Skip to main content
Weddings

Crafted Beauty AVL Reviews

Crafted Beauty AVL View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

41 User photos

  • E
    Emma Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A job well done!

    Lindsey was wonderful from start to finish. I had her do my make up for my engagement pictures as a trial and then I had her do my make up as well as seven other bridesmaids and guest of honor for my wedding. I knew after the trial that she was the one I wanted to do my make up on my big day. She is friendly, professional, on time and organized. On the day of my wedding my face got splotchy due to nerves. She was kind and compassionate and when my make up was done I looked flawless! I got so many compliments throughout the night. All of the other girls in my wedding party absolutely loved their make up as well. I would highly recommend her!
  • Jamie
    Jamie H. Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lindsey is amazing!!

    Lindsey did an incredible job with make-up for me and my 2 bridesmaids. She made us all feel so beautiful! Friendly, professional and responsive- I highly recommend!!
  • A
    Alesia Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Enchanting!!

    Lindsey's talent and skills are so versatile and incredible. When looking for a makeup artist I immediately knew I wanted someone who had an edge and was able to give me more than just the sweet traditional wedding look. When I stumpled across Lindsey I fell in love with her portfolio and her love of colors. Lindsey was absolutely amazing and so excited to help create my enchanting Halloween vision come to life. I am forever grateful for her taking the time to chat back and forth for several months and playing around with the look during our trial. Lindsey words can never express my gratitude and love of your art. Thank you for everything and for being so fun to work with!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jeri
    Jeri Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Makeup Artist in the Area!!

    I can not say enough good things about Lindsey! I've never felt more beautiful than when she's done my makeup. She was great about listening to what I wanted and what I didn't. My wedding makeup was better than what I had pictured for myself and my bridesmaids and I could not have asked for a better experience. As someone with freckles I struggle with getting enough coverage from foundation while still being able to see my freckles and Lindsey gave me the perfect blend of both! She was timely and professional and made myself and my bridesmaids so comfortable in her chair. I have recommended Lindsey to everyone I know because there is truly no one better!
  • J
    Jenn C. Married on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Lindsey is an amazing person and make-up artist! She was so accommodating and easy to work with. I loved being able to do the trial run so we could make any adjustments on the big day. Her eye for detail and color is beyond anything I’ve seen. She executed my makeup flawlessly and made me feel like me only a bit more glamorous! She really delivered beyond my expectations! It honestly felt like I had one of my best girlfriends doing my makeup. Lindsey is such a lovely person and so much more than a make-up artist. She brings such a wonderful, calming vibe to the experience. I highly recommend having Lindsey do your makeup for any special occasion, you will not be disappointed! Thank you Lindsey for everything! You are a gift!
  • S
    Shannon H. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I have never looked so good...

    I am a simple girl, one who rarely wears makeup, but on the BIG DAY I wanted to look my best and feel confident in the thousands of captured moments. Lindsey surpasses my every wish, and anxiety. I had been so worried that with "professional (full face) make up" I wouldn't look like myself, but Lindsey made me look the like the best version of myself: natural with a little umphf. She asked questions to guide me through my choices and even taught me about the process.
    OH and I can't forget to mention she FLAWLESSLY covered my back tattoo.
    Working with her was a dream...so much so that I'm trying to find ways to need a full face again!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend Lindsey

    Lindsey is absolutely wonderful! From day one she listened to what I was looking for and helped make it possible on my big day. Her communication was consistent, she was punctual, extremely professional and very friendly! I immediately felt comfortable with her as did all of my girls. I'm so grateful to have found her for such a special day. I would highly recommend Lindsey and her team!
  • Lucinda
    Lucinda Married on 09/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lindsey is a Saint

    WOW! Lindsey put the cherry on top of my special day. I woke up with breakouts on my face and chest, and she came in clutch and made me look better than my face does on a good day. All of my ladies looked fabulous as well. We went with a very natural-style and I have never seen false eyelashes look better. Lindsey is a professional, and her assistant was amazing as well. Lindsey arrived early, we were all still hungover so Lindsey, thank you for being a trooper with my crew. She didn't rush us at all - it felt like we had all the time in the world to get ready. So relaxing. I want Lindsey to do my makeup everyday. My face misses her. But for real, this is the makeup artist that you need for your special event, she just amplifies everything. Thank you so much Lindsey!
  • R
    Rachel B. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Makeup Artist

    I chose Lindsey as my makeup artist for my Wedding Day, and my experience was nothing short of spectacular. Aside from the professionalism and attentiveness, Lindsey was super laid back and overall easy to be around. I expressed my concerns with my skin and its tendency to get extremely oily, and she made sure to pay extra attention to my skins needs to make sure my makeup stayed flawless the entire night. Lindsey arrived on time, and kept everyone on schedule to make sure she not only had enough ample time, but that it didn't cause the wedding party to get behind. Lindsey used airbrush foundation and even by the end of the night my face looked fresh and not cakey at all. Lindsey is very educated on her products and her amazing talent and proof of experience shows through her work. I will definitely recommend her to any future brides. :)
  • Stevie
    Stevie Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING MUA - Seriously, The Best!!!!

    Lindsey is hands down the best MUA I have ever met!
    She has done my make up for years now (family weddings, my wedding) and always does an amazing job and is the best person to be around! I highly, highly recommend her to anyone for any type of event!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book with lindsey!

    Lindsey was an absolute joy to work with! She was actually my second trial as my first trial really failed on many accounts. Lindsey I would recommend without any reservations whatsoever. She made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day and my makeup wore really well through the whole day. She is incredibly skilled and also a wonderful person to hang out with on your day. Very chill, professional, skilled, and easy to work with. I'd definitely choose Lindsey again if I ever needed professional makeup.
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lindsey was a dream come true!

    I met Lindsey the day before my wedding. I had planned to do my own makeup, partially because I hadn’t had time to find an artist, and partially because I didn’t trust anyone to do makeup the way I wanted. I went into her place of work to get my lashes permed. When I told her my wedding was tomorrow and I asked about local artists, she told me she was a freelance artist and she happened to have my wedding day free!
    Lindsey traveled less than 24 hours later and did my makeup for me, exactly the way I wanted. She took me seriously when I told her the style I was looking for, asked questions throughout and told me everything she was going to do beforehand, and the final product was me walking down the aisle feeling beautiful and confident. Lindsey is not only extremely skilled, but she’s kind, compassionate and really cares about her clients. I would recommend her for any occasion, but if you’re a bride, she’ll really make you feel like a million bucks! I can’t thank her enough for the beautiful work she did for me.
  • Laiken
    Laiken Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only makeup artist I recommend!

    I recommend Lindsay to do makeup for all of my brides. She is always on time, professional, and her work is amazing. I can finally say that I would use her for my own wedding. She did such a great job. I am a person who hates pictures of myself and her makeup was flawless. I am so pleased with the result. My makeup looked perfect from every camera angle and I couldn’t be happier.
  • Alyson
    Alyson Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lindsey is amazing!

    Lindsey did makeup for my bridesmaids and I on my wedding day, and she did such a beautiful job! She was so much fun and all of my girls loved her and their makeup. Our makeup lasted all day and night through tears and lots of dancing. I would absolutely recommend Lindsey!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally recommend Lindsey!

    Lindsey did an amazing job! I reached out to her as a bridesmaid and she ended up doing the make for the entire bridal party. Everyone looked amazing and she matched up the makeup to everyone's preferences.
  • E
    Emma Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing, amazing, amazing!!! I am not an individual who wears makeup. So I was nervous that I would look over done and not myself. Lindsey makes a point of keep her makeup style natural but where it pops on camera and she did just that! I felt so incredibly beautiful that weekend thanks to her. Her prices equal her quality. I would recommended without any hesitation.
  • L
    Libby Married on 05/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Lindsey was absolutely amazing. Not just because she did an amazing job with the makeup for myself and my mom and my bridesmaids, but she kept everything running so smoothly and we had plenty of time to relax and eat and do all the things I hear other people complain they don't get to do on their wedding day. She's a true professional and I could not be happier with everything she did. she really listens to what you want and makes sure you are happy. I would highly recommend her for any event you need makeup for!
  • S
    Sharonda Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was spectacular!!! We all loved their makeup (even those who usually don’t wear it, including me). She made everyone comfortable and was very accommodating. She addressed my concerns, was very attentive and just a very lovely person. Book her every time for your makeup needs. She is so awesome!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsey was incredible!! I don't normally wear a ton of makeup so I knew that I would need some professional help when it came to my wedding day and Lindsey did not disappoint! She has tons of experience and it definitely shows. During my trial, she asked me what I was looking for and all I told her was lightweight and earthy tones and she gave me such a gorgeous look from the get go! Lindsey was so easy to work with that she ended up doing all my girls makeup for the day with everyone raving about how great we all looked! My makeup stayed on ALL NIGHT and still looked amazing even after hours of dancing. She had also given me a hair stylist recommendation as well, she works at the same salon as Lindsey, and I ended up hiring her too. It was so fun and stress free having the two of them know each other and able to work seamlessly together! Thank you so much Lindsey and Katie for making us all look like models on the best day of my life!!
  • T
    Tarrah Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsey was beyond amazing. I couldn’t recommend her more. She made what could have been a huge disaster days before my wedding become one of my biggest blessings. Lindsey made sure to make my wedding day perfect from coming to the venue to staying until after I saw my dad because I told her I knew I would cry and wanted her to fix my makeup before I saw my groom. She is. 10/5 and if your looking for a makeup artist she’s is by far the best!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsey is the best of the best! Her incredible talent shines through with each end result. She truly cares about her clients and what your vision is- this is not a given as a make up artist, which only adds to her value. Lindsey will do what’s necessary to ensure each guest leaves happy. I loveeee that when Lindsey does makeup, you still look like you! The very best version of you, and not a clown! Her reputation throughout North Carolina is admired by many.
    She’s a very hard worker and will always give a task her all. Lindsey makes you feel comfortable during any session. If you’re looking for the best in the business, CALL LINDSEY! You definitely won’t regret it!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsey is amazing at what she does! My bridal party and myself looked flawless. She is great to work with! I would most certainly use Lindsey again!
  • M
    Mary M. Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsey was amazing!!! I found her out of the blue off Wedding Wire and was so so pleased with my wedding make up. I felt beautiful, and was so glad I did a trial so that there weren’t any surprises on the big day. Her make up on other members of our wedding party was awesome- she totally read the room and everyone left feeling beautiful and themselves. Loved it!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My bridesmaids and I were amazed by and so happy to work with Lindsey on my wedding day! I was planning on doing my own makeup but at the last minute decided to go with a makeup artist to take some of the stress off. Thinking back I am so happy I did because I have no idea when I would have sat down to do my own makeup with everything else going on that day. Lindsey accommodated me with this last minute request in every possible way. She was so helpful in meeting my needs which meant so much at a time when I was running around like a crazy person with the rest of my planning. My bridal party and I were all so happy with the final results of our makeup! It looked amazing and really lasted throughout the entire night. I also found Lindsey's prices so reasonable (especially for amazing results!) compared to many other makeup artists in the area. Book with Lindsey for your wedding day for outstanding value and quality!
  • A
    Amy Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsey did my make up for my wedding as well as 3 bridesmaids and 3 flower girls. Her work is amazing! Everyone's make up was gorgeous!!!!! Lindsey is very professional and very nice! I could not have asked for a better make up artist for my wedding! I will def use her again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message