Lincoln Country Club Reviews

9 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Lincoln Country Club

Recommended by 94%

9

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • C

    chelsey · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff, great food! We had the most perfect wedding reception!!!

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • M

    melissa · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldnt have asked for a better wedding day!!! It was perfect!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • User4032081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing and magical day! The food and the service was wonderful! Our friends and family had a wonderful time and raved about how awesome it was!

    Sent on 04/12/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/10/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Lincoln Country Club in Grand Rapids MI and we had such an amazing evening. They were very professional and curtious. They really know how to stay hidden and don't need to get involved in your party. They have sooo many extra features that are all included in the price and they go out of their way to make you day very special. Not to mention the food is fabulous.

    Sent on 07/08/2008
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception was great. Sue at Lincoln Country Club was very easy to deal with. The room that we rented was set up nicely. The wait/bar staff who served dinner were super friendly and professional. The food was excellent. We received many compliments from our invited guests. The price was very affordable as well. I would definitely use their services again if ever in need and would not hesitate to recommend their facility to others.

    Sent on 06/26/2010
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 05/11/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Overall we loved this place. A drawback was that they had a huge turnover for the banquet manager. In the year that we had it booked, they were on their 3rd manager....and this one was meant to be temporary. They were very flexible and understanding about our needs. No issues with the staff, just wish we could have worked with one manager instead so many new faces :)

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 05/17/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Lincoln did an amazing job accomodating all of our wishes for our wedding day. The chef was able to make all of our food gluten free as we have family with food allergies and we had so many compliments about how good it was. they are really there to make your day special and are willing to help out in any way they can.

    Sent on 05/18/2013
  • K

    Karyn · Married on 12/06/2014

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vendor was good. The free use of table centerpieces was a definitely plus. All of my guests raved about the food and how good it was. The prices at the venue were fairly competitive and they had a good selection.

    At first, it was a little bit difficult to get someone to get back to me, but it did get better. They also moved the Christmas stuff out of the room so it had more of a wedding feel than a Christmas feel to it.

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • D

    Damon · Married on 04/12/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Lincoln Country Club is great for receptions. The food is excellent...we had a lot of compliments about the food. The staff is also very courteous and friendly, and were very professional. The room was usually available when we wanted to see it, and the staff was helpful when we wanted to set up. Beautiful decorations and it was open as late as we wanted. The cost is reasonable too.

    Sent on 05/14/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review