Lina Hayek Music Reviews

80 | Long Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Lina Hayek Music

Recommended by 100%

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina is such a sweet person and a talented musician! I asked her to play very laid-back music like Jason Mraz and Jack Johnson. She learned songs specifically for me and did a fantastic job. She was also on time and very reliable. I highly recommend her.

  • User6940237 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Lina for our wedding ceremony on June 4th 2016 and she did an amazing job! She played all the songs we asked for and she even helped us decide on some songs. We love the way she sings and plays the guitar so beautifully! She was such a good price for the great quality of performance. We would definitely recommend her to all our family and friends. She is a genuinely nice person. She was very quick to respond to our emails, texts, and phone calls. She definitely helped make our wedding ceremony a magical one. Thank you Lina!! :) -Leo and Michelle

  • C

    Chiara · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina is amazing. My husband and I were looking for a cantor for a Catholic ceremony for our wedding in Long Beach. We wanted someone who didn't sound operatic and we also didn't want music played from a church organ...basically we were envisioning a more contemporary vocalist and instrumentalist. At the same time, we also wanted someone who was familiar with the Catholic mass so we didn't have to worry about orienting him/her on the order of events. I was looking on Wedding Wire and fortunately stumbled upon Lina's stellar reviews. I sent her an e-mail and received a response right away. She was genial, friendly, and very excited about working with us. After a few e-mail correspondences, hubs and I decided to book her. Our experience with planning our wedding songs was smooth and Lina really helped us make our song line-up reflect us as a couple. Coincidentally, she also used to be a cantor at our ceremony site so that was a nice bonus because she knew the priest and the church already. On the day of our wedding, we didn't have to worry about a thing because Lina was there on time and just shared her beautiful voice to us and our guests during our ceremony. My parents and relatives later came up to me and complimented our cantor. We can't be more happy with our decision in booking Lina. She's a gem!

  • A

    Alyson · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina was absolutely amazing!! I was so grateful that we had her to provide music for our Wedding Ceremony & Cocktail Hour at Carmel Mountain Ranch Country Club. She was not only responsive & professional but she was so personable and you could tell she really cared about making our day special and personal to us. We received so many compliments on the music. She was also really helpful with the planning process and even gave some suggestions in helping me plan our ceremony. I really could not be more grateful for the role she played in our special day!!

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In June, 2015, Lina Hayek and her group performed at my daughter’s wedding at the Long Beach Museum of Art in Long Beach, CA. From the moment we met Lena we knew she was a true professional and she told us that her goal was to make my daughter’s wedding memorable. Lena spent much time getting to know the couple, listening to their desires, and reviewing songs we might enjoy for the occasion. The wedding ceremony and reception turned out to be glorious and Lena was a major part of that day. Lina sang during the ceremony and her band entertained guests during the cocktail hour. Lena also recommended an excellent DJ and a wonderful photographer. If you are looking for a professional musician who will truly entertain and make you event enjoyable, please consider Lina Hayek.

    Patricia C.

  • A

    Anita · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina did an amazing job performing our wedding ceremony!! If you are looking for a guitarist, then look no further. She was great to work with. Our first meeting with her was over the phone inquiring about details and we had a back and forth about what we wanted to play. We sent her some song ideas and then we had a Skype meeting where she actually performed the songs we were thinking for the bridal entrance and the recessional and the wedding party entrance. Her voice is beautiful and she really brought the entire ceremony together. She even played some beautiful chords during our vows to give it that personal touch.

  • G

    Gabby · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina performed absolutely amazing at my wedding ceremony!!!

  • D

    Diana · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we hired Lina for our wedding two weeks ago. She not only has an amazing voice and plays the guitar beautifully but she is professional, kind, trustworthy, patient, reliable just everything that you would want in a vendor, especially for such a special occassion. She gave great reccommendations on song choices etc. and really listened to what we wanted. She coordinated with our church and made sure everyone was on the same page. We would highly reccommend Lina. She truly is a wonderful person inside and out and just made our ceremony extra lovely with her voice and background guitar music during parts of our ceremony. This review is our way of saying thank you to you Lina.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina has a voice of an Angel. She is not only talented but she is very kind and cares about making you happy on YOUR special day. She was quick at responding to my emails, texts, calls. Even the day of the wedding, there was a miscommunication and it was said that she was not at the parish. I got nervouse and called her and she took the time to come out and reassured me she was there and ready. She helped calm my nerves. There is this calm to her that is so AWESOME and soothing. Lina works with you as to what type of music/songs you would like and she sings her little heart out. She set the tone I wanted for our Catholic church wedding. She also found the time out of her already booked schedule to be a part of our special day. I with out a doubt reccommend Lina. You will not be dissappointed!

  • A

    Aristotle · Married on 11/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina was AMAZING!!!!!!!! Very professional and yet down to earth! All of our guest was in awe of her beautiful voice! We highly recommend her to perfectly serenade your night just as she did on our wedding night!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning is a tough and emotionally draining process. There's so much pressure to find the right vendors to elevate your event, and no one wants to make the wrong choice. One of the BEST choices I made for my intimate wedding was hiring Lina Hayek!

    My fiance (now husband!) and I decided to get married in La Quinta, CA in the backyard of his parent's home. We invited our parents, siblings and their spouses, 2 year old niece, and my husband's 89 year old grandfather. We had 14 people total!

    I discovered Lina Hayek while doing some internet research on live musicians. I listened to her vocals and was blown away by her voice and artistry. I emailed her and let her know the specifics about our wedding. Lina got back to me right away and we set up a time to chat on the phone. Our first phone conversation really blew me away. Lina asked a lot of wonderful questions and was able to offer up great ideas about how to structure our ceremony and cocktail hour. Lina connected to our love story and I couldn't believe that we were able to work with her!!

    It's incredible to think that my husband and I met Lina for the first time on our wedding day. She was on time, professional, and just a lovely human being through and through. Her vocals were amazing and she also infused her personality throughout the evening in fun ways. I had so many family members come up to me and say that she was such a find. I couldn't agree more!!

    Lina Hayek is a rare gem. I would recommend her for any event. I can safely say that she has the talent and humanity to make an event come to life. You will not regret hiring her! I hope that we can work with her again in the future.

  • User4062546 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh I have so many wonderful things to say about Lina! From the first time I contacted her, she was helping to ease my anxiety about planning a California wedding from Canada. On the day, we had one small child in the whole deal (my 3 year old daughter) and she was improvising songs with her name in them which made her feel so special. Lina sings like a nightingale, and had everyone at my wedding asking me how I was so lucky to have found her. My wedding was everything I hoped and dreamed it would be, largely thanks to Lina and the perfect soundtrack she set it to. Thank you so much Lina!

  • W

    William · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a 2fer review!

    I wanted to say that Lina is simply amazing. From the moment you first talk to her until the “Big Day” she is there for you. Lina is truly one of the nicest people you could ever meet.

    We first heard of Lina from our church when we were looking for a cantor for our daughter’s Quinceanera. Once we heard her sing we were hooked. She was great. Her voice is so angelic.

    On our wedding day Lina once again did a fantastic job. She walked with us through the entire process from beginning to end and her suggestions were perfect. We couldn’t have been happier. Lina helped make the day more special!

    Thank you Lina!

  • M

    Maxima · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina was introduced to me by our church wedding coordinator Pam and she is really a huge blessing. She was so easy to talk to and I honestly never had a hard time trying to reach her nor getting any responses. She listens to suggestions and gives out her input which turns out to be the same thing that my husband and I loved. On top of it all, she has the most amazing voice. Very very beautiful and she sings from the heart. Truly our wedding wouldn't be the same if she wasn't there to sing for us. She truly is an angel! God bless you Lina! Thank you so much for making my ceremony solemn and memorable.

  • B

    bianca · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina was so great to work with! She suggested music for me and listened specifically what I wanted for my wedding ceremony music. She even talked to my very strict church to let me have an outside musician for my ceremony. All my family and friends were super impressed with her talented voice that she accompanied with her guitar. Lina is pure talent and professionalism, I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a musician for weddings, parties, etc...

  • M

    Mirna & Curtis · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina Hayek, what can I say, awesome… amazing! What a blessing it was to find you. Lina played our wedding and I cant say enough how thankful we are! You’re an amazing talent and you added such a beautiful ambiance to our wedding with your sweet guitar and beautiful voice! Your charm, humor, and talent was so refreshing. The way you were able to flow between the two cultures that represented our families…EVERYONE just loved you. Thank you so much…BTW we still have a duet to play…if you don’t mind carrying me, HA!!! Welcome to the family!!! Mirna & Curtis

  • L

    Luis · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very grateful to have Lina perform in our wedding. Our guests loved her performance! and having a live musician performing definitely added warmth to our Autumn wedding. We found a dance song that we really liked but it wasn't on her repertoire, and she gladly learned it and played it for our first dance. I would definitely recommend that you check out her website and listen to the samples she has on there. I am sure you will agree with our feedback :)

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina was such a pleasure to work with, and provided the perfect music for our wedding ceremony! We got married at the Point Vicente Interpretive Center in Rancho Palos Verdes, at the top of a cliff overlooking the sea. Her music set a perfect tone, and was just the right volume. Many people commented on how impressed they were with her. When we were in the planning stages, we told her our ideas and came up with some great ones of her own. I highly recommend her!!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina performed the ceremony music for my wedding at the Long Beach Museum of Art. Working with her was so easy and stress free! Planning with Lina was more like hanging out with an old friend than meeting with a vendor. I was a laid-back bride, and was not very picky about the music. I pretty much handed Lina the reins, and I could not have been happier with her choices. Her music fit the mood of the venue and of the crowd perfectly. All of my guests were impressed with the quality of her performance. My ceremony would not have been as special without her! Thank you, Lina! You are amazing!

  • B

    Brenda · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina is absolutely AMAZING!! She is extremely talented at both singing and playing the guitar. Everyone was completely mesmerized by her angelic voice during the wedding ceremony (especially my husband and I). It made our wedding even more special. I received endless compliments about how beautiful the music had been. She is also very prompt, sweet and very professional. I highly recommend her!!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina was a wonderful find for us coming from out of state to have a destination wedding in Southern California. She was incredibly professional throughout the planning process; additionally she went above and beyond to accommodate our wide range of musical tastes we hoped to incorporate into our wedding day. Lina was especially kind and enthusiastic throughout the planning of our wedding. Lina’s commitment to her music and profession consistently eased our minds with any of our questions and concerns. Lina not only provided the entertainment during our reception but also performed during our ceremony and cocktail hour. Lina’s ability to manage the pace and timing of our wedding was impeccable and also noticed by several guests who later commented on how much they enjoyed her entertainment. Lina exceeded our expectations through and through and we cannot express how grateful we are to have had her. Lina is extremely talented and her voice is outstanding! She was a hidden treasure for us and we highly recommend Lina both based on her talent and professionalism as well as her caring and friendly presence.
    Thank you so much Lina,
    Melissa, Kory, and of course Tami (mother of the bride)

  • User1649860 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina is an amazing vocalist and very accommodating. Our wedding was bilingual (Spanish/English) and Lina made sure our music was also bilingual. She was very easy to work with and to communicate with. She was very quick with her responses and was very willing to work with your style, so that your wedding was a reflection of who you were. Although our wedding was a church wedding, our music was not the same as a typical church wedding would be because we wanted something different. Lina sent us a few options for each part of the mass that required a song and if we did not like one of the options or had a different song we wanted, Lina was willing to hear our suggestions and then tell us if it would flow with the other songs or not. I highly recommend Lina. Her voice is out of this world.

  • R

    Raquel · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lina Hayek is a pleasure to work with! She is a true professional. Many, many people positively commented on Lina's beautiful voice and the music that was chosen for my wedding ceremony. I would definitely recommend Lina Hayek to others.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding Lina was as if we had discovered the most precious diamond in the rough. We are a couple from Toronto Canada, who planned their Laguna Beach California wedding from a far. We wanted to find an accomplished acoustic guitarist who could sign beautifully across a variety of musical genres. It’s hard to know if you can trust someone you’ve never met to deliver to your requirements. Let us tell you that Lina was terrific to work with. She listened to our needs and customized a program that brought our vision to life. We would highly recommend Lina. Her angelic voice and extraordinary musical talent touched our hearts and blessed our wedding day into the spectacular unforgettable experience we were looking for.

  • M

    MONICA · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't afford, not to get Lina for your event, as many have already said, she is simply wonderful!
    Her voice is angelic to say the least, and she's extremely professional, no hassle or stress here.
    Probably, the best vendor for my wedding, Thank you again Lina for adding, so much to our special day!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review