Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist Reviews

173 | San Juan, PR
See photos, pricing and details

173 Reviews for Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist

Recommended by 98%

173
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

46 User photos

Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 1
Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 2
Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 3
Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 4
Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 5
Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 6
Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 7
+ 40
Sort by:
  • M

    Maggy Bobe · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best artist

    Lizzie is exceptional as a professional and is an artist. She does spectacular work!
    She will make you look beautiful for any event. She did my daughter and daughter in law for their weddings and since we only use her!

  • E

    Elaine · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and Makeup

    Lizzie did my hair and makeup for my wedding last weekend and she is amazing! I asked for natural make-up and an updo and she delivered on both! She is so nice- highly recommend!

  • M

    Marisa · Married on 01/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They’re Amazing they place me with the best Makeup and Hair artist

    Lizzie did a phenomenal job on me, she did my hair and makeup she even gave me great tips on hair products. You can tell she loves what she does and has great humor. She pay attention to every detail, I was looking for a natural look and left me more beautiful. I was pleased with my results and would definitely recommend her for any occasion. Definitely coming back !!!

  • A

    Amanda Glick · Married on 01/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You won't be disappointed!

    Usually when I have my hair and makeup done by a makeup artist, I have to remove half of it, in order not to look like I’m wearing a Halloween Mask! This didn’t happen with Lizzie Ibarra. Her work was remarkable! She used colors that complimented my skin tone and outfit to a tea! My hair looked natural, as. I will definitely call on her the next time I’m in Puerto Rico. -Amanda

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Money well Spent

    She was amazing! She was willing to work with my schedule and totally got my vision! I would recommend in a heart beat! All my bridal party looked amazing and my hair was awesome!

    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 8
  • N

    Nydia Velez · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great servidor

    Awesome Work and services
    I recommend Lizzie if you want to look the best

  • Marie

    Marie Alvarado · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!!

    She was super responsible and on time. She was very attentive to me and my needs that day and made sure I was 100% happy with my look. We bonded during my makeup and hair test and she made sure she knew how I liked things and that I felt comfortable telling her if I didn't like something which was very important to me because I usually don't wear a lot of make up and was a bit nervous of how I was going to look. 100% recommended!!!

    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 9
  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 12/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    professional and dependable with tons of experience

    Lizzie was very professional. She arrived promptly to my hotel room and was lovely to have her help me with my hair and make-up.
    She did an amazing job!

  • J

    Julia Pizarro · Married on 12/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for headshots and appearances

    I had my hair and makeup done here for a an updated headshot session and it was excellent. It was natural enough for the type of pic I was aiming for and lasted the entire day. I highly recommend this one.

    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 10
    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 11
    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 12
    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 13
    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 14
    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 15
    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 16
    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 17
  • A

    Ana · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing makeup artist!

    Lizzie is simply amazing! She truly loves what she does and is the best at it. I loved my hair and makeup and my bridal party, everyone was in love and pleased with her work. I would recommend her to anyone without hesitation. Thank you Lizzie for going above and beyond on this special day!

  • J

    Jacky Bruno · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service !

    Was in town for a business holiday party. Found Lizzie online and called her 8 hours before the party. She fit me in and made me
    Look amazing. After spending the day in work meetings, she transformed me into a glamorous woman ready to celebrate. Trust me... you will
    Not be disappointed!!! Thank you Lizzie!

  • V

    Violet · Married on 12/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant explain in words how grateful I am with the service

    My wedding was yesterday (12.2.2018) . Originally I had booked someone else to do my hair and makeup. Long story short, I was a couple hours from my ceremony without anyone to do my hair and makeup. Luckily having an amazing wedding planner (Merylin Andino) came to the rescue and called up Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Makeup Artist. Without a second thought I had makeup and hair in my room and ready to get us dolled up. Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Airbrush Makeup Artist saved the day!!!! They came and got us ready in no time! Regardless of the situation they did their magic! We were pushing time and everyone was stressed out but they reassured us and I cant believe how amazing they were. They got everyone done and everyone looked beautiful, including me, the bride! I'm so grateful that they came to the rescue! Thank you, thank you, thank you for saving my day!

  • Sonja

    Sonja · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabuloso servicio y resultado!!

    Puntual!! Dedicada!! Complaciente!!

  • E

    Emilie · Married on 11/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excelente profesional, llevo 23 años con ella desde mi boda y siempre quedo muy complacida con sus servicios
    Simplemente la mejor

  • S

    Sonia Torres · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent 🙌

    Hi 🙌 to Lizzie, I am very please with her service!!!

  • M

    Margarita Mcfadden · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I was looking for!

    Lizzie is a one of a kind hair and make up artist! I couldn’t describe exactly what I wanted, but she listened to the ideas I had and delivered exactly what I was imagining! She beautifully tamed my curly hair while still keeping it a little wild and free like I wanted. And her approach to my makeup was to keep it natural like I asked, but it was also elegant and striking. On top of that, she was incredibly warm, thoughtful and fun to have around throughout the whole experience of my big day. I highly recommend her!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful job!

    Beautiful job and the team was so pleasant and wonderful to have around.

  • C

    Carmen · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome hair and makeup

    Lissie was very sharp and her work in makeup and hair was awesome. In such a once in a lifetime event, I wouldn’t trust anyone else.

  • K

    Kerah · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our stylist was really good! She worked with what we wanted, took into consideration our dresses and jewelry when planning our hair. I didn't even think of that, so I appreciated how thorough she was.

    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 18
    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 19
    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 20
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    she definitely made the experience great!

  • K

    Kia · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! My bridesmaids loved their hair and I immediately fell in love with mine! She knew exactly what to do and she'll know what you need--even if you don't quite know yourself!

  • A

    Andrea Ortiz · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience

    I was very satisfied by the work she did. I felt really beautiful.

  • O

    Olga · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank you for your awesome work, everybody in the party came to me and told me how gorgeous my look, it was the best birthday I have ever had thanks to you .

    Sent on 09/23/2018
    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist 21

    Lizzie Ibarra Hair & Airbrush Make-up Artist's reply:

    Gracias!
  • L

    Lissa · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lizzie is the best!! I know her for over 30 years and even though I don't live in PR any more she is always available to do my hair an make up if I have a special activity when I visit.

  • C

    Catalina Amador · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Sweet 16 Party

    Me encantó como me hizo el pelo. La mejor no la cambio por nadie!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review