Skip to main content
Weddings

Live Well Farm Reviews

Live Well Farm View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

35 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Location!

    Live Well Farm was the perfect place for our summer Maine wedding! We are so glad that we chose to have our wedding at Live Well Farm. The ceremony garden is so lovely, with a lush pine backdrop and beautiful flower plantings. The grounds are expansive and wonderful for guests to explore – our younger guests in particular loved the chickens, the smores pit, and lawn games. The barn was the ideal location for our dance party, with a rustic vibe and a neat old chandelier covered in lights.

    We booked the farmhouse for Thursday through Sunday, which ended up being one of our favorite parts of Live Well Farm. It was the perfect place for the bridal party to stay, taking day trips out to sightsee. The farmhouse is exquisitely decorated – we all admired the interior design of each room!

    Planning a wedding at Live Well Farm was easy, in part because many of our vendors have longstanding relationships with the Farm and were experienced at working on the property. When it came to our big day, we couldn’t be happier with how things went! I would recommend Live Well Farm for any couple planning their dream Coastal Maine wedding.

    Live Well Farm's reply:

    It was a pleasure having you and your family celebrate this long overdue occasion at LWF! We truly appreciate your kind words and we are grateful to have made such an impression on you!
  • R
    Reed Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect Maine setting for rehearsal dinners, weddings, and receptions!

    The Live Well Farm was such a dreamy place for my husband and I to get married, and we couldn't feel luckier to have worked with Patty and Scott, the owners of the property. We hosted our rehearsal dinner (beautifully seated lobster bake), wedding dinner, and reception at Live Well Farm, and our guests were in awe! Patty and Scott were essential in making the weekend above and beyond what we had imagined. Because of COVID, we confirmed Live Well Farm as our venue less than 30 days before our wedding date, but Patty and Scott prepared the farm land beautifully and were incredibly responsive to every call and email so that we could move forward quickly with plans. Patty provided great guidance for vendors (caterers, tents, etc.) nearby for us to select, and she worked seamlessly with our wedding planners to coordinate all of the moving pieces. Thank you for a perfect and incredible weekend!

    Live Well Farm's reply:

    Thank you Reed and Tyler! I hated that you had to make so many changes to your original plans but you persevered and worked through every challenge that 2020 presented. So honored that we had the privilege of hosting your wedding weekend. You were absolutely gorgeous and both of you are as lovely inside as out. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Harpswell.
  • Jaime
    Jaime P. Sent on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Live Well Love Well

    Live Well Farm was the PERFECT place for us! From our very first visit to Harpswell Maine we fell in love with this beautiful venue and immediately connected with the host, Patty Ruppert. After a quick sit down with Patty to chat about ourselves and the image of our wedding day we took a tour of the house and the property. It was a dream! The house was so quaint and we could imagine all of our siblings staying here with us for our magical weekend. It was exactly what we were wanting. The grounds were immaculately taken care of and with surprisingly no evidence of frequented traffic or tent setup/takedown. The ceremony garden was close to where the tent would be setup which flowed into the side patio, back deck and the incredible 1840’s barn. Unlike other venues we had considered Live Well Farm instantly spoke to us and we could visualize exactly what we wanted our big day to look like. Within minutes of leaving Live Well my fiance and I were in agreement that this was the perfect choice for us. We called Patty immediately and reserved one of the few dates left for the following year!
    Throughout the planning process Patty always answered all of our questions and on our many trips to Maine she excitedly welcomed us back again to the farm. Patty has an extensive list of preferred vendors and has such great relationships with people throughout the wedding community, it was obvious how many words of encouragement we received when telling our own vendors where we were getting married. Our wedding happened during The tough times of 2020 and as expected had some bumps along the way; Patty was empathetic to the challenges we faced and helped us in any way she could. We can't thank her enough for the extra hand(s) she offered us all the way thru it to the very end.
    Our wedding was better than we imagined. Different than we imagined, but also better. With the reduced guest list at below 50 guests we had the most intimate and beautiful weekend from our rehearsal dinner, a welcome celebration, our ceremony & wedding day, to the newlywed brunch - the venue was perfect for all the events no matter the vision we had for each of them, from relaxed and rustic to tradition and elegant. I'm not sure many couples would say they were lucky to be planning a wedding this year but we feel extremely fortunate that we chose Live Well and met Patty and her husband Scott. We cannot thank them enough for their above and beyond efforts in contributing to the team efforts of making our wedding at Live Well Farm so incredible.

    Catch our highlight video on YouTube at Live Well Farm!
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_L_eg3zRpxw&t=20s

    Videographer: A Little Long Distance
    Photographer: Lindsay Hackney Photography

    Live Well Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words!!! We are so happy you had such a great experience and that despite the tough climate of covid you were able to make such amazing memories!

    Thank You!,
    Cassandra and Ignacio
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lesley
    Lesley Sent on 08/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Maine Wedding Venue

    My husband and I got married at Live Well Farm August 3rd and it was the best place to get married. The grounds were perfectly groomed. The farm house was absolutely stunning. Very welcoming and tidy. I love that it had two AC units to keep all of our NC friends (who are used to built in AC) cool. The owners of the venue were very pleasant to work with and were genuinely happy to be hosting us. I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to have the perfect Maine wedding. It has just the right about of rustic/classy vibes that any bride would be looking for.

    Live Well Farm's reply:

    Loved having you. You were stunning and the wedding was just beautiful. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you and Mark when you visit Harpswell again!
  • Heather
    Heather M. Sent on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer wedding weekend

    Live Well Farm was the best place to have a classy, rustic, romantic, nautical wedding. The grounds are gorgeous, the owners kind and accommodating. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and how the wedding events flowed together seamlessly in the space.
  • T
    Tom Sent on 09/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When our daughter (and now son-in-law) announced their engagement in Camden, Maine, a year ago in May, we had hoped they would pick Live Well Farm as their wedding venue. In all transparency in this review, we have known Scott and Patty since college days (too long ago to remember) and knew from attending their son's wedding at Live Well Farm that this is a very special place. It was easy to convince Anna and Cam of the same, and we made plans for a September wedding a year in advance.
    The whole event was "magical" as our wedding planner, Geneva Wilgus (#genevamwc) wrote in her Instagram post. And that is how we would describe it as well. From our arrival at the farm on Thursday afternoon to our departure on Sunday noon, all of the resources at the farm mixed perfectly with all the people to produce a river of memories in which we are still savoring. The proximity of the farmhouse provides the wedding party and family easy access for setting up, rehearsing, relaxing, games. The hair stylist and make-up artist set up their "salon" in the farmhouse on Saturday morning so the bridesmaids, flower girls, mother of the bride, and (of course) the bride could get ready for the ceremony while watching the events get set up outside.
    The flow of the events, from the ceremony to the photos, to the reception before dinner, to the dinner under the tent, to the dancing in the barn was seamless. The grounds were perfect for our extended family which included several young children who could enjoy the freedom of running across the fields, picking apples, and delighting in each others' company.
    The wedding was a blend of the traditional and the casual, with a highlight of the "donut wall" (instead of a traditional cake) that Scott made which displayed 144 Holy Donuts. This was a hit with the guests.
    Several of the family members stopped by on Sunday morning to help finish the donuts and have a coffee. A perfect ending as we packed up to leave.
    Thank you Scott and Patty!
  • J
    Jenn Sent on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I first went to Live Well Farm for a site visit, I couldn't picture getting married anywhere else. Harpswell has always been a special place for me and my family, but for those who have yet to discover, this hidden gem of a town is well worth the visit if only just to have the pleasure of being at Live Well. My excitement for our wedding venue only grew throughout my planning process, as every vendor we spoke with was so excited to hear we would be saying "I Do" at LWF. Those who had worked there before were thrilled to return, and those who had yet to work there shared that they had been hoping to get booked for a wedding at Live Well. This really impressed me as it shows just how much time Patty and Scott have invested in building their business and creating such an amazing reputation within the community.

    We were fortunate to stay at the property from Thursday-Sunday of our wedding weekend. We also were able to have a fantastic rehearsal dinner in the barn so our wedding party had additional time to enjoy the space. Patty and Scott have put considerable thought and love into every inch of their property. The farmhouse is stunning and makes getting ready and organized before the "big day" a breeze! It was amazing to be able to quickly run outside or into the barn to set last-minute things up on Friday and Saturday, using the farmhouse as my "wedding headquarters." There are so many nice touches throughout the barn and grounds--our guests particularly enjoyed the loft in the barn, the lounge furniture on the back deck, the fire pit, and apple trees. Live Well provides the most stunning background for your wedding photos! Patty and Scott also went out of their way to help us execute our vision--from helping to hang a Haitian flag to honor my husband's heritage, to lending us some tulle as we decorated the outdoor space. We truly had our dream wedding weekend and know a huge part of that is because we picked the perfect venue!
  • E
    Elise Sent on 10/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Live Well Farm enabled the happiest day of our life. Patty and her team are *fabulous* to work with. The venue - from the house, to the barn, to the ceremony area - is STUNNING, and photos don't do it justice. You will not find a more perfect wedding location in Maine.
  • S
    Sherry Sent on 10/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just a quick perspective from a Mother! Truly one of the happiest weekends of my life. The venue is so perfect in many ways as it lends itself to both a casual laid back atmosphere to elegant and everything in between. The owners Patty and Scott invest so much energy in making the property perfect and they and other staff know how important the event is to the bride, groom and of course-the parents. They offer support and advice.

    The house is incredibly beautiful and provides an intimate space for for the wedding party to share time together over a 3 day period and the grounds and barn make for a magical day for guests. The best advice given by them is to hire someone to take charge of the day. I have hosted many parties over the years and missed most of the fun fussing over details. Regardless of how much energy goes into preparing for a big event, some things happen last minute. I am so grateful that the "Moms" had no worries about anything on the wedding day. None if us can stop smiling. Truly one of the most joyous time in our lives. Thank you Live Well Farm and all the great caterers who pulled together the best wedding ever! I only wish I could wind back the clock to experience it all one more time. I wish all the future brides and grooms who choose Live Well the same good fortune. Happy wedding day! Sherry Tremblay

    Live Well Farm's reply:

    Sherry...you and your entire family were AMAZING which is what makes or breaks the wedding experience. Your attention to detail beforehand and your hours of hard work for the months prior made the weekend immensely enjoyable for us and thankfully for you as well. You had confidence in the vendors you chose which enabled them to do what they're good at and you were so appreciative of their efforts. Your positive attitude was contagious! Thank you for choosing Live Well Farm to make your memories. What an honor to be a part of such a special time in the life of a family. Patty Ruppert
  • E
    Emily Sent on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved Live Well Farm. Not only was the property absolutely stunning, Patty and her husband Scott were a joy to work with and to get to know. They are really cool people who are flexible whenever they could be (you have to have policies and procedures to make sure your property is protected). It is a pretty amazing bonus to have a nice relationship with the venue owners/managers, as it makes the whole planning process that much more fun and easy.

    Live Well Farm is a perfect venue for so many reasons, but especially if you can choose the full weekend option, giving you access to the farmhouse for three nights. My fiancé and I didn't have wedding parties, so our immediate families fit perfectly with us in the house. The house is absolutely gorgeous and has so many supplies and ammenities to make the wedding weekend go off without a hitch.
    The property of LWF is so perfect, as it gives your guests so many different ways and places to enjoy your wedding. They can be dancing in the barn, but also can hang out around the fire (we supplied s'mores supplies), play lawn games under the apple trees, or enjoy the beautifully lit patio (we made into our bar area). It made for a really dynamic wedding evening with something for everyone. I think folks were really pleasantly surprised that there were two very nice (and cutely designed) bathrooms attached to the barn, as not every farm venue has that ammentity.
    LWF is absolutely stunning as is, which means that the bride/groom really don't need to do a THING to make it look beautiful. Patty has decorated her barn perfectly with lights and great new patio furniture in the upstairs balcony.
    LWF is a hike from Brunswick, but it's an easy drive since it basically one straight shot on one road to the property. So even though it is a somewhat long (and dark on the way home) drive, it is super simple if guests want to drive. We supplied a school bus shuttle, which we think was appreciated.

    Live Well Farm's reply:

    Thank you Emily!! Such kind words. We have been blessed with amazing and adorable couples, like you and Alex, who make our job a pleasure. Wishing you all the best!
    Patty
  • E
    Elissa Sent on 10/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at Live Well this past summer was perfect! The property is absolutely stunning. We had only visited it during the winter, and didn't see it in summertime until the weekend of our wedding, and I was blown away! I knew it was going to be pretty, but it's beauty once all the trees and flowers were in bloom was even better than what I was expecting! The outdoor ceremony site is perfect and exactly what I was wanting for our ceremony, and the barn is great too. It was decorated with lights and a beautiful chandelier, we didn't even add any decorations of our own. There was no need to! Patty is great to work with too. We live in Texas so in general it was a little difficult planning a wedding from so far away, but she was always very helpful no matter how many questions popped up along the way. The house was also a wonderful place to stay and get ready. I highly recommend staying the full weekend. It was so nice being able to enjoy the farmhouse and property in the days leading up to the wedding. We didn't want to leave by the end of the weekend! Also, the farm is very close to a beautiful spot on the beach for photos. My husband and I left with our photographer after our ceremony for a quick trip down the road where she was able to get some amazing photos and we were only gone for about 20 minutes. This place is perfect if you're looking for a beautiful setting for a coastal wedding and helpful and professional people to work with!

    Live Well Farm's reply:

    Elissa,
    Thank you for your lovely review! You and Tyson were a joy to work with...how could it not be an amazing day?? You looked absolutely stunning...your dress...your hair...but especially because you always wore a smile. Thank you for giving us the honor of hosting your most special event. Blessings to you both!
  • W
    Wendy Sent on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Live Well Farm was the perfect venue for our wedding!

    We were able to rent the venue from Thursday through Sunday, allowing us plenty of time to get settled and prepared for our Saturday wedding. We were greeted by Lynne who manages the property for the owners, and she was kind enough to show us around town and help us locate some spots for our first look near the water. My (then-) fiance and I had the most perfect Thursday evening, setting up the barn and testing the speakers by practicing our first dance together under the gorgeous barn lighting. What a unique opportunity it was to truly feel at home and shake off those nerves ahead of time! To me, you can't put a price on being able to ease into such a big weekend.

    We were able to host our rehearsal on-site and then our rehearsal dinner on Friday evening in the barn. Our guests were blown away by the beauty of the grounds and the creative decor within the farmhouse. We had asked our guests to travel quite a ways to get to Harpswell, and once they were there we knew they all understood why. It was worth the trip. We served a sangria that we made ourselves in the farmhouse kitchen using some apples from the apple trees on site. It felt quaint, relaxed, and homey to host our guests in this way.

    On the wedding day, we woke up early and coordinated the setup ourselves, saving the cost of a wedding coordinator. It was so easy to wake up and start doing the centerpieces with a mug of coffee. The place was wedding-ready way earlier than I expected and I was actually able to relax before our 2:30 pm first look. Staying on site was definitely the way to go. Our photographer especially enjoyed all of the breathtaking photo opportunities that the site had to offer. We still can't believe the gorgeous images that came out of this day.

    We would go back and get married there every fall if we could. It was truly the BEST. DAY. EVER. Thank you to Patty, Scott, and Lynne for all of your help!
  • G
    Geneva Sent on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've been thinking about what to say in this review for a while. It's hard to "review" friends, and that is exactly what Scott and Patty and LWF have become to us since our first meeting with them a year before our wedding. LWF feels like coming home, and we couldn't be more happy that we chose Live Well and Live Well chose us as the place where we became married. We rented the entire venue (farmhouse+grounds+barn) Thursday-Sunday and were able to host our rehearsal open house event in the barn on Friday night before we were married outdoors Saturday afternoon. Our reception was under a tent and we danced in the barn.

    Their policies and contract are very fair, they were truly interested and invested in us as a couple, they can provide a wealth of information on what's worked in the past and they went out of their way to let us visit our venue multiple times throughout the year leading up to the our wedding on September 24, 2016.

    Patty and Scott and their property manager Lynne are just the kindest people and exactly who you would want to be helping you pull a wedding together. I don't have enough good things to say about them.

    The house is a work of art--Patty did the interior decor herself and it is a lovely blend of French farmhouse and coastal estate... and of course there's the balsamic vinegar aging in the sun room that just lends to the overall charm of a working farm. Scott works magic on the grounds and kept the grass green for our wedding, despite the dry summer.

    There are apple trees, a lovely patio space, great spot for a tent, a gazebo, a fire pit... Live Well Farm is just an easy and amazing choice. We loved being able to stay in the farmhouse together in the days leading up to the wedding--it just added to the festive and happy nature of a our wedding.

    We love Patty and Scott, we love Live Well Farm, and you will too.
  • S
    Shira Sent on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have imagined a more beautiful, perfect and picturesque place to say "I do." From the immaculate property to the unique barn and farmhouse, Live Well Farm was absolutely beautiful for our special day. The lawn was perfectly manicured and the flowers (the peonies were my favorite!) were healthy and plentiful. The lush greenery and overall abundance of color which makes up live Well Farm's landscape, served as a perfect back drop for our wedding. A few of my guests commented that "it looks like a movie set"! There were so many special touches everywhere that added perfectly to the ambiance! The barn's tree trunk chandelier, the quaint rustic bathrooms, and an awesome large hanging American flag (that was also great for pictures) were some of my faves. The owners were very cooperative with my many requests and always responded to me in a timely manner. My hubby and I had such a perfect wedding day, thanks to Live Well, we were joking about renting the property again next year just to renew our vows! Who knows, maybe we actually will!
  • User2776386 Sent on 09/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Live Well Farm, wow what an amazing place to get married!! We had the absolutely best weekend of our entire lives. Not only are Patty and Scott very easy to work with and provided us with everything we needed but they exceeded our expectations. We were able to celebrate with our family and friends at this prestine, beautiful venue. The farm house also allows for several people to stay the night there which is a huge bonus!! The farmhouse is equally as stunning as the barn and landscaping! We were able to have our ceremony and reception at the farm which made it super convenient. There are so many great locations for photos and so many great places to hang out and enjoy time with all your guests! Thank you so much to Patty and Scott. You made our dreams come true. <3 I highly recommend this venue to everyone and am positive you will have a great experience like we did !!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 09/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were so thankful we found Live Well Farm! He grew up in Brunswick, Maine so were hoping to find a mid coast Maine venue, but I desperately wanted a rustic barn wedding. When we found Live Well Farm, we found everything we both wanted.

    What a beautiful property and the barn and farmhouse took our breath away. All of my guests continue to remark, years later, how beautiful the barn was and how much they enjoyed themselves. The farmhouse was gorgeous and I felt like a Princess in the bridal suite.

    I can't begin to tell you how much we both appreciated the rustic details of this property--it was so charming and fit our style perfectly. Patty was a dream to work with, so professional and kind. I had a lot of questions and she was always willing to help.

    I wanted to hang curtains and a large art sculpture we made in the barn door and made sure she wouldn't mind my father nailing them up in the door frames. I even asked her if she could move a cute vintage bike from the barn. She's so accommodating and wants to help you have the best day possible. I loved the American Flag. Some of my favorite photos of my husband and I are in front of it. My parents are both Navy Veterans and my Sister and Brother-in-law are Captains in the Army, so having the flags on the property had significant meaning to us all, as I imagine they do to the owners as well.

    When our dancing ended, we sat with our family and friends around the beautiful fire pit, roasting marshmallows and counting the stars.

    There are many Maine wedding barns, but Live Well Farm is truly a gem, with wonderful owners and the perfect location to host your coastal wedding.



  • C
    Celia Sent on 01/31/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Live Well Farm accommodated the entire bridal party for the whole wedding weekend, making it an intimate experience that was wayyy more fun than one race-to-the-finish-line party. Live Well offers a tasteful, rustic venue with all the amenities to design your wedding exactly how you want it to look.
  • S
    Susan Sent on 11/22/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It's a classic and beautiful 'gentleman's farm' space with many options for tents, the barn, a gazebo, and other outdoor spaces. The interior of the antique home has been completely and tastefully rejuvenated and is fantastic for day-of preparations and PHOTOS! They recently installed bathrooms in the barn, and this saved us a ton of money and hassle because we didn't have to use portable toilets. Make sure to discuss all details about access to the spaces, especially the house, prior to your event. They have understandable rules due to insurance and damages, so just be sure to ask. Patty and Scott are very nice people with amazing taste, and accommodated various requests and vendor selections, and came through with some details that concerned me about an outdoor venue in the evening. For example, there were NO bugs or mosquitos, which I was very worried about, being surrounded by vegetation and close to the water. The fire pit is a bit of added fun, and they allowed us to have a 'sparkler run' which worked out spectacularly on a July 4 weekend! We appreciated the huge American flag on the side of the barn, but they offered to remove it if we wanted. No way! They keep the spaces impeccably groomed and 'wedding-friendly' without things looking un-authentic. We visited a few other barns that looked like 'wedding venues' more than Live Well Farm. Their on-site assistants were very helpful! We held the wedding ceremony on town land on the water (Mackerel Cove), and the reception (and rehearsal dinner) at Live Well. It was a 'Maine' classic wedding - everything our daughter had hoped for. I only gave 4 stars for Value, based on finding value at all in today's 'Maine Wedding' business environment. However, Live Well Farm's fee was on par with other venues of similar size in the area and we were not required to use built-in services such as catering, bar, music - we wanted flexibility to choose our own and it was perfect.
  • User2775478 Sent on 09/20/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Live Well Farm was our dream wedding venue! We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to hold our wedding. Patty and Scott were a dream to work with and so accomindating, I wish all wedding vendors in Maine are as kindhearted and professional as Patty and Scott. They went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing experience.

    Every corner of Live Well Farm is filled with love, warmth and creativity. Don't miss this beautiful, coastal Maine Wedding Barn!
  • Kelly
    Kelly M. Sent on 08/26/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Maine Wedding Venue

    We had a beautiful wedding at Live Well Farm this summer. Everything was absolutely perfect and the grounds made for the most magical setting we could have imagined. I cannot imagine a better place for our dream wedding. Our wedding party stayed in the house for the weekend and it just added to the celebration throughout the weekend. We loved every moment at Live Well and wish our wedding weekend could have lasted longer! Patty was amazing to work with, as well!

  • Nick
    Nick S. Sent on 08/22/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Weekend Venue

    Live Well Farm is a wonderful place to get married. We hosted our rehearsal dinner, welcome party, ceremony, and reception over the course of our 4 day rental period. My family stayed in the house on the venue so tat we could all work together to decorate the tent, tables, and dance barn. Cassandra and Ignacio were very helpful to work with and answered our many questions with patience. Several of our vendors had previously been to Live Well so the set-up and break-down were seamless. The barn is a fantastic place to host a dance party and is lit with ambiance.

    Live Well Farm's reply:

    We definitely enjoyed having you as well! Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope you and Clare can make it back to the property for another stay in the future!!

    Sincerely,
    Cassandra, Ignacio + The LWF Team
  • D
    Dwayne Sent on 06/28/2017
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    The farm is absolutely beautiful. We had the ceremony outside in a beautiful spot, a tent for the rehearsal and reception dinner and the dance in the barn. Could not have been more beautiful. House is gorgeous but it is like they really do not want you to use, not even the ones that are staying there. Farm is really close to other residences and events must end early and they do not like parking at the farm. Be ready for the event manager to sit in the house while you are using to monitor your event. Did not find the staff to be very friendly. Fortunately, pictures will not show anything but a wonderful time.

    Live Well Farm's reply:

    Duane,
    Thanks for your review. We take them seriously. Feedback helps us to provide the very best experience for our clients. To be clear, everything you mention was discussed, contractual, and formalized with the Client’s signature
    Use of the property. The distinction is made during the tour, in the contract, and at check-in, that the Farmhouse is separate from the Event space. Those who have rented the house for accommodations are free to enjoy the entire property. It was explained clearly that when the “public event” begins the house is closed to anyone not staying in the house as an overnight guest (State Fire Marshall and insurance provider requirement) It’s also an added security measure. We do, however, make exceptions in special circumstances - if we know ahead of time. Several wedding guests accessed the house frequently and when the house rules were explained to these guests the owner was threatened with a law suit. You neglected to mention that many elderly guests in your party enjoyed much of the evening in the farmhouse undisturbed because prior arrangements had been made 
    Close to other houses. Live Well Farm is a 5 acre orchard in a rural neighborhood. We conduct business as a good neighbor and think our curfew limitations are reasonable.
    Parking. While we accommodate parking at the farm it’s weather dependent. Maine has had a wet spring season. On the night of your event we asked some to park across the street to mitigate potential problems. 
    Event Manager. As at any other event venue Live Well Farm has an event manager on-site during public events along with your wedding planner. They are there to protect our interests and assist with any issues that may arise during the event. 

    The things you take issue with are all contractual and discussed at great length upfront. Your daughter’s wedding was beautiful as was she. I hope you made some wonderful memories to take back to Texas
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message