Skip to main content
Weddings

Lindy Photography Reviews

Lindy Photography

Lindy Photography

Boise, ID
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • N
    Natalie Married on 06/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindy is amazing! Her talent and perspective are all natural and her ability to capture emotion is matchless. Above all else, Lindy is a beautiful soul and we developed a friendship following our wedding. She even did our pregnancy photos too! After she helped us freeze these precious moments in our life we were forever connected.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Thanks you so much for choosing me! Have a wonderful summer!!!!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 12/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindy was amazing to work with. Her pictures are beautiful and truly capture the excitement and joy of your wedding day. My husband and I loved every picture that she shot and would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Heather, Thanks for your review! I am thrilled that you chose me! Hope that your summer is a blast! Thank that hubby of yours for me for his great service to our military! Your beautiful!
    lindy
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindy is a very loving person who wants your wedding day to be about you. She makes sure that there is never a missed picture, and that you get a lot of quality pictures back. Her personality is very upbeat and it helps to calm your nerves. If you want a fun, life loving, crafty, spontaneous, gal who is willing to go over the top for your special day Lindy is where it's at!

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Katie, Your wedding made me the happiest of any. I love you sister.
    Lindy
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caroline Married on 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There's only one word to describe Lindy and her work - amazing! She makes the entire experience so much fun and she knows exactly what to do in order to capture your big day perfectly. We are so grateful that she shot our wedding and more importantly, her friendship. We love you, Lindy and can't wait to see your awesome work. Thank you!

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Caroline and Eddy ~ Seriously thankful that I got to be part of your big day! I can't believe I cried THREE times! lol… Love you two so much. Lindy
  • S
    Sierra Married on 01/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The pictures that have been taken at at least three family members weddings are amazing. Pictures are an important part of any event, as they last long after the party. I recommend Lindy to anyone wanting the best in the Treasure Valley.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Thanks Sierra, it was so nice seeing you again!!!!! Lindy
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were lucky to have Lindy as a photographer at our wedding! She took the time to meet with us twice before the wedding, she showed up super early the day of, and she even helped coordinate the formalities with the DJ during the wedding! She is incredibly artistic and can really see a beautiful picture in the most unexpected places! My husband and I wanted pictures before the wedding and Lindy made sure she still captured the moment we saw each other on our wedding day for the first time. She climbed all over bridges, rocks, and up through random, narrow trails to capture phenomenal pictures! At one point, she was balancing on the edge of a tiny railing of a dock overlooking the river to take a picture of us looking up at her and still get the river the picture. It turned out perfect! We haven't seen all of our pictures yet, but we have no doubt, they'll be amazing!

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Jamie! Thanks so much for the review! I enjoyed your wedding greatly and am so thankful that you hired me to capture it! Thanks again! (you will LOVE all the photos!)
  • M
    Monica Married on 07/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindy was great to work with and captured wonderful images of our wedding. Would highly recommend her for weddings, and we would certainly consider her for family pictures down the road.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Monica! I loved photographing your wedding! and THanks for your service Colin!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having Lindy be our wedding photographer was the best money we spent to capture our Wedding Day. She is brilliant with her vision, she gets to know the couple well enough to know what kind of pictures are going to be the most comfortable for you. She is easy to work with and she is worth the money!!

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Katie, You are such a wonderful person! Thank you for finding my photography and hiring me and thanks for becoming such a sweet friend! xoxo
  • C
    Cameron Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All of mine and my wife's experience with this professional were excellent. She always made sure to be open to what we would like in our pictures and also offered great suggestions in order to ensure our pictures turned out better than we hoped. I would recommend her services to anyone looking for a Photographer.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Cam!!! Thanks for the review. I had a lot of fun on your engagement shoot playing with your WW2 jeep! What fun themed photos~! Thanks for the times and experiences!!! Happy anniversary soon too! Lindy
  • J
    Jake Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have asked for a better wedding photographer than Lindy. She went above and beyond our expectations throughout the entire process. Not only an incredible photographer, she is a truly special person to work with.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Jake, Man oh man how I am glad that I met you and Katie. Thanks so much for taking to my son so fast and eventually becoming a big brother to him. Thanks for letting me be your wedding photographer! I am so glad that you guys found me and hired me and then become such soul friends!!!!! lindy
  • T
    Trina Married on 09/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindy has a great personality and was great to work with! Thanks for everything!

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Trina! Thanks for the review! Hope you two are great!!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/18/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindy with Lindy Photography is amazing. I highly recommend her because not only was she amazing, she actually turned into one of my friends. She is awesome at what she does, and the way she captured our special day was even better. It was like she was a ghost. The fleeting memories of that day are now captured with amazing, crisp and down right beautiful photographs. I tell her all the time that I am still astonished by her work.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Melissa, You and J are sooooo cool! Thanks for the memories and thanks for choosing me! lindy
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindy is a great Photographer. She is so easy to interact with and you feel at ease when she is taking photos. Lindy took a set of engagement photos and did our wedding. She was super flexible and was even willing to leave the reception with us in a helicopter. She took amazing photographs. I will be able to look back on the wedding and not only remember the happy event but see it as well. Lindy captured our wedding perfectly.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Sarah ~ Thanks for including me in your big day! and thank you for bringing me in the helicopter!!!!!!! Your day was breathtaking! I love the movie that we made too, thank you thank you thank you!
  • User1141990 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindy did a fantastic job! She was very creative, and easy to work with! She made our day very special. All of our guests commented on her and the quality of our pictures.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    To this bride, I am SURE that I loved you too!
  • I
    Moriah Married on 05/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We wish that we could give Lindy more than a 5 out of 5 rating! She's just that wonderful!!!! We booked her for our wedding on May 12, 2012. She showed up before the bridal party finished getting there and instantly began shooting. We gave her a vague guideline about what our personalities were like and what we liked as far as pictures and she ran with it. When we started running behind on time she went into overdrive and cranked through the 'formal' pictures in record time. She was so so wonderful we never saw her without her camera. When we were taking bridal party pictures she did this awesome rock climber, ninja move in window just to get the shot. She has one of the most incredible, artistic eyes for photography that either of us has ever seen. From what we have seen of our wedding so far, they are THE BEST wedding photos we have EVER seen! She's worth EVERY penny and more. We wouldn't have wanted anyone else to have shot our wedding! Would have done it over again in a heartbeat!!!! Lindy's simply THE BEST!!!!!! If you want someone to get the shot the first time and to capture those little moments that most photographers don't even see, hire Lindy and you won't be disappointed!

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Isaac and M,
    First off thanks for you Isaac! Thanks you guys for choosing me! I enjoyed your big day immensely. And I gotta tell you ~ it was because of you two that I started offering military discounts. You really made an impression on me! Keep the love strong! Thanks to you M for being a military wife! You keep them strong!!!
  • M
    Carlie Married on 04/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindy was an amazing photographer. She captured everything important about our wedding. She took care of my engagement pictures, my wedding, and my 1st anniversary. Her work is beyond priceless. She was with me the entire day of my wedding. The pictures she took make me cry every time I look at them.
    I would highly recommend her for your wedding! You won't be disappointed!

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Carlie! Baby number two this week! CONGRATS!!!! Cant wait to meet her! Thanks agin for choosing me to shoot your wedding (years ago) I love you
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 06/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything you want in a wedding photographer professional, reliable, creative, and easy going enough to even continue into the after after party. Hundred percent would use Lindy Photography again for another event.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Carolyn, So much to thank you for ~ for starters thanks to you and your hubby and group of friends for making me an honorary friend for the weekend. I honestly have to thank you for this ~ Its helped me get to where I am now! Thanks again! Happy marriage! Lindy
  • K
    Kat Married on 06/04/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She is amazing with wonderful creativity . she makes sure to capture all those special moments, even some you didn't know or remembered happened!

    It was so nice to have one less thing to stress about on tye big day because Lindy had it covered. She is friendly and fun. Everyone loved her. She didn't stick out as the "photographer" she was more like family

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Kat, Thanks a million times over for hiring me, and then for referring me to your brothers wedding, family photos and soon ... NEW BABY PHOTOS!!!!! congrats momma! lindy
  • M
    Miren Married on 05/30/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindy is a professional and friendly person who adjusts her style and photography to the needs of her customers. I met Lindy and connected with her positive and open energy. It only took me a few days to decide I wanted her to take our Wedding photos. I booked her in advance of knowing a date. Once we had a date we had to move our date due to my husband to be....he was deployed to Iraq for a year.....Lindy was great ...she was understanding and supportive. The big day finally came and what an amazing job she did.....to this day when I look at our Wedding photos I cry. Lindy captured so many in the moment photos it is amazing. We did not have our Wedding video taped however Lindy put together an amazing Wedding book that I cherish. If you are looking for someone honest, unique and dedicated to her passion to take your photos ....please call Lindy you will not regret it.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Miren, I loved your wedding! BASQUE culture is amazing! Thanks so much for hiring me! Your positive attitude has touched me many times! Thanks! lindy
  • S
    Shauna Married on 04/25/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wouldn't even consider another photographer for any of the important moments in my life! We met Lindy when she photographed my sister's wedding in 2007 and I was so happy to have her do mine in 2009. She is professional, but easy going and has a great eye for setting up the most memorable shots!

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Shauna! I feel like part of the family now ~ so many photoshoots! :) Thanks hun!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/17/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I met Lindy at a wedding show in Boise back in 2007. I really loved her candid professional style and I loved how her pictures seemed to tell a story about the couple she was photographing. We booked a package that had an engagement session, wedding day, and one year anniversary session. My husband and I really loved how Lindy captured us as a couple in both our engagement pictures and on our wedding day. We also loved how Lindy was so flexible that she let us postpone our one year anniversary pictures to include our new baby. We have since had Lindy take our pictures 3 additional times and we love how our family has been documented from our engagement to our now family of four.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Jess, I have shot your engagements, wedding, family, first child, second child, family and again this monday ~ FAMILY! Thanks for the kindness friendship and business! lindy
  • H
    Hannibal Married on 09/28/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very fun and energetic! Lindy helped out with so much more than photography during our wedding.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Thanks Hannibal! I really did love being your wedding photographer! And I loved your adventurfull spirits!!! thanks a million times! lindy
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/14/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindy is so incredibly talented. Not only did she take some absolutely gorgeous (some are even epic...) photos at our wedding, she made my husband and I feel totally at ease and we had so much fun during our shoots (and he hates having his picture taken). The whole wedding party had a blast with her, and it definitely shows in the photos. During our photo shoots, Lindy scaled trees and even climbed down into a ditch just to get the "perfect angle". And it was worth it because the photos are just that: perfect. She is worth every penny.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Megan, Thank you so much for your kind words in this review! I had so much fun with you guys! You have such an amazing group of friends! Thank you for the experience! Lets go golf sometime! (caution~ I am new at it and not the greatest golfer...YET!) I dig the EPIC comment! epic...right on! Thanks again!
    Lindy
  • M
    Michelle Event on: 03/24/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindy is an incredible photographer! She was easy to work with, and really captured my family beautifully. (Even a toddler who ran around like a wildman!) She even made sure to quickly edit and get the pictures back to me so we would have them in time for my husbands deployment. I have done 2 sessions so far with her and cannot wait to do more!

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the review Michelle! I love reading all about you and the family on your Facebook posts~ Lindy
  • H
    Hannibal Married on 09/28/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Very fun and helpful. Great pictures from different locations. Not your typical photographer.

    Lindy Photography's reply:

    Thanks! Had a blast! ~ lindy
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message