Skip to main content
Weddings

Local Motion of Boston Reviews

Local Motion of Boston

Local Motion of Boston

Braintree, MA
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 48 Reviews
View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 48
  • J
    Jacob Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super easy and successful experience

    We had a great experience with Local Motion for our wedding. We hired them with not that much advance notice (about four weeks) but they accommodated our requests and somewhat complicated itinerary without any hassle whatsoever. Lisa and her team were communicative both before and after we signed the contract, including when the hotel requested that the bus park on a side street rather than at the front door. On the day of the wedding, the bus showed up on time and followed our requested itinerary without any problems. In addition, one of our guests left her phone and ID on the bus and we were able to retrieve them pretty easily after the event was over. We would absolutely recommend them for your wedding or similar event in the Boston area. Also nb though the quoted price was a bit higher than some others, it does include driver gratuity. Thanks Local Motion!
  • F
    Flavia Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked a school bus from Local Motion to shuttle our guests between our wedding venue and hotel. Everything went smoothly in terms of booking and day of - highly recommend!
  • T
    Teresa Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used them for our wedding transportation and it worked out perfectly! On-time, clean, and affordable! Cannot thank them enough!
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Local Motion, which provided a yellow school bus for guest transportation for our wedding in September. They were easy and professional to work with (they like to handle details over the phone, and then would email write-ups of what we agreed to). Our driver was very professional, on time, and everything went very smoothly! Was MUCH more affordable than other bus options (e.g. coach) and worked great. Highly recommend!
  • P
    Jillian Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Booking this vendor was very easy. We really wanted to have yellow school buses to transport our guests from hotel to venue. This company was the only one that could guarantee service on a Friday afternoon while school is still in session. Other companies said they could not guarantee a bus would show up on time!! Looking forward to working with them on our wedding day.
  • B
    Bridget Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Local Motion did the transportation for our wedding and did a great job! We had a lot of instructions for both the rehearsal dinner and our wedding and they followed them all perfectly. They even had a call with me three days before the wedding to go over them all again. I would recommend them as wedding transportation to anyone!
  • User1633205 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The drivers were courtesy and prompt, the buses were clean, and our guests were very happy. To top it off, I had an amazing working relationship with Lisa, who made several tweaks to our order and was always prompt in her responses. Highly recommend this professional organization.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 03/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used local motion to hire a coach bus for our wedding guests and could not have been happier with how everything worked out! Their price was competitive and they were very receptive to our somewhat complicated request with multiple destinations. We asked that they pick up guests at the hotel, take them to the church, then take them and any other folks who needed a ride to the reception and then take multiple trips back to the hotel towards the end of the night as people were ready to leave. I was nervous about the bus being late to the church with a lot of our guests, but they were the first ones to arrive! Everything was prompt and efficient, and I heard from the guests that the driver was super nice. The best part was that after I confirmed the details in the few days leading up to the wedding, I didn't have to think about it again! To me that is the definition of a great company to work with for a big event.
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Given their incredibly low prices, we weren't expecting stellar service from Local Motion, but we got it! Local Motion staff checked in with us several times in the days leading up to our wedding to confirm all of the details of our transportation plan, and they were very accommodating of the minor changes that arose on the actual day. Their pricing, as mentioned, was very affordable. This is a great business.
  • P
    Portia Married on 07/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at Local Motion were responsive and wonderful to work with. They were responsible for transporting all of our 150 guests from Boston to Topsfield and back again for our wedding. They were on time, friendly, and professional. We would recommend them without hesitation.
  • S
    Sherri Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Local Motion transported our guests from the hotel in Boston to and from our wedding in Sherborn. Jessy, LM's transportation coordinator, was extremely helpful and responsive throughout the process. Rates were very reasonable compared to other companies. Our driver was punctual and courteous. We would absolutely use Local Motion again.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 09/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were looking for a way to transport 50+ guests to/from our venue (ceremony/cocktail/reception all in one site) - from two hotels, roughly 15 minutes away....to keep our guests from having to worry about getting there, and to prevent drinking and driving.

    We looked into limos, coaches, etc...but as our wedding was at a barn (Barn at Gibbet Hill in Groton, MA) - school buses seemed fun & fitting.

    I e-mailed for a quote, and within a day heard from Jessy. Over the months, our needs/ideas changed a little bit...and I'd discuss changes with Jessy, and same day - have a new quote.

    The price was MORE than fair, we were able to add gratuity right to our AmEx (one less thing to worry about), and the service was quick, efficient, 100% on-time...and certainly affordable.

    Weddings are a lot of work...if you need group transportation... definitely consider Local Motion - it will be one less thing to worry about, because they will take care of things without a problem, without any catches, and without any small print.

    Thank you Local Motion, and Jessy, for making this part of our wedding so easy to coordinate...and for a fun bus ride as a married couple :)
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 07/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessy was so helpful in answering many emails trying to coordinate two buses and multiple locations. The value was the best around, busses were clean and the drivers were on time and professional. Great company and experience.
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Local Motion provided guest transportation to and from my wedding reception. They were on time, and the driver was polite and courteous. I booked the service with Jessy, who was very responsive, answered all my questions and emails, and helped me through the whole process, so that the evening went without any problems. I am very happy with the service provided by Local Motion and would definitely use them again.
  • J
    Vera Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Local Motion provided transportation for both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding and they were terrific! Jessy was incredibly helpful in setting everything up and in helping with last minute changes. All of the busses were early, the drivers were polite and friendly, and everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend local motion!
  • J
    Hayley Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Local Motion of Boston could not have been more pleasant to work with. Their coordinator, Jessy, was helpful and thorough, and their driver was courteous and professional. I would use them again in a heartbeat. THANK YOU!
  • Frances
    Frances Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    quick response time! great service transporting my guests after the reception ended to the hotel.
  • R
    Richard Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Local Motion was great to work with. It was raining the day of the wedding so the buses really helped keep people dry and on time.

    Local Motion of Boston's reply:

    Thanks for the review Richard..!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired 2 coach buses to take my guests from our hotel to the church and back to the reception. Local Motion was very easy to work with and everything went smoothly the day of my wedding.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give more than 5 stars I would. We had 3 55-passenger shuttle buses to transport guests to and from the hotels/ceremony/reception/back to the hotels. They were all right on time and the drivers were amazing - specifically, Lenny. On the way to the ceremony, with a bus-load of guests, a jet ski fell off a trailer in front of him and bounced down the road. He went above and beyond to ensure no accident occurred and all our guests were safe. Definitely go with Local Motion for transportation services!
  • B
    Beth Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Local Motion for both our wedding and rehearsal dinner. Friendly driver and a clean vehicle. I would def recommend them!
  • L
    Lara Married on 04/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Local Motion to transport our guests from the hotel to the venue and back, a 15 minute drive. We choose the school bus, and the driver was timely and pleasant. They were reasonably priced, and by far one of the most pleasant and professional transportation vendors we dealt with. Highly recommended!
  • J
    Jana Married on 05/21/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Local motion is super easy to work with and very reliable. They have many varieties of transportation options. We went with a school bus both a regular bus and a short bus. We had a great time and the driver was very professional and easy to work with.
  • K
    Karen Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very pleased with Local Motion. Both my friends who recently got married also used them (mention your friends and you might get a discount). I had called around and Local Motion was definitely a good deal. We used a 50-passenger school bus (half the price of a coach bus for the same # of seats). Jessy was great and responded pretty promptly and sent the invoice and details over email. I was planning the wedding from out of state and working with Local Motion while not in MA was not a problem at all.

    I can't speak to how the driver was (since I wasn't personally on the bus) but I heard no complaints from guests, who all got to the wedding on time!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Local Motion was easy to work with when planning my event. The driver showed up on time on the day of and everyone made it to the venue and back on time which helped to make a stressful day just a little easier. Thank you!