. The staff was amazing and set everything up the way we wanted. We had the ceremony and reception here. Wonderful place to also take your pictures. Our guests loved the food and environment. We would certainly recommend it to any couple looking for a place to hold their wedding!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the second venue I looked at and I was totally blown away! Not only is the venue beautiful, the event coordinators are beyond amazing! Dovie listened to all of my ideas, provided some of her own and worked with us to make a ceremony and reception happen within our budget. They are completely transparent, extremely flexible and overall wonderful ladies. I left there on cloud 9 and am even more excited to say "I do" than I have been since the proposal.

    If you want excellent customer service and reasonable prices, this is the place!!
  • User2800560 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful golf course and venue, only great things for Lone tree Golf Course, we could not of been happier, the whole place was ours and the golf course was perfect, having hotel rooms on site were perfect for us, our wedding party and family. The staff always went above and beyond checking on you from the first day of planning to the days after the wedding. Don't want to forget the food, the food was incredible, everyone enjoyed the appetizers and their dinners. We had a budget and Lonetree worked with us to make sure we could stay with in our budget and have our perfect wedding! Each and every person involved made our dream wedding happen and ensured us and our guests were happy and taken care of!
  • User1907512 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved them!! They were very professional and flexible. They even allowed me to rearrange all their furniture to what I wanted. They have a lot of options for lighting and menu options.
  • User1713398 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff was absolutely wonderful and they made our special day even more special. They went above and beyond to help us with the ceremony and reception. The venue was beautiful. The food was delicious. And the hotel rooms were spacious and cozy and clean. I could not have dreamed up a more perfect day for our wedding! The wedding and event coordinator Dovie went above and beyond my expectations and she helped everything go so smooth. Awesome wedding location!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Your whole staff was so helpful, friendly, and accommodating. You and RJ went above and beyond with helping to set up and breakdown, and keep the event running smoothly. It was such a great time, and all the guests agreed, we have received a TON of compliments. The guests that stayed at the hotel were also very complimentary of the hotel, and the honeymoon suite was great!! What an awesome venue for a wedding!! I would recommend you to any bride out there. Thanks again!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 05/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dovie was amazing! So organized and very professional! Our wedding was perfect, thanks to her and the references she provided!
  • J
    Judith Married on 06/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved having my wedding here. The staff were very friendly, the venue is beautiful, and our wedding was successful becuase of the flexibility and responsivness of the wedding coordinators at the Lone Tree. Couldn't be happier!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/07/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Getting married on 06/07/08 was a popular choice, so we knew we had to start venue shopping as soon as possible. We found Lone Tree online, and their pictures just don't do it justice. The location is far enough out that you feel removed from the shopping centres and suburban sprawl, but not so far away you feel isolated. We had only the reception here - the ceremony was at our church - but it was worth moving to a second location.
    There is a dance floor and fireplace on the upper level looking out to the lower lever, which has more room that you'd think for seating. There is also a balcony / patio area, which was lovely for photographs and fresh air. We picked out our personalised menu from a good selection of choices, and they took care of everything else. The food was great and everything went smoothly.
    We stayed in the honeymoon suite - it is a hotel as well - and the accommodations were fantastic. I'd definitely recommend Lone Tree!
  • H
    Holly Married on 07/06/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Kate was amazing. She helped us in every way possible. She was always very responsive when we had questions and willing to give us suggestions when we needed help. She made our day run so smoothly I couldn't have imagined it any other way. The venue was beautiful and the staff was very professional and accomodating. Loved the venue and would definitely recommend it to our friends when they are looking for places to get married!!

    Thanks Kate and thanks Lone Tree!
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 09/10/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Their wedding package gives you the most bang for your buck, especially compared to other places nearby. We got personalized, professional service and they really listened to what we wanted and helped with all the little details too. It's like having the help of a wedding coordinator without paying for one. Everything was great!
  • User2251416 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dovie and her team at Lone Tree made our day one of a kind. Her quick responses to emails, concerns, and changes made her a great coordinator. The venue itself was perfect for the number of guests (155). The food, drinks and service were excellent.
  • D
    Dave Married on 08/27/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been having our golf tournament and after party at LTGC for the past 18 years. We held it again this past Sunday and everything was flawless. The Pro Shop and Banquet teams were very responsive!
  • Pie
    Pie K. Married on 02/05/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    LTGC was the perfect venue for our small wedding. It easily accommodated our 100 guests, was comfortable and well decorated, and very affordable. Only one complaint - the sound system was sub par and the person running it messed up our music a little, but no big deal. All in all it was a very positive experience. And most importantly, my bride and I had a wonderful day visiting with all of our guests at this lovely facility. Thank you.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message