Linda's Bakery Reviews

11 | West Salem, WI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Linda's Bakery

Recommended by 98%

11

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously the best bakery in the Coulee Region and beyond. We first booked Linda's because they were local and seemed to know what they were doing. Little did we know they were experts and everything tasted delicious. Our cake tasting was very informative and we were given a lot of different options. They were able to give me four different flavors (because I really couldn't choose). I will be eating 4 pieces of cake at my wedding. They really worked with my vision because I didn't quite know exactly what I wanted (but they did). I trust that the cake will come out wonderfully because our experience has been great so far. I'd book them as far in advance as possible because I wouldn't doubt they are busy (especially wedding season). I will do business with them in the future.

  • R

    Robert · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with! Was able to taste any flavor of cake/cookie/brownie that we wanted! Very timely and professional.

  • C

    Bianca · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had wedding donuts instead of wedding cake and it was a big hit.
    Great selection and great taste!

  • User3970915 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were fantastic to work with. I felt comfortable and confident with their work. The cake turned out beautiful and delicious and fit perfectly into our budget.

  • User3805335 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda's did a BEAUTIFUL job on our wedding cake! Not only was it beautiful, but also DELICIOUS! I absolutely recommend Linda's Bakery to anyone and everyone!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, by the time I finally got around to booking a cake for my wedding, I was surprised that they weren't already booked for my day! I certainly am glad they were available. To start, the cake tasting was amazing! We got a whole huge to-go box full of different cakes and fillings we picked out and when we were done tasting, we got to take it home with us! And the taste of it all was amazing! The cakes were still warm, even! I can't remember the girl's name, but she was so helpful and went through every detail once we decided to book. I brought in fake flowers I got from Michael's and Hobby Lobby and they incorporated them beautifully into our cake! We ordered about 100 extra servings from the number we thought we were going to have then had about 80 less people than we thought we were going to, so we had about double the amount of cake that we needed. We had it cut and set out after dinner then all through the dance. Much to our surprise, we only ended up with about 5 to-go boxes of cake left over! I'd say that's a tribute to how delicious the cake is! (probably helped that we had 4 different flavors though!) Great vendor and I'm so glad we went with them!

  • K

    Kourtney · Married on 09/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This cake was the best cake i Ever tasted and was simply beautiful

  • H&RBrown

    Rebecca · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake tasting went so well! We arrived early, like we do for everything, and there was another couple still doing a tasting. Our tasting ended up starting late, but the consultant was very helpful. We paged through picture books, and found a design that both FH and I loved. My original idea for a cake was to have it covered in fondant, because I like the clean look. Linda's is a traditional bakery and does not offer this yet, but ensured us that they could create a clean look with frosting. We chose to taste the chocolate, marble and red velvet cakes, and the raspberry, cream cheese, custard fillings, and the red velvet frosting. There cakes are delicious and light, red velvet was our favorite of the three and we were torn between the cream cheese filling and red velvet frosting. We chose to go with a three tier (96 servings) round red velvet cake with alternating fillings of cream cheese and red velvet frosting. For the design there will be white and blue gumpaste daisies and a light grey border. When speaking with the consultant on design she was very helpful and was willing to work with our color pallette. She also mentioned she would be continuing her education using fondant and gumpaste, which she has little experience with, but would like to offer to future couples. We may also be getting a sheet cake through them for the wedding and they were very flexible with this possible order. Delivery will cost us $45. The times they offered for delivery was between 8 - 4 pm, this was a cause for concern since our reception starts at 5 and it is outside. They said they would make a note and would deliver it between 4 - 5 pm which is much more reasonable. I can't wait to see my final cake!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/20/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda's Bakery did a fantastic job with our mini-cheesecakes for our wedding! They delivered promptly the day of and everyone absolutely loved them!

  • User3667734 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cakes! Beautifully decorated. Our guests loved them and commented multiple times on how light and fluffy they were

  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 02/18/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was very beautiful! exactly what we wanted. It was the best cake I've ever had. The servise was great. Cant complain about anything.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review