Skip to main content
Weddings

Liz Scavilla Photography Reviews

Liz Scavilla Photography

Liz Scavilla Photography

Ormond Beach, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 42 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
42 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Justin
    Justin M. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun experience and love the results!

    Fun and easy photographer to work with! Made our little courthouse wedding look great and we will cherish the photos for the rest of our lives. I recommend anyone looking for quality photo results give Liz a call!
  • Tracy
    Tracy K. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Liz and Jason are amazing! We sprung for a full engagement session and an 8-hour 2-photographer wedding day and we could not be happier with how everything turned out! Liz and Jason are so very passionate about their work and the excitement and creativity that they bring to the table was exactly what I needed! When I had ideas to bring to the table, they would always make them happen, but when I forgot about anything or didn't really have an opinion they would take control (because that's what I needed) and all of their ideas turned out so great! We are on the other coast of Florida, but we will definitely consider Liz and Jason for any future photography needs.
  • Z
    Zack T. Sent on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Proposal photos with Liz

    Liz did an incredible job handling our proposal! She was able to accommodate some timing changes due to weather, and the pictures turned out better than I could have imagined. Thanks, Liz!

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank YOU Zack!! Congratulations again!! Your New Smyrna Beach proposal and engagement session was so much fun, and I'm grateful you chose ME to be a part of it!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jess Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't imagine having anyone else

    Liz is the best! She is very professional but still easy-going and helps to ease some nerves on such a big day. Liz was great at communicating, and she was always on point with her ideas and suggestions. We had a special request to have our dog in our engagement photos, and Liz was extremely patient to ensure she got the perfet shots. Her husband even tagged along to help with our dog while we were taking pictures without him. The day of our engagement photos wasn’t the best. It was extremely windy and we had to dodge the rain. While we couldn’t do our original location we had planned on, Liz immediately starting looking at other places. Despite the crazy wind, the shots turned out magnificent! We were speechless when we got the photos from Liz! We are so pleased, we couldn't imagine having anyone else to document our special day.

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the incredibly kind words and heartfelt review Jess!! Your Daytona Beach wedding was AMAZING and I had a blast shooting both your engagement photos and your wedding day. Congratulations again to you both!!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa P. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Liz is nothing short of amazing. She is kind, professional, prompt and a blast to work with! We hired Liz for our engagement photos, wedding photos and for some family photo's with our Pup. Liz does a great job of understanding your vision and wants and dives right in to make that happen. Her turn around time with your photos is amazing as well and you are delivered with a wonderful quality product! When picking a wedding photographer clicking with that person and feeling comfortable is so important. Liz, Jay and Marissa made myself and my now husband feel like we were hanging out with our friends all day while we were taking our photos! As the reception progressed they truly just blended in with the night capturing so many amazing moments without intruding on our personal face. You wont regret selecting Liz for such a special moment in your life!

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank you Alyssa!!! You and Matt (and Bear!!) were an absolute DREAM to work with, I am so blessed that you chose us to capture all of your beautiful memories, from your engagement right until the end of your wedding night at the Casa Marina in Jacksonville!! Many many many happy years together!!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Talented Photographer.

    Liz was extremely professional. On time, organized and thoughtful. She was extremely creative and her photographs were amazing. It was a very relaxed and enjoyable photo session and now a great memory for us. She was also very patient with after session editing and questions. I highly recommend her and look forward to using her photography services again.

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Cindy! I greatly appreciate it! Your session was so much fun and I am looking forward to working with you guys again in the future!!
  • L
    Lizzy Sent on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Photographer!

    Liz and her husband went above and beyond!! From the first call I had with Liz she was so helpful and had vendor suggestions as I was from out of town. She was so kind and prompt with any follow ups. On top of her wonderful customer service the pictures came out AMAZING! Better than I could have imagined. I would highly recommend Liz!

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Lizzy! I greatly appreciate it! Your Daytona Beach wedding at The Hard Rock was so much fun, what an amazing day!! Thank YOU for trusting Jason and I to capture your special memories! Many happy years to you both!
  • B
    Beth Sent on 05/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Liz did a phenomenal job on our wedding photographs! She was always friendly, professional, and prompt to answer any questions, and she took the time to listen to what we wanted and what my concerns were about the photos prior to the wedding. On the day of the event, she arrived a few minutes early, took all the photos we asked for, as well as some nice creative ones we hadn't thought of, and the entire time she made us feel relaxed and kept things fun. I highly recommend her services, and will definitely use Liz Scavilla Photography for any future photographic needs.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 04/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely personalized and professional!!

    Liz and her husband Jason are amazing! I was not a traditional bride, in the sense that, I wanted all of the family pics done before the ceromony, a certain shot that I had to have off Pinterest, and first look shots with my dad and husband. She achieved all of this, kept everyone on a great timeline, I never felt rushed, and she pulled me away in the late into the evening, after a few drinks, to kindly make me take the photos I most wanted !!! It would have been so easy at the point to blow off the last few shots, stay with the party, and I would have so regretted that if that happened !! ( gotta keep it real here!! ) This duo is a true class act, I never felt rushed, I knew my requests were heard, and they captured and made it the best day ever!!

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Lauren!! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Derek for your wedding at Bridle Oaks!! Thank you for hiring us to capture your wedding day memories! Many happy years to you guys!! 💕
  • Cassia
    Cassia P. Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly kind, patient, and supportive

    Liz has done the photography for the last three weddings in my family and every single time has been incredibly sweet and professional, so of course she was my first and only choice for my own wedding and engagement photos. She's easy to get a hold of, quick with her work, and listens to ideas and suggestions with enthusiasm (maybe that's just me, but I really appreciate working with someone who makes me feel like I can bring up ideas easily and don't have to get nervous about not knowing what I'm talking about or feeling self-conscious about my thoughts). She's incredibly patient with her clients and really goes above and beyond what's asked of her to make the results special, and after the engagement photo shoot, I can't wait to see what she can do at the wedding.

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the glowing review Cassia!! You and Christin have been awesome to work with, I cannot wait for your big day!!
  • L
    Lyndsay N. Sent on 01/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Disney Epcot engagement photos

    Look no further! I am from New Jersey and we were looking to do an engagement photo shoot in Florida. I am so glad I went with my gut instinct and booked Liz. From start to finish she was absolutely a breath of fresh air. We were able to go to Epcot to do a photo shoot all around the world which by the way our photos came out stunning! She gave us two sneak peek photos I cannot wait to see the rest! She was understanding, made a Pinterest board that we could share ideas, she even printed them out and she did the poses we wanted! We are coming back for our honeymoon which we will do a honeymoon shoot at the resort we are staying at I cannot wait is it November yet? I am truly happy with the outcome and her professionalism! Thank you Liz you are a kind soul and I cannot wait to work more with you! Love, Lyndsay and Nicholas
  • K
    Krista Sent on 01/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Liz is fantastic!

    I am so in love with our wedding photos and how Liz understood and captured everything I ever wanted. She truly went up and beyond for us that day and we could not be more thankful. She is such a pleasure to work with and we will continue to use her in the future!

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Krista! You and your husband and your families were absolutely a pleasure to work with, I'm so glad we were there to capture your Daytona Beach wedding!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Sent on 02/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything you could ever want in your photographer!!!

    We had the opportunity of working with Liz for our engagement photo shoot and wedding photos and Liz delivered excellence each time. Liz answered all of our questions and continued to offer her support from the very beginning and even after the wedding bells. Liz's easy going personality made being comfortable in front of the camera effortless. Liz takes the time to get to know you as a couple and your style and allows that to shine through her work. Liz takes into consideration what shots the couple wants as well as uses her creative and professional judgement to capture the most beautiful moments. Liz means it when she says "anything for the shot". Your not going to be disappointed with choosing Liz Scavilla.
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Sent on 03/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful experience

    Liz was absolutely amazing, from our first meeting with her (before engagement photos) until after the wedding was over. She was always available via phone/text for whatever crazy questions and concerns I had, and she had so many amazing recommendations for other vendors we needed help finding. Our wedding didn't go exactly as planned but the photos were beyond our expectations and we'll cherish them forever.

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your glowing review Michelle! You and your husband and your families were absolutely a pleasure to work with, I'm so glad we were there to capture your Daytona Beach wedding!
  • R
    Raquel Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the photographer you are looking for.

    Liz is amazing to work with! She is very organized and extremely talented. She help make my day extra special. I cant wait to see the photos that she and her assistants captured! I would highly recommend her!!
  • Lara
    Lara Sent on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our Engagment Session with Liz was so much fun! We truly enjoyed experience as I knew we would- we also booked her for our wedding and she truly listens to what sort of vibe you are looking for in your photos and is very responsive via Pinterest, email, etc. Our photos were ready so quickly which was amazing. Can't wait for her to shoot our wedding in a few months!
  • W
    Wendy Sent on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    How do I even begin tell you what an amazing artist Liz Scavilla is? I happened upon her by fate a year or so ago when my ex husband was getting remarried in the courthouse. I wanted them to have a photographer so that they were able to have memories of their day. Liz did such an amazing job at their wedding. She was professional, enthusiastic, and the photographs perfectly captured the feel of the couple. Obviously when my big day came I immediately thought of Liz. She accommodated us on short notice, as we were going to do a courthouse wedding as well but changed our minds at the last minute and went to the beach. I cannot tell you how impressed I was with Liz. She was constantly clicking catching these beautiful candid shots that I am so proud of. She honestly, with her magical eye, was able to nail moments of pure happiness that I didn’t even realize were happening until I saw the pictures. I am so in love with her style and the way she captured the personalities of my husband and I and our friends. We intend to ask her to our home for Christmas photos and can’t wait to see what she comes up with. You cannot get a better photographer in my opinion. Because of her talent I will never forget the pure joy I felt on the day that I married my soulmate. Thank you so much Liz Scavilla. You are the best.

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Oh my gosh, Wendy! I love you and your beautiful and amazing energy. Thank you for the glowing review! Can’t wait to work with you guys again!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie Sent on 06/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were both completely impressed with Liz and her work! She was fun, creative, and a pleasure to work with. Liz and her husband genuinely cared that our wedding day went smoothly and that we were enjoying ourselves while also capturing amazing photos. Our wedding photos turned out wonderful and better than we could have ever imagined. We are so glad that we chose Liz and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
  • A
    Alyson Sent on 10/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz and her husband were our photographers and they were amazing! From the second we hired them to even after the wedding! When we hired her my husband and I were stationed overseas in a totally different time zone and she was so flexible when working with the time difference and answering all the questions we had! She asked me what kind of pictures I wanted and even went and looked on my Pintrest board to see what kind of photographs we wanted to take and took all of them! Our wedding was so hectic with the venue that she was really a blessing in how she helped us through all the problems we were having even though it wasn't her job as the photographer. I highly, highly, highly recommend her for your wedding.

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    How awesome are you guys?!! Thank you for the stellar review, it was an absolute PLEASURE photographing your wedding in Lake Dora, you and Corey were so much fun and so was your amazing family! I really loved those corn hole boards you guys broke out! Many many happy years to you both!
  • ChristineS
    Christine Sent on 12/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved Liz and her husband. She even brought an assistant along! Very happy with them, and the photos are wonderful.

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank you Christine!!! Your wedding was amazing and so much fun! You looked absolutely stunning! Many happy years to you guys!
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 06/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz and her husband were a joy to work with. They captured our vision perfectly. The photos are also nothing short of amazing. We are so thankful we chose them to work with us on our special day.

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank you Carrie! You had such a fun and amazing wedding, thank you for having Jason and I be a part of your special day!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 04/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz and her husband blew me out of the water. I had one idea on how my photography would be and she just amazed me but completely blowing my idea out of the water. And they are both just such nice people. If you only have one person you can contact for your photography needs make sure you contact Liz she was wonderful and as a person not a fan AT ALL of pictures I cannot stop showing off my wedding pictures! Thank you so much Liz, I love reliving my wedding through your photos.

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank YOU Brittany! You and Kevin are amazing, and so was your Port Orange wedding! Many many happy years to you guys!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 02/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz is a very patient and professional photographer. She was able to capture the personalities of the kids. My 3 year old can be especially tricky when he does not want to cooperate but Liz was very patient and made the session fun which showed brightly in the finished product. Thank you Liz!
  • User2959727 Sent on 01/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liz was our photographer in November 2016, and we absolutely loved her! She made everything so easy, and fun. She's professional, but also warm and relaxed. Our pictures turned out perfectly, and we received them so quickly! I look forward to working with Liz again in the future, and highly recommend her for any kind of photography.
  • D
    Dr. C. Sent on 02/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Liz! She was so flexible and so accommodating! We highly recommend her.

    Liz Scavilla Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much!! It was a pleasure working with you as well :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message