Linczak Photography Reviews

47 | North Royalton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Linczak Photography

Recommended by 99%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Alysse · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucky to have them on our team

    We adored working with Rachel and Ted. Their photography style is exactly what we wanted, and they worked hard to find interesting, creative, and dramatic shots. When another vendor threw off the entire timeline for our day, Ted and Rachel remained calm and focused. They were able to make magic happen in minutes. The best part about Rachel and Ted - we barely noticed them during all the "major moments". They were dressed professionally, worked hard to get the best shots, but didn't call attention to themselves. I highly recommend this professional team - they will exceed all of your expectations.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not rave enough about Ted and Rachel. My brother used them for his wedding in 2008 and I knew I would use them for mine. The pictures they took we're so beautiful and elegant. We had a very big bridal party(24 total) and they were able to capture some great moments and had a lot of patience. They are so great to work with and made our special day even more amazing.

  • User7453256 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel and Ted were fantastic!!! So friendly, accommodating, patient, and professional. The slide show at the reception was amazing!!! What incredible pictures!!! I highly, highly recommend them to photograph any event.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice would be to book Rachel and Ted just as fast as you can. Rachel and Ted were great to work with. They put us at ease and made getting our pictures taken fun. My husband is not a fan of getting his picture taken and even he enjoyed our engagement photo shoot. And the pictures... Ted and Rachel got some great shots that make us look good and were beautifully and creatively "framed." You'll get the traditional shots that everyone wants, but you'll also get fabulous shots that are unexpected but knock-your-socks-off gorgeous. Seriously, any time we need professional pictures, my first call will be to Rachel and Ted. They are talented and fun to work with. Loved them!

  • M

    Makara · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to start off by saying Ted and Rachel Linczak are AMAZING! There are not enough words to describe how wonderful they are. Not only do they do amazing work, but they are amazing, kind people. My husband and I had the privilege of working with Ted and Rachel for both our engagement photos and on our wedding day. The memories that photos capture are so important to us and it was so important to find photographers that understood how much it meant to us. As soon as we met the Linczaks I knew there was no better choice out there. Your wedding only lasts a day, but the photographs you have from that day will last for generations to come! I promise it is worth every penny. If you are going to splurge on one thing for your wedding, make it your photographer and photographs. Ted and Rachel are fun to work with and capture all those moments that you will want to be able to look back on for years to come. Don't even bother looking around, just save yourself the time and go to the Linczaks first! Because of our experience, Ted and Rachel will be our go to photographers for life! I would recommend them to anyone who wants priceless wedding photos and a "picture perfect" experience! :)

  • V

    Vincent · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my (now) wife asked me to help pick out a photographer for our wedding, I proudly presented my budget suggestions - Craigslisters with above-average spelling, the classmate who owned the biggest DSLR, even a portfolio-building undergrad from CWRU's department of "Art Education". She rejected them all and explained that the wedding photographer was something that should not be skimped on. Working with the Linczaks and seeing their results has shown me that she was right (this time)!

    The great thing about Ted and Rachel's "fashion documentary" style is that they will not only capture your most special moments and make you look like royalty, but also add value to every other detail of your wedding day. Visitors to your home will ask you why there is an Armani model decorating your mantle before realizing it's just you in that Men's Wearhouse rental. Their lens will turn your modest venue into a luxury mansion, and your hotel lobby into a historic palace. Your flowers will look like they are growing right out of your centerpiece. Save where you can, but don't underestimate the skill of a master image maker.

    Perhaps even more valuable than this team's eye for the perfect image is their ability to bring out the best in their subjects. They were tremendously fun to work with for both our engagement and wedding shots, drawing out genuine smiles and laughter with ease. For more posed shots, their instructions will make any novice feel and look like an experienced model! During the wedding, they were tactful and efficient whether rounding up a giant group picture or stealing us away to get some sunset shots alone.

    At the end of it all, our sessions with the Linczaks were some of the most enjoyable parts of an experience that can be very stressful at times. Why worry about your photos when you can leave everything in Ted and Rachel's experienced hands, and just relax. The Linczaks are professional, talented, enjoyable, reliable, first-rate photographers.

  • J

    Justin · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On April 19th, 2014, my wife and I got married at the beautiful Lake Club in Poland, Ohio. We had the true pleasure of having Ted and Rachel Linczak as our wedding photographers.

    From the time we first met Ted and Rachel, we knew right away that we were working with a highly professional, passionate, and enthusiastic set of photographers. They were extremely personable, flexible, and accommodating. They valued our opinions, photography locations, and personal visions.

    During our engagement session, the photography couple was able to capture beautiful imagery in such a simplistic, yet artistic fashion. They were also able to use the surroundings in a way that brought about break-taking portraits and yet fashioned it in a way that made my wife feel comfortable, which was equally as important to me.

    The day of our wedding, Ted and Rachel worked individually with both sides of our wedding party prior to the ceremony and reception. Ted captured images with the groomsmen while Rachel worked strictly with my wife and her bridesmaids. The end results were two sets of images, unique in their own light, yet bound together in a way that made them look as if they were taken together. The images were classy, elegant, and truly stunning. Again, both photographers were able to use their artistic style to capture such romantic images.

    During our actual wedding ceremony and reception, I cannot express enough how professional Ted and Rachel were. As they were shooting, it was as if they were never there. As subtle as they were, they still were able to capture images throughout the evening that I will remember for a lifetime. They understood the importance of privacy during our wedding, while still capturing the passion of each moment and the significance of each detail.

    I highly recommend Linczak Photography. I was completely at ease knowing that we had this wonderful couple shooting our once in a lifetime moments and memories.

  • User4159089 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted & Rachel are amazing talented photographers who made the wedding day an event to remember always. During the months leading up to the wedding Rachel was always available by phone and super helpful in suggestions for pre-wedding shots and more. They provided us with a very detailed minute by minute scenario to be filled in so that nothing was left to chance - which was perfect for this super-organized bride & groom! As for the photos....I cannot say enough about both the engagement and wedding shots. Ted & Rachel have a special way of using lighting and an amazing eye for whatever location they are using. Each & every photo is well thought-out & special.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted and Rachel Linczak truly are world class photographers! They are the NICEST most down to earth people you will ever meet. My husband and I absolutely loved working with them. They made our day so special. They captured moments that were a blur to us!! :) we absolutely LOVE all of our engagement and wedding photos. Words cannot even express how grateful we are for them!!!

    They are so creative and make taking photos fun! Honestly, that was the BEST decision we made for that day, (besides saying "I do" ;). We will cherish these photos for a lifetime and will be calling them once we have a little one on the way! I wouldn't hesitate for ONE second. You will not be let down! Thank you ted and Rachel, Patrick and I feel so blessed!!! You guys rock!!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted and Rachel are AMAZING! From the moment we had our first meeting, we knew they would be perfect. Ted made made my husband feel at ease, which is often difficult because he is so shy! And Rachel was so great with me and my girls, and we just loved how they both were able to capture such intimate and special moments throughout the day. They both work so well together, and work so well with their clients. Not to mention the final images are PERFECTION! We felt like they were part of our wedding party!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 05/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted and Rachel did our engagement session (we have to tease out some health insurance issues before we can have a wedding, but when we do, we will ask them to photograph that as well). I've never considered myself photogenic, but when we received our photos from Linczak Photography, I was blown away. My fiance and I looked stunning and the photos very skillfully portrayed the playful dynamic we have in our relationship. They didn't look posed or stoic - they looked real. The session itself was so much fun that we gifted a family portrait session with the Linczaks to my parents for Christmas. Ted and Rachel are comfortable to work with and by the end of your session, you'll all feel like old friends. They take care of every detail so your photos are a stress-free, artistic reminder of some of life's happiest moments.

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want professional photographers that will take HIGH QUALITY photos, I would HIGHLY recommend our photographers. You pay for quality. . . My photographers were the FIRST thing I booked for my wedding and I've already recieved multiple compliments on our photographs and the only ones anyone has seen are unedited from our SAME DAY SLIDESHOW . . . This husband/wife team knows what it's all about! You will NOT be disaapointed.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos are meant to last a lifetime. I could not be more thankful to the Linczaks for shooting our wedding. Their professionalism and interaction with everyone at our wedding was seen in every image. I would highly recommend their work. They were able to help us connect as a couple in front of the camera. I have received numerous compliments for our wedding photos. I am happy we were able to book them for our wedding. Our photos from the wedding help us tell the story of that special day. Thanks again!

  • M

    malena · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted and Rachel were just an absolute pleasure to work with. They were always so understanding of things and very flexible.
    Unfortunately we never got to partake in an engagement session due to weather and my husbands work schedule. But you would of never known that the day of the wedding.
    Even though we were dealing with hurricane sandy outside. You would of never have known that through our beautiful photos. They made us feel so comfortable, and thats the greastest feeling on your wedding day.
    All the photos are so timeless and elegant that they will never go out of style.
    Linczak photography is by far the best. They took a gloomy rainy day, did their magic and turned it into the most gorgeous photos of us!

  • J

    Jayme · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier on how my wedding pictures turned out! Ted and Rachel are so friendly and do amazing work!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with our photographers. They were extremely personable and efficient, and my guests LOVED being able to see the photos that were taken earlier in the day on a slideshow at the reception. Ted and Rachel are incredible!!!!

  • B

    B. · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was almost 2years ago June 16, 2012.The best value and quality for your money. You get what you pay for! Rachel and Ted will be my photographers for life. Non traditional yet photo journalism, very artistic!

  • A

    Abbey · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted and Rachel were absolutely fantastic for both our engagement and wedding photography. Friends, family, and acquaintances are envious of our photos and albums from our wedding. Personable and professional this husband wife duo compliment each other and are able to capture rare and precious moments for any event in unique ways!

  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can not say enough good things about Ted and Rachel! They are such amazing photographers! They are the sweetest people, and so much fun to work with. We are so so so impressed with our wedding pictures & also our engagement pictures! Your wedding will not be complete if you use a different photographer! You will be absolutely blown away with Rachel and Teds work :) I literally look at our pictures every day! It is such an amazing feeling after the wedding to be able to look back at pictures and feel the joy you felt that special day all over again! -THEY CAPTURE EVERY SINGLE MOMENT :) Literally amazing! I work for a bridal shop, and I see different photographers work every day, and none of them come close to comparing to Ted & Rachel! I would recommend them to every one I know!

  • J

    Janelle · Married on 12/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was the most important thing for my husband and I when it came to planning our wedding. We wanted the best and once we saw Rachel and Teds photos and their accomplishments we knew we were hiring the best in the business. Rachel and Ted were so easy to work with and the quality of their photos were beyond what we had hoped for. Rachel and Ted were always available to answer questions and made the day go so smoothly. They are very creative and I am so happy we booked them for our wedding. It was the best decision we made for our wedding.

  • F

    Felecia · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so fortunate to have booked the Linczaks for our wedding! Rachel and Ted are genuinely great people to work with. They are passionate about creating beautiful images for each and every couple. The Linczaks made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera and gave us directions to look like we stepped out of the pages of a magazine! We are forever grateful Ted and Rachel were able to capture the special moments at our wedding and even create some new ones! You will not regret booking them for your wedding!

  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A picture is worth a thousand words, and on the "biggest day" of your life you surely want Ted & Rachel Linczak at your side capturing every moment and detail visually telling "your story". Unmatched talent + limitless creativity + class act = Linczak Photography! I would not have changed one thing for our engagement session, wedding day, "Trash the Dress" or my most recent session of business head-shots. Everyone who comes across any of our pictures raves that they are the best photos they have ever scene. We definitely got our money's worth and more, as I feel that if your expectations are beyond met then price is irrelevant especially on your "wedding day" when 25 years from now all we have are our photos. They are a match for anyone that does not want to leave any stone unturned and who wants to be able to browse their wedding photos at any time and feel like they are "back in the moment" because the pictures are so expressive!

  • S

    Scott · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Ted & Rachel through a friend of ours (who ended up being the best man at my wedding), and we were impressed with their work from the start. They are without a doubt the best photographers that we looked at, and we have not been happier since we chose them! The way my wife and I figured is that if there was one thing that we wouldn't mind paying a little bit extra for, it will be the photographers, as this is the one thing that you are able to take from your wedding and have to look at forever! YOU WILL NOT REGRET USING THESE TWO WONDERFUL PEOPLE FOR YOUR SPECIAL DAY!!!

  • V

    Sarah · Married on 07/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted and Rachel Linczak are consummate professionals. They really worked with us to determine our personalities and helped bring those out on camera. We really enjoyed both our engagement session and wedding day photography. We highly recommend Linczak Photography!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of service was exceptional! Every time we had a question we were instantly communicated to regarding our concern. Linczak Photography was VERY flexible!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review