Lima Bean Riot Reviews

47 | Broomall, PA
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Lima Bean Riot

Recommended by 99%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
47 Lima Bean Riot Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lima Bean Riot was absolutely amazing! We are still getting compliments days later on how much everyone loved them!! They were really able to read the crowd and play music that fit the audience. Everyone of all ages was out on the dance floor having a great time. We couldn't have asked for more; it was perfect. Thank you for helping us celebrate our wedding!

  • Marisa

    Marisa · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I fell head over heals for LBR. We are now LBR Fam and get #limalit every chance we get. We stumbled upon them during a weekend getaway at Sands Casino Bethlehem. They were playing in the cocktail lounge and we watched the entire show forgetting we came to gamble. Directly after their set we introduced ourselves and took their card to ask if they perform weddings. The next morning we called their agent Frank Kielb and put a hold on our pending wedding date as we hadn’t even secured a venue yet! By the end of the summer we found our venue and a group of musicians we would consider extended family! We follow their set list and watch them every opportunity we can.
    By the wedding, we were all on a first name basis and the band could have been our wedding guests. Alicia even bustled my wedding dress as if she was a bridesmaid! She MC’d the night knowing all the right things to say and all the songs to play. Our set list was off the chain and everyone was on their feet dancing all night long! So many of our guests came up to us complimenting the band- with Donnie’s (D3) guitar skills, G$ on the bass, Jason’s killer drumming and MJs vocals. The band rocked the house! We highly recommend LBR for your wedding, party or just for a fun date night at the local watering hole. Shout out to Patty for coordinating all the details! Lima Bean Riot will give you a memorable night of partying to your fave songs. Special thanks to Alicia who is a beautiful person inside and out!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are considering hiring Lima Bean Riot for your wedding - look no further - you won't find a better band!!! LBR made our reception truly spectacular. The dance floor was never empty and the songs were all amazing. Nearly every guest commented on how amazing of a job the band did. Cannot thank you enough for an awesome night!!!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before hiring LBR for my wedding, I had seen them play at various other events-- a bar at the Jersey shore and a couple formal events in Philly for my law school. My wedding was at the Ballroom at the Ben, which is a beautiful, upscale venue. The Ben is use to having the more traditional expensive wedding bands, who look and sound like they're bored to death. I am thrilled that we went with our gut and hired LBR over other (more expensive) wedding bands. I think they have the reputation of a "shore band" but from what I have seen, they have the kind of flexibility to transition from a shore bar to an upscale center city venue. LBR had most of our wedding guests of all ages on the dance floor and you can tell the band members themselves have a blast performing, which I think makes a huge difference! They learned specific songs for the first dance, bride/father dance, and groom/mother dance, and they did an incredible job. Additionally, they played instrumental music during my cocktail hour, and the music they played was perfect. Multiple friends and family members have asked us what the name of our band was. LBR made a lasting impression on our guests.

    I really cannot recommend them enough. Hire LBR for your wedding!!!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK THIS BAND NOW! Lima Bean Riot played our wedding last night and they were OUTSTANDING. The dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night and they knew exactly what this crowd wanted to hear. Their sound is clear, authentic and true to the covers they play as well as their own fun, interactive spin. Each one of these band members are incredibly talented at what they do!!! Can't say enough about them - and neither can our guests! Every person at our wedding (all 203 of them!) asked who they were and how we found them because they were the bomb! THANK YOU LBR!!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about them! They were amazing. They learned our song perfectly. They did a mashup for my dad and me for our song and it was so awesome. Patty is very responsive and they'll do whatever you want. Not to mention they brought the party!!

  • L

    lisa · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to take a chance and book Lima Bean Riot off of a word of mouth recommendation from our venue and we could not be any happier we decided to use them for our wedding! They absolutely made our wedding, killed every set and kept the crowd up and dancing the entire night. They nailed every song we had them learn from the ceremony to the reception. We could not have had a better night and have them to thank! Everyone had a total blast and told us how amazing the band was and how much fun they had. Working with them throughout the planning process was seamless and they were so accommodating up to the night of. We would highly recommend any couple book this band for their wedding - you will not regret it!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lima Bean Riot was absolutely amazing! They played an awesome set, and even let my husband get on stage and sing with them. They are seriously so much fun, and people have been raving about them since our wedding. Music is one of the most important things about a wedding (and one of the most memorable!), and I could not be happier that we booked Lima Bean Riot. They are awesome!

  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LBR was fantastic. With 3 generations present at out wedding they made sure each one had a phenomenal time! There was not one fave not smiling and dancing the entire time.

  • M

    Mike · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lima Bean Riot played at our wedding this past weekend and they were awesome! Ian did a great job listening to our requests as the band leader and played all of the songs that we asked for. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding band - our night was magical and we are so thankful for LBR, they killed it!! I highly recommend booking LBR!!

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lima Bean Riot was absolutely the BEST decision we made for our wedding! They are all so talented and they kept everyone on the dance floor all night. Everyone raved about how amazing the band was!! They were so accommodating and easy to work with as well. We couldn't have booked a better group, and we HIGHLY recommend them for any wedding/gig!! :)

  • J

    jenna · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Lima Bean Riot! They were great. They were extremely flexible with our requests for the wedding. We didn't have a sit down dinner, and wanted the music to be upbeat for the entire night. Thanks to Lima Bean Riot our dance floor was NEVER empty. They made our special night so much fun.
    If you work with Lime Bean Riot, you won't be disappointed.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lima Bean Riot was by far the hit of our wedding. I've never heard so many guests rave about a band like they did for Lima Bean Riot. They kept the dance floor packed with guests across all ages. Their song list is so comprehensive and they truly are amazing musicians. I can't tell you how many people told us that it was the best wedding band that they had ever heard. Every individual we came into contact with related to the band was friendly, helpful, and attentive. Thank you Lima Bean Riot for making our wedding unforgettable!

  • User4417277 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the bride, Lima Bean Riot was my #1 must-have for our wedding. As we began planning, I made sure that while I was choosing dates with our venue that LBR would be available. Working with them was an absolute dream from start to finish. They were not only helpful but also excited right along with us. They learned songs for our ceremony AND wedding (and CRUSHED them!!!!). I can not say enough about this band and each individual member is so wonderful. We never left the dance floor and there was still a huge crowd at the end of the night. I can't believe the amount of compliments we've received about LBR. One of our guests is getting married next year and booked them right away following our wedding. I already can't wait to see them again and am stalking their event calendar to go see them. They are fun, energetic, engaging, and play all genres which makes guests of all ages have an amazing time. I could go on and on about how much they made they made our wedding the best night of our lives. It wouldn't have been the same without them! Engaged couples.... BOOK THEM!!!! You will not be disappointed!

    THANK YOU LBR
    - Alyssa & TJ

  • C

    CHRISTINE · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All we could have asked for and more for our wedding. If they're not already, this band will soon be the most sought after for weddings and other events. "Your band was amazing!"l we danced all night!" Is all we have been hearing from our guests. From the beginning Patty was amazing to work with. Always responsive, accommodating, informative, flexible, etc. when it got closer to our date we worked with Ian who proved nothing short of the same qualities. The band learned and perfected multiple songs for us and met all of our requests during our reception. On top of that, they dealt with some of my obnoxious guests, let us sing along (or play tambourine!) to some songs and even came out on to the dance floor with me!! They are the perfect combination of professional, traditional and just plain fun :) They made us forget there was a hurricane outside!

  • User4264490 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lima Bean Riot was absolutely awesome at our wedding in September!
    They had everyone on the dance floor the entire night! They played a good mix of songs we had requested specifically and filled in some crowd favorites to make every age group happy and get out on the dance floor. They were flexible when timing was a little off and cake cutting and first dances needed to be pushed back a little bit. Everything went so smoothly because they were able to adapt easily! Great vocals, great instrumentals! We are so happy we were able to find them! Would recommend them to anyone and a few friends getting married soon have already asked!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 07/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my gosh LBR is amazing! My husband was very hesitant to have a band play at our wedding because he wanted a wide variety but I was adamant to have one. We went to see them play at a venue and we were impressed... However, impressed doesn't even explain how we felt for our wedding. Dance floor was packed from beginning to end of the night. I received TONS of comments on the band and how it was the best wedding they've been to. Some guests asked us if it would be ok if they used them at an upcoming event. Highly highly highly recommend LBR!

  • User4068984 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Best wedding band I've ever heard!" - were the words we heard all night from our guests. LBR had almost the entire room on the dance floor from the moment we were introduced through the second encore. They were flexible, professional, and a pleasure to work with. They learned the first dance and parent dance songs we requested. They were not only great musicians, but they brought a ton of energy and the party vibe we were looking for. It felt more like a concert than a wedding band! We also had them play acoustics during our ceremony and cocktail hour - everything was fantastic. LOVE them and HIGHLY recommend.

  • S

    steve · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant begin to tell you how many people came up to us an raved about how great the band was! We had so much fun, people were dancing the entire party and singing along. Even the grandparents and older relatives were having a blast! I cannot recommend this band more. Ian calls 2 weeks before the event and will go over every single detail with you, and also send you a song list. Just let them do their thing with the music, because EVERY SINGLE SONG was amazing.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    'Best wedding EVER!'
    'This band is AMAZING!'
    'Where did you find these guys?!'

    This was what we kept hearing from our guests all night and days after. LBR knows how to rock - they get the party started and keep it going all night! I don't think we got off the dance floor once the entire night... Maybe for the cake cutting :). And you know the music is killer when the people you expect to sit and watch are getting down on the dance floor!!

    Thank you so much LBR!! You guys CRUSHED it and we can't thank you enough for making our wedding an epic night. Can't wait to see you guys play again!

    Mike & Jess

    Ps - special shout out to the sound guy who did an amazing job... Our wedding was in an open barn and sound/vocals were perfect!

  • G

    Gary · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply one the best choices we made for our wedding day. My wife and I were very fortunate to have watched Lima Bean Riot play on two separate occasions prior to selecting them to be our wedding band so we knew what to expect as far as performance, but that doesn't even tell half of the story. The band was super accessible, easy to communicate/work with, and they were also willing to learn three songs specifically for our day (and they absolutely crushed the performances of these three songs). They allowed us the freedom to work with them on the set list and helped provide us with the most memorable day of our life. I can't tell you how many of our guests came up to us after the wedding and the weeks following to tell us how incredible the wedding was and ask us what the name of the band was. Awesome band, even better people - simply incredible!

    Thanks Lima Bean Riot!!!

  • P

    Patrick · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I consider myself very lucky that I hired Lima Bean Riot for my wedding day. I am a wedding singer myself and work 50-60 wedding a year.
    The professionalism of the band was fantastic. They were on time, dressed fantastic, and stayed perfectly on the timeline of my wedding. Anyone who has planned a wedding knows how important that is!
    Ian – the band leader – kept in constant contact with me leading up to the wedding. Making sure everything I asked for was handled and taken care of. He made himself available on three different occasions to go over the set list and songs I had wanted them to play. He also made sure the band learned the requests for our first dance, father/daughter dance, and even played “Beautiful Boy” for me to dance with my 5 year old son.
    The entire band musically was great. Each musician is extremely well versed in their craft. My dance floor was packed all night with our friends and family.
    Everyone at the wedding was singing at the top of their lungs to songs like Piano Man, and Bohemian Rhapsody. The Dance and hip-hop was spot on as well! We had such a great time.
    This band truly cares about your wedding and I would hire them again in a heartbeat.
    There are two things people remember from your reception – your food and the entertainment. Lima Bean Riot made our reception very memorable. Everyone who attended our wedding has told us that they loved the band and the Wedding Planner at the reception could not stop asking us about them. She said she had never seen her dance floor so packed – and she has worked there for 10 years!
    Besides my gorgeous wife, Lima Bean Riot was the best part of the night. Thank you Patty for staying in touch with me throughout the process, thank you Ian for being so attentive, thank you Janelle, Antoine, Mike, Matt, and Matty for being such great musicians, and thank you caring about our wedding as much as we did!

  • User5029779 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lima Bean Riot is ABSOLUTELY THE BEST DECISION YOU WILL MAKE FOR YOUR WEDDING. The planning process was great with patty and she was so helpful In working with our budget. It was still a bit over our budget but after seeing them at two other weddings we had to go for it. I would have paid double after the show they did for our wedding. The energy was amazing. Dance floor was packed all night. They learned a few country songs for me and played them flawlessly - almost better than the actual singers because they put their own fun party flair to them. Ian was great in helping ease my concerns about the wedding and just got it so right. First thing anybody says about our wedding was how amazing the band was. I could go on forever but I just can't wait for another wedding with Lima bean riot as I know all our guests will be booking them for their future weddings.

  • User4556849 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding decision we made (besides marrying each other), was having LBR play our wedding. Absolutely outstanding. The band members were professional, upbeat, and fulfilled all of our crazy requests. They kept the energy high, played the best mixed of songs I've ever heard at a wedding (not being biased, our guests said the same thing!). The next morning, several guests mentioned cramps and sore muscles from dancing so hard - the sign of great music to dance to! No question we'd hire LBR again in a heartbeat!!

  • M

    marielle · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is amazing!!!! If you want a party where everyone is dancing and having the time of their lives than this is the band for you. Not only are they so talented they are also the nicest people and so professional. From start to finish they were fantastic. This is the band to have at your wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review