Lissin Lev Chaya Reviews

42 | Pacifica, CA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Lissin Lev Chaya

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Lissin Lev Chaya 1
Lissin Lev Chaya 2
Lissin Lev Chaya 3
Lissin Lev Chaya 4
Lissin Lev Chaya 5
Lissin Lev Chaya 6
Lissin Lev Chaya 7
Sort by:
  • D

    Derek O'reilly · Getting married on 08/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Piece for our Wedding

    Lissin created the most beautiful, personal, and heartwarming ceremony for us! The moment we got in contact with her and felt her energy, we knew she was the one. We can't say enough good things about her services. Lissin does so much more than just officiate. She teaches, she offers emotional support, she guides her couples on a journey through the engagement process and makes them feel special. Thank you Lissin for all that you did to make our day so incredible!

    Sent on 04/27/2019
  • E

    Eli · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recommend Lissin very highly to anyone looking for a wedding officiant/celebrant who is thoughtful, kind, and very skilled at crafting and leading a meaningful, personal ceremony! My partner and I are queer, and we were excited to create a wedding ritual to affirm our commitment to each other and incorporate traditions from both of our heritages. My partner is a Jewish atheist, and I have an Anglo Protestant background but am not religious. We had some general ideas about elements we wanted in a ceremony, including the seven blessings from Jewish wedding traditions, and a handfasting ceremony connected to my Celtic roots. We knew we didn't want language about god. It was important to us to work someone who could craft a ceremony that would center our deep love for each other and the commitment we're making, and also hold the complexity of our political feelings about marriage as a state-sponsored institution.

    From the start, we felt like Lissin was listening closely to us, and that she understood where we were coming from. She asked thoughtful questions, shared about herself, and really took the time to get to know us. The ceremony she crafted was grounded, joyful, romantic and fun! She also lead our rehearsal with a great combination of ease and directiveness. Our friends and family said that our ceremony allowed them to get to know us in a more intimate way through the stories that Lissin shared about us. Several folks said they thought she must be an old friend of ours that they'd just never met! We are so thankful for the experience of working with Lissin, and recommend her wholeheartedly.

    Sent on 07/31/2018
    Lissin Lev Chaya 8
    Lissin Lev Chaya 9
    Lissin Lev Chaya 10
    Lissin Lev Chaya 11
    Lissin Lev Chaya 12
    Lissin Lev Chaya 13
    Lissin Lev Chaya 14
  • K

    K · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better officiant to marry us. Lissin was perfect for our spontaneous wedding in Pacifica (spontaneous = 4 days’ warning!). Despite the spontaneity, Lissin took the time to understand our desires and wishes and on the day, everything she said and did was exactly what we wanted + more. We could not recommend her more. Thank you so much Lissin, you’re the best.

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • C

    Clare and Katherine · Married on 06/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely our advice would be to book Lissin. What a wonderful woman. We had confidence in her from start to finish and were amazed at just how thoughtful and considerate she was and how well she interpreted our wishes for the ceremony, especially as we were organising our wedding from another continent. She is creative, professional and she listens. It was a pleasure to have her as our wedding officiant and we would highly recommend her

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • D

    Dante & Glenn · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our fabulous wedding officiant, Lissin Lev Chaya choreographed a beautiful tailor-made ceremony at the WaterBar in San Francisco on January 9th, 2016. We live oversees and when first choosing a wedding officiant it was vital to have someone who could relay our message for the ceremony. Lissin, sent us drafts of the proposed ceremony which she really got to know everything possible about us for the special day. When I first read the draft, I wasn't sure how I was going to keep my composure but she made us feel at ease throughout the ceremony. It was also heartfelt, beautiful, emotional, uplifting and very personal. If you are thinking of a wedding officiant, look no further, we highly recommend Lissin Lev Chaya!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • W

    W · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin was beyond our expectations. She had great insight and wonderful suggestions to make our day very special. Her approach was comfortable with a little humor to ease the nervous moments where they counted. We would recommend her to anyone wishing to have a beautiful and inspiring ceremony.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 08/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Lissin for our wedding. We wanted spontaneous, beachy, adventeruous and deeply meaningful in our own ways. Lissin helped us sculpt exactly that and we will never forget the fun we had. It was a such an amazing thing to be with someone that truly sought to understand our needs and do so glowingly. We highly reccomend Lissin for your celebration!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • J

    Janice · Married on 06/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Its been 2 months since our wedding & yet we can't get over with the joy every time we think about the ceremony we had. Lissin is so amazing! She made our wedding ceremony a dream come true! Her personalized script was outstanding! It was exactly based from the ideas, feelings & experiences we had as a couple. Her interview was thorough & helped us set the mood of our ceremony. Her wit & talent is extraordinary. Thank you Lissin for the sound blessing & for sharing your God given talent to us! So to those couple who would like to have their wedding by heart & in a personalized way, Lissin is definitely the perfect officiant to do it!

    Sent on 09/05/2015
  • A

    abdul · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin was fantastic! Ours was a non-traditional, secular wedding and we were looking for someone who can understand our personal values, understands us as people and create vows that resonate with how we felt about each other and the wedding in general. Lissin was a perfect fit! We could not have done better!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin is truly a remarkable officiant. She pays close attention to details and the desires of each person. We came to San Francisco for a birthday celebration, and decided to elope at the last moment. Lissin is very accommodating, and made our ceremony very memorable. She comes highly recommended, and is truly a blessing to preside over any ceremony. We are forever indebted to her.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • User6031453 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She provided us the wedding we were counting on. She wss helpful and fullfilling with our ideas. We wont ever forget our day thanks to her.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • G

    Gavin · Married on 03/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin was absolutely fantastic. She really helped us develop a very personal ceremony that was exactly what my wife and I wanted. Everyone was deeply moved by the ceremony, and it's hard to imagine that it could have been any better. Lissin was professional and responsive; she Skyped us early in the process to discuss and develop ideas, and kept in touch over the next few weeks as we honed the ceremony, and we then met in person to go over the final details. I highly recommend Lissin if you want a meaningful, very personal ceremony for your big day that will last a lifetime in your memories.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • C

    Cyll · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend Lissin without hesitation, the personal touch she bought to our ceremony and the amount of time and effort she invested into making the day special was amazing. We could not have asked for more.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • User3690017 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin was a wonderful celebrant/officiant (and singer) for our wedding on Montara Beach, CA. She created a personal and sweet ceremony that we absolutely felt represented our personalities. We felt very comfortable with her both before-hand and on the wedding day. She has a relaxing and down-to-earth personality that I felt helped balance the anxious and exciting emotions of the day. We also had her sing a song while I walked down the isle, and she has an amazing voice! Thank you Lissin for doing such a great job for us, we definitely recommend you to other couples!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • User4486354 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what my wife and I wanted! Someone peaceful with a great heart - she set the tone we wanted at our ceremony. Lissin was amazing in every way and made our special day in San Francisco all the better. I cannot recommend her enough.

    Don’t let the short length of this mean anything. Lissin was amazing! Thank you so much Lissin. :)

    Chris and Priscilla from Hong Kong

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • M

    Michaelina · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin was our officiant for our wedding this past Sept 21st. I could not ask for a better experience. She worked closely with us over a year ( meeting 3 times in person) to draft the perfect ceremony. She is thoughtful, articulate, present, and has a great energy.

    We had a pretty elaborate wedding but, the ceremony was my favorite part. I have joked to more than one person that we could have saved our money on all the extras and just did our ceremony with Lissin and been just as satisfied.

    She helped me relax before the ceremony with some great breathing exercises as well.

    Thank you Lissin! You made the day for this bride! I'll post pics when they become available from my photographer.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • User4628526 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin was more than we could have asked for. From our first meeting to the ceremony she was there and got to know us so well in such a short amount of time. She took a sincere interest in us and what we wanted out of our day. She truly made every effort to make our ceremony unique, special and ours!

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • User4540896 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin crafted such a beautiful and authentic wedding ceremony for us. The questions she asked us helped us think more deeply about the type of ceremony we wanted. She was so gentle and respectful in creating a ceremony that was true to us and to our relationship, and helped us find the right words to honor our strong ties to friends and family. Lissin helped us find a calm and grounded mental place before the ceremony so that we could really savor the experience, and she even sang us a beautiful blessing. We can't say enough good things about her!

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • W

    William · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin stepped up when another officiant cancelled on us just weeks before our wedding date. She worked with us diligently and professionally to customize the ceremony to our needs and wishes. She was also very helpful in assisting us with details that we had not thought of. When the date arrived for our wedding, she was prompt, very professional and understood our nervousness. She managed to smooth our anxiety and conduct the ceremony in a beautiful manner; even taking photos for us after the service was completed. On a scale of 0-100, I would rate her at 110. A job well done for a reasonable fee. What a blessing she was for our wedding day.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • H

    Hope · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin was the perfect choice for our wedding officiant. We were happy to find that she was local to the area we were to be wed. and she was very accommodating in meeting with us to be sure she was a good fit. She really took the time to get to know my husband and I. You could tell by the ceremony, that she wanted everyone there to realize the significant bond we had created over the years. She told our story well and tried to keep it short and sweet because the weather was really cold and windy the day of our ceremony! We recommend Lissin, if you are looking for a grounded, and genuine officiant with a supportive demeanor and kind spirit. She also catered to my religious side of the family.

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • S

    Salem · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin is fantastic. We switched officiants less than two weeks out from our date after realizing another vendor we had chosen was not going to provide the level of personalization and guidance that Lissin includes. Lissin was incredibly gracious, worked with us over an extremely tight timeframe and crafted a truly beautiful, completely personalized ceremony for us. She is calm, kind, grounded and very reassuring. I am so thankful that she was able to help us with our wedding, she brought it all together and incorporated every bit of feedback and requests we had along the way. She also did a great job balancing a secular ceremony with a strong sense of the sacred and really inviting everyone into the experience. We got tons of compliments on what a great job she did. Highly, highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • T

    Talia · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin is the most calming presence you could have on your wedding day. She went above and beyond creating a wedding ceremony that reflected how my husband and I felt towards each other. After meeting with multiple officiants, she was the first that made us feel like she was there to make this a truly original experience and not a business transaction. Lissin cares deeply about what she does and is an artist with words. She is able to articulate your love story when you can not find the words. We were blessed to have her.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • User3743543 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin was great to work with and really made our ceremony a special and memorable event. Several months before the wedding she met with us a few times, in person, to get to know us. This really helped as the ceremony she produced really captured my wife and I in a truly memorable way.

    Lissin was very flexible in her schedule and was there during the whole process. From a couple days before the wedding to the rehearsel dinner, and of course at the ceremony. Really can't say enough good things about her. I highly recommend her to all of you future newlyweds.

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin was absolutely wonderful to work with and just the perfect person to marry us. My husband and I got married on August 10th at Beltane Ranch in Sonoma Valley. You can watch Lissin in our wedding video. It was such a beautiful venue and we wanted an airy but intimate ceremony to fit with the surroundings. Lissin understood our vision and delivered such a beautiful and unique experience; it was beyond my expectations. Our guests absolutely loved the entire ceremony, which was excellent because we didn't want an officiant who would drone on and bore everyone to death.

    Lissin took the time to meet with us on multiple occasions and really get to know us as a couple. She gave us so many different options and ideas on how to create our perfect ceremony. It really felt customized yet still natural. My favorite part was how spiritual Lissin was and how she personally met with me before the ceremony to guide me through a few breathing exercises and to clear my mind. I thought it was very thoughtful and it really brought me back to the present right before I walked down the aisle.

    Up to this day, when I close my eyes, I can still picture our ceremony and that beautiful moment with my husband. It was truly memorable. I would highly recommend Lissin to all my friends and anyone who is looking for the perfect officiant.

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • S

    Siobhan · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lissin officiated for our wedding in July of this year. We are former neighbors of Lissin and had been to five of her weddings so we already knew what beautiful ceremonies she creates. There was no doubt in our minds that we wanted her to officiate for us. Lissin was one of the first calls we made after getting engaged. We booked her nearly a year in advance!
    Even though she has known us for years we still filled out all of her surveys and each wrote our stories for her to use as materials in constructing our ceremony. This process alone was a lovely exercise in reflecting on what we love about each other and what marriage means to our relationship. Lissin used these questionnaires to craft a ceremony that was touching and personal and very reflective of our unique relationship. No two of Lissin’s ceremonies are alike, her special talent lies in making ceremonies that are a unique reflection of the couple she is uniting.
    Lissin does much more than just creating a script for her weddings. She helped us plan and orchestrate the entire ceremony complete with timing for music, particulars about readings and vows and rituals that were perfectly tailored to our taste. We started the process of planning the ceremony with very few concrete ideas about what we wanted and Lissin helped guide us every step of the way until our ceremony was perfect for us.
    Lissin is also a wonderful person to have around during what can be an overwhelming time. She is calm and grounded and brought out my calm and grounded side when I was feeling more like a chicken with my head cut off. Lissin is very focused on being present and helped me to also be present and calm and enjoy my wedding.
    Finally, the feedback from my wedding guests was overwhelming! They loved the ceremony. Most of them were crying. Many of them said it was the most heartfelt and genuine wedding ceremony they had ever attended. Lissin made our ceremony perfect and unforgettable.

    Sent on 12/13/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review