Lisa Frechette Photography Reviews

12 | Coventry, RI
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Lisa Frechette Photography

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Cara · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer, super professional, fun!

    Lisa was a joy to work with. She was extremely professional, fun, and our photos came out amazing!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • D

    David · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was awesome! Our engagement shoot was great and a perfect introduction to Lisa. We were really happy with the photos which put as at ease for the wedding. After getting our wedding photos, we were not disappointed. She got through a TON of photos and was very good at utilizing our venue for the best possible photo locations. We’re going to enjoy looking at our photos for years to come!

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Frechette from the moment we began exchanging emails when I first got engaged I knew she was the perfect pick. I could not have asked for a better photographer from her personality to her professionalism we literally chose THE BEST. I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone and hope to use her in my future We are more than pleased with everything from engagement photos to our wedding photos she did an phenomenal job from start to finish.

    Sent on 07/06/2013
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was very accommodating and flexible with our time. I am very pleased with our photos and would highly recommend Lisa to my friends and family.

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Frechette and her assistant Cloud were fantastic on my Wedding Day! Chris and I cannot wait to see our full album of pictures after seeing the previews! We had an engagement shoot done and the pictures were out of this world! Lisa and Cloud showed up early to take pictures of my getting my make-up done- what a nice touch!! They were so much fun, we went to downtown Newport and took some pretty crazy and creative pictures- I'm confident no one will be bored looking at our wedding album! They were so flexible the day of and Lisa was sure to get every shot we spoke about previous to the wedding. Like I said, i can't wait to see all of her finished work. I would recommend Lisa to everyone!

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • User2234316 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words of praise for Lisa! I cannot say enough positive things about her and her photography. The pictures speak for themselves - they are simply stunning. Every shot is like a work of art. The perspective, the colors, the emotions they capture -- it is all amazing. More than that, Lisa is wonderful to work with. She is a true professional, but is also kind, generous and such a personable person. We felt entirely at ease with her during our wedding. We loved working with her and the images are truly spectacular.

    Sent on 08/23/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was the photographer for our June 29th Newport wedding. After hearing great reviews from friends we met with her and hired her right away. We met to take engagement pictures and Lisa was extremely flexible allowing us to reschedule five times until the weather was perfect for the beach photos we wanted to take. She is super easygoing and really listens to what we wanted and envisioned for our pictures. At the wedding she took all the posed pictures very quickly allowing us lots of time to mingle and enjoy the day. I love the Candid shots she took of everyone having fun. She also took tons of gorgeous pictures of all the details and took a lot of really fun shots that only a talented photographer would have thought to take. I loved the pictures from our wedding. Every single one came out amazing!!! We were very pleased with the 1,000 plus pictures she took! I would highly recommend Lisa to everyone! She is awesome! I plan to use her again in the future!

    Thanks again Lisa for everything! You helped make our special day perfect!
    Erica & Dan

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • L

    laurie · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love Lisas work!!!!! She is amazing and I was so happy she was there to take the most amazing pictures!!!

    Sent on 02/24/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was amazing. She captured wonderful moments at our wedding and I barely noticed she was there. She managed to to take photos of our friends and family that captured their personalities. Our pictures are so special to us. I can't imagine trusting anyone else with our special day.

    Sent on 02/20/2012
  • G

    Elyse · Married on 06/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier to have Lisa Frechette photograph our wedding. Lisa made us feel comfortable and captured our day just as we had hoped. The quality and beauty of her photographs are truly amazing and exceeded my expectations. Lisa and her staff are wonderful, professional and charismatic people to work with on a day that you will look back at for a lifetime. We could not thank you enough for being apart of our wedding day.

    Sent on 02/14/2012
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Who is better than Lisa Frechette? No one.

    That is what I told my friend at work when she asked my opinion on who she should hire for her own wedding next summer. Being 28 years old, I have been in countless weddings in the past few years, and I have come in contact with all levels of professionalism when it comes to photographers. This is not a one-size-fits-all decision.

    Think about it: you have been planning your big day for months, in some cases years, and if you can't count on someone you trust to capture all the special moments of your day in a way that fits your personality and style, you are going to be disappointed. There are no do-overs.

    Lisa was, simply put, the best. Throughout the day she was a calming presence, gathering large crowds with ease, capturing tough angles on chairs, up close, or from a distance. She worked diligently but skillfully, using her intuition and her knowledge about us to guide her on what shots would be most valuable to Brian and me.

    I have spoken with other brides who have experienced bitter disappointment by the lack of candid, spontaneous photos in their portfolio. This is where Lisa shines! Weddings are not all about formals. They are about people who love each other coming together and celebrating. My favorite photos were unexpected moments she observed on the fly that we might otherwise have missed. 2 young nephews with their ties around their foreheads, my bouquet caught in the chandelier, gut-busting laughter during the best man speech. Priceless. How can you risk making the mistake of trusting your big day with anyone else??

    -Kerri (McGowan) Holland

    Sent on 11/17/2009
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is a pleasure to work with. She does not overwhelm you or take you away from your day, but instead, captures your day in an unobtrusive manner. Her pictures are beautiful and we couldn't be happier with the results.

    Sent on 11/17/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review