Lincoln Center Reviews

16 | Fort Collins, CO
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Lincoln Center

Recommended by 88%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lincoln center did a great Job all the guest were very happy with the venue and I would recommend the Lincoln center for weddings or any kind of meetings your planning

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • User3134956 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lincoln Center was fabulous! With the floods happening we had to find a new venue! The Lincoln Center took us on a tour with all of our options. They let us know upfront pricing and extras if we wanted them. They never pressured us into anything. Edward is the one that helped us the whole way. He was very prompt with responses and emailed me to double check the details every month or so. I was very happy with the way our wedding turned out. It was beautiful on the rooftop balcony. Edward and other staffed helped coordinate the ceremony and it went very smoothly. They helped set up centerpieces as well as helped getting everything ready to go. I would recommend this venue to anyone! I loved having our wedding there and wasn't that upset that we had to find a new venue. Because this venue was AWESOME!!!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • J

    Juliet · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Lincoln Center for our wedding venue on 10/12/13. The staff was professional and very easy to work with. They were very responsive to our questions and needs. The space is absolutely beautiful. We had our ceremony on the rooftop and the lighting was beautiful. There is some construction going on across the street, but trees provided enough of a cover (even in the fall) that we hardly noticed. Our reception was in the Canyon West ballroom. It was absolutely magnificent. On the day of the wedding, the staff was attentive and professional, conducting everything in the background with our wedding planner. There was a show going on at the same time in the theatre, and we didn't even notice at all. Over all, we are extremely happy to have used the Lincoln Center for our wedding venue and highly recommend it!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our ceremony in their Terrace Garden and it was beautiful. The garden was green and full and they set the chairs up for us. All we had to do was to show up! They were great, would highly recommend - especially on a budget.

    Sent on 09/30/2009
  • F

    Debra · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved my wedding ceremony and reception at the Lincoln Center’s Terrace! The staff was wonderful, and extremely flexible. Everything was beautifully set up prior to all our vendors arriving. We highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/22/2008
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 02/14/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding reception at the Lincoln Center. Their ballroom was perfect! It was so elegant and lovely to use. They have overhead lights which fade different colors and really set the tone for evening. We had a Valentine's Day wedding and were chose the red lighting, which was awesome! Our wedding coordinator was Valerie who is the kindest, sweetest, and most helpful person ever! She made sure everything ran smoothly, answered all of our questions, and helped made our special day perfect. Our only downside was that we had to buy alcohol through their Sapphire internal company which was a bit pricey. But the cost of the ballroom was very reasonable. Other than the alcohol everything was 5 stars. We would recommend this vendor to anyone! :-)

    Sent on 03/26/2015
  • User4577948 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased to be able to have our ceremony and reception at the Lincoln Center, which allowed us to have both an indoor and outdoor setting for our wedding. Our wedding coordinator, Valerie, was one of the most professional and caring individuals that we encountered in our wedding planning process, and she went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed for our big day. We will always have fond memories of the Lincoln Center and are very appreciative for everything they provided for us.

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lincoln Center was beautiful for our wedding. They have recently renovated the building and they have a room for every size event. One of the greatest parts about the Lincoln Center was the location! We worked with Valerie as our event planner. She was so helpful with vendor recommendations and organization on the day of the wedding. She worked to hard to make our wedding exactly what we wanted. It was very apparent that she loves what she does. We had a great experience.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • A

    Adriann · Married on 05/31/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to work with Lyn for our ceremony on the rooftop. Despite the downpour, we could not have had a better day.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 06/11/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a modern and elegant venue that needs little decoration. We held our wedding with 50 guests on the rooftop terrace with plenty of space for a dance floor, yard games, and seating. The inside bar and food area was spacious as well.

    We were pleasantly surprised at the shade on the deck, but we did have paper parasols that our guests were grateful for. Our event was in early June from 9-3. When we arrived the tables were arranged, so we just had to set the tables. The sound system and microphone worked really well too.

    Overall the day went really smoothly. The vendor list was diverse... We used Carter's Creative Catering, which was excellent. I am really glad we went with The Lincoln Center; it is well worth the affordable price.

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/29/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lincoln Center in Fort Collins, CO was the best venue for the price me and my husband could have ever asked for! It was very in our price range, it is such a beautiful facility, and the event coordinator was spectacular.
    We chose to do our ceremony on their newly renovated rooftop deck that fits 150 guests comfortably, and used their Canyon West ballroom for our reception. The planning staff was very adamant about making sure they knew what I wanted, they were there for renting the linens from the same space, and agreed to arrange transportation for a carriage from a different company for us for a small cost just to have one facility plan our day.
    The ONLY issue I had with the Lincoln Center was the people working there at our wedding. They dropped the reservation for our carriage and didn't confirm it with them or us that it had been done, and blamed it in us at the end of the night and didn't care that they made a mistake. They weren't reasonable to admitting that they had created this issue and needed to fix it, and we ended up getting most of our money back from the reservation of the entire event. Luckily, the managerial staff and event coordinators were professional and nice, but all their workers that provide help for the wedding need to be fired.

    Sent on 08/01/2013
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/31/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony and reception in the Lincoln Center's Terrace sculpture garden. It is a perfect and naturally beautiful setting for a smaller more intimate wedding. We had around 75 people and it was wonderful. The facility is nice and clean and very well maintained. The staff is professional and helpful. The only problem I had with the Lincoln center is that they do not have rates for a full day rental. This can get a little pricey to pay by the hour when you need decorating time. Still, it is a bargain. I rented linens from them, used their dishes, my caterer used their kitchen, and they set up all the tables, chairs and linens. We only had to decorate and have my caterer set the table.

    Sent on 06/18/2008
  • A

    Amber · Married on 01/21/2017

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We are very excited to host our wedding ceremony and reception at the Lincoln Center. When we toured, we met with a consultant who took the time to show us the various spaces they rent out. Because the consultants act as a liaison/wedding planner, she offered us many ideas on how other couples have decorated for their events. Her ideas and knowledge were very inspiring and helped us to narrow down a more budget friendly theme.

    One con to using the Lincoln Center is that you are only allowed to use "approved" vendors. They do have a wide variety of caterers on the vendor list with varying levels of cost/quality. However, there is only one approved vendor for alcohol service (Sapphire Beverages) and their rates are OUTRAGEOUS! They charge $20 for one bottle of house wine, so we are a little concerned that we will have to sacrifice the quality of the meal for our reception just so we can afford to provide an open bar (limited to beer and wine).

    The venue is very nice and we look forward to meeting with our consultant soon!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • B

    Bree · Married on 04/27/2019

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Lofty cancelation fee

    Just make sure you are certain nothing will change when you reserve your room! We ended up needing to cancel our reservation and they charged us a $1,115 cancelation charge 😬

    The actual room rental once everything was said and done would've been around $2900 (including $823 refundable deposit).

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • User5321063 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We had our wedding at the Lincoln Center this last July. It was a beautiful beautiful day, and everything was great. This was however no thanks to the Lincoln Center staff. If you do your wedding here, you don't really have a "wedding coordinator," in fact the gal we worked with for 7 months didn't even show up. If you're looking for a venue that is going to value you as their customer I would avoid the Lincoln Center.

    Sent on 08/05/2015

    Lincoln Center's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your wedding at the Lincoln Center. We appreciate your comments and hope that you and your guests had a wonderful time.

    We're so sorry to hear of the less than favorable experience you had with us. On behalf of our entire events team, please know that we are committed to nothing less than exceptional customer service.

    Here at the Lincoln Center, we do provide an event planner to work with you from start to finish, on all the venue specific details. While that is the case, we do encourage our clients to hire a dedicated wedding coordinator should they be looking for a more intimate planning experience, beyond those basic venue decisions.

    We extend our sincere apologies for any misunderstanding with regards to your event planning experience and assure you we care deeply about our couples and their guests.

    We truly hope your wedding was as special as you had imagined and wish you happiness in your new journey together.

    Kind Regards,
    Lincoln Center Conference Services

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review