Weddings by Linda's Florist Reviews

96 | Short Hills, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for Weddings by Linda's Florist

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

96

8 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Karyn M. · Getting married on 08/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning and Beautiful

    Hi Linda!!

    Randall and I cannot begin to thank you enough for all of your talents in preparation for our November 20th wedding at Battello. Your creativity, personalism, and attention to detail made our special day even more magical.

    We received so many compliments on the bouquets, centerpieces and especially the branches for the ceremony space. The lanterns and candles really lit up the room and transformed the space into a dream come true! Over our months of planning together and bonding over pandemic worries, we are so very thankful to have had the opportunity to get to know you better and work with you during such a memorable time in our lives.

    We will absolutely be back for flowers in the future and can't spread the word fast enough to our family and friends about your shop! Many thanks to you and your brilliant team for all of your love and dedication!

    Sent on 12/02/2020
  • Y

    Ying · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Real professionals

    Even though we weren't able to visit the florist in person, they were wonderful to work with. Very accommodating and will work with you via e-mail or txt/phone, your preferred contact method. I loved their work and very impressive in how they were able to capture exactly what we wanted for the day! Thank you for making it easy for us!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Linda's Florist did the flowers for my wedding. It was a great experience! And we only had 3 months and a fairly small budget to work with! Linda knew how to execute what I wanted from a few short conversations and a handful of pictures from pinterest. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and wish i could have kept them forever. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing florist experience

    Flowers were not my top priority for my wedding, and other than scrolling through Pinterest and liking a few things that I saw, I felt a bit overwhelmed at the prospect of trying to nail down exactly what flowers I wanted. I wanted pretty flowers of course, but didn't know how to pick out what I wanted with any real specificity. I had a hard time trying to decide which vendor to go with based on my lack of floral knowledge or specific vision, but ultimately went with Linda over because I felt like I could trust her to do something beautiful with the bare minimum info I was giving her!

    Linda was able to take the handful of Pinterest inspiration photos I sent her and run with the design based on that, as well as offering up her own ideas, some of which I gladly took. She was a pleasure to work with and everything turned out beautifully. Very glad I booked her!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and her team created all the flowers for my rehearsal dinner and wedding in October 2017 and did an incredible job!!! Linda took the time to meet with me 3 separate times leading up to the wedding to review the details and discuss my vision. Her attention to detail is impeccable and she is so flexible and easy to work with. The rehearsal dinner flowers were absolutely beautiful, a wonderful mix of fall colors. Our bouquets were gorgeous and so full, and I couldn't believe how amazing she made the cocktail hour/reception rooms look!! She did an unbelievable job decorating everything, I was completely blown away. She made our day even more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. I would 100% recommend her!!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We gave Linda a really difficult task - we came to her with wild ideas and no pictures. We wanted to create "tablescapes" instead of the traditional large centerpieces and wanted to incorporate pumpkins for our October wedding without it looking like Halloween. She hit the ball out of the park. Our jaws hit the floor when we walked into the most beautiful, elegant, and festive reception.
    Our bouquets were so beautiful and she even created a wand and crown for our flower girl.
    Linda spent countless hours of her time discussing and updating with all our requests. She even had all of our arrangements and bouquets delivered to our home after the ceremony ended at midnight! Can't wait to continue using her services for any upcoming floral needs!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda's Florist was the special touch we needed for our wedding. Linda was a delight to work with when planning the big day. She quickly made time to meet with us in person, and was very considerate of our design choices and budget. Linda was especially accommodating when our venue shutdown 2 weeks before the wedding day. She offered suggestions and, when we found a new space, promptly worked with the new venue to handle all logistics, planning and changes. She was a real pro! In such a short time, Linda worked with a new space, new team and still pulled together a stunning display that exceeded our expectations. A big thank you!

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda was THE BEST! We loved the flowers for our wedding. :)

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely adored my wedding flowers. From the centerpieces to the flower girl wreaths, everything was absolutely perfect. Linda was so easy to work with, especially considering that I lived in a different state and we weren't able to meet in person. She made sure to communicate every detail and was so friendly and kind. I couldn't have had a better florist.

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start out by saying - I LOVE Linda's Florist! I reached out to Linda when my original florist plans fell through with four months until our wedding day. She took the time to talk through my plans with me on the phone the first time I contacted her, and set up a time for us to meet in person that same week. From that first meeting, where I shared all of my floral and day-of design inspiration with her, Linda was responsive and more than enthusiastic about my vision. She met with me multiple times over the next few months, reworked plans more than once to keep within my budget, and even went so far as to accommodate me and use the vases, candles, etc. that I had purchased prior to deciding to use Linda's Florist. From designing my gorgeous bridal bouquet, to providing an ethereal, lighted branch arch for our ceremony, to setting up all of the tablescapes, and of course, to crafting beautiful floral and greenery garlands for our Boston Terrier flower girls, Linda's work was top-notch. She took pages upon pages of notes leading up to our wedding day, and her execution was absolutely flawless. I have said so many times that my original florist cancelling was a blessing in disguise, as it lead me to Linda and Linda's Florist. I can not say enough good things about the time and the care that she puts into her work. New Jersey brides, do yourselves a favor and book Linda's Florist for your upcoming weddings; you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/09/2017

    Weddings by Linda's Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much, Katie!! It was a pleasure to work with you and an honor to be a part of your day : )
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and her team are awesome! Not only were our wedding flowers absolutely beautiful, Linda was responsive and extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process! I would highly recommend!!! :)

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • J

    Jeri · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and her team did an amazing job for our wedding. Having been someone who did not have a specific idea of the types of flowers we wanted or a concrete idea of the 'style' for the wedding, Linda was patient and asked us many questions to help guide us. Not only was she detail oriented (often asking us of our opinions on specifics that we did not realize we needed to think about), she was also attentive and professional. she met with us 4 times in the months leading up to the wedding at her floral shop and once at the venue to work out the details. Not to mention the several visits to the venue she made without us to take measurements and figure out the logistics. With Linda we really felt that we were in great hands.

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • K

    Kasha · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend booking with Linda's Florist! My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Nicole and she was great! Working off of only a few sample pictures, Nicole was able to put together a very detailed proposal that we fell in love with..and somehow was still within our budget. She was very professional throughout the whole experience, and we loved working with her. The flowers looked amazing the day of and many of our guests commented on how beautiful the arrangements were.

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and Nicole were absolutely amazing. They totally brought our vision to life, and did all within 10 days of the event! I had to change florists last minute and they totally saved our day. Nicole took the time to really understand what I wanted and made sure I was informed every step of the way. Not only were Linda and Nicole a pleasure to work with, they both made me feel totally at ease during a would be stressful time and went out of their way to make our day special. We couldn't have been happier with all the work Linda's florist did for our wedding!

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As Mother-of-the-Bride, words cannot express how wonderful it was to work with Linda's Florist of Short Hills on the flowers for Lindsay and NIck's wedding. From our first meeting, we knew you would be the one we would choose. Your professionalism, experience, and ability to understand what we wanted was truly amazing. You offered us lots of suggestions and the outcome was absolutely breathtaking--even better that I could have imagined.
    I would highly recommend working with Linda for a seamless experience and outstanding results. She was a joy to work with!!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda is the most helpful, talented, gracious person to work with. Her knowledge and creativity is truly a gift and I will be using her for many events in the future!! Wish I could have another wedding!

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am just shy of a year overdue in writing this review (we got married 12/5/15), but having Linda's Florist of Short Hills as our wedding florist was one of the best decisions my husband and I made during our wedding planning.

    Nicole was our contact at the florist and our wedding designer. I call her a designer because she did so much more than just make centerpieces and bouquets. She helped me create the perfect winter wonderland that I had been dreaming of for my wedding day - from redesigning their chuppah, finding the perfect unscented flowers (I have a severe flower allergy), staying at the venue to help arrange the room while they flipped it from ceremony to reception during our cocktail hour, to dropping off centerpieces at the hotel for our brunch, Nicole really went above and beyond.

    Thank you for making our wedding absolutely picture perfect and a day we will never forget!

    Amanda and William

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be more pleased with our experience working with Linda's florist. When we were beginning the process of choosing a florist, we decided to meet with Linda and one other florist in North Jersey that was much larger and well know for providing flowers at weddings. We were so impressed by our meeting with Linda. She asked us questions about what we wanted- from color to type of arrangement, to overall budget. We felt at ease with Linda and immediately had the sense that we would enjoy working with her. Our experience meeting with the other larger florist was one of being told what we should want, him dispensing his opinions and not taking into consideration what we wanted for our wedding. Our decision to work with Linda was an easy one! From the beginning, Linda was very conscious of the budget we gave her. She made recommendations of where we could scale back with flowers in order to stay close to our budget. She was incredibly accommodating to our changing interests - we changed our mind from wanting all low centerpieces to wanting a number of tall ones, and changed our mind on the types of stands we wanted too. Not knowing much about flowers, we only had color preferences in mind for our centerpieces and bouquets and Linda created gorgeous arrangements that were perfect for our fall wedding. She was also incredibly responsive and always got back to our questions promptly. Since we were not living in New Jersey, this was very important to us. Linda made this process very easy for us, and always appeared happy to make time meet with us when we were in New Jersey. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience working with Linda and Nicole at Linda's florist. If you are looking for someone who you will enjoy working with, who will offer valuable professional guidance while always taking into consideration your needs, and who will create gorgeous floral arrangements for your wedding, choose Linda's!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • User5548249 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda of Linda's Florist was great to work with. She listened to what I liked and didn't like and thought creatively about how to use the venue space. She put together beautiful centerpieces, incorporating candles, which fit the venue. She built an exquisite Chuppah and added lights to branches that were at the venue that looked amazing. She was always very responsive and considerate to work within our budget. I would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • Alyssacuse

    Alyssa · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with Linda's Florist! I worked with Nicole, and she was simply the best. When I first started researching florists, I had a general idea of the look I wanted, but didn't know very much about flowers. During my first conversation with Nicole, she listened to what I was looking for and was so helpful in recommending the types of flowers that were in season and different looks for the centerpieces, bouquets, and other arrangements. When I came into the shop for a follow-up, she talked with me for over an hour and I left confident that she would do an amazing job. She also had plenty of suggestions for how to work within my budget for the church, personal flowers, and the reception decor.

    Linda's florist was so professional, and provided a detailed proposal of everything we had discussed, and Nicole followed up with me by email regularly to let me know when a particular flower had arrived that she liked, or with new suggestions and ideas. About a month before the wedding, we met to do a mock up of the centerpieces (high and low) and they were GORGEOUS. Nicole also went through our entire order and the timeline, and she made me feel so relaxed that everything would go perfectly. On the day of, all of our flowers were delivered on time to several locations and looked even better than I had imagined. I could not have been happier, and I can definitely say that Linda's Florist was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. Nicole even sent my new husband and I a note after the wedding to say congratulations- it's those little things that made our experience so incredible. Thank you so much, Nicole!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • E

    Erika · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda’s Florist does BEAUTIFUL work!!!! I knew we had made the right choice from our very first meeting! She’s so nice, super professional, listens to exactly what your vision is, and has amazing ideas of her own to add. She’s very detail oriented, takes lots of notes, and is very conscious of your budget, which I appreciate!! She’ll offer many different options to help stay within whatever your budget may be, which is awesome. I sent Linda countless emails throughout the planning process, and she was always so prompt in getting back to me. She always had a detailed response with all of my questions answered (which is more than I can say for other vendors I chose). After our ceremony, my husband and I had a moment to ourselves to check out the reception space, and all I can say is WOW! It was honestly the most gorgeous space I had ever seen. It was exactly what I had been envisioning for months, EXCEPT BETTER! Linda completely understood our vision, and delivered above and beyond what I could have ever imagined. I would definitely recommend to anyone! Thank you Linda for making our wedding the most beautiful wedding ever!

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • J

    Julia · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Linda exceeded all our expectations. When it came to choosing flowers we weren't sure what we wanted at first. Linda was very patient and talked us through the process providing us with many options along the way. She was very professional and detail oriented. The end result was absolutely beautiful. We very beyond pleased with all the work she did.

    Sent on 08/27/2015

    Weddings by Linda's Florist's reply:

    Thank you so much !!! We appreciate your comments
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers are such a large part of the overall feel of a wedding, from the boutonnieres, to the bride's bouquet, to the reception centerpieces. It's not an easy decision to make. And yet, before the end of our first meeting with Linda, I knew that I wanted her to be our wedding florist. She really listened when I described the style of my wedding & the types of flowers I wanted to use. I valued her input & suggestions, & I think that together we were able to make my vision a reality. And when we gave her our budget, she made sure to keep us on track & gave us several options & alternatives to help us choose what was best for us. Everything was accounted for & there were no hidden fees or unexpected charges. She was even willing to make a sample centerpiece before we signed the contract, and it was exactly what I was looking for. On our wedding day, the bouquets arrived at our house right on schedule, & they were absolutely stunning. My bouquet was a showstopper, & each of my bridesmaids' bouquets were full and exactly what I had been hoping for. Linda even designed mini-bouquets for our flower girls, and they were adorable! The girls were so proud to carry them down the aisle, just like the big girls. The boutonnieres for the men were just as she had promised, using the flowers we chose, & the perfect size. The altar pieces Linda designed for the church were gorgeous -- it helped that she was already familiar with our church (as well as many other churches in the area). And our centerpieces were SO full, so luscious and fresh, and gave the ballroom exactly the look and feel that I was hoping for. When my husband and I first walked into the ballroom, the tablescapes took my breath away. Absolutely gorgeous. It was such a joy to work with Linda and her staff, & I know that her patience, attention to detail, and amazing creative vision is unmatched. Any bride would be lucky to work with Linda -- I am so happy that we found her!

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FANTASTIC! I can't say enough great things about Linda and her staff. Linda is extremely down to earth and has a great vision as soon as you start describing the look you want for your overall wedding. As soon as I told Linda the look I was going for, she Helped me pull all of my ideas together, and she and her staff created a look I would've never been able to accomplish with anyone else. Linda and her staff are creative, artistic, and extremely friendly. My centerpieces were absolutely perfect, and the archway Linda and her staff created for my wedding was a masterpiece, and more beautiful than I could have imagined. I wouldn't recommend anyone else, and I will definitely use Linda's florist in the future.

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • User4334239 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!!!
    I'm very glad that we chose to work with Linda's florist for our wedding flowers. Everything was perfect and exactly the way I wanted. Nicole is amazingly friendly and talented. She was so easy to work with and she listens to my needs and uses her talents and creativity to make the final products look even better than I could imagine. On my wedding day, the delivery was on time and all the flowers were very well organized by Nicole already, so we could easily distribute the pieces to the right people. I would highly recommend Linda's florist!

    Sent on 07/16/2015