Skip to main content
Weddings

LizArtStudio Photography Reviews

LizArtStudio Photography

LizArtStudio Photography

Punta Cana, DO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

34

78 User photos

  • G
    Gowsh S. Getting married on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprise proposal for a UK couple

    This was a surprise proposal in a beautiful private beach. Liza made us feel comfortable as we had not done a photoshoot before. The pictures came out amazing we did not expect it all. The view was incredible and the quality of the photo's are 10/10. we cannot wait to show our family and friends. Thankyou Liza for making our day special! Lots of love Gowsh and Lux xxx
  • Melissa
    Melissa D. Getting married on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Destination Photographer

    If you are looking to get married in the DR- DONT go with the resort photographer. You are wasting your money. Liza was the same price as many of the resort photographers and the difference in their portfolios is incredible. We booked her for our engagement photoshoot, saw the photos, then rushed to book her for our wedding! We were so happy with how our photos turned out- they were stunning. She makes you feel so comfortable when you are shooting and none of her photos were "cookie cutter" and boring. I can't recommend her more highly.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Getting married on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully captured memories

    Two days before leaving for Punta Cana, my fiance and I decided we'd like to capture our time being there. I found Lisa online and reached out hopeful even though we provided her with short hand notice. She responded quickly and provided us flexibility the week we were there. She is very friendly, professional, transported us to and from the session location as we were just visiting the country, and captured stunning images that serve as amazing memories of our first visit to the DR. We are hoping to work with her again in the future and appreciate all her effort.
  • Myocea
    Myocea D. Getting married on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Lisa was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was very patient with us as this was my fiancé and I first couple shoot. The pictures turned out great and she even provided us with transportation to and from our resort! I highly recommend her for any event or engagement!
  • M
    Mario L. Getting married on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experiencia increible

    Definitivamente, una episodio para recordar toda la vida, con alegría y mucho gusto. Nos hicieron sentir cómodos y seguros, sacando nuestros mejores ángulos a pesar de nuestra poco experiencia para las fotos. Han sido muy profesionales y son super recomendados.

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    Muchas gracias, Mario!
    Era mi gran placer de ser su fotografo! El día suyo era tan lindo, tan bello y lleno de los emociones incredibles!
    Saludos desde Punta Cana.
  • R
    Reina Married on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Surprise

    Thank you Liz for working with us. My sister was in DR celebrating her 10 year (bf/gf) anniversary and my brother in law had a huge surprise. Liz coordinated with us to make the proposal happen. My little sister was in total shock. Liz was so attentive, communicative and reliable. She sent us some sneak peeks and we are already in love.
  • Nick
    Nick Z. Married on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely helpful and professional!

    Liz helped keep my proposal a secret and did an amazing job of capturing such a special moment!
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana J. Married on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing family anniversary photoshoot

    We had a family photoshoot with Liza and had a wonderful experience! My husband hates taking pictures and my 2 year old always fights us as well and 3 month old is had to catch, so we were pretty difficult to photograph. Liza was very professional, brought us to a very beautiful private beach, showed us how to pose, made it more like a game, kids had a lot of fun! Even my husband said that he had a lot of fun on the photoshoot! She finished our pictures even earlier than originally discussed. All our pictures are amazing, which rarely happens. We have a lot of great shots for our family album and pictures on the wall!
  • J
    Jeannette P. Married on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My destination weeding photography expectations were met!

    My experience with Lizartstudio was amazing! I live in LA, Ca. and was planning my 25th vows renewal wedding. With that being said, you can imagine how nervous I was with hiring someone across seas whom I did not know. Liz was professional and responsive the minute I reached out. During our FaceTime call to discuss details, she made me feel confident in her work and expertise. The day of the event, I was not disappointed. Aside from her professionalism, she was kind, communicative, and met my expectations. I would recommend Liz! I was pleased with her work. 🤍
  • D
    Djhemson A. Married on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing professional

    Great to work with, amazing vision, and professionalism. Definitely will work with her again.

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    Thank you, DJ!
    looking forward to see you again, guys!
    was a big pleasure to meet you! thanks for your trust!
  • Andrey
    Andrey N. Married on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photograph ever

    We ordered a photo session on the beautiful Macao beach. The photographer was very professional and it was a pleasure to work with her. The photos are great. Thanks.

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    thank you, guys!
    it was such a nice morning on Macao beach! tanks you once again for lovely photoshoot we did!
    wish you lovely family all the best!!
    Lisa
  • Dominican
    Dominican W. Married on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographers in DR

    Liz is an excellent photographer. I recommend her to all my clients and have worked with her many times. She is very professional and reliable. If you are looking for a photographer in Dominican Republic, don't look no further - choose Liz!!

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    to work with you is always a big pleasure, dear!
    you are a great professional and an amazing friend!
    warm hugs, Lisa
  • C
    Cindy S. Married on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing maternity/fam photo session

    We wanted to do a family/mat shoot and were unsure how and if we could find anyone good (we’re from Toronto) but she did not disappoint!!! From the start of our convos, the planning to the actual photoshoot she kept us all including my 3 year old son entertained :) best photoshoot experience ever and i recommend anyone coming to DR to book her :) the beach was 40 mins from our resort and the whole time she kept us engaged so no one was bored!

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    Dear Cindy, it was an unforgettable day for myself!
    I'm truly blessed to met you, guys!
    And hope one day to meet you 4 again :)
    Warmest hugs, Lisa
  • V
    Vivien Married on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photo book

    The photos of my proposal are just stunning! What a job! I strongly recommend her!

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    thank you, Vivien!
    it was my big pleasure to capture such an important moment of your life!
    wish your new family all the best! Lisa.
  • K
    Kim R. Married on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Graduation Photoshoot- Dominican Republic

    This was absolutely one of the BEST out of the country experiences that we've ever had!
    We had no idea what to expect especially scheduling everything from another country. Well Elizaveta made everything smooth and easy from the payments to setting up transportation to the location to the actual day of the photoshoot. Every step was handled with Professionalism and was better than we expected. She is very nice and personable and has excellent Business savvy about herself and extremely down to earth. The Pictures are Amazing and I will recommend her to anyone if you want top notch service at a Great price. Thank you again for everything!

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    Thank you, dear Kim, for your lovely words!
    I'm very happy to met you and your adorable daughter and friends.
    Wish both girls to have a great success in their lives!
    Hugs from Punta Cana.
  • Eliasar
    Eliasar G. Married on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing photographer and great flexibility

    She was polite, easy to communicate and work with. I would highly recommend her and would fly her for our own weeding pictures is how happy I was with her.

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Eli, for your kind words!
    it was a big pleasure to be your photographer. I truly hope to see you again one day!
    Lots of love, Lisa
  • Jarmila
    Jarmila K. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can just recommend

    Communication with Lisa was smooth from the beginning. Photoshoot on the wedding day was pleasant. Lisa is professional and made us feel comfortable and feel like ourselves, nothing under pressure and the result speaks for itself. Photos are beautiful and working with Lisa was best decision.

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    thank you, Jarmila!
    it was my big pleasure to meet you! your wedding day was so sweet, so beautiful. I truly enjoyed each minute!
    wish you all the best, guys!
    warm hugs, Lisa
  • Tyler
    Tyler D. Married on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dios mio - salud!

    Me and my (now) wife got married two months ago - happiest day of our lives. We've spent a significant amount of time thinking about how to appropriately thank Lisa and Anna for capturing our moment so perfectly, and have ultimately determined that it's not feasible. You all have given us the opportunity to vividly relive the entirety of that momentous day, and we can't thank you enough. Apart from a rogue parrot (lol), you all seamlessly exceeded our expectations and provided us a forever memory. In an ideal world, we'll have an absolute recommendation for our future children and be lucky enough to run it back. A picture is worth a thousand words, and you have rendered us speechless. Thank you again and cheers!
  • R
    Renata W. Married on 05/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Lisa was a pleasure, thanks to Lisa we have wonderful memories in the form of photos

    With a clear conscience I can recommend Lise is a wonderful photographer and working with Lisa is a pleasure

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    Thank you, dear Renata!

    It was my big pleasure to be your wedding photographer!
    Wish your family all the best and long and happy life together!

    Warm hugs from Punta Cana,
    Lisa
  • C
    Christina L. Married on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photographer

    We had the pleasure of working with Liz for our beach wedding in Punta Cana. She was extremely professional and made both myself and my partner feel very comfortable. The whole experience was very enjoyable and we were able to take our time and create perfect memories. The pictures also came back several weeks quicker than advised and they are absolutely beautiful. We would definitely recommend her services!

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Christina, for your lovely words!
    It was my big pleasure and honor to be your photographer and to capture the emotions of such an important day of your lives.
    Wish you all the best.
    And sending warm hugs from Punta Cana.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer L. Married on 03/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Capturing Memories for a Lifetime

    Lisa is such an amazing photographer who made us feel comfortable and relaxed. She captured moments that were so natural and beautiful. From the second I booked her overseas, she was very responsive, professional, very informative, and made me feel secure since we were going to the DR for the very first time. Our photoshoot consisted of a hour photo session, transportation, and a beautiful beach, which we had the option of choosing between her recommendations. We chose Bounty beach and we have no regrets because it has a lot of decorations and palm trees, which we wanted. I can't stop looking at the photos because they really turned out AHHHHHMAZING thanks to Lisa's talent. Forever grateful for these pictures we'll treasure forever and for Lisa capturing our family photos.
  • Nicole
    Nicole P. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical photos captured by the most talented wonderful photographer!

    Liza is such a fun, talented, outgoing, and positive human being. She is so professional, personal, and makes you feel comfortable the entire experience. My husband and I are not photogenic at all but she made it so simple, easy, fun, and relaxing. And she made us look amazing!! She is not only an outstanding photographer but she is also an incredible person inside and out! Thank you for being you and for our beautiful photos!

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    dear Nicole! you words are truly beautiful and so lovely as you are! thank you soooo much for an amazing wedding day, for all the vibes, smiles and fun we all had this day! thank you for the trust to be your wedding photographer! I'm blessed to meet such an amazing souls as you and Will are. warm hugs!
  • Mady
    Mady Married on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Wonderful photo session! So easy and great pictures!!
  • A
    Alan R. Married on 01/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We had an amazing experience! Our photos turned out so much better than we had ever dreamed. We were very comfortable and had a great time. It was truly an incredible time and we have the best photos that will remind us of it every time we look at them.

    LizArtStudio Photography's reply:

    I'm so so happy you had such a great experience with LizArtStudio, Alan! It was my big pleasure to meet you two and to create the photo memories for you!
    warm hugs from Punta Cana, Lisa
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message