Skip to main content
Weddings

Linens and Beyond Reviews

Linens and Beyond View more information

74 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 74
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

23 User photos

  • K
    Karen R. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    linensandbeyondmi.com created a beautiful space

    linensandbeyondmi.com was very easy to work with. Loretta had the knowledge and confidence to make us feel at ease. The draperies and the up-lighting made the space elegant, sophisticated and welcoming. The bistro lights made the room magical. I would highly recommend them!
  • R
    Reesa P. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend - great ideas and great installation

    Everything was done beautifully! The band draping/lighting was gorgeous, and Loretta’s idea of using a draping partition to the room was right on point. Also, the dance floor logo decal was even better than I had imagined it – so cool! Plus the dance floor itself was immaculate and the chargers were perfect condition as well and absolutely stunning she really helped create a magical evening!
  • K
    Kelly S. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful, Creative and Professional

    Loretta from Linens and Beyond was a pleasure to work with. She was helpful and professional and was able to see the venue and know what it needed. Her draping and linens transformed the place to a magical space. She worked with the event planners at the venue to schedule a visit and set up. I felt complete confidence in her business.
  • M
    Mary H. Married on 06/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, professional, magic-makers. Beautiful work!

    Our indoor wedding became an outdoor wedding due to the pandemic. Competition to find tents was intense. The remaining tents available were in less than great condition. We were happy to get any tent, but it was really important to find a professional company that could transform the worn, tired canopies we found into something beautiful. Linens and Beyond truly created magic for our event! They were professional, talented, reliable, responsive and willing to go above and beyond to create the beautiful backdrop we wanted for our son and daughter in law. They even returned to the venue to bring some last minute extras we added. This could not have been easy for them on a busy Saturday. It would not be an exaggeration to say that the look they created made major magic happen for this event. The gorgeous setting and beautiful tent interiors set the mood for the most joyful evening. WORTH EVERY PENNY!
  • Susan
    Susan C. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outdoor Drive-By Shower At the Last Minute

    Due to State COVID Orders our event center was cancelled for my son and his fiance's bridal shower only weeks before the event. Unfortunately, there was no room to change the date as they were leaving to start their last semester in college. In a last minute decision we hosted an Outdoor Drive-By Bridal Shower. Linens and Beyond jumped right in with great ideas and decorated the outdoor driveway area (an unusual space to decorate) making it magical. The shower was a great success and decorations definitely made a difference. Great people to work with!
  • J
    Jennifer K. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Their name says it all!

    They went BEYOND our expectations!! They made our outdoor wedding a very elegant experience. At that last minute Loretta suggested some greenery to tie everything together and it was the finishing touch! I would highly recommend Linens and Beyond!
  • D
    Dion K. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect work!

    Loretta and her team were amazing! They went above and beyond and seemed to enjoy every second. What an amazing value as well. I’d use them 1000 times.
  • Tia
    Tia J. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A top notch experience!!

    Loretta and her team made our tent lighting dreams come true! She was extremely easy to work with and understood my vision right away. We added bistro lights, uplighting, and string lights to our reception tent and it looked down right dreamy! This was such a good investment and we will recommend Loretta to everyone!
  • Christin
    Christin H. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and helpful!

    We only rented couches and chairs for our wedding but everything was fabulous. They were on time for drop off and pick up and extremely professional. Great company to work with!
  • Annie
    Annie D. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Loretta!

    We ordered the chase lounge furniture set. Not only was the product on time and beautiful but she even threw in complimentary side tables. Loretta provides great advice and service. I highly recommend using her!
  • C
    Callie Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    Loretta helped us with our linens, uplighting, chairs, and back drop. She was flexible and worked with our budget. Everything turned out absolutely beautiful. Thank you!
  • C
    Christina Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision & Money well spent

    Weddings are expensive and it gets complicated where to spend the money. The value that Linens & Beyond offered and the elegance they added to our wedding was worth every dime spent. From the dance floor, to the linens, wall draping, they knocked it out of the ball park. Cut in other places on your budget, but not with this vendor, your guest will be talking about your wedding years to come with all the extra’s they added. They are also extremely easy to work with and give so many options to fit your budget. Thanks Loretta for a day to remember!
  • Lea
    Lea K. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!

    Linens and beyond did such an amazing job at our wedding! Loretta is truly a sweetheart and so easy to work with! She made all my visions come to life and I couldn’t be happier!
  • E
    Elizabeth M. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Linens & beyond goes above & beyond

    I contracted with Linens & Beyond (Loretta) for my wedding reception, specifically, the entrance draping, chair rental and the hanging of hundreds of test tubes over the head-captains table to which all white florals were added. First, her prices are unbeatable. Second, she is the only vendor my hall trusted and permitted to hang the test tubes from her ceiling because she is careful to not do any damage. Third, she is literally the best vendor ever and you should definitely have her on your team too! Loretta at Linens & Beyond went ABOVE AND BEYOND. As just an example, when my own tablecloths that I planned to use for my wedding shower (for which I did not hire Linens & Beyond)were too difficult for me to iron/steam myself (side note: I do not recommend buying your linens - what a hassle! live & learn), I took them to my dry cleaners. Welp, they handed me someone else's linens and I didn't realize until 12am the day of my shower. I emailed Loretta at about 12am hoping she could save my day (along with a number of other local vendors). Immediately (IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT WHEN EVERYONE IS ASLEEP), she emailed me back and told me she could deliver enough all white linens to the location! I was relieved and able to actually go to sleep - rather than stay up all night trying to solve my problem. Full disclosure: I ended up able to retrieve my linens from the dry cleaners at 7am when they opened and didn't need Loretta to do so, but her response to my self-created emergency and willingness to step in (and then, no big deal when I didn't need them) was amazing! For my wedding, everything she had a part of was incredible. The draping was beautiful, the chairs were pretty and sturdy (no chairs were broken as I've witnessed happens with some other vendors and no one fell out of their chairs - they were comfy!) and the hanging arrangement - OMG, everyone commented how stunning it was. She really brought my pinterest idea to life and its probably one of the top 5 things that people said they could not believe about our wedding. 285 hanging test tubes spanning about 55 feet along the largest head table ever. I wish I could add a photo! She knew just how to hang them so they were in all of our photos, but not interfering with guests standing at the tables to give speeches. The project was a difficult and long one! And she saved the day again, because I had understood that my florist was supposed to do the insertion of water & flowers after Linens & Beyond hung the test tubes, but my florist about a month out from my wedding indicated that she had not agreed and was unable to do this part of the project. And, once again, Loretta stepped in to do the work & save the day. So impressed and highly recommend that you get this vendor on your team!
  • J
    Joann Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is no need to search any further for your events....THIS IS THE ONLY company to visit! They do incredible work and will make your dreams come true! We LOVE Linens and Beyond! They do impeccable work! Your visions come alive! Absolutely AMAZING!
  • A
    Andria Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend Linens and Beyond! The hall was decorated beautifully! Great people to work with at affordable prices. Our colors were lavender and silver and we couldn’t have picked a better place! Thank you so much!
  • R
    Rosetta Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough great things about Loretta at Linens and Beyond. I would be lying id I didn't say that our reception took our breath away. Loretta transformed the room into a magical fairytale. I received so many compliments the entire night on how amazing the decor, linens, lighting, chairs, drapery, and everything turned out. Although you may dream and picture what your wedding day will look like, Loretta's work was beyond what I ever dreamed of. I was so impressed with her work and I will only be using her in the future.
  • K
    Kim Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Linenes and Beyond, you helped create a magical space for our daughters wedding. You are very responsive and extremely helpful with ideas ! I would recommend you to anyone who wanted a beautiful event.!!!
  • S
    Sonia Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Loretta transformed the plain white wedding tent into a elegant sparking ballroom! The quality of the table cloths and chairs are excellent and they offer a competitively priced package on ALL you need: table cloths, chargers, chairs, uplights, string lights and lounge area. So nice to get everything from one very competent vendor. I cried with joy when I walked into the tent before the wedding - just beautiful! Lounge area was a huge hit with guests.
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linens and Beyond was wonderful to work with. Their draping behind the head table was beautiful, and the bustled tables, chair covers and sashes were the perfect finishing touches to our wedding reception.
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loretta was amazing to work with! She helped give us so many ideas for how to enhance the decor in our ballroom, and she really knew how to make everything work together. The backdrop behind the head table that she did was simply stunning, and we received compliments on it all night. Everything that Loretta helped us with helped make our ballroom stunning that evening, and we can't thank her enough!
  • S
    Sofia Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Linens and Beyond! They provided linens, drapery, and lighting for my wedding and the room looked spectacular! The drapery at the entryways, behind the head table, and along the walls was beautiful and the additional up lighting and fairy lights made the room look so romantic and magical!! Our guests were in love in with the ambiance and look of the room and we heard praise for the work of Linens and Beyond all night. They linens and chargers we rented from Linesns and Beyond we're beautiful and in wonderful condition. Working with Linens and Beyond was a great l experience and I can honestly say they helped make my wedding perfect!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loretta was a joy to work with and extremely accommodating! Not only did we use her beautiful linens for my daughter's wedding shower in Michigan we were fortunate enough to utilize her gorgeous linens for my daughter's wedding in Columbus Ohio. She sent them in plenty of time and the response from our guests regarding the venue was overwhelming! The tables were beautiful and I HIGHLY recommend Linens and Beyond to everyone!! Don't hesitate, there is no comparison to the quality and the service that you will receive from Loretta! Five Stars Guaranteed!
  • C
    Cathy Event on: 10/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linens and Beyond did an amazing job for my daughter's first birthday party. I went to them for help with my event on an extremely short notice and they came through beyond my expectations. They made my daughter's princess party look like a real palace. Thank you, Loretta, for working with me at the very last minute and making it so beautiful.
  • A
    Angelina Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married this past October and Loretta was such a pleasure to work with! She helped create the wedding we had envisioned from beautiful linens to furniture, it was all perfecft!... Linens & Beyond fulfills it's name because they do go above and beyond to exceed expectations. We got our linens/sashes, king & queen sweetheart table chairs & white couches for the dance floor through them. They even surprised us with awesome, new light up cube cocktail tables for the couches, when we expected just the standard non-lit white ones. Even the little details were noticed, such as pretty pin tucking of the linens that we didn't think to request, that amplified the beauty of everything coming together. All in all, throughout the entire process, Linens & Beyond were wonderful, helpful, accommodating, catering and we are so happy we chose them for our decor needs!