Llano Estacado Winery Reviews

13 | Lubbock, TX
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Llano Estacado Winery

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

13

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 03/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Space

    When I visited the place, they gave us the grand tour. We got to go back where the make the wine and see all that along with seeing the available spaces. They also were very clear on prices and deals they have going on when you book with them.

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Evening!

    Our experience at Llano has been nothing short of amazing. From our first meeting with Stephanie to the wedding day, everything was just perfect. Stephanie met every need and then some! Thank you for making my daughter’s wedding everything she had hoped for and more!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • K

    Kirstin S. · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue!

    Llano helped make our wedding day perfect! It’s a beautiful venue with the best staff!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here and we loved it. It's a brand new building, staff is very friendly. As a bride, you will get to work with Aly and she is just as amazing as she is sweet! Planning is stressful but not as stressful when you have her answering all your questions and advice. Everything was perfect and I wouldn't have my wedding anywhere else. Also, llano has the best selections of wine. They have always been my favorite even before I got married there. It was perfect. Also, great lighting for pictures!!

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • K

    Kendyl · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our wedding was special and fun because of Llano Estacado Winery and their event coordinator Aly! They made sure we felt like the most special couple and adapted with grace when more people showed up than we planned. We are so grateful for their team and hard work to make our wedding day the best it could be!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wedding rehearsal, catered rehearsal dinner, and then a wedding all at Llano Estacado Winery the weekend of Dec 17-18, 2016. The planning of the event began in January and Hailey was there every step of the way. She had great advice and ideas and was especially helpful to me as mother of the groom since I live in Houston and did most of my planning for the event sight-unseen! Everything about the weekend was beautiful and the staff was very willing to help in any way we needed, and always with a smile! Thank you so much for helping us make this most important weekend so special and full of the best memories!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Hailey, the event staff, and the gorgeous venue that is Llano Estacado Winery. The building itself is gorgeous--beautiful wood floors, stunning tasting room area, a bridal suite that is to die for, and stellar light fixtures in the event center set this venue apart from any others in the area. When my fiance and I visited the winery, we loved it so much we were willing to change our wedding date to be married here as our date was already booked. The event coordinator, Hailey, is so passionate and knowledgeable about the winery. When weighing our options between venues, she played a large role in our deciding factors. She truly makes you feel like you are the only bride in the world. She genuinely is as excited for your big day as you are! Hailey's dedication overflows to her event staff. They all went above and beyond to make sure that everything ran smoothly the day of our wedding- which was easy task. Our guests were blown away with the venue, but in particular the wine! I truly hope I have some excuse at some point in time to host another event at Llano. It really was the best day ever!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • D

    Dalan · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
    Llano Estacado Winery is the premiere West Texas Venue for events! My (now) husband and I were significantly impressed with the site’s hospitality throughout our wedding planning and event. Llano’s event representative, Hailey, was extremely helpful. She walked us through some major considerations that made our wedding go without complication Llano offers a day-of-coordinator, which is a wise investment to alleviate stress on the couple’s big day.

    Llano’s aesthetic environment is neutral with regal dark wood accents throughout, which allows for any wedding vision to come to life and be unique to the couple preparing for their big day. The venue offers distinctive elegant space opportunities for outside or inside events including a wine tasting area that was open to our guests, a large banquet room, and a beautiful event center lobby. We opted to have the ceremony inside and had games outside, which successfully kept kids and adults entertained. We received many compliments on the beauty of Llano and their helpful staff. I would highly recommend Llano Estacado Winery for wedding events!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Llano was such a perfect venue for our wedding! The new event center is gorgeous, and they have both a large bridal suite and a changing room for the guys that not many venues have. They gave us the most time out at the venue to get ready compared to other wineries in the area and were really more affordable than others. Working with Hailey, the wedding coordinator out at Llano, made the whole planning process so much smoother, as she knows all the questions to ask to make sure every detail of your big day is covered. Having her run the day-of-coordinating was the best decision we made because she is very organized and keeps everything running smoothly as it needs to. From a perfectionist bride's perspective, everything ran absolutely perfectly and I was able to stop worrying and just enjoy my big day (if anything went wrong, I didn't know about it!). Every member of the staff out at Llano was very courteous and helpful every time we went out. Another big perk as part of the reservation package is being able to use the winery for bridal portraits before the wedding so that you can make the most out of the beautiful venue! They also have beautiful outdoor spaces for the ceremony that we definitely would have used, had we not been getting married in the heat of early August. All that being said, there's nothing I would change about my wedding, and I know everyone out at Llano helped make it one of the best days of my life!

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was such a blessing to our family. The place is beautiful, the staff fabulous, and the event coordinator is top notch. Hailey helped us deliver the wedding of our daughter's dreams with her ability to be flexible, jump in when problems came up, and still execute every detail with grace and poise. We wanted to have the reception outside which is something Llano had not done before and Hailey helped us organize, brainstorm, and make the outdoor lights happen. The venue has everything you need to make your wedding a success.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • User5035359 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Recommend!! All of the staff were professional and helpful and Hailey, the event coordinator, was amazing. She had great ideas, was very flexible and helped make our day unique. She made sure everything went very smoothly throughout the entire process and on the day of. The event center is newly built! They are including staff and linen/table/chair rentals in the price. It's very reasonable considering other wineries in town are triple the price! They have amazing wine at great prices too. Such a great event and perfect for our sized wedding. I also loved the outdoor spaces available, it made for a very interesting place to have a big group of people.

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Llano went above and beyond to help make our day special! 5the venue was exceptionally flexible and Hailey was amazing! We loved every detail of our wedding and the venue was so accommodating.

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • C

    Camden · Married on 03/03/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We held our wedding here in March of this year. I really appreciated how helpful the staff were with putting together our big day. We did have a bit of a transition from one event coordinator to another, but they handled it very well. The venue was beautiful and perfect for a wedding that isn't just HUGE. We had about 130 people and everyone fit comfortably in the main reception space. Our only problem was the cleanliness. I would recommend them to hire a professional cleaning crew to clean the bridal suite each week. But, when we brought this to their attention, they handled it quickly and without complaint!

    Sent on 05/16/2018