Skip to main content
Weddings

Log River Ranch Reviews

Log River Ranch View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

45 User photos

  • Jenna
    Jenna Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Farther for the Perfect Rustic Wedding

    We just cannot rave enough on our experience getting married at Log River Ranch in Chama, NM. A raw atmosphere, soothing neutral tones, all the bounty of nature, and sturdy wood accents to speak to the rustic wedding persona. We chose the Rio Chama location for our ceremony, it was pristine. Karlee and Austin were wonderful to work with and did everything to make our day special, great communication for a detail-oriented person such as myself. We received numerous comments from our guests that this was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to, and that is all thanks to Log River Ranch.
  • L
    Lillianna B. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Log River Ranch was exactly what we were looking for in a wedding venue! Karlee was so helpful and nice! We couldn’t have asked for any better place to celebrate our marriage!
  • E
    Emily L. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing!

    The Log River Ranch Venue turned out to be the best decision we made for the wedding. The scenery was beautiful, but Karlee and Austin were the highlight! There is so much stress that goes into planning a wedding, but the second we got to Chama, I didn’t have to worry about a thing. They foresaw every need, and made sure the timeline flowed without any bumps. Karlee listened to everything I wanted, and somehow managed to create a wedding and reception that was better than I could’ve imagined! Forever thankful to have had my wedding at LRR.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kimmy Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect Day!

    Wow what a beautiful venue with the most wonderful staff along with it. All the way up to the wedding Karlee was very responsive & always available. The day of couldn’t have been more perfect, Log River Ranch really makes sure it’s your special day. I would recommend this place for sure not only for the beautiful scenery but also for the wonderful staff that comes along too… you will have the most beautiful wedding day!
  • V
    Veronica M. Sent on 08/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!!!

    Just overall amazing. Great! !
  • Q
    Q E Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue

    Karlee and team were a pleasure to work with from the start and even gave us a video tour of the venue when there was too much snow to visit in person. She was very responsive, organized and professional at each step. We loved being able to use the venue’s decorations too. We would highly recommend Log River Ranch to anyone looking for a peaceful outdoor space with an awesome barn and great team!
  • M
    Melanie C. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married couple

    Karlee and Austin were the best people to work with! We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding day. Everything leading up to the day was super easy. I would recommend this venue to anyone! Thank you guys again for everything!
  • Victoria
    Victoria C. Sent on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    Karlee helped our day run smoothly. Log river ranch is such a beautiful venue. Wish I could relive our wedding day again!
  • K
    Kristin M. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 7/9/22

    The BEST Wedding Venue!! We got married July 9th, 2022 and had the most PERFECT experience! We had photography and videography with drone footage and all these memories with the beautiful scenery at this Venue is breathtaking and unforgettable! From the moment our guests and ourselves drove up to Chama Trails Motel, to the day after the wedding when we picked up all of our packaged decorations it was amazing! Everyone felt so welcomed and at home at the Hotel and Venue! They even added our wedding/congratulations to my husband and I on their hotel sign! Karlee, Austin, and their whole Log River Ranch/Chama Trails employees were amazing! The coordination services were such a life saver and pressure reliever for us! We had a rehearsal where Karlee walked everyone through all the details. The Ceremony and Reception were so gorgeous and like a dream! I could not have picked a better venue/wedding coordinators! They worked with us leading up to the day, set up ALL our decorations, and packaged them up for us to pick up the day after! Karlee was so responsive, patient, and attentive to my wishes and suggestions! The Bridal Barn was so perfect for all my girls, the moms, and myself to get ready in!
    If there was an option to give 10 stars, I would!! I highly recommend Log River Ranch, Chama Trails Motel, and all their other properties they own/manage! They are such amazing people! We are blessed to have such amazing memories, the best venue/vendors, and overall amazing wedding experience at Log River Ranch!!
  • Nancy
    Nancy G. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and more than we ever expected!

    Karlee and her team made our wedding day and all the planning leading up to it so stress-free and enjoyable. We never felt overwhelmed or bogged down by any little detail. Not only are Karlee and Austin welcoming and kind, but they run a top notch operation. Everything was seamless and beautiful. We even had to go with Plan B due to the rain, but their well thought out options made the second plan somehow even more beautiful than the first. I would enthusiastically recommend Karlee and Log River Ranch to anyone looking to celebrate in a beautiful venue.
  • Justin
    Justin G. Sent on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue for a Perfect Wedding

    We were so thrilled to find Log River Ranch! It's location near beautiful Chama, NM was the perfect destination for our fall wedding. Every guest loved the venue and the natural scenery. The Brazos can even be seen across the meadows. Our ceremony near the river offered tranquility, and the reception was perfectly hosted at the stunning barn. Perfectly lit, the ambiance set the tone for a top-notch party. If you have any pandemic concerns, this is a great option to look at. We had an outdoor ceremony with our reception in the spacious barn, and everyone was able to safely attend our wedding (under 100 guests). The LRR team is extremely professional and planning the wedding with Karlee was an easy process for us. All our communications progressed the wedding plans, and Karlee was very patient with our questions and inquiries leading up to the big day. This was a huge help since we’re based on the East Coast and planning a wedding from afar can be challenging. We really appreciated how much customization was available as well with the LRR wedding packages. The different options let us furnish the wedding primarily with LRR’s resources instead of having to reach out separately for table and chair rentals, etc. We found those costs with LRR to all be reasonable. LRR is also adaptable, which really helped us out in a tight spot! They were quick to bring out a supply of umbrellas to keep the guests dry when a light rain started up during our outdoor ceremony. It wasn't long before the skies cleared up, and our wedding then proceeded with food, dancing, and all the memories one hopes to make on their special day. LRR also offers an overnight cabin that you can use during your wedding weekend. We were initially interested in using the cabin, but the cost ultimately proved prohibitive. Everything else was just as we expected or better. The Chama community is small, so do plan out your vendors well ahead of time. Some might need to travel from larger metro areas, but LRR is helpful if you ask them for recommendations on who to contract for food, guest lodging, etc. The ranch is truly magical, and Karlee helped us arrange a perfect wedding. We loved Log River Ranch, and we hope to find an occasion to go back again soon. Highly recommend!

    Log River Ranch's reply:

    Thank you so much Justin! You and Bailey are the sweetest. We are so excited for you two.
    We wish you all the best!
    Karlee & Austin
  • H
    Haley S. Sent on 09/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Caring, Outstanding Service

    Karlee and Austin from Log River Ranch are absolutely phenomenal. My wedding weekend went so smooth because of them. Karlee's day of event coordination services were out of this world, and was the best money I could have ever spent! They made the weekend run so smoothly. Austin even lent my dad a tie after he forgot his own at home! The property, their motel (Chama Trails Inn), Karlee and Austin, all of it was better than I could have ever hoped for! 😊

    Log River Ranch's reply:

    Thank you so much Haley! You all were a blast and the sweetest. Thank you for sticking it out with us through COVID. I love the pictures!
  • Angela
    Angela A. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Log river ranch will set the tone for a wedding day that is sure to be memorable. It has such beautiful views all around the property. The barn is extravagant and the detail inside would easily stand alone without the need for decorations because it is just that beautiful. Karlee and Austin were the absolute best,  from being attentive, helpful and just good genuine people that made this wedding process that much easier, to getting out on the dance floor to lead a line dance to Copperhead road. They are pretty amazing country dancers by the way and will hopefully be offering dance classes soon ;)

    I would definitely recommend Log River Ranch over and over again. This venue is amazing and I am so happy that we got to have our wedding here. 
  • A
    Amber W. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Recommend

    We could not have picked a more perfect venue for our special day. From the very beginning Karlee was so responsive in setting up a time for us to look at the venue and kept us informed as things changed with covid. When we got there to do a walk through there was about a foot of snow on the ground but Karlee and Austin made sure to explain how everything would look for our July wedding and they did an amazing job. We got to check the venue out again about a month before our wedding (no snow this time). The folks at Log River Ranch were beyond polite and professional throughout the whole process. We highly recommend this venue because of Karlee and Austin, plus you get a beautiful backdrop which is always a plus!

    Log River Ranch's reply:

    Thank you so much Amber for your sweet review. Thank you for trusting us through the snow! Your wedding was so beautiful and special. We wish you and your family the best.
    Karlee & Austin
  • A
    Amber M. Sent on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Montoya wedding

    Absolutely beautiful venue… our wedding day was more than we could ever imagine!! The staff was so hands on, professional, friendly and more than I could ever expect!!
    HUGE thank you to Karlee & Austin..! You guys are truly amazing..
  • A
    Amy S. Sent on 07/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of a kind venue, top of the line service. 10 out of 10!

    There are not words to describe how incredible this venue and their team are. Karlee and her team helped us execute the wedding of our dreams and create a weekend that our guests will never forget. They are professional, responsive, and made sure that us and our guests didn't haven to worry about a thing.

    If you are looking for an elegant, picturesque location and a team to help make your vision come true - look no farther than Log River Ranch. I also highly recommend hiring Karlee as your wedding coordinator - it made our lives stress free and our guests have raved about how amazing her and her team were.
  • Chimene
    Chimene Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue for our outdoor wedding!

    We couldn't have picked a better venue! Paired with the beauty of Chama, the rustic charm of Log River Ranch was exactly what my husband and I wanted. We were able to get full use of the venue using 3 separate locations for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Each location was beautiful. With the help of Karlee and Austin, our wedding went perfectly and we, and our guests, had so much fun. The only con for our elderly guests was the rocky uneven terrain walking to our ceremony but depending on which ceremony site you select this won't be an issue. I truly believe you will not regret choosing this venue for your wedding.

    Log River Ranch's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Chimene! You did such an amazing job planning your wedding, and thank you to you and Christopher for waiting through COVID for your wedding with us.
    Karlee & Austin
  • Karen
    Karen S. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent even in unexpected circumstances!

    This setting in Chama is absolutely beautiful! Three locations on property to choose to have the ceremony (one next to the Chama River) and a fabulous barn for the reception. Karlee worked extra hard when we heard the city had no water days before the wedding! Thankfully the site was on well water but she communicated with us about accommodations for our guests which was very helpful - she and her husband, Austin, went above and beyond to help make the situation easier. From ceremony to end of reception, every detail was taken care of and we would highly recommend Log River Ranch to host your wedding!
  • Breanne
    Breanne S. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing place ever!

    We had our wedding there this past September. And it was absolutely incredible. From the beautiful scenery to the gorgeous barn! Everything went without a flaw. All of our guest kept saying it was the most beautiful wedding they had been to! Wish we could do it all over again!!

    Log River Ranch's reply:

    Thank you Brie! Your wedding day was absolutely perfect. We wish you all the best!
    -Austin and Karlee
  • M
    Meagan Sent on 12/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Experience Our Guests Will Never Forget!

    My husband and I got married at Log River Ranch in October 2019. We live out of state and were unable to physically visit the venue prior to booking – but Karlee and Austin, a killer wife and husband team, went above and beyond to help us feel comfortable booking without physically being there. We met Karlee and Austin for the first time over a FaceTime venue tour when the place was covered in feet of snow – and let me tell you IT WAS BEAUTIFUL even under all that snow! We didn’t need any more convincing to book because if it is that beautiful in the dead of winter, it WILL BE beyond your wildest dreams in the summer or fall! We were able to give our guests an experience to remember not only because of the gorgeous setting of this venue, but also because of all the behind-the-scenes help from Karlee and Austin. They were on top of it from day one – timely correspondence, realistic pricing, knowledgeable, and ya’ll – probably the kindest folks you’ll ever meet! The best decision my husband and I made (aside from booking this venue) was investing in Karlee’s coordination services. Because of her, both my husband and I sat back, kicked our feet up and RELAXED on the day of our wedding. How many couples can say that?! If you’re on the fence about Log River Ranch – don’t be! It’s the greatest wedding decision we made – aside from each other, of course 😉 (All photos provided in review are by Forest Picture Company, Fort Collins, Colorado)

    Log River Ranch's reply:

    MEAGAN! Thank you so much for your very kind words. Your wedding was absolutely perfect in every way!
    We were so happy to be a small part of your big day. Best of luck to you and your sweet family!
    Karlee and Austin
  • W
    William H. Sent on 09/21/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect we are very happy.

    The place was incredible as was the service. I was happy with our venue being it was in my hometown Chama New Mexico.
  • Katie
    Katie D. Sent on 08/30/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Mountain Venue

    Log River Ranch is the perfect mountain venue at an approachable price point. With multiple ceremony sites, a river running through the property, ample parking and a brand new barn space, it's welcoming and accessible. The newly constructed extension provides the perfect mix of style, airiness and coverage. With a chandelier and strung lights the barn interior is stunning and doesn't need a lot of dressing up. It's also a "clean slate" in terms of styling and would work well for a more rustic or more modern vibe. The point is, unlike so many other spaces, it doesn't have stodgy features and decor. In addition, tables, linens and gorgeous wooden chairs are provided on-sight so you can avoid the hassle of renting and transporting chairs.

    Log River Ranch's reply:

    Thank you Katie! We absolutely loved your wedding, and we are so happy you enjoyed yourselves. You created a beautiful day, we loved all the personal details added- your personalities really shown through!
    Thank you,
    Karlee and Austin
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours