LOasis Floral Design Reviews

22 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for LOasis Floral Design

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

8 User photos

LOasis Floral Design 1
LOasis Floral Design 2
LOasis Floral Design 3
LOasis Floral Design 4
LOasis Floral Design 5
LOasis Floral Design 6
LOasis Floral Design 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Annie · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurence of L'Oasis Floral Designs was an amazing recommendation from our wedding planner. I was very particular about the color and look of the florals for our wedding, cocktail hour and reception. I didn't want a classic bridal color palette, instead opting for bright greens and purples, and Laurence surely delivered! She also is such a sweetheart and personally delivered our bouquets/boutonnieres to us at our hotel in Queens the morning of our wedding, before heading into Manhattan to decorate our venues! We received so many compliments on how beautiful and fragrant all our arrangements were, and people were more than happy to take the centerpieces home!

    LOasis Floral Design 8
    LOasis Floral Design 9
    LOasis Floral Design 10
    LOasis Floral Design 11
    LOasis Floral Design 12
    LOasis Floral Design 13
    LOasis Floral Design 14
    LOasis Floral Design 15
  • R

    Reham · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurence is such a pleasure to work with! She's friendly, creative, calm, extremely patient, professional, and understood my vision from the get go. My wedding would've definitely not been the same without her and her team :) Everyone loved my bouquet (it was exquisite!) and all the flowers and centerpieces – they were beautiful! It was all so elegant, romantic, rustic and soft, complimenting the venue perfectly. Honestly everything was so much better than what I had expected! Laurence is seriously the best :)

  • E

    emma · Married on 05/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurence was wonderful and the flowers on our wedding day were absolutely stunning. The flowers I had envisioned were executed perfectly and in fact even better than I had imagined, everyone commented on what beautiful colours they were and that they complimented my dress perfectly.

  • User5282957 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurence and Armando did the flowers for our wedding, including decorating the altar, personal flowers for the wedding party and flower girls, and the reception. It's difficult to put into words how much care, attention to detail, and hard work went into the flowers, and it shone through on the night. Both the ceremony and reception looked gorgeous. Furthermore, Laurence is extremely professional, with all meetings and invoices completed on time, and everything was completed exactly on time on the wedding day.

    We couldn't be more thankful to have had Laurence and Armando as part of our wedding day and would enthusiastically recommend them without reservation.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    L'Oasis exceeded all my expectations!! They were amazing and created the most beautiful/magical rooftop wedding that I could have ever dreamt of. I can't recommend them enough! Laurence is also very very sweet and took great care of me throughout the process. She's awesome!

  • User5090804 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurence Theisen has such great talent! She was able to execute everything in a timely manner and bring our theme and ideas together into fruition.

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used L'Oasis flowers for our wedding. Arranging everything from the UK with only a single visit 1 month before was a challenge but from the moment I was put in touch with Laurence she was nothing but friendly, helpful and professional. When I met her a month before the wedding I gave her some pictures of flowers I liked, along with a sample of my bridesmaids dresses and what she produced on the day was just perfect, a hundred times better than any photos I was able to find online. When they were delivered to my hotel Laurence greeted me like an old friend and gave me a big hug before she left, which was such a lovely gesture on my big day! All of my guests commented on how lovely all the flowers were, in fact, my mum still has her coursage, dried and saved in a box for her to keep forever. I'd recommend L'Oasis to anybody looking for beautiful and stylish flowers from a lovely friendly and personable business. You can't skimp on perfection for the most important day of your life and these guys won't let you down!!

  • Y

    yael · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurence was a pleasure to work with. She carefully curated a bridal bouquet, flower crown and boutonnieres for our special day. She listened to our vision and was able to reflect our unique style perfectly through the selection and arrangement of the flowers. We were thrilled! I would highly recommend L'Oasis.

  • E

    Elina · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys made perfect job! It was so beautiful everywhere!
    Very responsible and obliging. I was planning the wedding in Long Island from abroad and Laurence was always in contact. She answered all my questions online via email and never made me wait.
    They were there at the venue at 4 a.m. the day of the wedding with a lot of fresh beautiful flowers. Our venue was very big and they didn't push us to put arrangements to every corner. To the contrary they advices not to waste budget on the rooms and halls people won't see. In the end our welcome drink, ceremony, cocktail hour, reception room and after-hour cigar room were so elegant, fresh and beautiful!! They also provided us with linen rental and it was so appropriate and compatible with the floral arrangement.
    People even tried to take home centerpieces from the tables.
    We are happy we met Laurence and Armando and highly recommend them to everyone.

  • N

    Norien · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin this review except to say magnifico! From the moment we met by email to the onsite set up of our arrangements, Laurence and her team have been phenomenal! The end result were beautiful, tasteful, exquisite, healthy, fresh, stunning floral arrangements. The design - a stiletto filled with beautiful blooms - was perfect for my niece's bridal shower. A fashionista, these shoes were perfect and the blooms were amazing! Thank you so very much Laurence. I will always contact you for my NY area events. What a pleasure to work with and so accommodating.

  • X

    Xuxu · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurence from Loasis Floral Design was great. She designed and delivered all floral decorations for my wedding. My bouquet was very romantic and pretty, It was exactly like I imagined. She was also very flexible with changes and my last minute request, I am very satisfied with her service. I highly recommend Loasis Floral Design.

  • M

    Meg · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about Laurence and her staff. We absolutely LOVED working with her and were beyond thrilled with the absolutely gorgeous flowers she provided for our wedding day. We didn't have a clear sense of exactly what we wanted in the beginning stages of our wedding planning process. Over the course of several months, Laurence was so thoughtful and patient with us and by the end, she had worked her magic. The bouquets we ended up with were beyond perfect and more beautiful than we could have imagined.

  • J

    JOHN-PAUL · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Fabulous! Strong, comprehensive design that met and exceeded my expectations and hopes. Easy to work with, listened and understood what we wanted, very fair pricing, polite and an all-around amazing company. Would hire them over and over for any other events I have coming up in the future.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurence and Armando were amazing to work with- they carefully listened to how I envisioned my wedding to look and also successfully incorporated their own style. Armando's sculptural floral arrangements were breathtaking and unique and the centerpieces were even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Three years later, people still talk about the flowers at my wedding!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 02/04/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurence was awesome to work with. She is extremely creative and has awesome ideas. I went in with a very open mind and she blew me away with the floral design.

  • User5162725 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank Laurence and Armando for doing such a wonderful job for us on our big day!! Everything was just GORGEOUS and I wish we had a way to take all the flowers home with us. We received so many compliments about all the flowers.

    We gave the two of them a lot of freedom with the flowers (basically just telling them the "feel" that we wanted, in addition to showing them the venue and our dresses), and they did not disappoint! While we were planning, Laurence and Armando gave us some ideas about the flowers that they were going to use, and for the actual day, Laurence threw in a pleasant surprise! She found some tree peonies and I love love loved them, and how she used them in both my bouquet and the arch. The arch was so cool, with the moss/peat at the bottom. And my husband also loved his boutonniere!

    My sister pointed out how the square arch was not only unique, but also reflects the Chinese word for "door" (looks like this: http://www.hantrainerpro.com/hanzi/men_door-chinese-character.jpg) -- which can be thought of as the doorway to our futures together! Maybe a bit of a stretch, but interesting to think about anyways.

    I would highly recommend Laurence and Armando for your wedding florals.

  • S

    Sharmi · Married on 08/30/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing time working with Laurence and Armando. They are a perfect duo to make your floral wedding dreams come true! We really loved how the floral design and styling came out. They decorated our ceremony (which was primarily Hindu) and our reception (western-style). Everything was beautiful but I have to say my favorite parts were flowers/ styling on the dining tables during the reception and the bouquets for my bridesmaids and me.

    But maybe even more important than the end result is the process that it took to get there. Laurence and Armando were great to work with when coming up with our vision. As most people in our position, we were new to planning a wedding. They were able to help us take a nascent idea into a full blown execution. And it would be a shame not to mention how flexible they were in working with our budget. They created what we wanted for the amount we wanted to spend which is no easy feat.

    Overall, totally professional duo. I mostly communicated with Laurence who was very responsive. On the day of, they were timely and made everything happen as planned! My now husband and I would highly recommend LOasis!

  • W

    Will · Married on 02/03/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurence is a very talented florist who has a great sense of creativity and vision. She was able to create beautiful pieces for us with very little design direction from us, and it still ended up being exactly what we wanted. Everything she made looked great and setup/teardown went off without a hitch. She was very easy to work with and very accommodating of any requests we had of her, including adding personal items to the chuppah on the spot with no prior planning.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/27/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laurence at L'Oasis is a genius! She took my vision of purple, lavender, and silver flowers and turned every space into a work of art. She was extremely flexible and accommodating in terms of showing me different designs, and the result was beautiful. I could not recommend Laurence and L'Oasis enough to plan your wedding or special event!

  • J

    Jazmin · Married on 04/17/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Armando and Laurence were excellent to work with. They helped our vision come to life, and were very professional the whole way through. They understood our budget constraints and they were not only respectful of that, but very flexible as well to do what was needed to help us get exactly what we wanted for our big day. We'd recommend them to anyone planning a wedding, or another event.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/30/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We asked Laurence at L'Oasis to arrange some floral decorations for our wedding venue in New York that included table centrepieces and a welcome arrangement. As we live in the UK we conducted the whole transaction through email (time differences & cost made this the best option) and overall we could not have been happier with the finished result. The service was excellent and Laurence provided great expertise along the way, but listened to what we wanted and incorporated our ideas into the final designs. On the day the room looked beautiful and the flowers were stunning. All of our guests took pictures of them and commented how lovely they were. I would not hesitate to recommend L'Oasis to anyone else.

  • M

    Monique · Married on 10/29/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We worked with Laurence for our wedding flowers and were so happy with how everything worked out! From the beginning, Laurence took the time to see our venue and understand the esthetic we were going for- even joined in on the brainstorming! She came up with some beautiful inspiration designs and then worked with us to make those designs come into our budget- not only for the flowers, but just the general centerpiece designs. She was super responsive and available to discuss, especially as we got closer to the wedding date when we needed to choose from in-season flowers (for an autumn wedding). Everything was absolutely stunning. When we walked into our venue and saw everything set up, we were floored- starting with the entry way table, to the escort card set up, down to the table scapes, the flowers and candles and overall design that Laurence created was more beautiful than we had ever imagined. She completely understood what we were going for with the wedding esthetic and made it all come to fruition beautifully- thank you Laurence/Loasis Floral Designs!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review