Loloma Lodge Reviews

12 | Blue River, OR
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Loloma Lodge

Recommended by 91%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.3

12 User photos

Loloma Lodge 1
Loloma Lodge 2
Loloma Lodge 3
Loloma Lodge 4
Loloma Lodge 5
Loloma Lodge 6
Loloma Lodge 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Stephany

    Stephany · Married on 06/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Basically the most amazing enchanted forest ever!

    The first time I was actually able to see Loloma Lodge was 2 days before my wedding! I found it looking online and knew it would be perfect for my wedding but wow... When we arrived in person I could've legit cried because of how much BETTER it was than I imagined!!! This was the most magical, beautiful place I could've ever wished for, and it was affordable! We had the wedding during the week and only had about 45 guests. Most stayed at Loloma, but some stayed at Horse Creek Lodge which was also great!

    Wallis was such a pleasure to work with! She's super nice, responsive and easy going! You can tell she is really passionate about what she does. Emily and Justin, some of the main staff who worked there during our stay, were absolutely amazing too!! They were such a blast to have around and beyond helpful the entire time. Emily was on top of everything!

    This is seriously the best place ever, all around. The setting is beautiful, the cabins and tents are beautiful, and the area is by far our favorite place we visited in Oregon. We will be coming back for sure!!!

    Photo Cred: Sarah Lynn Photography (https://www.sarahlynnphotographypdx.com/)

    Sent on 07/13/2019
    Loloma Lodge 8
    Loloma Lodge 9
    Loloma Lodge 10
  • Nicole

    Nicole Cousins · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Magical Place

    Loloma was the perfect venue for our wedding. We knew it was the right place the moment we drove onto the property the first time we visited. It is a beautiful, rustic setting with space for your friends and family. The staff is extremely flexible and accommodating. We had the freedom to make our long weekend at the lodge exactly how we wanted it. Our guests could not stop commenting on how much they loved this venue too! Loloma is truly a special place in the world and we could not recommend it enough for your dream outdoor wedding.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • E

    Elisa Osgood · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding venue

    Loloma Lodge is a beautiful magical place!
    Owner and staff are so easy and helpful work with. Want as little stress as possible for your wedding? Then book here!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • M

    Maryjo · Married on 07/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was great for our family celebration of life for our brother's passing. There were 30 of us and the owners could not of been more accommodating to make us feel welcome and use the entire facility for our needs. the cabins were attractive, clean and had everything we needed and the commercial kitchen equipment made it easy for us to prepare our meals. The lodge even has a full sound system which we used for streaming music and giving our speeches. I can't say enough about the lodge. It is perfect for any family gathering...we could all be together but everyone had their own space. We will definitely be back!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • J

    Jane · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setting is inviting, beautiful and serene for an outdoor venue. It invites wonder, interaction and gentility with the opportunity to have a really great, relaxing and FUN time.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was amazing. Great people to work with. True to their word, supportive, encouraging,and the place was beautiful. Very relaxing environment with lots of beauty. I would recommend this place to everyone. Couldn't have asked for a better place for ou daughters wedding!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • C

    Cevinah · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The minute we stepped foot on this property we fell in love with it. We actually reserved the venue for our wedding before Wallis and Tyrone bought the property, unsure of who the new owners would be or what they would do with the venue. When we went out for our complimentary planning night to meet Wallis and Tyrone, they greeted us with a smile and the smiles never stopped. They were beyond accommodating, and responded promptly, even though we flooded their inbox with questions and concerns. They kept us at ease through the entire wedding planning process.
    The weekend of our wedding Wallis and Tyrone stayed on the property and made themselves readily available for whatever we needed and let us do our thing without hovering. They were very professional and personable. They took the time to get to know some of our family members along the way as well.
    This venue is a magical place, the property is the perfect place for any event. All of our guests were overwhelmed by its beauty and charm. I can't wait to go back and see this property continue to grow. Thank you so much Wallis and Tyrone for making our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this lodge--reminds me of my childhood in the wilds of northern Wisconsin. Wallis, Tyrone and lil Oliver are the sweetest family EVER(well, besides MINE!).
    I highly recommend it for whatever your needs are!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • Kaela

    Kaela Fox · Married on 09/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loloma Lodge is MAGIC

    Loloma Lodge is pure magic. I just hosted my three-day wedding at the property and it couldn't have been more perfect. The property is gorgeous with towering mossy trees and lush ferns along the banks of the crystal clear McKenzie River. The property had plenty of space to host our 160 person wedding with cozy accommodations, lots of room for camping and all the amenities (it comes with tables, chairs, plates, glassware etc!) to make our wedding just the best. I couldn't have asked for a better place to get married.

    Sent on 09/16/2019
    Loloma Lodge 11
    Loloma Lodge 12
    Loloma Lodge 13
    Loloma Lodge 14
    Loloma Lodge 15
    Loloma Lodge 16
    Loloma Lodge 17
    Loloma Lodge 18
    Loloma Lodge 19
  • J

    Jake · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To put it simply, Loloma Lodge exceeded all of our expectations for our wedding. Tyrone and Wallis were very accommodating and the facilities were excellent. We had a three day "festival" to celebrate our marriage. Friends and family camping out on the grounds and staying in the cabins. Campfires at night, riverside by day, we will absolutely be back as Loloma is a destination for us for years to come.

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • W

    Wade · Married on 07/15/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable experience. The wedding weekend couldn't have been more perfect. Wallis, Tyrone and Oliver were the perfect hosts. They were there when we needed something and let us have the run of the place when we didn't. The property is truly a magical place.

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • S

    Shannon · event on 07/28/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    FRAUD ALERT - I reserved a cabin at LoLoMa Lodge from December 22nd - December 25, 2017 - an approved transaction that was authorized and paid for (12.21.17 $601.45). They then charged my card for December 25th - December 27, 2017 ($384.30), an unauthorized fraudulent charge that the bank found them guilty of fraud after an extensive investigation - I was not on their property nor did I request to reserve those dates to stay. They were notified to reverse the charge on 1.2.18 after the card was canceled and a fraud claim made and blatantly disregarded the email and did not respond while leaving the charge intact prompting the investigation. Furthermore, our stay was uncomfortable at best so a fraudulent charge was certainly the cherry on top of this horrible stay. BE WARNED AND BEWARE.When we arrived, I met with your Grounds Manager who informed me the facility was newly acquired and woman owned. I love supporting woman owned businesses and understand there can be challenges embarking on new ventures and took this into consideration when we stumbled upon less than ideal conditions. First, the cabin was FREEZING and no care or consideration was given to our arrival and turning heat on in advance to warm the chill. The windows are clearly original and wind blows through them and the poorly maintained sliding door. We turned on the floor heaters and set a fire but the chill did not abate for nearly 24 hours. Second, the cabin was DIRTY - dirt on the floors, cobwebs in every room, pile of dirt in the dustpan in the kitchen and a smell of rotten meat as we entered. Third, the fireplace was old and smoke accumulated in the house making it difficult to breathe - we had to choose warmth over breathing in the end. The shower was ancient, tiny, dilapidated and disgusting and I opted not to use it out of disgust. The stove had a broken heating element and we shared in advance we intended to cook holiday meals there. Finally, the back outdoor light being broken.

    Sent on 07/20/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review